Oct 24 2007, 11:17 PM
566 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 24 2007, 11:01 PM) Added on October 24, 2007, 11:07 pm why not? as long as is original title Added on October 24, 2007, 11:11 pm 1. Pls specify a time! is my grand opening lah 2. ok, this earn 1 point but i still think freebies will work 3. ok noted 4. i never scold customers or potential buyer...is called suicide 5. this also earn 1 point from me....becoz u state the reason flawlessly Congrats, u score 2 for your IDEA! |
Oct 24 2007, 11:22 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(leenaz @ Oct 24 2007, 11:14 PM) YES EXACTLY....you scored 3 points from me....THINKIN OUT OF THE BOXCongratulation! Added on October 24, 2007, 11:24 pm QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Oct 24 2007, 11:17 PM) Grand opening time should be after lunch hour, maybe around 2 to 3 on a weekend. Most shopping malls, Low Yat at least, are packed around that hour. Put some big LCD tv demoing the latest games. People are attracted to colourful pictures so they should swarm there like flies. Hi chacha,great idea!, can i get help from you? any fren wan to co-sponsor me a large screen..We r scratching head to get one instead... You scored 1 for this... Thanks bro Added on October 24, 2007, 11:33 pm QUOTE(DracoEvo @ Oct 24 2007, 10:53 PM) 1. 10am-10pm 1. So pukul berapa, abang?2. modded consoles and pirated DVD (If you take risk) or orig consoles and ori DVD) and games accessories and peripeherals. 3. fair price, discount, cheaper than other shops 4. depend on customer satisfaction 5. all consoles, cause people have different style and game. 2. no never...we choose ori 3. yes yes 4. ok noted 5. ok noted This post has been edited by Excult Gamers: Oct 24 2007, 11:33 PM |
Oct 24 2007, 11:44 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
1. Pukul berapa saya boleh buka in the opening day?
2. What freebies you would suggest for 1st day opening? 3. What will you want to buy during our 1st day? 4. What kind of services you would like us to have? 5. Do you agree on we mainly target on xbox 360 console only or open for more choices like ps3, Wii, PSP, NDS and etc. Why? 1) Dont open at high noon (ie:12pm sharp)...they say bad luck if you do...so open it at 12:10 or 12:07 very good times cause the sun in good place. ( Im good at these myths and legendslah 2) Maybe a pamphlet or catalogue detailing all your products and a RM20 coupon on a preorder sounds cool... 3) I dunno...maybe a new stylus or a DS game or a UMD or a 360 game....since im looking for these stuff anyway 4) Repairs....alot of forummers here get the shaft on console repairs...its cool if there a technician or somebody qualified at hand...or at the very least...a shipping service to a repair dealer...that means we pay for shipping...and the repair site does the rest 5)No no diversify...think about it...pavillion is smack dab in KL's hottest shopping area...so customers looking for a choice dont go back disappointed after being told that you dont sell Wii or PS3... Alright man..i hope my 2 cents is worth it to you.. |
Oct 25 2007, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Oct 24 2007, 11:44 PM) 1. Pukul berapa saya boleh buka in the opening day? 1. Hmm let me check wif lilian for this...i will rate you later. so far, my idea is remember how halo3 was done in US. I wan M'sian to remember this for life even we are not success, at least you can get stuffs from pda...jokingly...we will make it...cross my fingers.2. What freebies you would suggest for 1st day opening? 3. What will you want to buy during our 1st day? 4. What kind of services you would like us to have? 5. Do you agree on we mainly target on xbox 360 console only or open for more choices like ps3, Wii, PSP, NDS and etc. Why? 1) Dont open at high noon (ie:12pm sharp)...they say bad luck if you do...so open it at 12:10 or 12:07 very good times cause the sun in good place. ( Im good at these myths and legendslah 2) Maybe a pamphlet or catalogue detailing all your products and a RM20 coupon on a preorder sounds cool... 3) I dunno...maybe a new stylus or a DS game or a UMD or a 360 game....since im looking for these stuff anyway 4) Repairs....alot of forummers here get the shaft on console repairs...its cool if there a technician or somebody qualified at hand...or at the very least...a shipping service to a repair dealer...that means we pay for shipping...and the repair site does the rest 5)No no diversify...think about it...pavillion is smack dab in KL's hottest shopping area...so customers looking for a choice dont go back disappointed after being told that you dont sell Wii or PS3... Alright man..i hope my 2 cents is worth it to you.. 2. Great...2 points 3. ok noted 4. Yes this is the idea, a servicehub which i repeated so many times...ok 1 point for you 5. Agree, noted.. Congrats, you scored 3 points. Check the scoreboard bro...my very 1st topic page. |
Oct 25 2007, 12:32 AM
alright im on a role...
on the topic of getting new people to come into the store....maybe you should have a display...make sure you got some speakers to go with it...any brand will be fine...heck even the speakers on your PC will work... let some guys play Team Fortress 2 (make sure you got LAN so you could tell new customers about online services---alot of people ask believe me The reason why i chose TF2 is cause its simple to pick and play for the casual shooter fans but at the same time its hardcore enough for the Rambo and Schwarzenegger among us.... ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- also why not have a "customer flower launch"?? Like bees coming to a flower and getting pollen for honey... Bees:Customers Flower:You Pollen:Games and related game stuffs honey:customer satisfaction Its a new name on an old idea....get something that will get the crowd in.. Wii Sports will work great....have a tournament for the crowd and offer them some small prizes like a free mag subscription or RM40 coupon for use in your store... The flower idea will not only generate public interest but also build yourself a customer base on the first day... These will result in two things.....a long line in front of your store...and people on the balconies looking down at your store...either way...both groups would want to enter just to see whats going on. In other words....plenty of exposure |
Oct 25 2007, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Oct 25 2007, 12:32 AM) alright im on a role... Great let me forward to my boss in lowyat...see what he says...on the topic of getting new people to come into the store....maybe you should have a display...make sure you got some speakers to go with it...any brand will be fine...heck even the speakers on your PC will work... let some guys play Team Fortress 2 (make sure you got LAN so you could tell new customers about online services---alot of people ask believe me The reason why i chose TF2 is cause its simple to pick and play for the casual shooter fans but at the same time its hardcore enough for the Rambo and Schwarzenegger among us.... ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- also why not have a "customer flower launch"?? Like bees coming to a flower and getting pollen for honey... Bees:Customers Flower:You Pollen:Games and related game stuffs honey:customer satisfaction Its a new name on an old idea....get something that will get the crowd in.. Wii Sports will work great....have a tournament for the crowd and offer them some small prizes like a free mag subscription or RM40 coupon for use in your store... The flower idea will not only generate public interest but also build yourself a customer base on the first day... These will result in two things.....a long line in front of your store...and people on the balconies looking down at your store...either way...both groups would want to enter just to see whats going on. In other words....plenty of exposure thanks bro...great another 3 lah for you...check again your score board...u might be my 1st customer who walks away with one original title...come i need some ideas to suprise my tenants, competitors, frens, foes, boss m'sia, boss singapore...i will assure you if your idea reflected everything what you said here, i'll let you have a lunch date with my 2 bosses at sky lounge....hehe,,,i pm you for real location... Thanks bro, it helps me alot |
Oct 25 2007, 12:41 AM
241 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Oct 25 2007, 12:41 AM
172 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
1. Before 12.30noon. Cater for pre & post lunch crowd.
2. Pair up with Microsoft or Samsung/LG (will get to this later) to give freebies. I am sure they can throw in caps, key chains or anything spare they can find in their store. Instead of giving it out free entirely, create a survey form which focuses on criteria or requirements aligned to yr business benefits. Hence, u wanna it free - fill up the form first. 3. Cheap & reliable - like a RM999 Xbox360, 2 controllers, 1 game & 3 yrs warranty by local Microsoft. That would be sweet! 4. Spa & massage. Imagine chilling out at a comfy couch playing yr fav title in a hot tub followed by a relaxing massage. Just kidding, doubt yr shop is big enough to facilitate this. Back to the subject, services is very subjective as u hv to balance out what u hv and what u wanna do. The other thought - door step delivery or pickup withing 5km radius of where u are located. 5. Depends on yr business alignment, whether u wanna to be deemed as a specialist or jack of all trades. But in the console arena, I can say its rather pointless to sell 1 brand only as I am sure u would like to reap the most profit out of sales. If I dont wanna buy an apple, I am sure u would try to offer me to buy a banana. If banana aint going to work for me, here comes the orange. Nevertheless, u might want to focus or target Xbox360 as yr mainstream which might do u good in terms of reputation and creditability. Back to the MS & Samsung/LG. Since u say u r going to collaborate together with a PDA retail outlet - y not get Microsoft to involve/sponsor some stuffs and presence to make the event more interesting? Its going to be a win-win for u & PDA retail. PDA retail upsells their Windows Mobile 5/6 devices and u sell X360 with superb freebies from MS. At this point in time, u might also want to promote Xbox Live which is the next gen multiplayer gaming experience. Everything is networked this days. PDA retail can demonstrate how good MS's push mail or whatever services over the air is available. Samsung/LG: Another sponsor u might wanna tie up to. Might sound far fetched to get like 10 units or more. But a few units of the latest panels would do good for their promotion. For eg Samsung, they keep advertising their LCD TVs has got this game mode which gives vibrant colours n such. Reel them in and prove it. This is only 1 half of the whole bit. Do take note that the agenda of them putting there is NOT to sell their panels that day itself. For this bit, reel in MBF Cards. They r currently running a promo for RM3900 for Samsung LCD TV. Subscribe for credit card, get cheap LCD TV and buy a Xbox360 from u. U get to kill 3 birds with one stone. Might sound far fetched, but the more options available, the better - for all. |
Oct 25 2007, 12:43 AM
one word...cosplayers....
i dont think anyone has been crazy enough to do it Get some random guys to dress up as some video game characters...but not like Snake.. Get some cute little guys like Pikachu or Mario to get the kiddies in... |
Oct 25 2007, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(phobian @ Oct 25 2007, 12:41 AM) 1. Before 12.30noon. Cater for pre & post lunch crowd. thanks thanks thanks...i really wanted to cry...finally people give support to me... 2. Pair up with Microsoft or Samsung/LG (will get to this later) to give freebies. I am sure they can throw in caps, key chains or anything spare they can find in their store. Instead of giving it out free entirely, create a survey form which focuses on criteria or requirements aligned to yr business benefits. Hence, u wanna it free - fill up the form first. 3. Cheap & reliable - like a RM999 Xbox360, 2 controllers, 1 game & 3 yrs warranty by local Microsoft. That would be sweet! 4. Spa & massage. Imagine chilling out at a comfy couch playing yr fav title in a hot tub followed by a relaxing massage. Just kidding, doubt yr shop is big enough to facilitate this. Back to the subject, services is very subjective as u hv to balance out what u hv and what u wanna do. The other thought - door step delivery or pickup withing 5km radius of where u are located. 5. Depends on yr business alignment, whether u wanna to be deemed as a specialist or jack of all trades. But in the console arena, I can say its rather pointless to sell 1 brand only as I am sure u would like to reap the most profit out of sales. If I dont wanna buy an apple, I am sure u would try to offer me to buy a banana. If banana aint going to work for me, here comes the orange. Nevertheless, u might want to focus or target Xbox360 as yr mainstream which might do u good in terms of reputation and creditability. Back to the MS & Samsung/LG. Since u say u r going to collaborate together with a PDA retail outlet - y not get Microsoft to involve/sponsor some stuffs and presence to make the event more interesting? Its going to be a win-win for u & PDA retail. PDA retail upsells their Windows Mobile 5/6 devices and u sell X360 with superb freebies from MS. At this point in time, u might also want to promote Xbox Live which is the next gen multiplayer gaming experience. Everything is networked this days. PDA retail can demonstrate how good MS's push mail or whatever services over the air is available. Samsung/LG: Another sponsor u might wanna tie up to. Might sound far fetched to get like 10 units or more. But a few units of the latest panels would do good for their promotion. For eg Samsung, they keep advertising their LCD TVs has got this game mode which gives vibrant colours n such. Reel them in and prove it. This is only 1 half of the whole bit. Do take note that the agenda of them putting there is NOT to sell their panels that day itself. For this bit, reel in MBF Cards. They r currently running a promo for RM3900 for Samsung LCD TV. Subscribe for credit card, get cheap LCD TV and buy a Xbox360 from u. U get to kill 3 birds with one stone. Might sound far fetched, but the more options available, the better - for all. No doubt 3 points for you! Added on October 25, 2007, 12:52 am QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Oct 25 2007, 12:43 AM) one word...cosplayers.... Interested to join as consultant....chuckle...lets see how the respond on that day 1st... i dont think anyone has been crazy enough to do it Get some random guys to dress up as some video game characters...but not like Snake.. Get some cute little guys like Pikachu or Mario to get the kiddies in... Added on October 25, 2007, 5:47 am QUOTE(phobian @ Oct 25 2007, 12:41 AM) 1. Before 12.30noon. Cater for pre & post lunch crowd. Let me consult Lilian and & i see how. Thanks bro, really appreciate your great idea, go and check on our scoreboard. You got 3 points from us....Well Done! 2. Pair up with Microsoft or Samsung/LG (will get to this later) to give freebies. I am sure they can throw in caps, key chains or anything spare they can find in their store. Instead of giving it out free entirely, create a survey form which focuses on criteria or requirements aligned to yr business benefits. Hence, u wanna it free - fill up the form first. This wan i say yes definitely though without my boss consent 3. Cheap & reliable - like a RM999 Xbox360, 2 controllers, 1 game & 3 yrs warranty by local Microsoft. That would be sweet! No, this is too good to have but for lucky draw...maybe! 4. Spa & massage. Imagine chilling out at a comfy couch playing yr fav title in a hot tub followed by a relaxing massage. Hey i really give some deep tot on this and keep saying to myself why not, why not..... Just kidding, doubt yr shop is big enough to facilitate this. Back to the subject, services is very subjective as u hv to balance out what u hv and what u wanna do. The other thought - door step delivery or pickup withing 5km radius of where u are located. Well we have website online support and we also cater for delivery throughout the whole state of Malaysia, say you book online today, we deliver to your doorstep within 1 day (dhl, gdex) we will see. 5. Depends on yr business alignment, whether u wanna to be deemed as a specialist or jack of all trades. But in the console arena, I can say its rather pointless to sell 1 brand only as I am sure u would like to reap the most profit out of sales. If I dont wanna buy an apple, I am sure u would try to offer me to buy a banana. If banana aint going to work for me, here comes the orange. Nevertheless, u might want to focus or target Xbox360 as yr mainstream which might do u good in terms of reputation and creditability. Yeah our soft launching will be solely based on Xbox360 as i want microsoft to support me, later i definitely invite Sony and Nintendo to step in...yes we wan to cater to bigger market share Back to the MS & Samsung/LG. Since u say u r going to collaborate together with a PDA retail outlet - y not get Microsoft to involve/sponsor some stuffs and presence to make the event more interesting? Its going to be a win-win for u & PDA retail. PDA retail upsells their Windows Mobile 5/6 devices and u sell X360 with superb freebies from MS. At this point in time, u might also want to promote Xbox Live which is the next gen multiplayer gaming experience. Everything is networked this days. PDA retail can demonstrate how good MS's push mail or whatever services over the air is available. Already in mind...... Samsung/LG: Another sponsor u might wanna tie up to. Might sound far fetched to get like 10 units or more. But a few units of the latest panels would do good for their promotion. For eg Samsung, they keep advertising their LCD TVs has got this game mode which gives vibrant colours n such. Reel them in and prove it. This is only 1 half of the whole bit. Do take note that the agenda of them putting there is NOT to sell their panels that day itself. For this bit, reel in MBF Cards. They r currently running a promo for RM3900 for Samsung LCD TV. Subscribe for credit card, get cheap LCD TV and buy a Xbox360 from u. U get to kill 3 birds with one stone. Might sound far fetched, but the more options available, the better - for all. Credit card facility is already in our listing services and i see no reason this cant be done.... This post has been edited by Excult Gamers: Oct 25 2007, 05:47 AM |
Oct 25 2007, 08:33 AM
566 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 24 2007, 11:22 PM) YES EXACTLY....you scored 3 points from me....THINKIN OUT OF THE BOX I can't help you with a large screen since I don't have one myself. Like someone said, you should buy one through a credit card subscription. You'll definitely need 1 or maybe 2. Which reminds me, you should also get a membership program for loyal customers. You need a system to keep track of who the members are though.Congratulation! Added on October 24, 2007, 11:24 pm Hi chacha, great idea!, can i get help from you? any fren wan to co-sponsor me a large screen..We r scratching head to get one instead... You scored 1 for this... Thanks bro A simpler method would be to provide a stamp card, like one stamp for every RM 50 purchase. Collect a total of 100 stamps to be able to redeem something in the store. By the way, where is the location of this store? Pavillion? Btw, what exactly was your plan before you asked for our opinions here? |
Oct 25 2007, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(ChaChaZero @ Oct 25 2007, 08:33 AM) A simpler method would be to provide a stamp card, like one stamp for every RM 50 purchase. Collect a total of 100 stamps to be able to redeem something in the store. 1 point for you lah By the way, where is the location of this store? Pavillion? Btw, what exactly was your plan before you asked for our opinions here? Welcome to my new shop....pls bring all your frens....see ya...! |
Oct 25 2007, 09:06 AM
54 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
1. sell cheaper games - for 360 games the price > RM160. it will be great if u can sell below Rm150 ,
2. fast - get and sell the new games fast , if possible the same day as singapore release. 3. provide free post service to whole malaysia. 4. promotion every month for older title. |
Oct 25 2007, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(MOFARKOR @ Oct 25 2007, 09:06 AM) 1. sell cheaper games - for 360 games the price > RM160. it will be great if u can sell below Rm150 , 1. Hmm...i really sold 1 strangehold (Singapore selling SGD 71.90) to one of my cybercafe boss, RM150 but of coz i top up the lost...sigh 2. fast - get and sell the new games fast , if possible the same day as singapore release. 3. provide free post service to whole malaysia. 4. promotion every month for older title. 2. okok 3. already in our pda retails outlet website 4. yes, as long as you support ori titles and become our loyal customer member Welcome to my survey mofarkor! Your idea is not gud enuf, more on comment...keep trying answer accordingly and i credit you the points.... |
Oct 25 2007, 09:40 AM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
wow so you are opening one in LowYat... do sell online also...
cos a lot of the gamers also from else where... like others said... good to have local warranty not SG... or you can provide special one la... then games price is not too high... coz somewhere else is selling som gadgets for a must higher price... example they sell one thing over RM200 but instead the PA only sell around RM170 only... so be more competitive that wat should others said... one more... give is the address and also contact of ur shop... this weekend i won be in KL... but i'll visit you on next week... This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 25 2007, 09:41 AM |
Oct 25 2007, 10:29 AM
54 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(Excult Gamers @ Oct 25 2007, 09:13 AM) 1. Hmm...i really sold 1 strangehold (Singapore selling SGD 71.90) to one of my cybercafe boss, RM150 but of coz i top up the lost...sigh SGD71.9 for stranglehold?....eh FYI, stranglehold here last time ppl selling RM 139 only, not competitve enough if u follow sg std price.2. okok 3. already in our pda retails outlet website 4. yes, as long as you support ori titles and become our loyal customer member Welcome to my survey mofarkor! Your idea is not gud enuf, more on comment...keep trying answer accordingly and i credit you the points.... yeah i always support original..i hate pirated and fake thing. especially pirated mofarkor. lol btw,ur shop open eledi? i wanna order Assassin creed |
Oct 25 2007, 10:44 AM
29 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Ravern Down |
reasonable price
honest after sales support must be superb |
Oct 25 2007, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Oct 25 2007, 09:40 AM) wow so you are opening one in LowYat... do sell online also... Hi mofarkor, yes check my signature...is just 4 days from now. yes is in our whole 2008 outlook plan for Excult Gamers...the next live community, we Excult Gamers will do it...somewhere in Xmas Eve...fyicos a lot of the gamers also from else where... like others said... good to have local warranty not SG... or you can provide special one la... then games price is not too high... coz somewhere else is selling som gadgets for a must higher price... example they sell one thing over RM200 but instead the PA only sell around RM170 only... so be more competitive that wat should others said... one more... give is the address and also contact of ur shop... this weekend i won be in KL... but i'll visit you on next week... Ok my assurance to you, if you are one of my loyal customer member you will get either same price or 5% to 10% prices you find in p-asia.com..This is our guarantee and service after sales support..if you find p-asia selling 100, you will get RM90 from us for example. cool? Address and my partner at giant pda retail outlets name will be revealed after i closed this survey on 28th October 2007 at 12.00midnight. Once it reached 12.01am, I will tell you my exact address, where to find us, where to redeem your freebies, where to pre-order and where is a deal...sumething like just pay RM168 to own a XBOX360 under my special scheme deal..will reveal after that b4 opening ceremony. We want to make it big, we want it to be felt in Singapore, Australia, NewZealand, China, Japan and US.... If you ever miss the 1st day lauching, i apologized for it..nvm you still can come on next week. |
Oct 25 2007, 12:07 PM
one more thing...provide the RROD exchange and repairs for 360s not bought from your store...
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:51 AM |