cstkl1
post Oct 28 2007, 01:57 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Oct 28 2007, 01:53 AM)
sweat.gif  8800GTS 320mb in DX9 mode crysis . shader high , texture high, shadow high , game effect high ,rest all medium with AAX2 reso 1440X900 lols keep jug jug jug jug computer load load loadl non-stop, gameplay sometimes smooth sometimes lagg abit then laggg like mad lol ... due to GC 320Mb or lack of RAM ? i tot 2 Gb enuf -.- smore using 2GB Corsair XMS2 DHX 1000MHz 5-5-5-15 T.T sAD CASE.. and you  CSTKL i bet you using GTX or ultra lol .
CMOM SOME PPL with 8800GT go try to DL CRYSIS demo and test in DX10 mode and DX9 i wanna see the difference. PLSSS i beg you
nope
was with my 8800gts 320mb at 702/1728/2106
proc at 500x8 was doing that for fun but later toned down to 533x7 for a 24/7 normal setup
rams at 1000 4-4-4-8 2T and then later at 1066 4-4-4-8 2T 2.28v

this games loves high fsb...

hmm just tested at 500x6 also no probs...

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 28 2007, 01:57 AM
cstkl1
post Oct 28 2007, 02:36 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Oct 28 2007, 02:32 AM)
That's the average max OC for the GTS. Mine can go up to 648mhz only....  smile.gif
The crysis demo is a new one. Haiyaa, again, no comparison with the 8800GTS 640mb...  mad.gif
dunno wei
but my EVGA 8800gts 640 A3 can do 675/1674/1000 stable... with HR03

thats the reason y i am selling my gts really before the price drop and changed the second rig to the spare hd2900xt that was sitting around ( was hoping or HR03plus RD600 to come in soon but seems to be no show)

interasia is playing the waiting game to see hows the take on HR03plus first...

but seriously this game doesnt need high MHZ on cpu

just high fsb with high 1:1 rams to go with it
working smooth on 500x6 1000mhz 4-4-4-8 2T...
so GTX/Ultra should do short work on this with the same BUS

ok this is the trick most ppl dont get

ITS not the CPU MHZ thats bottlenecking ure GPu

its the Front Side Bus Speed

usually 1600mhz to 2000mhz should already balance ure GPU..
the extra mhz u get from ure Proc just to scale ure rams to be faster thats all.
rams bandwidth for intel chipsets scale with proc MHZ
nvidia chipsets just with BUS speed and not MHZ

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 28 2007, 02:40 AM
cstkl1
post Oct 28 2007, 02:44 AM

6,799 posts

GT is definately a good card
but so far hmm looking at the current games
dont think its worth for GTS owners to dump to GT unless they dont know how to overclock their cards/proc/rams ( true overclockers)

a lot of ppl dont know the history of overclocking..kekek

its started with servers admins and then came down some tight budget gamers.
this are true overclockers who actually use them

then only came the pointless/silly si called overclockers who want to break records etc who cant game for crap...
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 01:29 AM

6,799 posts

hmm weird thing about nvidia drivers nowadays
for the 8800 gt u need to download a specific driver for the card

cant use the gts/gtx/ultra mod drivers that i was using

Added on October 30, 2007, 1:34 ameh and nvidia finally included their secret option which i saw in nchancer

the stereo-display mode... hmm thought this was only for sli
as sli in nchancer there is a stereo-sli mode

also HD2900 brothers u haver another card to accompany u
100% on this 8800gt sounds like a hoover...
freaking loud when the 8800gtx/gts was not loud or whinning
u just hear a lot of air being blown on the GTS/GTX

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 30 2007, 01:49 AM
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 02:44 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Oct 30 2007, 02:41 AM)
why no sense keeping???...... if u buy GT now... later also u will change if 1 higher lvl card is out.... Zzzzz..... or new technology such as DX10.1 is out... but now... wats the point??.... changing GC = waste money.. if earn then i can understand la..... anyway ofcoz its ur own money.... so u decide for urself lor.....

its not misleading la........ in the 1st place.. there is no DX10 game out.. why u wan DX10 card?? no point buying also right? at tat time u buy surely very very expensive..... buy an expensive card to play DX9 game... Zzzzzzz

u cant TRI-SLI.... coz GT cannot do it...

u change GT now.. later 2 weeks more new GTS out.... then no point keeping GT d if it is better... Zzz and again DX10.1 out.... then no point keeping new GTS d lor... Zzzzzz..... u all cant live with 8800GTS.. i wonder how i live with my current card Radeon X800GT...... haha
hey mods admin
i think its time u guys do a slap smilies

and this one deserve like triple slap

cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 03:09 AM

6,799 posts

this is not katak under tempurung case
this is like elephant under a mountain of boulder case..

next thing he is going to say mahathir is still out PM and anwar is his vice.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 30 2007, 03:10 AM
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 08:40 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(PootieTang_85 @ Oct 30 2007, 08:31 AM)
er... it's 65nm technology..  biggrin.gif
well i can confirm with u guys
with the 8800gt on crysis
if u press the optimal setting for the Graphic card
depending on ure proc speed ure going to get either HIGH or VERY HIGH
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 01:19 PM

6,799 posts

thats the silliest defense i have ever heard
sorry make that dumbest

u just just have said "oops i meant etc etc"

now u just look like a fool.

Added on October 30, 2007, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(andyz @ Oct 30 2007, 01:06 PM)
taken from http://enthusiast.hardocp.com/article.html...W50aHVzaWFzdA==

A very interesting addendum to this. I just got off the phone with BFG Tech and NVIDIA has been doing some strange things lately. As of this morning, the GeForce 8800 GTS 640MB (unsure on the 320MB) will have its stream processors officially increased to 112, the same as the GT. This should put the GTS back ahead of the GT as per the paper specs. However, the separation in the products is still going to be very small except for those of you wanting to run high resolutions with AA turned on. To do that you are still going to need a $400+ video card..or so. Our new spec GTS is on the way to us now and we will of course be updating you. Given the GT's faster clocks and possibly larger texture unit, we will have to wait and see. Undoubtedly though, the 8800 GT remains a stellar value at the expected price points.
bro my source said this
320mb is EOL
the 640mb is just an increase on SP not a die shrink to the G92

as u know actually the current GTS has 128sp with 36sp disabled..
not remove but disabled...

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 30 2007, 01:20 PM
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 02:16 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Oct 30 2007, 01:33 PM)
coz i really meant year 2006.... tat whole paragraph where i said "no dx10 games... why buy dx10 card".... and i said... "when u bought ur card tat time sure very very expensive"...... tat 2 sentence is link togather.... and also refer to the quote where he said.... he bought his card last year

if im not wrong in the 1st place... why i need to said... "ops..i meant etc etc..." .... tat happen when i really meant the wrong thg... but i didnt... yes i admit my words is confusing... but why u need to start flamming ppl, with the word "noob", "katak dibawah ..... and gajah dibawah..... and also those mahathir thg"....... and slap slap slap.... were u been slapped by ur parents badly when u were young???.... turns out to be ur phobia??? tats why u wanna slap ppl so much???........... why u have to go till so extreme in flamming??? ........ other ppl were quite ok, at least no discrimination, insults and watsoever.... and after my explanation..... now u stil continue saying ppl a "fool".... nvm.... when times come... everythg will goes back to u..... and im done with u..... and pls stop this thg....
wait so ure saying
u come into this thread
and say something silly
expect nobody to say anything

try this go to ure whereever go and say i am gay and want to kiss some guy
if nobody flames u there

then nobody will flame u here...

use ure"BLAIN BOy USE YOUR BLAIn"

last remark to u.
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 02:45 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(jackanory @ Oct 30 2007, 02:25 PM)
palit have come up wit their own cooler design. check it out.. altought its not covering them power caps..

http://www.techmessenger.com/Palit-s-Own-D...-071030002.html
thats just a marketing gimmick... the PWM just needs better cooling rather than 3 phase

the heat wall is based on mainly MEM. this is 1.0ns DDR3 which is the same used on the Ultra
they are capable to go up to 2400 ghz.. but the mems have to be below 50C at load.

water is the way to go with this card and some volt mods

aircooling wont suffice and will just break the nearest heat wall
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 03:41 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Oct 30 2007, 03:30 PM)
But MSI OC'ed oredy..? any link to see that XFX is better..?
trust me
MSi sucks at high OC's

they always increase the core and mem
and lower the shader ratio

check the torture thread for my initial artifact free OC...
just checking to see whether it can do the EVGA SSC clocks.

cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 05:30 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Oct 30 2007, 04:28 PM)
palit 1 so ugly
better go for asus/gigabyte/xfx

i prefer the 1 that have the cover fan 1
kinda nice
gigabyte i SERIOUSLY dont advice unless ure happy running at stock clocks

i still stick with 5 brands

ASUS/XFX/Leadtek/EVGA/Gainward

another brand which i think should be good is Foxconn since they are the nvidia partner thats supplying the cards to Asus/XFX and gainward
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 06:10 PM

6,799 posts

hahaha no point even replying when ure going to be banned soon for flaming

cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 06:24 PM

6,799 posts

dunno leh ignore..
its just what he wants a stupid argument thats out of the topic for 8800gt

so far this card is really good
no wonder vrzone put it in the MUST buy card...

but seriously looking at the card performance and price
nvidia cheated a lot of users on their pricing for 8600gts...

damn money rollers
somemore with the die shrink of this card
this card is actually overpriced.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 30 2007, 06:27 PM
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 06:27 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Oct 30 2007, 06:25 PM)
I sense another cstkl1_ coming in real soon.
dunno
hmm one other thing they failed to note on this card

i was hoping that the pure video 2 whatever would take the load off more from the proc to decode some H264 encoding
sadely not true

ati still leading in this
with the HD2600xt playback of H264 encoding just loads the proc max to 6-7% while on this can go up to 20%

make that 30 percent

thats one thing i find nvidia weird they are very game oritentated but they try to promote their other features that dont work that well

ati perform well in all their features which give u the wow factor overall..
nvidia usually tries to do the wow factor for gaming

hmm wonder how the performance of the quadro cards now that will be based on the G92??

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 30 2007, 06:31 PM
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 07:55 PM

6,799 posts

didnt even suspect u and dont really care

hmm wonder how ati will respond
funny leh with the hd2900xt coming out they did their best to do a lot of stunts to show the performance with number leaking here and there like 1 month before

hd3850/3870 they like not even bothered to the 8800gt
is their card that good??

cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 08:38 PM

6,799 posts

ok lets dissect and understand y the 8800gt is so good

for this again i repeat which would have undoubtly helped in comparison for Graphic cards if a certain stupid mod didnt delete and move the topic

the answer lies in the 3dmark Feature Test

look at those fill rates!!!!
a 8800gtx is around 17-18k only

vertex shader and pixel shader performance
even the perlin noise is impressive ( quality of picture)
well look up on some feature test on other cards ... geee would have answered a lot of questions on y it performs so well

and this is mine non optimized windows btw
E6850 L720A478@500x8:4ghz
Team Xtreem PC2-6400@ 1000mhz

[attachmentid=320544]
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 09:21 PM

6,799 posts

Nice.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 30 2007, 09:22 PM
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 10:16 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(matrices @ Oct 30 2007, 09:38 PM)
oic.. ok thanks.. so it means the maximum overclock range is still the same as others?
no they are not
MSI cards are poor
usually the overclock the core which is practically useless for gaming improvement
and the mems a bit which is good for the opengl games
but they dont clock the shader much

my advice dont buy MSi cards
until today i havent seen a MSi/Gigabyte/Palit/Expertvision/Zotac that can clock well on any of their card ranges.
their resale value also reflects this.

look out for these cards
XFX/Leadtek especially/Asus ( especially on volt mod)/Gainward/EVGA

EVGA 8800gt SSC is currently the fastest and actually dwelling in the max oc for many 8800gt cards out there at 700/1750/2000

u want a good card thats not too pricey from local distro
Leadtek/XFX
Overseas
EVGA 8800gt SSC ( should be pricey)
Gainward ( cant find this here)

Good overall/support from distro for rma etc and heck the local price would be the same as EVGA 8800gt SSC edition
Asus 8800gt
Ps. heard they are coming out with an OC edition too

and seeing the dominance on the 8600gts TOP which was unbeatable its well worth to wait for it but its going to be expensive.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 30 2007, 10:19 PM
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 10:31 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(matrices @ Oct 30 2007, 10:20 PM)
oic.. okay.. then i guess I'll be sticking to my 1st preference then.. the ASUS 1.. or do u know which shop in LYN i can get a EVGA?
EVGA no more
last time the distro for corsair used to bring in

wait for the ASUS oc edition for 8800gt...
if they can do like the ASUS 8600gts TOP
then worth it buts its going to be very expensive like 1.2-1.3k for that for sure

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:10 PM