post Nov 8 2023, 09:51 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Nov 8 2023, 09:33 PM)
let me recall....

restaurants all charge and arm and a leg
beer is not available everywhere
long pants and need cover here and there

only wanna bring in old couples or arabs?
Some say chocolate is cheaper in shoppi
zenix
post Nov 8 2023, 09:53 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Nov 8 2023, 09:51 PM)
Some say chocolate is cheaper in shoppi
some saya if want free it is tahi

vhs1
post Nov 9 2023, 01:15 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Nov 8 2023, 09:07 AM)
Not bangcock no 1 meh ?
North, Bangkok no . 1
South, Hatyai no. 1
DenshaOtoko
post May 2 2024, 12:52 PM

130 posts

Langkawi is becoming taliban/hamas state. Better go to Thailand
SUSbadmilk
post May 2 2024, 12:56 PM

57 posts

This year is the year where they kill themselves.

Lol… thats what RM 58.7 billion of education budget buy u in malaysia.

Stupidity

This post has been edited by badmilk: May 2 2024, 12:57 PM
ate
post May 2 2024, 02:41 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(DenshaOtoko @ May 2 2024, 12:52 PM)
really?

i just went there, see lots of russians, europeans, indians, mid east even japanese,

on my plane there lots of chinese and indian tourist, some whites, almost 0 malay.

But 1 thing is for sure , its very expensive. I spend about rm1k per day.

I went Hatyai a few months back, good place to cater casual b40 for cheap entertainment.
rikimarumal
post May 2 2024, 02:43 PM

153 posts

selective investment, selective tourist

we don't want poor/problematic tourist - kedah mb

KevProp
post May 2 2024, 03:06 PM

81 posts

Stating the obvious

and where is all your 'high end' quality tourist?

hati tisu when ppl give constructive negative comment but yall tell ppl 'x suka, keluar'
StorMx
post May 2 2024, 03:17 PM

143 posts

good bankrap terus better, trash governance, sakau halal
cedyy
post May 2 2024, 03:21 PM

1,404 posts

Beach is dirty and water is murky. Hotel not cheap either. Food so so. Pubs that used to exist pre covid no longer operating. Pantai Cenang area so quiet at night
mac_mac21
post May 2 2024, 03:26 PM

189 posts

Malaysia consumer getting more power

KFC , McD and stargebak recent drop in sales is just a small taste of what Malaysia consumer can do to greedy coorperate
hoonanoo
post May 2 2024, 03:32 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(DenshaOtoko @ May 2 2024, 12:52 PM)
Sanooksy thinks by building LRT from Pantai cenang to kuah jetty will increase tourism

wanna do a feasibility study.

this thing no brainer, sure won't bring any tourist.

some more will compete with car rental local biz there.

they get what they deserve...

the quality of admin govt there is like 10 yr old.
phantomash
post May 2 2024, 03:57 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

let this be a lesson, vote matters
MrWrath
post May 2 2024, 04:13 PM

134 posts

as a resident of Langkawi, I think it's good people boycott this island. we have severe water shortage, i have suspicion what ever water left was routed to the business part of the island and it prioritize the tourists before residents.

when resident cry because lack of water it is only local issue but if tourist cry lack of water it becomes a national issue, so the authorities become what the young kids nowadays called 'select'. they chose business over us.

I don't have a skin in the tourism game. i don't give a shit. I just want to bathe 3 times a day, each time at least 30 minutes. boycott Langkawi.

This post has been edited by MrWrath: May 2 2024, 04:14 PM
cempedaklife
post May 2 2024, 04:31 PM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

QUOTE(MrWrath @ May 2 2024, 04:13 PM)
as a resident of Langkawi, I think it's good people boycott this island. we have severe water shortage, i have suspicion what ever water left was routed to the business part of the island and it prioritize the tourists before residents.

when resident cry because lack of water it is only local issue but if tourist cry lack of water it becomes a national issue, so the authorities  become what the young kids nowadays called 'select'. they chose business over us.

I don't have a skin in the tourism game. i don't give a shit. I just want to bathe 3 times a day, each time at least 30 minutes. boycott Langkawi.
so what is your job? laugh.gif
SUSjom.lepak
post May 2 2024, 11:01 PM

30 posts

many type m go Hatyai.
Dont they know Thailand supports Israel.

Furthermore as a muslim, its haram to travel to foreign country for vacation unless its missionary purpose.
just stay a home type m rclxs0.gif

k!nex
post May 2 2024, 11:08 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(MrWrath @ May 2 2024, 04:13 PM)

when resident cry because lack of water it is only local issue but if tourist cry lack of water it becomes a national issue, so the authorities  become what the young kids nowadays called 'select'. they chose business over us.

Wrong. Becoz kampung rohingya stole all your water.

upcars
post May 2 2024, 11:14 PM

95 posts

the last time i went langkawi was more than 15 years ago. to salang side and it was awesomeness

Shanks747
post May 2 2024, 11:20 PM

198 posts

2024: boikot is the most used word I seen online
2025: whats the popular word will be ?
bristlebb
post May 2 2024, 11:35 PM

575 posts

seriously langkawi got what?

21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top