News Employee fired on the 1st day, Anyone got kena before?
viole
Oct 26 2023, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Oct 26 2023, 12:41 PM) What probation? She's doesn't even have an OL. Lol QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 26 2023, 12:42 PM) employers won't fire people on the 1st day lah...unless very rare occasion they went through all the effort, time, $$$ to hire u...they're not gonna fire that person unless that person did something horribly wrong No offer letter means she is not hired legally or the company really bawah pokok scammer company that does thing illegally. Maybe best if she get out and find other job.
SUSskyblu3
Oct 26 2023, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(viole @ Oct 26 2023, 12:45 PM) No offer letter means she is not hired legally or the company really bawah pokok scammer company that does thing illegally. Maybe best if she get out and find other job. Correct No offer letter Means from outsider, you are not even hired in this company. And imagine if her viral kena backfired by this company.... Showing CCTV recording on why she was dismissed . Malu I got one intern, i gave him a formal warning. Working time, most of the time he will be playing with his phone. Caught him few things he was playing games, at time dozed off zzzzz, etc.
KevProp
Oct 26 2023, 12:51 PM

LOL tiktok?
any tom dick and harry can create any ridiculous content out of nowehere
Blofeld
Oct 26 2023, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(viole @ Oct 26 2023, 12:03 PM) What happened to the warning letters? Or this is ok since she is still under probation? Employer still need to give a warning even under probation, and provide a timeline for improvement.
Dr Jan Itor
Oct 26 2023, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(Nightmare2022 @ Oct 26 2023, 12:00 PM) Why the video take from lubang hidung perspective? To illustrate the fact that her career took a nose dive.
Jasonist
Oct 26 2023, 12:56 PM
which kedai emas in kota tinggi??? kasi drag the nama out la
bigwolf
Oct 26 2023, 12:56 PM

Some bosses memang a bit gila wan i tell u. I know of someone who got employed in a small chinaman trading company. Got fired on 3rd week. Reason being? The lady boss said she took 3 days to fill up some envelopes. Didn't accept the reason there were some letters/invoices only came in on 3rd day. After that, i heard the subsequent replacement oso kena fired on 3rd day working there  Last last the company now is inactive n not in business. With how they treat their employees I'm not surprised. Why would they even want to hire ppl in the first place if just to find excuses to fire them, I really no idea
netmatrix
Oct 26 2023, 12:58 PM
Was she even employed there in the first place?
Aparaa
Oct 26 2023, 01:07 PM

Maybe start work terus main tiktok in kedai.
marfccy
Oct 26 2023, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(ahchat @ Oct 26 2023, 12:45 PM) because it was quite serious actually, i sent company invoice to our customer, which shows our marked-up price...and also have the vendor address...so customer know our vendor straight away laaa, cut off us as the middle-man to my defense, i was mentah one, dont have anyone to show the rope in the office..had to learn from the email trails only but since its just 3 days, i dont put much thinking on it, and just leave... still pretty hardcore tho i last time also freshie worked in a bank for processing payments, i rmb i made a mistake paying less one zero at back and it went thru (amount was in millions btw). had quite a hoohah in business partner office as they looking to chop and grill whoever made the mistake luckily my manger and asst manger protected me and resolved the issue but TBH tho the BP damn overreacting cause the solution was damn easy altho BP has to do the extra work (lel). they just need print and create another trail to verify the next transaction to contra with the shortfall This post has been edited by marfccy: Oct 26 2023, 01:14 PM
ahchat
Oct 26 2023, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(marfccy @ Oct 26 2023, 01:14 PM) still pretty hardcore tho i last time also freshie worked in a bank for processing payments, i rmb i made a mistake paying less one zero at back and it went thru (amount was in millions btw). had quite a hoohah in business partner office as they looking to chop and grill whoever made the mistake luckily my manger and asst manger protected me and resolved the issue but TBH tho the BP damn overreacting cause the solution was damn easy altho BP has to do the extra work (lel). they just need print and create another trail to verify the next transaction to contra with the shortfall what to do, im just unlucky...and also glad because, i found out, the turnover rate at that company was crazy...like every 3-5 months sure got people resign after that, i got a job at an mnc company and never looked back This post has been edited by ahchat: Oct 26 2023, 01:32 PM
latte36
Oct 26 2023, 01:54 PM
One sided story. However, the moment she tiktok it, I suddenly side with the kedai emas. Hahahaha.
robotking123
Oct 26 2023, 01:54 PM
Mau TikTok jgn kerja, support kedai emas
netflix2019
Oct 26 2023, 01:59 PM
kena fired bring to tiktok cry.
Want bet how much she kena fired for playing phone during work hours?
Before u guys complain no phone is removing human rights. Remember that she is hired as front liner, jaga kedai serve customer. It's the type of job u not supposed to play handphone openly. very bad image to the shop/company
Quantum Geist
Oct 26 2023, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 26 2023, 12:42 PM) employers won't fire people on the 1st day lah...unless very rare occasion they went through all the effort, time, $$$ to hire u...they're not gonna fire that person unless that person did something horribly wrong That or bad boss/management, or misunderstanding from both parties, I've seen all three situations and frankly I hope nobody has to go through it.
Deathscythe@@
Oct 26 2023, 02:01 PM
perhaps a NEW CYBERJAYA will be launch soon
china_dude 02
Oct 27 2023, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(ahchat @ Oct 26 2023, 12:45 PM) because it was quite serious actually, i sent company invoice to our customer, which shows our marked-up price...and also have the vendor address...so customer know our vendor straight away laaa, cut off us as the middle-man to my defense, i was mentah one, dont have anyone to show the rope in the office..had to learn from the email trails only but since its just 3 days, i dont put much thinking on it, and just leave... Boss is what race? You dont feel guility issit? Kek
cursetheroad01
Oct 27 2023, 04:33 PM

Definitely report to jtk. Let them see if 2 months salary worth a day of unsatisfactory work
ahchat
Oct 27 2023, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Oct 27 2023, 04:25 PM) Boss is what race? You dont feel guility issit? Kek nope...boss is korean guy
keyibukeyi
Oct 27 2023, 06:24 PM

Late to the party, Video 404, removed, what lubang hidung????
This post has been edited by keyibukeyi: Oct 27 2023, 06:24 PM