8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Home solar 4 months in.

angelgemini
post Oct 3 2023, 11:51 AM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 3 2023, 10:54 AM)
My bro house paid 3K for ppl go fix the meter every month bill just RM300.
Can ON aircond whole day
when it catch, gg.
should be court case already.
i work this industrial.
my collogue go court before as witness for this.

QUOTE(snimple @ Oct 3 2023, 11:39 AM)
My bill rm250 max

Living area 2 airconds but very seldom on
3 airconds rooms 12 hours usage daily
Kitchen everything electrical no buy gas tangki
Water heater 3 bathrooms

2 big 2 small

RM800 normal?????? hmmmmmmmm
sound like yours not normal, lol

angelgemini
post Oct 3 2023, 12:21 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 3 2023, 12:09 PM)
Already is smart meter
Already kena and paid fine, do again lel.

Fine is not much compared to actual electricity use.
first time fine,
2nd time could be jail already.

good luck.

if smart meter, more gg.

every hourly usage pattern is all recorded inside the meter.
including, V, A, PF, Wh, Varh, VAh, angle and etc.
got hourly, daily and monthly profile. all recorded.
if the meter with modem, mean all data already uploaded to server database.

even burn the meter, as long as the memory chip is alive, still can extract the data out.

even u open the terminal cover, also recorded date and time.
angelgemini
post Oct 3 2023, 02:02 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 3 2023, 01:22 PM)
Well he just recently changed gate + shift meter. TNB contractor didnt suspect anything so i guess its good to go
Wow tap? Winrar
those normal TNB contractor will not able to catch.
cause they no access into the meter.

only extremely limited people and the manufacturer know how to access into the meter to get the data,
all running DLMS with Security suite 0 or 1.

actually no way to hack or break inside.
angelgemini
post Oct 3 2023, 03:42 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Oct 3 2023, 03:33 PM)
solar panel in Malaysia cannot ROI.
by the time you ROI your money , your battery and panel will require replacement.
Your total investment is RM47,000
if each monthy you save Rm1,000, that is 47 months .. close to 4 years but your battery will degrade over time and solar panel efficiency is also reduced, you won't be saivng Rm1000 each month.
According to friends in Japan who frequently have earthquakes , they do suffer frequent power shutdown. Their solar panel is for emergency . not to save money.
NEM3.0, mean u don't need battery.

solar panel now day degrade very slow.
1% for first year, then 0.5% yearly after that.
so after 10 years, still have 94% efficiency.

the RM47k,. maybe >10k go into installation company profit already.
the panel not that expensive actually.

angelgemini
post Oct 4 2023, 03:38 PM

1,751 posts

with all those calculation...
make life so damn hard.............

in the end, most important is, how u feel after install it?
do you feel good that using green energy?
if yes, it meet the purpose already.
angelgemini
post Apr 26 2024, 02:06 PM

1,751 posts

i thinking should i go for solar,
currently usage rm150 to 180.

with control aircon usage, the weather is getting more and more terrible, so thinking need to on aircon more.
angelgemini
post Apr 26 2024, 06:13 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Apr 26 2024, 02:11 PM)
With the Solaris rebate just do a 4kWac installation at least can enjoy full blast during heatwave.
this is what make me itchy now, haha
angelgemini
post Apr 26 2024, 11:35 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 26 2024, 05:39 PM)
Another installer quoted me Solis 3P6K, has integrated AFCI but needs activation, whatever that means. Huawei I know confirm it is there. Between Solis vs Huawei, I prefer Huawei simply because it is a more expensive hybrid inverter versus Solis..so for the same price or less, why choose the cheaper Solis? The company that quoted Solis said I need to top up RM2k if I want Huawei. In terms of company backing, as above, Huawei is one of the biggest tech companies in the world, the backing is solid. Solis, not sure if the company is here in MY themselves or via distributor.

Anyhow the installer quoted me Solis 3P6K with 4.6k panels for more money versus Huawei 5KTL-M1 + 5.4k panels. So its a no brainer for me.
RM18.8k before any rebates.

Well, there are instances micro inverters can be useful, when shading is an issue or orientation/roof design. Mine is a straightforward terrace roof and nothing shading around my roof.
which company is this?
angelgemini
post Apr 27 2024, 08:59 AM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 26 2024, 09:11 PM)
No need itchy just go for it

I was waiting for a reason to do it. The SolaRIS rebate really  sealed the deal. Better be quick because there’s no visibility on the availability.
any company to recommend for Iskandar puteri johor?
angelgemini
post Apr 28 2024, 03:08 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 28 2024, 02:29 PM)
After speaking to about 6 companies and asking questions.

Here are my recommendation. Disclaimer, I am not affiliated anyway to the industry. I am just a soon to be consumer.

1. Some companies will bs story you, because their approach is to maximize profit. E.g. your house uses three phase power. They tell you single phase inverter will work. It is true, it will work, but it’s not optimize and it’s not best for you. Out of the 6 I spoke to, 4 of them tell me can install can use, which is true, but it’s not the best. It’s like selling you snow tires for use in Malaysia. It will work and can use. It’s just not the best choice available.

2. Choose a large company with long track record. Best if they have large corporate clients. Why? When you buy from them, they will be the one supporting you for the 10 year inverter warranty, 12 year panel warranty etc. Sure, Huawei inverters will be backed by Huawei Malaysia even if your installer close shop tomorrow. But it will be very hard to find another installer to touch your system and do the replacement for you. Nobody wants to clean up other people’s shit.

3. Out of 6 of the companies I spoke to, 2 of them is clueless. Just focus on selling. When I ask questions like send me the data sheet of inverter, she answer me the quote is based on my tnb bill. Don’t even know what I am asking for. Don’t even have basic product knowledge. Just sell sell sell — this company advertise heavily on Facebook, name start with a. Worse thing about them that scares me, they used to sell Canadian Solar panels. Now discontinued. Which makes me wonder if your panel got issue claim warranty, they don’t carry it anymore, what happens? Is the installer going to replace for you? Are they going to tell you sorry brand no longer in Malaysia you need to pay to replace with other brand? Make sure you ask.

4. Truth is, solar panel hardly needs cleaning in most cases. If the company start story say need cleaning, charge you how much. Can walk away. If your output got problem, maybe cleaning is one of the remedy — like Godzilla 💩 on your solar panel and the rain can’t wash it off. This is what the big company tell me. Usually don’t need.
Average save RM250 a month. You can go online find calculators. It’s a 5kW system.
can share the company you have talk to?
maybe can censored some word in between the company name. haha.

angelgemini
post Apr 30 2024, 03:59 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 29 2024, 02:18 PM)
If efficiency refers to using the solar power generated in your home.. you can say 3 phase more efficient.
I'll try and layman this from what I understand
You CAN use a 1 phase inverter on a 3 phase tnb supply. The installers never lie. But it is not optimised. Because the other 2 phases will draw power from tnb grid. I give simple example. your tnb 3 phase, your solar 1 phase inverter, you have a 3 phase EV charger, charging at 11kW (3.65kW x 3). So if you charge during daytime when solar generating power, you won't be able to use all 7kW from your solar for the EV, as the solar is only on 1 phase, thus it'll be capped at 3.65kW and the balance will draw from grid. And if you import more than 1500kW TNB.. you kena ICPT RM0.10/kW

EDIT before got smart Alec comment: ok don't be an idiot and tell me you no EV charger. I just use EV charger cause easy to explain. Go find out what is wired to each phase in your own home ok?

As an owner.. why lah wanna make my home's 3 phase not balance. and why wanna limit my self-consumption for solar on just 1 phase..and forced to draw from grid for the other 2 phases?

TNB FAQ:
actually i don't think you will have balance 3 phase for resident usage,
no way to balance, cause your house should be no 3 phase device.
angelgemini
post Apr 30 2024, 04:06 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(prdkancil @ Apr 28 2024, 08:52 PM)
Tis good deal? Using huawei , promotion partner with huawei

i asked already, not Huawei,

is GoodWe GW5000D-NS for 7KWp
angelgemini
post Apr 30 2024, 04:29 PM

1,751 posts

anyone here got install solar optimizer?
angelgemini
post Apr 30 2024, 10:09 PM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 30 2024, 06:15 PM)
Which kwp using Huawei?
no idea.

QUOTE(bee88 @ Apr 30 2024, 09:20 PM)
That would be solaredge.

Or huawei with optimizer.

But both are not cheap and have lots of serviceable parts. Each panel will be fixed with optimizer.
i google online, look like kind important to have optimizer, cause if 1 panel drop efficiency cause by any mean, all other panel will drop together as well.
angelgemini
post May 5 2024, 09:42 PM

1,751 posts

[quote=rjc.rj,May 5 2024, 09:29 AM]
Hi there may i know which is the third company, i myself is planning to install a solar, also mind sharing contact person

This is what i got from pathgreen

[QUOTE]

[/quote]

i go for same plan and company, but with Huawei String inverter.

angelgemini
post May 6 2024, 09:14 AM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(rjc.rj @ May 6 2024, 01:03 AM)
Oo mind sharing ur package, want to know how much
7.26kWp Solar System
RM22,000

N-Type 600W Half-cut Monocrystalline
PV Modules Trina Solar brand (Tier 1
Solar PV panel; China); or equivalent

Huawei Inverter (China) -SUN2000
5KTL
angelgemini
post May 6 2024, 10:08 AM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ May 6 2024, 09:57 AM)
Seems this Huawei can used battery, did you asked them for the price of the battery?
nope and no planning for battery near future.

except planning for blackout time.

cause is not worth to have it yet.
angelgemini
post May 6 2024, 10:44 AM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(ceras @ May 6 2024, 10:18 AM)
Waiting till price drops by 50%, then I will install.  There is already a glut in solar panels.
the panel actually not that expensive.
it already drop 90% for past decade.

the cost is installation, Inverter, panel bracket and etc
which i see hard to go down, it will go up only.
angelgemini
post May 8 2024, 12:36 PM

1,751 posts

let say 12 panel
6 at front and 6 at back.

when morning, front get Sun
when evening, back get Sun

if all string together, this will become shading issue right?

how to solve this?

angelgemini
post May 9 2024, 02:17 PM

1,751 posts

when is the gov plan that.
rent roof to TNB?

so can get some money monthly to offset TNB bill.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:48 AM