English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

aaron1717
post Dec 6 2023, 10:53 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Dec 6 2023, 10:43 AM)
Eth lucky cause pool game haven't come. If come last last month, maybe sacked liao.

Most lucky is because all fansi tired of sacking. Biar aje la regardless crap or not.
if change manager can win us EPL, i will do it in a heartbeat geh... but so far... we never even close to the EPL title before since SAF retired... lol
aaron1717
post Dec 6 2023, 11:17 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zidane28 @ Dec 6 2023, 11:11 AM)
Remember JM said one of the best jobs of his career was to finish second with Man United in the Premier League...

Yup. That's sum up
yeah, most of our previous managers also know there is something wrong with how this club run, its impossible to win any major trophies as long as the club is ran this way, manager cant control anything beyond that...
aaron1717
post Dec 6 2023, 11:31 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 6 2023, 11:27 AM)
Rashford is totally awful playing on the right, hardly track back and leaving AWB expose with 2 newcastle players, he is expecting Bruno and Amrabat to fill up the hole.

And yet ETH still protect him no matter what, next game he must be drop lah, no where ETH can convince other player if this keep going on. Even Antony how bad also he will still run back and help out the RB.

Rashford will lose this battle if Sir Rat back up ETH and clear up all the problematic player, if SAF manage to send off Beckham and Keane out, i won't surprise this would happen to Rashford, nobody is bigger than the club.
rashy need to be bench for sometime like maguire dy... he is not going to find back his form knowing he always start no matter how shit he plays... almost half season dy he performing shitty like this... its either the RB or the LB kena exposed 9 9 this season as long as they are pair with rashy on their side...
aaron1717
post Dec 6 2023, 11:58 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 6 2023, 11:49 AM)
Have to bench him next game against Chelsea, let Antony play on the right to send a message to the player.

Maguire still professional player for me, he has shit moment and bounce back from it, even after the newcastle game he still go to greet the fans at St James Stadium away stand, meanwhile other player just walk into the dressing room without greet the fans, even the coach Mclaren also ask the players to greet and all reluctant to do so. The current squad of player mentality is way too strawberry.
I'm getting frustrating watching this batch of players, Rashford supposingly to set as example but his body language at the pitch is horrible, i can say Rooney at age 30+ still better than this shit Rashford, Rooney will trace back, fight for the ball like a bull. Meanwhile Rashford standing there walking and standing.

talking about the problematic ex-player who left
Pogba - doping test fail, suspension over 4 years, he can kiss goodbye to his career for sure
Lingard - unable to find club after left N.Forest
i also prefer antony at the right for now... at least he is very hardworking in backtrack... considering our choices.... rashy is not contributing offensively also anyway... why bother starting him and cause yourself get sacked... garnacho slowly warm up to his LW role... another player that should not start a game is mctom... he is super sucks at midfield man... he is more of an impact sub rather than first starter...
aaron1717
post Dec 6 2023, 11:59 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Dec 6 2023, 11:55 AM)
Yeah. This few months I changed my perception on Maguire. Despite bashing him every match, he shown true professionalism and bounce back from deep end.

I never lose faith on rashford but this season memang tak boleh pakai. If always need change manager only perform, also susah.
sama, but if he always blow hot n cold like this... i also sick of him soon dy... champion need to have consistent performer not one season wonder...
aaron1717
post Dec 6 2023, 12:05 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 6 2023, 12:01 PM)
"For Manchester United players who have left; see where they play, how they play. IF they play. That is football heritage"

A famous person once said.
angel di maria won alot of cups after he left... sanchez also i think... lol
aaron1717
post Dec 6 2023, 12:25 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(kitzai @ Dec 6 2023, 12:23 PM)
Ermm... Rebuilding start at the top.

As long as glazers up there even change world class players also same thing will happen.
yea true... sick of this current batch of management, looking forward who will be the replacement for john and arnold...
aaron1717
post Dec 6 2023, 02:05 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Dec 6 2023, 01:15 PM)
I don't think management will sack ETH before Sir Rat taking over. After Sir Rat taking over? Maybe.

If my thought is true, we will see if Sir Rat really serious about the club achievement or he just want to ride the club name for his own benefit.
nanti macam chelsea new owner, sack everyone and replace with his own ppl and make the club a mess... lol... but i reli envy of their transfer window budget though...
aaron1717
post Dec 7 2023, 10:05 AM

10,188 posts

antony still the better option as at now despite his offensive contribution not much... but our RB not that miserable defending alone... lol... garnacho seems reli warming up to his first team LW position recently...
aaron1717
post Dec 7 2023, 10:06 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(icehart85 @ Dec 7 2023, 09:07 AM)
On the flip side, look at Chelsea midfield. Enzo who? Caicedo who?  laugh.gif
300-400mil worth of midfield... not including the bench... lol
aaron1717
post Dec 7 2023, 10:08 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 7 2023, 09:12 AM)

we cant play against strong team without a combative cdm like amrabat... mctom dont have positional discipline and mainoo still too young to handle the physicality... the newcastle midifeld was all wrong to begin with... our midfield is like non existence that match... add on the slow jog martial and rashy not helping much defensively...
aaron1717
post Dec 7 2023, 12:15 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(john_white @ Dec 7 2023, 11:53 AM)
Please ETH, open your eyes
Just use mctominay as "fellaini" role.. make him defend (press) higher than others.

Maguire is example of football players
- never give up
- not make any ugly scene with manager
- patiently waiting for his chances
he also dont have a choice... he is 30 already... its either us or west ham... lol... if he make noise here in our club, maybe west ham also dont want him biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 7 2023, 12:19 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Dec 7 2023, 11:58 AM)
From the highlight, it seems like a very good performance from the team. I hope ETH sticks to his guns and stop starting those cancerous players.

Losing 50% of the backroom, yet can perform better this game?

Meaning that 50% numbers were made up by the cancer and ETH doesn't really lose the backroom.

Rashford & Martial are the 2 biggest cancer for the team I suspect.

They were here since LVG time. And I suspect that Jogba arrival during JM tenure, turned them into cancer.

Causing JM, Ole, and RR to get sacked. I hope the takeover happens soon so that we can see where the club is heading.

If SJR came in, and backed the manager, then it shows that he is really serious to bring this club back to glory.

If he backed the players, I am sorry to say, he is just another snake like the Glazers. Or Rat whichever you guys prefer.
snake and rat one nest... lol...

yea like i said... the hardworking ones enter the game and we wont be so bad... hoilun is a willing runner, so its a plus point already... antony also willing runner... add on amrabat is also the same type of player... thats the difference compare to newcastle game... garnacho also ran alot, i scare he will burnt out soon sweat.gif sweat.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 7 2023, 01:58 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(onepack @ Dec 7 2023, 01:27 PM)
i see mctominay always more like box to box player so not sure can say he dont hv positional discipline. recently the tactic also is pushing him higher

ETH on scott after "Talking about the dynamics, sometimes he is deep, sometimes he is lower, but in our tactics and planning, our game plan is often that we want him to be high. So the team has to make it happen that he can go high, that he can come into positions where he is around a striker and then he can make runs."

almost got hatrick  rclxms.gif

good win  thumbup.gif
yea, for me is his defensive discipline... last match against newcastle, mainoo kena overrun and he cant do anything to help... haha... if its like this might as well just put him on top like fellaini and just let him scrap for all the long balls... better than running around like headless chicken... this season defensively he give ppl 2 penalties already lol
aaron1717
post Dec 7 2023, 01:59 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(optprime @ Dec 7 2023, 01:32 PM)
Should put McTom in a position like he plays for Scotland. This fella knows how to score. I would say his positioning is better than that young Hooland
young hoilun make sure everyone mark him so that mctom can score freely... the two goals u also can see mctom is actually arrive into the box later after everyone hugging hoilun to death... lol
aaron1717
post Dec 7 2023, 02:00 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Dec 7 2023, 12:36 PM)
If WHU up their bid, both Maguire and McTom are gone and playing 1st team over there 🤣🤣🤣
i think west ham is the best team to utilize them though... they would be fighting for european spot if signed both of them during the transfer window...
aaron1717
post Dec 7 2023, 02:05 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(KennRicky @ Dec 7 2023, 01:25 PM)

he is beginning to injured like jones dy... i think the run of games without injury last season was the best he can provide for us dy... now macam phil jones dy, seems like going to get injured more frequently dy...
aaron1717
post Dec 7 2023, 02:59 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(optprime @ Dec 7 2023, 02:41 PM)
Every striker/CF that ever played for MU eg. Cantona, RvN, Cole, Yorke, V.Persie were constantly marked by defenders but they still can score.
Haaland still can score despite heavily marked.
i wont say he is doing badly considering how shit the team is this season... lol... i didnt see much clear chances created for him... most of the time he have to scrap for balls alone... for me just able to tank the defenders and distract them away is already passing marks for me... and he can score goals as shown in UCL games... just not vs the tougher opponents of EPL je... lol
aaron1717
post Dec 7 2023, 03:01 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 7 2023, 02:47 PM)
tbf those name mentioned.... they have a keane/butt/scholes kind of player to help out... hojlund not even past first season... looks good for a new young recruit to the team.. if we can give rashford so many seasons.. i think he can have 2... rashford already 26.....
yea i agree... we also given martial so many seasons until he also reaching 30 soon biggrin.gif biggrin.gif he was with us since 19 years old... how much time has passed... lol
aaron1717
post Dec 7 2023, 03:34 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 7 2023, 03:30 PM)
Please continue bench Rashford until he insaf, the team played good today, u can see our right flank wasn't expose like Newcastle game.
under ETH style, the team have to be willing runners... you cant give up or slow jog and expect you can get away from this...

18 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0609sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:54 PM