ZOTAC 4080 Trinity 16GB or ASUS TUF RTX 4070 TI

TSXamnas
post Oct 23 2023, 09:07 PM, updated 3y ago

Hi all, I am currently building a rig, and unsure which GPU I should get. My budget allow me to go for ZOTAC 4080 Trinity 16GB or ASUS TUF RTX 4070 TI.

For brand and quality I will definitely trust ASUS. but ZOTAC 4080 caught my eye, any thought?
bobowyc
post Oct 23 2023, 09:14 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

Hmm. Zotac's cooling system is always on the lower side compared to Asus. IMO get the ASUS, unless you prefer the higher end GPU. Im using Zotac 3090 Trinity. Cooling wise not so bad, but way better compared to Zotac's GTX 1080Ti Mini which I had.. The cooling on the 1080Ti mini sucks.. Even play cs need to ramp the fan to 100% lol. So far my 3090 is okay, automatically ramps to 70% fan speed and getting temps around 80-86Degrees while playing cs2.
TSXamnas
post Oct 23 2023, 09:29 PM

So far the only bad review i read for ZOTAC 4080 is the jet like fan noise. Have not seen much on performance / quality review though. Would really hope for better performance, but due to budget constrain can only go for 4070 TI if its Asus.
AthrunIJ
post Oct 23 2023, 09:29 PM

2,993 posts

Using zotac 4080 myself.

So far so good. No problem.

bobowyc
post Oct 23 2023, 09:38 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Xamnas @ Oct 23 2023, 09:29 PM)
So far the only bad review i read for ZOTAC 4080 is the jet like fan noise. Have not seen much on performance / quality review though. Would really hope for better performance, but due to budget constrain can only go for 4070 TI if its Asus.
Ah yes.. and that jet fan sound. laugh.gif sweat.gif exactly like my gpu when im playing games. haha. but other than that i think its better than the Zotac GTX series. sweat.gif
lolzcalvin
post Oct 23 2023, 09:46 PM

shibe in predicament
1,596 posts

QUOTE(Xamnas @ Oct 23 2023, 09:07 PM)
Hi all, I am currently building a rig, and unsure which GPU I should get. My budget allow me to go for ZOTAC 4080 Trinity 16GB or ASUS TUF RTX 4070 TI.

For brand and quality I will definitely trust ASUS. but ZOTAC 4080 caught my eye, any thought?
get the RTX 4080 regardless of the AIB smile.gif
TristanX
post Oct 24 2023, 12:26 AM

Where is my stars?
24,355 posts

It will be silly picking 4070 Ti over 4080. Sure, probably weaker on cooling but with good casing.... It will be fine.

I'll pick Zotac 4080 over Asus 4070 Ti as well.
babylon52281
post Oct 24 2023, 01:12 AM

2,711 posts

4080 16GB any day over 4080 12GB... oh wait did I drop in from the wrong timeline?
myway1985
post Oct 24 2023, 06:53 AM

12,091 posts

QUOTE(Xamnas @ Oct 23 2023, 09:07 PM)

https://youtu.be/jGORmB6GoH8?si=pxmqIHXTLDPX6iV2

Go thru this video n rethink ..see Ur usage ngam tak...wat Ur total budget
SUStrek
post Jun 13 2024, 06:40 PM

Hey! I recently built a rig with an ASUS TUF RTX 4070 TI, and I've been playing CS2 on it. My setup includes an AMD Ryzen 7 5800X, 32GB RAM, and I get around 150-200 FPS on high settings. The ASUS card is solid in terms of build quality and cooling. If you're leaning towards the ZOTAC 4080, it's a beast and will give you better performance and future-proofing. For those with lower specs, here are some tips to boost your FPS in CS2: turn off Nvidia Reflex, turn on AMD FSR in the game options, and set CS2.exe to high priority in Task Manager. These tweaks can make a noticeable difference. I have found these tips in this article: https://skinsmonkey.com/blog/how-to-increase-fps-in-cs2. Check it out for more comprehensive information.

This post has been edited by trek: Jun 17 2024, 07:49 PM
overfloe
post Jun 14 2024, 08:41 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,213 posts

always go for the gpu with more raw power, in this case, the 4080. the trinity cooling is only good up to 4070 super, but during gaming, almost all cards with 3 fans will have decent temps.
babylon52281
post Jun 14 2024, 09:13 AM

2,711 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Jun 14 2024, 08:41 AM)
always go for the gpu with more raw power, in this case, the 4080. the trinity cooling is only good up to 4070 super, but during gaming, almost all cards with 3 fans will have decent temps.
Except for Giga Eagle. HUB revealed that not only is the temps higher than other 3fans but also much noisier running worse performance.
TristanX
post Jun 14 2024, 08:28 PM

Where is my stars?
24,355 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 14 2024, 09:13 AM)
Except for Giga Eagle. HUB revealed that not only is the temps higher than other 3fans but also much noisier running worse performance.
4080 Eagle OC is another beast. Its better than expected for me.
babylon52281
post Jun 15 2024, 12:35 AM

2,711 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jun 14 2024, 08:28 PM)
4080 Eagle OC is another beast. Its better than expected for me.
Then their Aorus Master line would blow your mind I guess... provided you dont get a PCB crack beforehand which their infamous for. Orz
TristanX
post Jun 15 2024, 02:13 AM

Where is my stars?
24,355 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 15 2024, 12:35 AM)
Then their Aorus Master line would blow your mind I guess... provided you dont get a PCB crack beforehand which their infamous for. Orz
Eagle like usually on the low end. Just that this one is better than expected. Not low end level. Probably inbetween Zotac Trinity and Asus TUF.

Already "love" it by putting overkill anti-sag.
overfloe
post Jun 15 2024, 01:10 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,213 posts

Gpus with big 4ss coolers are prone to pcb cracking near the pcie slot, so a gpu support is a must. Even if the pcb doesnt crack, its an eyesore to have gpu sagging haha.
babylon52281
post Jun 15 2024, 04:22 PM

2,711 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jun 15 2024, 02:13 AM)
Eagle like usually on the low end. Just that this one is better than expected. Not low end level. Probably inbetween Zotac Trinity and Asus TUF.

Already "love" it by putting overkill anti-sag.
Unless its Colorful level lower pricing, ehhh there are plenty other options from other AIBs for what Giga Eagle is asking. But since it works for you its just works okay.

Anti sag, well its nice to be included but it doesnt cost a lot either. Imho not a sway factor to buy it.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Jun 15 2024, 04:24 PM
PowerSlide
post Jun 20 2024, 12:42 PM

----------
6,035 posts

Make no sense buy a lower level GPU because of brand, but if china brand like palit and colorful 4080 is cheaper why not go for it. I'm using palit 1070 from 2016 until January this year now using colorful 4070 super, they are reliable cheaper and just works.
babylon52281
post Jun 20 2024, 02:34 PM

2,711 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jun 20 2024, 12:42 PM)
Make no sense buy a lower level GPU because of brand, but if china brand like palit and colorful 4080 is cheaper why not go for it. I'm using palit 1070 from 2016 until January this year now using colorful 4070 super, they are reliable cheaper and just works.
I guess its personal preference for some.. if the performance of a lower tier card is sufficient, going higher tier even same price may not make much difference for the user but they might prefer to better build quality, peace of mind from perceived better branding, and often is the more established brands better RMA in case anything goes wrong.

Some overpriced brands (ie Asus) do cater for the more enthusiast & OCing crowd so they can charge higher and ppl will buy.

One has to pay for all of these and sometimes it may worth dropping a lower tier for the similar pricing...
PowerSlide
post Jun 20 2024, 02:46 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 20 2024, 02:34 PM)
I guess its personal preference for some.. if the performance of a lower tier card is sufficient, going higher tier even same price may not make much difference for the user but they might prefer to better build quality, peace of mind from perceived better branding, and often is the more established brands better RMA in case anything goes wrong.

Some overpriced brands (ie Asus) do cater for the more enthusiast & OCing crowd so they can charge higher and ppl will buy.

One has to pay for all of these and sometimes it may worth dropping a lower tier for the similar pricing...
It's a GPU can see the difference in performance like more fos, compare to like example audio where it's subjective. The numbers don't lie.

But these days, electronics is more to your luck than anything, you can buy the best brand and still something can go wrong. One thing though Asus is severely overpriced here. Plus if you know about their awful after sales service in USA you would think twice, it's USA not us here but still show you not everything is amazing even buy from repubale brands.

For PC if you have that budget buy the best of your money not brand. Even a zotac 4080 is still a 4080 faster than a 4070ti. But just me, I will never wanna pay for overpriced brand like Asus.

0.0197sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:45 AM