cstkl1
post Nov 6 2007, 05:04 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(NetRaid @ Nov 6 2007, 04:58 PM)
Hi cstkl1,

Thanks for your comments. To clarify, I'm not sure how our post ended up in this thread. It was NOT in this thread last nite. Wondenus posted about some discrepancies with our brochure he took from ATOM and above was our reply to them. Ikanayam pointed out that it's probably a misprint. Then today, like magic, our post was merged into this thread.  brows.gif

Anyway, there are already lots of benchies done on Albatron VGA cards. Just click on the links below and our website's reviews page. Pay special attention to Max IT review of our normal Albatron 8600GT beating Gigabyte with higher core and mem speed. thumbup.gif

Cheers! icon_rolleyes.gif

PS. Wondenus and Ikanayam, please PM me if you want a cool Albatron T-Shirt.
dude thanks
but for the 8600series
if ure card can beat the Asus 8600gts TOP then its something to shout about

dont trust reviewers benchies
want to see some forumers benching the card...

ty anyways for the reply even though wasnt expecting any...

so far most overclockable 8800gt would seems to be all the 700mhz OCed cards
since their gpu is running at 1.1v and mem running at 2.0v

cstkl1
post Nov 6 2007, 05:12 PM

6,799 posts

hmm is ther a extended campaign for GOW for the PC variation??

cstkl1
post Nov 8 2007, 11:24 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(mgxbox @ Nov 8 2007, 06:17 PM)
Winfast
Asus
MSI
Gigabyte
XFX
hmm among those names above
only warranty given by a local distro is XFX/ASUS - ban Leong/ Build Tech i think depends...

Gigabyte definately nope.. everything is send back to taiwan..
Winfast also..

MSI not sure.
cstkl1
post Nov 9 2007, 02:28 PM

6,799 posts

i find palit and galaxy cards weird
they all have 3 phase even bfg infact

and say it will have superior cooling etc to overclock more

so y they dont just release an OC version with the same price
hard to back up on their words eh??
cstkl1
post Nov 19 2007, 06:41 PM

6,799 posts

no dude asus and evga are the same

and the actual clocks are

702/1728/1998
for asus TOP, EVGA SSC and the zotac one as well

from my experience with better cooling

usually u can go one step higher on the shader clock compared to the ratio and a step higher minimum on the core clock
so i estimate on better cooling like the thermalright HR03/GT with a fm123

should be able to push to 729/1832/1998

should be easy at stock voltages as long ure case cool and the pwm area is cool.

interesting
i found out that the rated manufactorer specs of the hd3870 gddr4 is supposedly 2800mhz!!!! drool.gif
no wonder everybody hitting so high for overclock at 2700mhz

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 19 2007, 06:45 PM
cstkl1
post Nov 23 2007, 07:59 PM

6,799 posts

the 8800 gt sli is mysterious
its totally different than the previous cards

example on sli
first card on default shader
second is always around 400 core
800 shader
mem stock...

and u cant seem to overclock the second card independently

the way the sli works for the 8800gt seems to be a copy cat of the crossfire.

cstkl1
post Nov 27 2007, 12:32 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(nuodi @ Nov 27 2007, 12:23 AM)
Izzit normal for games with settings on direct10X to perform so poorly?

Eg : COHOF
D10x ....... average 30fps quite choppy gameplay........  sad.gif
D9x...........58fps

Half the performance is normal meh?
Currently on 169.12 with zotac.
rams??
proc???
reso???
bus???

all this takes to account.

since dx9 was optimized entirely different doesnt use a lot of resources.
cstkl1
post Nov 27 2007, 05:34 PM

6,799 posts

http://accessories.us.dell.com/sna/product...29&sku=A1350995

200??

written here 234
cstkl1
post Nov 27 2007, 10:19 PM

6,799 posts

hmm looking at the 8800gts it going to be marginally better...

16 sp not a big difference..

but hmm might consider it when the 780 mobo comes out and clocks well..

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 27 2007, 10:20 PM
cstkl1
post Nov 27 2007, 10:50 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Nov 27 2007, 10:23 PM)
my fren had that problem too !!! he wasn't artifact but the whole screen got square puzzle !!!! this card have problems in cooling !!!!
no dude
u need to install the patch
cod 4 seems to have issues with new cards..

patch 1.2 has no probs

cstkl1
post Nov 29 2007, 03:56 PM

6,799 posts

Galaxy 8800gts G92 at cycom RM1350
cstkl1
post Nov 29 2007, 04:37 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 29 2007, 04:18 PM)
Greeting all smile.gif

I'm reading and gathering info around as I'm planning to get a 8800GT for myself within 2~3 weeks time. From all I had read so far, the Zotac's AMP edition seems the best among current 8800GT's, rite? Many been hunting for this model and I wonder still capable to getting it at LYP or any bulker/seller/distro? unsure.gif

From the 8800GT's review from DriverHeaven posted, it seems like this card not capable of handling Crysis at high detail. Would this card capable of playing it at medium quality 1280x1024 with a quad-core and 2GB of ram? That's my planned setup sweat.gif...

http://www.driverheaven.net/reviews/8800GTs/crysis.php
reviewers nowadays are pretty dumb

u cant game at high with any card if ure going to run at stock clocks for ure proc

this games needs a balance system

so i advise to run min 400x8 on ure proc with 800mhz rams CL4

u can game on high with this with the following cards

8800gts 640/8800gt/2900xt/2900pro/3870/8800gtx/8800 ultra...

piece of cake on 1920x1200.. no probs
cstkl1
post Nov 29 2007, 05:56 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Nov 29 2007, 04:43 PM)
Oh, nowdays need so advanced to get the rite settings just for a game? sweat.gif

I'm noobie in OCing and doesn't plan to play with it yet... I'm afraid I might screw up myself and fry my precious hardware sweat.gif

BTW, reading up more G92 8800GTS is releasing soon... should I save my Vita-M for 8800GTS? unsure.gif
to prove my point... wasting time on this

CPU:E6850@500x8
GPU:Gecube HD3870 Flashed 830/1200
RAM:Team Xtreem PC2-6400 CL3 2x1gb @ 500 4-4-4-8 2.24v
SOUND CAARD:Creative Xi-Fi Fatality Pro Xtreme Gamer - helps a bit of fps gain
DRIVER:Catalyst 7.11 Crysis Hotix - Set at Balance 3d profile

50 odd proccess running in the background... nothing turned off and even utorrent downloading bleach at the moment.. this is to show u this is a working gaming rig and not a bench rig.

RESULTS:

[attachmentid=351170]

GPU and CPU benchmark together...

starts with
4 loops of 1920x1200 16AF 3870 single Card
4 loops of 1280x1024 16AF 3870 single Card
4 loops of 1680x1050 16AF 3870 single Card

the three most popular reso's

Validation of Result above

GPU benchmark - 1680x1050 16AF
[attachmentid=351174]

CPU benchmark - 1680x1050 16AF
[attachmentid=351176]

( Pic a bit hazy because my benq 24 is calibrated manually for 1920x1200 by pioneer techie.. so its best played at native)

Time Demo Run3 Averages

1920x1200 16AF

GPU:34.05
CPU:32.66

1680x1050 16AF

GPU:40.05
CPU:38.76

1280x1024

GPU:48.91
CPU:46.60

This is what u get for having a stable optimized and balance system..
actually 4ghz vs 3.5ghz for single card no diff... like less than 1fps difference for crysis
reason running for 4ghz when i crossfire i need that proc speed that high cause bottleneck.

8800gt is around the same...
last time i did it..
but around 3-5 fps more when ure running 700/1750/2000 ant that was on 169.02 driver
i am sure by now its even much faster...

if ure interested i can post Ultra high on 8800gt sli results on windows vista 64.
crossfire doesnt seem to work on crysis properly..

i guarantee u
u run at
C2D 400x8: 3.2ghz
8800gt 700/1750/2000
rams 2x1gb 800mhz CL4

ure good to go for High up to 1920x1200..

enjoy

the designer of crysis
the game take account of
proc first/gpu second/mem third
but he said they have to be balanced...
running at stock ure mem and proc is running to slow for ure GPU.
3.2ghz-3.6ghz is idle for single cards...

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 29 2007, 06:11 PM
cstkl1
post Nov 30 2007, 11:12 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Nov 30 2007, 04:58 AM)
just ran 2 quick 3dmark06 tests to compare 8800gt and 3870.. both run at same cpu and ram speed, and both card were at max stable setting at default.. no tweak or optimization setting..

q6600 @ 4.01ghz
kingston hyperX @ 1426mhz 7-7-7-24
gigabyte p35t dq6
8800gt @ 715/1000/1750
3870 @ 891/1314

200points missing from ure cpu score??

weird
my maximus doesnt suffer that...

both cards atleast the cpu score remains...

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 30 2007, 11:14 AM
cstkl1
post Nov 30 2007, 05:59 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Nov 30 2007, 03:10 PM)
200 cpu score can get 400mark more.. why eh.. wonder also..

ppl always see higher mark.. disregard other features.. lol..
?? 100 points
cstkl1
post Dec 1 2007, 03:15 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Dec 1 2007, 03:10 AM)
i just sold my GT and now back to the red ruby.. hehe

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/540467/+760
kekek same here...

except i gave both of the 8800gt for my gf/second rig...

hmm main reason was because of the maximus
second reason.. heck two of 3870 on crossfire power usage almost the same as one 8800gt...

cstkl1
post Dec 1 2007, 03:48 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Dec 1 2007, 03:32 AM)
u're so rich la can give gf 8800gt.. ur gf play game ar? biggrin.gif

even 8500gt also i cant give to my gf haha
dude ure so young.. heck i nver had all this when i was ure age to spend on computers...
heck never actually had time to even play computer.. uni was like so freaking tiring..
1st year my course 240 ppl join
4th graduation only 35 left... kekeke.

yeah she does
hmm if anybody saw the gigabyte 3d mercury pic i posted in the casing mod section..
thats hers...

only diff now 8800gt with dangerden maze 5 waterblock and a corsair nautilus cooler for both of them...err had one of the early batches lyin around..
i took off the vmod.. didnt work when slied...

wei and the 2x8800gt and HD3870 crossfire... all came from the dough i got from selling 2 8800 ultras..kekeke

and now the watercooling kit from selling the 8800gt 640mb and hd2900xt...

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Dec 1 2007, 03:51 AM
cstkl1
post Dec 10 2007, 01:09 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Beach_Boy(R) @ Dec 9 2007, 09:00 PM)
kaira's sales rep(i know him quite well) told me he benched the alpha dog(plain vanilla alpha dog) vs the amp version
alpha dog loses by a mere 100 points in 3Dmark06 biggrin.gif
kekeke.. would like to talk to that idiot personally...
dumb ass

sure he didnt know the difference depends on proc scaling
cstkl1
post Dec 10 2007, 08:37 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Beach_Boy(R) @ Dec 10 2007, 01:52 PM)
uhm, afaik he tested it on the same machine, same spec
so its down to the difference on the card itself

i dont think he's that stupid not to know that different processor yields diff result
infact he is
do u think creating more bottleneck situation will cause a performance gain on benchies at low reso's like 1280x1024..

thats again i assert my fact.. the kaira guy who said that is freaking dumb if he says the difference of stock ade and amp version is 100 points.

havent met a single sales person or marketing person that represents mobo/gpu brand distro in malaysia that has a clue..

infact for this u have to give credit to interasia rep who actually takes time to know their product.. compared to a lot of so called sales ppl out there

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Dec 10 2007, 08:40 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0487sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:55 AM