247 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Banking GXBank - First Malaysian Digital Bank (by Grab), UNLIMITED 1% cashback+3% p.a. interest!

ericlaiys
post Apr 5 2024, 01:14 PM

7,598 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 5 2024, 01:13 PM)
Just did 1 pocket. Easy and fast to move to main when need to use GXCard.

Don't think I'm going to move any money out of Rize. Rize 3.8% over 3 months still better 5+3+3 correct?
3.8% vs 5% for a month. big diff
ericlaiys
post Apr 5 2024, 01:16 PM

7,598 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Apr 5 2024, 01:04 PM)
[attachmentid=11494435]

Lets say u and i have 50k each. U put 5k each in 10 pockets earning rm6.80 per day.

I put 4978 in 10 pockets also earn rm6.80 per day.

But my cost is only 49780 and the remaining 220 i can put in main pocket to earn 3%. Does this makes sense?
so everyday u going to withdraw the remaining extra of balance 4978 out?
must be so free
ikanbilis
post Apr 5 2024, 01:21 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,544 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 5 2024, 01:16 PM)
so everyday u going to withdraw the remaining extra of balance 4978 out?
must be so free
Thats why i put “nitpicking” in my original post.

For calculations sake only

soonwai
post Apr 5 2024, 01:46 PM

11,460 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Apr 5 2024, 09:09 AM)
how is GXbank so far? basic uses I mean like transferring to other people/banks, paying bills/utilities, withdrawing money (i think dont have ATM kan).

What other uses can it do other than store money and earn interests? Understand that it is protected under PIDM which is a ++
The app is great. Fast and simple. Simple because GXBank has few features for now.

Duitnow transfers all work as expected. No stuck funds yet. Sorely needed are favs. Currently has recent xfers but the recents only shows name. 5 last xfers to 5 different banks of same name all look the same.

GXBank still seems to be missing from FPX. Last checked last week with TNB web.

ATM supposedly can use any MEPS ATM. I haven't tried yet. Fees waived for now.

Offline PIN or Wave all ok for me. I think some ppl have encountered problems with terminal not recognizing the GXCard. No Google, Samsung or Apple Pay.

Haven't used online yet but should be the same as any debit card.

guy3288
post Apr 5 2024, 01:47 PM

5,926 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 5 2024, 12:07 PM)
Done 5k x 10 pockets 🔥💰🤑

Better act fast...

That 1bil is not so big amounts... Easily can hit one...
cannot be finished la before 10.4.24

imagine someone come put RM5000 starting on Day 1 campaign and GXBank
unable to pay him that so publicised 5%..

Start on Day 1 , 10.4.2024, first person on first DAY also cannot get 5%?
how to explain man......

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Apr 5 2024, 01:04 PM)
[attachmentid=11494435]

Lets say u and i have 50k each. U put 5k each in 10 pockets earning rm6.80 per day.

I put 4978 in 10 pockets also earn rm6.80 per day.

But my cost is only 49780 and the remaining 220 i can put in main pocket to earn 3%. Does this makes sense?
wait bro,
your calculation defeats its purpose
to earn as much as possible from GXbank.

you put RM4978 you get 5% on that RM4978 only.

so you only dapat 5% for RM49780

Others dapat FULL 5% on max RM50000

Why want to move that RM220 out to earn only 3%

when you can make that RM220 also earn 5% to the max?

put that extra RM220 in 10 pockets you got nothing to lose
hopefully can earn abit more..

worse come to worst still can earn same 3%
that you had planned so hard in main account

This post has been edited by guy3288: Apr 5 2024, 01:58 PM
Medufsaid
post Apr 5 2024, 02:16 PM

3,501 posts

guy3288 his calculations is assuming you don't have RM50k

if you only have RM35k, doesn't make sense to put into 7 pockets. better to put RM4978 into each pocket. so 8 pockets together
guy3288
post Apr 5 2024, 02:26 PM

5,926 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Apr 5 2024, 02:16 PM)
guy3288 his calculations is assuming you don't have RM50k

if you only have RM35k, doesn't make sense to put into 7 pockets. better to put RM4978 into each pocket. so 8 pockets together
i see
got it

PS:
how about just deposit RM4950 in each pocket.

would that also earn same daily interest RM0.68?

This post has been edited by guy3288: Apr 5 2024, 02:31 PM
ikanbilis
post Apr 5 2024, 02:30 PM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 5 2024, 01:47 PM)
cannot  be finished la before 10.4.24

imagine someone come put RM5000 starting on Day 1 campaign and GXBank 
unable to pay him that so publicised 5%..

Start on Day 1 , 10.4.2024, first person on first DAY also cannot get 5%?
how to  explain man......
wait bro, 
your calculation defeats its purpose
to earn as much as possible from GXbank.
you  put RM4978 you get 5% on that RM4978 only.

so you only dapat 5% for  RM49780

Others dapat FULL 5% on max RM50000

Why want to  move  that RM220 out  to earn only 3%

when you can make that RM220 also earn 5% to the max?

put that extra RM220 in 10 pockets you got nothing to lose
hopefully can earn abit more..

worse come to worst still can earn same 3%
that you had planned so hard in main account
Huh? Thought i explained quite earlier… hmm.gif

Assuming we have 50k each, you put 5k each into 10 pockets.

Your interest is not 0.683 per pocket. Gx will round down yr interest to 0.68 per day. Therefore 0.68 x 10 pockets x 30 days = rm204 (this part do you agree?)

I put 4978 for 10 pockets. My interest also 0.68 x 10 pockets x 30 days = rm204

I still have extra 220 if put main account will earn 3%.

guy3288
post Apr 5 2024, 02:35 PM

5,926 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Apr 5 2024, 02:30 PM)
Huh? Thought i explained quite earlier… hmm.gif

Assuming we have 50k each, you put 5k each into 10 pockets.

Your interest is not 0.683 per pocket. Gx will round down yr interest to 0.68 per day. Therefore 0.68 x 10 pockets x 30 days = rm204 (this part do you agree?)

I put 4978 for 10 pockets. My interest also 0.68 x 10 pockets x 30 days = rm204

I still have extra 220 if put main account will earn 3%.
yeah i get the point now. now i see the trick of GXbanlk breaking into 10 pockets !

how about deposit only RM4950, would daily interest same also RM0.68?

virtualgay
post Apr 5 2024, 02:36 PM

3,290 posts

Get ready

ericlaiys
post Apr 5 2024, 02:40 PM

7,598 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Apr 5 2024, 02:36 PM)
Get ready

my pocket full liao and part of the team to be 1st user to finish the quota...
guy3288
post Apr 5 2024, 02:43 PM

5,926 posts

if yes, then we go play GXbank back side

we just put RM4950 in each pocket

total cost RM49500,

earn 5% for RM50000 capital!
soonwai
post Apr 5 2024, 02:48 PM

11,460 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 5 2024, 02:35 PM)
yeah i get the point now. now i see the trick of GXbanlk breaking into 10 pockets !

how about  deposit only RM4950, would daily interest same also RM0.68?
I think will round down to RM0.67.

I put RM5002 now (RM0.41) then on the 10th reduce to RM4978 (RM0.68)

This post has been edited by soonwai: Apr 5 2024, 02:51 PM
ikanbilis
post Apr 5 2024, 02:51 PM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 5 2024, 02:43 PM)
if yes, then we go play GXbank back  side

we just put RM4950 in each pocket

total cost RM49500, 

earn  5% for  RM50000 capital!
I think you might nail it!

I think it will round up to 0.68 also based on TnC.

This post has been edited by ikanbilis: Apr 5 2024, 02:53 PM
soonwai
post Apr 5 2024, 02:52 PM

11,460 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Apr 5 2024, 02:51 PM)
I think you might nail it!

I think it will round up to 0.68 also!
Sure or not? Will round up? Or round down?

Test RM1100 and RM1090 pockets.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Apr 5 2024, 02:58 PM
ronnie
post Apr 5 2024, 02:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

RM0.027 rounds up to 3 sen that's for sure
ikanbilis
post Apr 5 2024, 02:55 PM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 5 2024, 02:52 PM)
Sure or not? Will round up? Or round down?
I refer back to my previous interest and it rounded up.

At one point i have 19k in pocket and calculation should be 1.5573.

I got 1.56 interest that day.

This post has been edited by ikanbilis: Apr 5 2024, 03:00 PM
ronnie
post Apr 5 2024, 02:57 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

Interesting why they want to count this way for the bonus portion
Bonus Interest: 2% p.a.
= RM5,000 x (5%/366) – RM5,000 x (3%/366)

Lancer07
post Apr 5 2024, 02:58 PM

599 posts

Put 4950 can get 0.6762 daily, will it round round up to 0.68?
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 5 2024, 03:00 PM

3,843 posts

You guys take "every cent counts" to a whole new level.

247 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:01 PM