ameliorate
post Oct 20 2023, 11:03 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(Gendude @ Oct 20 2023, 10:59 AM)
Kalau x bagi nanti orang cakap x perikemanusiaan

Kalau bagi karang mula cari jantan lepas tu blah camtu ja
That's why don't have full time maid. Staff di company only 8 hours a day also banyak pattern, apatah this one 24/7.

Matchy
post Oct 20 2023, 11:04 AM

1,327 posts

only use phone once a week? even kids nowadays got more phone time than this.
dagnarus
post Oct 20 2023, 11:05 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Oct 20 2023, 02:57 AM)
You really wouldn't wanna fuck around with the person that looks after your baby.
ah what a conundrum.

You wouldn't wanna fuck around with the person that looks after your baby
You also wouldn't want the person that looks after your baby to fuck around because of the phone.

So what now? Got refund policy?
Saitama
post Oct 20 2023, 11:07 AM

308 posts

kek bodo siot budak2 sekarang. common sense things like this also need to open thread and ask. wtf are we at? singapore?

"treat her as family" kek. yeah family mcm unwanted punya anak tiri kot
AnythingK
post Oct 20 2023, 11:09 AM

223 posts

2023 and only can use phone once a week, this is like modern day slavery already wtf.
sam378
post Oct 20 2023, 11:11 AM

308 posts

apa punya majikan
elgan
post Oct 20 2023, 11:13 AM

166 posts

You can trust your maid with your baby, but not a phone?!

Please lah. She is human too. Treat her like one.
JungWoo
post Oct 20 2023, 11:18 AM

1,043 posts

stop reading at treat her as family

sounds so wrong

no one need u treat as family she has her own. everyone just need be treat as human

This post has been edited by JungWoo: Oct 20 2023, 11:19 AM
Seager
post Oct 20 2023, 11:18 AM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Oct 20 2023, 11:05 AM)
ah what a conundrum.

You wouldn't wanna fuck around with the person that looks after your baby
You also wouldn't want the person that looks after your baby to fuck around because of the phone.

So what now? Got refund policy?
Well... Fuck around and find out then?
bonedragon
post Oct 20 2023, 11:26 AM

351 posts

Pretty sure even Bosku, a convicted felon, get more phone rights than TS's maid who he 'treats like family' LOL
dennis008
post Oct 20 2023, 11:28 AM

545 posts

she is not your slave or prisoner., basic human rights need to give la.
keong_boy
post Oct 20 2023, 11:43 AM

165 posts

Without a doubt, phone is an entertainment, and having phone can distract one's attention from their work. Since a baby is involve, the maid cannot be distracted.
But do explain to the maid your concern, if you trust her to care for your baby she should understand, if not, you have bigger concern than the phone issue.

And ya, phone is a basic neccessity, and she is away from her family, maybe she just wants to talk to somebody from home.

If no baby is involve, and she plays phone outside the allowed time, just allow it. If she is efficient and effective, don't punish her by giving her more work. maids are human too.

party
post Oct 20 2023, 11:44 AM

816 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Oct 20 2023, 11:28 AM)
she is not your slave or prisoner., basic human rights need to give la.
Ktards if kena on themselves if employer do the same will mogok n shout kill employer
JavierC1995
post Oct 20 2023, 01:51 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(furuku89 @ Oct 20 2023, 02:54 AM)
3 months ago I hired a new maid, everything is very satisfy as my wife and I treat her best possible like our own family. The only thing she needs to do is to take care our newborn 6 months baby as priority, and house chore can do it later which she did well.

Now the issue is, according to the agency she agree and allow to use phone once a week during weekend. One day we saw the CCTV she curi curi take out the phone to use and never put back.

The question is are we suppose to give her use all the time or ignore and act like I never know or dont let her use? I would like to hear some expert here.
remember this involving nanny/maid ?

1. Nanny play phone when going inside lif, while the kid got sent to another floor inside the lif, and jumped out a window
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HxlTSaElvho

2. Maid don know doing what, kid got run over by pickup truck, becos phone probably

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5398673&hl=

emburrar
post Oct 20 2023, 03:42 PM

14 posts

Dah mcm sekolah
lopo90
post Oct 20 2023, 03:53 PM

695 posts

How much did it cost to hire a maid? Including agent fees
TSfuruku89
post Oct 20 2023, 05:34 PM

172 posts

Just an update ya,

After reading all the good replies, we have decided to give her the phone after working hours which is may be after 8pm-12am. She has to wake up the usual 6am time. Sunday is allowed to use phone for whole day.

Just for your info, I am not trying to make my maid as slavery here. I am trying to get opinion what should I do.

I treat my maid like my own family, I buy alot of imported fruits like thai, indon and pakistan mango, chocolate like pepero, cake or anything which is expensive to make her happy. I know I have to treat her the best in order to expect good things treated back to my daughter. Once in a week or two will bring her out eat buffet like HDL or some chinese restaurant. I even order crab from FeiFeiCrab via grab knowing she likes to eat crab.

Many things I didnt expect her to do. The only cooking she need is for herself, usually if i at home I will call grabfood and also will order her portion too.

My main priority for her is taking care my baby and last priority is housechore.

Monday to wed usually i at home, my wife sat and sunday will be at home. So usually thu to friday my daughter will be with my maid for 6-8 hours with maid. But there are times both of us went out night club up to morning only back home then only the baby have sleep with maid.

This post has been edited by furuku89: Oct 20 2023, 05:51 PM
Jasonist
post Oct 20 2023, 05:35 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

u should be grateful now.. dont one day ur maid throw ur kid into washing machine u baru tahu
Raddus
post Oct 20 2023, 05:40 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(furuku89 @ Oct 20 2023, 02:54 AM)
3 months ago I hired a new maid, everything is very satisfy as my wife and I treat her best possible like our own family. The only thing she needs to do is to take care our newborn 6 months baby as priority, and house chore can do it later which she did well.

Now the issue is, according to the agency she agree and allow to use phone once a week during weekend. One day we saw the CCTV she curi curi take out the phone to use and never put back.

The question is are we suppose to give her use all the time or ignore and act like I never know or dont let her use? I would like to hear some expert here.

if she use phone but still get work done then ok lah

you during work hours open lowyat also

if im boss do you want me to restrict you?

Raddus
post Oct 20 2023, 05:42 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_KL @ Oct 20 2023, 03:02 AM)
sound like prisoner phone rights.
ts treatment of maid is like those Israel treating Palestine

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0199sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:31 AM