Johor Gems: Exploring Kempas Area, 6 big developers....Near Skudai area

TSplouffle0789
post Oct 13 2023, 09:28 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Oct 13 2023, 09:18 AM)
Having lived in Skudai over 20 years, one of my biggest issue with MBJBT (now MBIP)'s planning is the lack of entrance/exit roads into housing estates.

If you look at Taman Impian Emas above, you can see three main roads. Only three!

For some reason, this is the common practice in JB. And this is one of the main cause for peak hour jams. Everybody has to use the same roads to go to work.

I have many colleagues staying in Impian Emas, and they take the left exit (near Damian) to go to UTM. One small accident along that road or Skudai-Pontian Hway, you're done. You'll be stuck there for and hour or two because there are no other exits, and not a lot of breakaway roads that you can use to bypass the accidents or disruptions.
Southern university college road also can go right?

How about Taman Mutiara Rini ,skudai ?
Or

taman eco botanic or setia tropika?

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Oct 13 2023, 09:29 AM
Quantum Geist
post Oct 13 2023, 09:37 AM

109 posts

Having lived in Skudai over 20 years, one of my biggest issue with MBJBT (now MBIP)'s planning is the lack of entrance/exit roads into housing estates.

If you look at Taman Impian Emas above, you can see three main roads. Only three!

For some reason, this is the common practice in JB. And this is one of the main cause for peak hour jams. Everybody has to use the same roads to go to work.

I have many colleagues staying in Impian Emas, and they take the left exit (near Damian) to go to UTM. One small accident along that road or Skudai-Pontian Hway, you're done. You'll be stuck there for and hour or two because there are no other exits, and not a lot of breakaway roads that you can use to bypass the accidents or disruptions.
Paling dekat jalan alternative kena masuk plus and exit senai utara, ada jalan yang tembus somewhere dekat taman pulai emas. But jalan belakang nak masuk utm tu pun senang je jam.
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 13 2023, 09:40 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Oct 13 2023, 09:37 AM)
Paling dekat jalan alternative kena masuk plus and exit senai utara, ada jalan yang tembus somewhere dekat taman pulai emas. But jalan belakang nak masuk utm tu pun senang je jam.
Do you means the taman sri skudai bridge?

Do you live at taman impian emas also?

https://johor.chinapress.com.my/20230407/%e...bb%ba%e8%ae%be/

Community centre need RM 10 million?

Rumah Raya?

https://johor.chinapress.com.my/20230629/%e...81%93%e8%b7%af/

So many hole!!!!

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Oct 13 2023, 09:45 AM
skywardsword
post Oct 13 2023, 09:50 AM

680 posts

Pretty nice area. Just few days ago I went into a G&G area to visit a acquaintance. Got a troop of wild monkeys canvassing the houses for food.

Definitely a very natural place.

Did not watch the video. But I did see with my own eyes the park that was also locked, I guess maybe got another entrance that is not bordering the housing side that is free to go in.

Closest mall is paradigm...which is pretty good.

There is also a University there.

Quantum Geist
post Oct 13 2023, 09:55 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 13 2023, 09:40 AM)
Do you live at taman impian emas also?

https://johor.chinapress.com.my/20230407/%e...bb%ba%e8%ae%be/
Community centre need RM 10 million?

Rumah Raya?
https://johor.chinapress.com.my/20230629/%e...81%93%e8%b7%af/
So many hole!!!!
1. No
2. No
3,4&5. Don't know
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 13 2023, 09:56 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(skywardsword @ Oct 13 2023, 09:50 AM)
Pretty nice area. Just few days ago I went into a G&G area to visit a acquaintance. Got a troop of wild monkeys canvassing the houses for food.

Definitely a very natural place.

Did not watch the video. But I did see with my own eyes the park that was also locked, I guess maybe got another entrance that is not bordering the housing side that is free to go in.

Closest mall is paradigm...which is pretty good.

There is also a University there.
https://www.sinchew.com.my/20190517/gunung-...9B%8E%E7%84%B6/

They got 50 acres hutan and 20 acres hutan

Also community centre concept is great....

MGM
post Oct 13 2023, 09:56 AM

18,471 posts

Spot on, this is the major reason why the takeup and development rate is slow for this nice taman. I think it needs a interchange that crossover between Jalan Kempas lama n Jalan Sutera Danga. Currently its residents need to take Uturns at Perling or TUTA interchange to/from the opposite of Jalan Skudai
DValentine
post Oct 13 2023, 09:57 AM

773 posts

unker wanna invest tapi apa pun tak tau

bila tak tau tanya /k

KEK

PJng
submergedx
post Oct 13 2023, 09:58 AM

1,132 posts

Johor

Is a place that will not probably running out of lands to build landed housing in few decades.
submergedx
post Oct 13 2023, 10:00 AM

1,132 posts

Impiam emas Journey Dot Com cafe gooding yo
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 13 2023, 10:07 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 13 2023, 09:56 AM)
Spot on, this is the major reason why the takeup and development rate is slow for this nice taman. I think it needs a interchange that crossover between Jalan Kempas lama n Jalan Sutera Danga. Currently its residents need to take Uturns at Perling or TUTA interchange to/from the opposite of Jalan Skudai

Is there heavy traffic from the exit near the financially troubled Skudai Parade Mall to the Tun Aminah Interchange for people who work at the Singapore to Johor Bahru Customs checkpoint?
azarimy
post Oct 13 2023, 10:12 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 13 2023, 09:28 AM)
Southern university college road also can go right?

How about Taman Mutiara Rini ,skudai ?
Or

taman eco botanic or setia tropika?
I live in Mutiara Rini. Same issue: Nice houses, great environment, good vicinity to a lot of things, but bad traffic management.

But so far, as long as you can avoid peak-hour traffic, it's a great place to live. I literally live 10min drive from work, from my house door to my office door.

But when there's congestion due to accident or disruptions, it can go up to 45min to 1 hour.

Despite that, it's way better than being stuck in daily jams in KL hahhaha
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 13 2023, 10:16 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Oct 13 2023, 09:58 AM)
Johor

Is a place that will not probably running out of lands to build landed housing in few decades.
Do you plan to buy the double storey house at that area?
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 13 2023, 10:17 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Oct 13 2023, 10:12 AM)
I live in Mutiara Rini. Same issue: Nice houses, great environment, good vicinity to a lot of things, but bad traffic management.

But so far, as long as you can avoid peak-hour traffic, it's a great place to live. I literally live 10min drive from work, from my house door to my office door.

But when there's congestion due to accident or disruptions, it can go up to 45min to 1 hour.

Despite that, it's way better than being stuck in daily jams in KL hahhaha
Is it taman harmoni to mydin route always jam?

I like to go hutan bandar at 7am or 6am use the road
azarimy
post Oct 13 2023, 10:21 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 13 2023, 10:17 AM)
Is it taman harmoni to mydin route always jam?
I like to go hutan bandar at 7am or 6am use the road
Not that much. Even in peak hours, this road is good.
xswatch
post Oct 13 2023, 10:22 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Oct 13 2023, 07:11 AM)
saw a house in austin area... 950k
better search bandar dato onn area if you're keen on Austin area. *perjiranan* project by johorland, nearby aeon dato onn. double storey terrace 500k+ to 900k+ depemds on size & built area. semi d from 1.3mil.

This post has been edited by xswatch: Oct 13 2023, 10:23 AM
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 13 2023, 10:38 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(xswatch @ Oct 13 2023, 10:22 AM)
better search bandar dato onn area if you're keen on Austin area. *perjiranan* project by johorland, nearby aeon dato onn. double storey terrace 500k+ to 900k+ depemds on size & built area. semi d from 1.3mil.
Dato onn still have 500K ++ double storey house?

22*70?

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Oct 13 2023, 10:38 AM
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 13 2023, 10:42 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Oct 13 2023, 08:48 AM)
Not senai airport.
I think its the precinct just before the expressway cross over heading to Senai Airport City.

Senai Airport City is a business park ie eco world business park there.
Description
🏡Taman Impian Emas ,Skudai 2023 new project🏡

✨双层排屋Double Storey Terrace 24×80✨

📍Jalan xxx @Impian Emas

👉🏻Double Storey Terrace
👉🏻4 Bedrooms 4 Bathrooms
👉🏻Land Size 1,980 sq ft
👉🏻24 x 80
👉🏻International Lot
👉🏻Freehold
👉🏻Facing ?
👉🏻G&G

Selling: Rm800k ++++

The staff replied me already.

The land seems far.

What is Arena Emas?
She said new project is near to iconia residences...

But looks like far.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Oct 13 2023, 10:43 AM
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 13 2023, 10:43 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Oct 13 2023, 10:21 AM)
Not that much. Even in peak hours, this road is good.
So which jalan is jam at taman mutiara rini?
submergedx
post Oct 13 2023, 10:50 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 13 2023, 10:16 AM)
Do you plan to buy the double storey house at that area?
Not really. Previously im interested with Iskandar went a look at Eco Botanic, but over my budget 1.5mil.

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:09 AM