Do anyone know about WHAT IS SUNSHINE EMPIRE?, Just a new type of MLM company,

TSjanicechok
post Oct 23 2007, 03:34 PM, updated 18y ago

One of friends told me about the company of SUNSHINE EMPIRE, which is when we invest 2k in it then after 5 years we will get back in donno how many percentla... its say guarantee will get back what we invest in it. Dont know you all know about this company? let me about this company if you have heard before about the empMALL or investment company??thanks
alanyuppie
post Oct 23 2007, 03:38 PM

2,834 posts

here you go.

http://www.ponziscams.com/blog/malaysia-sc...nt-ponzi-scams/
jong52yuara
post Oct 23 2007, 03:38 PM

Forex is the best business you can do.
1,704 posts

http://sc.com.my/eng/html/licensing/invest...ert_list.html#s
TSjanicechok
post Oct 23 2007, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(jong52yuara @ Oct 23 2007, 03:38 PM)
thanks thanks...That means this kind of company cant join lo? TIPU ga??
cherroy
post Oct 23 2007, 03:57 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(janicechok @ Oct 23 2007, 03:55 PM)
thanks thanks...That means this kind of company cant join lo? TIPU ga??
Still need to ask?
ed0gawa
post Oct 23 2007, 03:59 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

Give me 10k , i guarantee you .. in 10 yrs time .. i can return u 30-200%

Want try?

zzzz........ 5yrs later dunno the company hide where liao lo
TSjanicechok
post Oct 23 2007, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 23 2007, 03:57 PM)
Still need to ask?
haha...Dont knw ma. My friends say until so good. show a lot evidence and say it at SG very famous la..KL also got la..Bla bla bla..I also a newbie in MLM..Mane ku tahu ..hehe..
luckily i ask here if not i join thn Habis la..Hahaha..

justin_nys
post Oct 23 2007, 04:21 PM

1,192 posts

aiya...by its name you already can feel it's a scam already..no joke.
acbc
post Oct 23 2007, 04:25 PM

9,048 posts

Never do business with friends... u will end up losing both should any dispute arises.
robertngo
post Oct 23 2007, 08:08 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(janicechok @ Oct 23 2007, 04:01 PM)
haha...Dont knw ma. My friends say until so good. show a lot evidence and say it at SG very famous la..KL also got la..Bla bla bla..I also a newbie in MLM..Mane ku tahu ..hehe..
luckily i ask here if not i join thn Habis la..Hahaha..
it is also in the investor alert list by monetory authority of singapore

http://www.moneysense.gov.sg/check_our_lis...Portal_IAL.html
viper88
post Oct 23 2007, 09:55 PM

2,359 posts

Yalo.. better becareful.. this type of company biz model kinda like tricky1.
My SG cousin who just graduates got hooked and invest alot in it.. he even wants me to lend him money coz he want to become higher lvl member so can get more high returns..
He invest about Singapore $7K i think Says can get return like 300% etcs..

He reject him down la of coz...

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88

QUOTE(robertngo @ Oct 23 2007, 08:08 PM)

cuebiz
post Oct 23 2007, 11:11 PM

992 posts

There are many warnings and newspaper report on SE. You can visit this forum for all the info you need http://mlmg.sgforums.com/?action=thread_di...d=276414&page=7
fiqir
post Oct 24 2007, 11:00 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

SUNSHINE EMPIRE IS SCAM COMPANY, please away from this scam smile.gif

Warning From Securities Commission of Malaysia

Dear Sir,

We refer to your complaint regarding Sunshine Empire. We wish to inform you that Sunshine Empire is not an entity licensed by the Securities Commission ("SC" ) of Malaysia. Individuals or organisations engaged in the securities or futures industry in Malaysia come under the regulatory oversight of the SC and must be licensed by the SC for any activities involving dealing in securities or futures or providing investment advice or fund management services related to securities or future. Investment schemes offered to the Malaysian public involving securities or futures and options that are operated by unlicensed entities would be in breach of the law. The SC will take action if any person/s are found to be in breach of securities laws. For details on entities licensed by the SC you may wish to refer to our website at www.sc.com.my. 

We have also verified the status of Sunshine Empire with the Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs, and have been informed that no license has been issued to Sunshine Empire to carry out multi-level marketing activities in Malaysia. 

We would appreciate it, if you could provide us with more details of the nature of the investment opportunity offered to you including any documentation or information you may have received from the company to facilitate further review of the matter.

We look forward to you reply soonest. Thank you. 

Yours sincerely, 

Securities Commission

Investor Affairs & Complaints

News from Oriental Daily News - Translate Version

(Kuala Lumpur, on the 13th) - Securities Commission (SC) and the National Bank (BNM) while repeatedly reminded the public not to be approved investment in the absence of the high investment returns, but such investment company continues active. At present, under the "need vigilance," the number of companies it had reached 68. 

According to the Securities Commission to provide oversight to the latest data suggests that there is no access to the Commission and the National Bank approval to the sale of securities or to provide investment advice and fund management companies or among several website, as many as 68, and Sunshine Empire is the latest of which was included in the name. 

Several readers also provide information to this newspaper that a company called Sunshine Empire to provide substantial returns dollar investment plan. The sale of the company bought three kinds of ancillary sell fiery, dramatic increase in the number of members, are among investors mostly ethnic Chinese. 

Securities Commission accept the "Oriental Daily News" inquiry, pointed out that the Sunshine Empire no operating license fund management or investment advisory services. By promoting public investment companies before identifying the background. Securities Commission spokesman said that in the absence of licenses available to the public under the securities or futures investment company, is in conflict with the Securities Act at all. 

This pyramid schemes claiming to be the transnational companies in Malaysia to set up nearly one year to members of pyramid investment to the supremacy of charge from 600 million ringgit of ringgit funds, and then regular monthly cash distribution to the members and agreed to 10 months "to the" can be described as lucrative. 

The National Banking and Securities Commission unanimously denied a license to the company by pyramid schemes, pyramid schemes and said that the company is monitoring the activities and mode of operation; The Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Ministry said, the company only to companies registered with no direct access to operating licenses MLM business. 

On the other hand, as a central bank Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS), also means the company has not received license approval. The Monetary Authority of Singapore has been on the website, to the company as investors need to be wary of companies. Malaysian National Bank spokesman clarified that the country will not permit this to the company, allowing the company to collect deposits Member (deposit taking), the trip has been an investigation on the matter, currently overseeing the company's operations and activities. "Member companies taking deposits, the country should apply for a license, but they did not do so." 

He said that to investors or members of illegal taking deposits, consistent with 1989 banks and financial institutions Act 25 (1) the provision. As countries, the process is still collecting information at this stage-country trip only issued warnings, urged investors to stay away from these investment company. Under existing law, once convicted, is liable to imprisonment of up to 10 years or a fine of 10 million ringgit, or both.

Added on October 24, 2007, 11:07 am
QUOTE(robertngo @ Oct 23 2007, 08:08 PM)

and also here. smile.gif

China Official Anti Fraud Site

http://www.antifraud.gov.cn/typicalcase/4_...07092406999.jsp

Translated version

This post has been edited by fiqir: Oct 24 2007, 11:12 AM
happy4ever86
post Oct 25 2007, 02:48 AM

43 posts

If it really was a scam company, u think SC or govourment will let the company continue it?
SC have the power to freeze any company or banned the company instantly, and also hand the power to banned their website too...
But then the company still operation like usually at KUB.COM building at 1st floor...
How did u mean scam? Pay money to join then didnt get anything?
U buy the package and join it, u will have free talk time from 3 month to 4 years, and a e-wallet point to let you buy items from internet, or let you sell ur product at internet...

So how did you know it was a scam company? Does the company scam your money before? And since it started from August 2006, there was no anyone of members regret it!

Lamp Berger also have been list at SC b4, but then, is it now still on the list? Then how to explain about this? LB rasuah for asking them remove it? No way, SC just put as invertor alert, but still is ALERT only! Govourment have come company check b4, but get nothing. You can try think it from other way, those SC and MAS is watching the company, so the company not dare do anything illegal as there are too many people in Singapore and Malaysia into Sunshine Empire.

Don't worry about what the market is going to do, instead worry about what you are going to do in response to the market. And never let your market decisions be restricted or influenced by concern over what others might think. Don't worry about looking stupid.

Not everything is gurantee, you invest money, open a shop, u can gurantee yourself sure will sucess, sure will earn money? If really, then this world wont have a word > BANKRAP.
Hey man, NO RISK!! NO GAIN!!

This still is depend ur ownself, if u able to take the risk, u can give it a try. If not, u want borrow those money from ah long, jadi mat rempit at outside rompak things, or stole from ur house, please dont come it.

I'm a part of Sunshine Empire member, if interesting or still have question, can reach me at MSN : happy4ever86@hotmail.com.
This post is just a part of my opinion, no hard feeling, ok? Hope that my post wont start any flaming or argue at here.

PEACE!!!!

Added on October 25, 2007, 3:00 am
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Oct 23 2007, 03:38 PM)
I didn't agree with this, Ponzi scams is known as MONEY GAMES.
You buy package or pay money join it, but u didnt get any product, that's called money games, examples like Swisscash and eBarrel.
Charles Ponzi, he is a italian, born at 03 March 1882, died at 18 January 1949, he was the people that create money games.
Earlier, money game called as Ponzi Scheme, or "make money fast", in malay, names Skim Cepat Kaya.
It's like a gambler game.

This post has been edited by happy4ever86: Oct 25 2007, 03:10 AM
beginner
post Oct 25 2007, 03:34 AM

374 posts

http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_dis...d=220726&page=0
http://www.thelocalking.com/singapore/misc...ine-empire.html

Mandarin newspaper
http://sps.nus.edu.sg/~wongjian/20071018192941390.pdf
http://sps.nus.edu.sg/~wongjian/20071018192833712.pdf

This post has been edited by beginner: Oct 25 2007, 03:38 AM
SonnyCooL
post Oct 25 2007, 04:00 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever86 @ Oct 25 2007, 02:48 AM)
If it really was a scam company, u think SC or govourment will let the company continue it?
SC have the power to freeze any company or banned the company instantly, and also hand the power to banned their website too...
But then the company still operation like usually at KUB.COM building at 1st floor...
U buy the package and join it, u will have free talk time from 3 month to 4 years, and a e-wallet point to let you buy items from internet, or let you sell ur product at internet...

So how did you know it was a scam company? Does the company scam your money before? And since it started from August 2006, there was no anyone of members regret it!

Lamp Berger also have been list at SC b4, but then, is it now still on the list? Then how to explain about this? LB rasuah for asking them remove it? No way, SC just put as invertor alert, but still is ALERT only! Govourment have come company check b4, but get nothing. You can try think it from other way, those SC and MAS is watching the company, so the company not dare do anything illegal as there are too many people in Singapore and Malaysia into Sunshine Empire.

Don't worry about what the market is going to do, instead worry about what you are going to do in response to the market. And never let your market decisions be restricted or influenced by concern over what others might think. Don't worry about looking stupid.

Not everything is gurantee, you invest money, open a shop, u can gurantee yourself sure will sucess, sure will earn money? If really, then this world wont have a word > BANKRAP.
Hey man, NO RISK!! NO GAIN!!

This still is depend ur ownself, if u able to take the risk, u can give it a try. If not, u want borrow those money from ah long, jadi mat rempit at outside rompak things, or stole from ur house, please dont come it.

I'm a part of Sunshine Empire member, if interesting or still have question, can reach me at MSN : happy4ever86@hotmail.com.
This post is just a part of my opinion, no hard feeling, ok? Hope that my post wont start any flaming or argue at here.

PEACE!!!!

Added on October 25, 2007, 3:00 am

I didn't agree with this, Ponzi scams is known as MONEY GAMES.
You buy package or pay money join it, but u didnt get any product, that's called money games, examples like Swisscash and eBarrel.
Charles Ponzi, he is a italian, born at 03 March 1882, died at 18 January 1949, he was the people that create money games.
Earlier, money game called as Ponzi Scheme, or "make money fast", in malay, names Skim Cepat Kaya.
It's like a gambler game.
good, invest more .... and work harder to make more then invest again(act fast, cause u might not have the second chances to invest), is one of the life time chance ... u can't find in any company will provide u consistent 3% monthly return else where ........

cuebiz
post Oct 25 2007, 09:35 AM

992 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever86 @ Oct 25 2007, 02:48 AM)

When it is on the alert list on SC, it means that SC already investigating the company. Swisscash had been operating for few years before SC got all the evidence it needs to shut it down and sued those people that cheats. Just a matter of time.
SonnyCooL
post Oct 25 2007, 11:10 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Oct 25 2007, 09:35 AM)
When it is on the alert list on SC, it means that SC already investigating the company. Swisscash had been operating for few years before SC got all the evidence it needs to shut it down and sued those people that cheats. Just a matter of time.
some ppl just don't like to analysis, they trust what they see now but not the future .... for outsider like us, we can't stop then by fact (they don't and is their own money too), so better stay out from war .....

happy4ever86
post Oct 25 2007, 11:14 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Oct 25 2007, 09:35 AM)
So how you explain about the LB company? The name was on SC list before about one year since LB have start at MY around 1 year.
Swisscash is a another things, it's money games company or gambling games, Swisscash din have their own head office at MY, and money games it does not come with any product, other examples of money games is eBarrel.

But SE not, it have their own special offer product for you, that's call MLM business, not cheating those people money, is buy product (VoIP Talk Time and E-point for buying product at internet shopping platform) from our company. SC investigating the company i feel that is safe, so the company not dare to do anything that illegal.

Try to go the company for knowing what is their other business, is it the business really operate, is it is a fake project that they show you. I have checked this all with my own eyes. I'm also a person that only will trust myself, even CEO James Phang talk to me i also didn't trust. But I'm satisfy with the information that i get, so i join it.

Just a matter of time, i agree with you, let see how the company future.

Added on October 25, 2007, 11:16 am
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Oct 25 2007, 04:00 AM)
good, invest more .... and work harder to make more then invest again(act fast, cause u might not have the second chances to invest), is one of the life time chance ... u can't find in any company will provide u consistent 3% monthly return else where ........
You also is a member of SE?

This post has been edited by happy4ever86: Oct 25 2007, 11:16 AM
fiqir
post Oct 25 2007, 12:24 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

JAMES PHANG claimed that he better than Warren Buffett in The Straits Times, really funny .. loL biggrin.gif
iamyuanwu
post Oct 25 2007, 01:19 PM

2,425 posts

Sunshine Empire has all the characteristics of a scam company. High return (so high it's crazy).

Once your money is in... it will never come out. The company will persuade you to keep re-investing your 'money'/points. Then when you try to take out your money, there just an endless dragging to pay you back. They'll drag & drag & drag until one fine day... poof, it just disappears.

My advice is don't do it, for your own conscience. Listen to your instinct, m8. If you came here to ask, that means there's something you suspect is not right. If it is too good to be true, then it is.

My mom went to it's seminar. It was nothing but mind-twisting jibberish. It never detailed it's business plan/concept for everyone. Just talk cock only. It just lightly mention this and that about it's 'business'.

If you really want to invest, you will want more details than that. Ask for prospectus, annual report, quaterly report, financial statement, shareholders' report, investors report, search the website, google it...

And the session is organised like a college club style. Fun and mind-twisting, trying to herd everyone into writing cheques together-gether. It's almost like a cult. They way people behave to make the payments is like a stampede, they are all blinded by money.

And where's the receipt? Where's the proper paperwork? Why do you even need to convert money into points?

ARE YOU REALLY... REALLY SURE YOU WANT TO GET INVOLVED IN ALL THESE?!
Better be safe than sorry. There are better ways to invest your money.

P.S. and don't keep quiet about this. Tell your friends and let them know the risks (there's actually no risk, it's guaranteed you kena scam), before they pay the company.
b00n
post Oct 25 2007, 01:30 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Just went through their marketing plan in their website.
And it looks like a typical pyramid structured plan.
And SC does not approve pyramid structured plan. Thus my note on why SC is blocking it.

Until SC clear it's "restriction list" it would remain illegal.
Quote from SC website.
Below is the list of known companies and websites which are not authorised nor approved under the securities laws to deal in securities, provide investment advice and/or fund management services related to securities or futures.

The public is advised not to make any investment with companies that are not licensed or approved by the SC. Offers often comes in the guise of seemingly attractive investment opportunities or schemes and may also be camoflaged as direct selling or business opportunities.

happy4ever86
post Oct 25 2007, 03:28 PM

43 posts

Sunshine Empire has all the characteristics of a scam company. High return (so high it's crazy).
= Ya, high return, for us. But for company, it just took out their 10% of monthly profit for our member only. I also taking risk for get those money, NO RISK NO GAIN!!!!

Once your money is in... it will never come out. The company will persuade you to keep re-investing your 'money'/points. Then when you try to take out your money, there just an endless dragging to pay you back. They'll drag & drag & drag until one fine day... poof, it just disappears.
= SE company never dragging for paying out the money since it was start paying out money at September of 2006. Every 10th of month will transfer it to your membership account. You can transfer out to your bank account anytime that you want. It took 7 working days to 14 working days for process transfer money to your bank account. It never later than the days that promise by company.

My advice is don't do it, for your own conscience. Listen to your instinct, m8. If you came here to ask, that means there's something you suspect is not right. If it is too good to be true, then it is.

My mom went to it's seminar. It was nothing but mind-twisting jibberish. It never detailed it's business plan/concept for everyone. Just talk cock only. It just lightly mention this and that about it's 'business'.
= Never detailed it's business plan or concept for everyone? Are you sure? You listen before? Tell me which day you go for listen. Once is business introduce program seminar, another one is marketing plan seminar, does it listen all those seminar? At marketing plan seminar, it will detailed out all those business plan or concept for everyone.

If you really want to invest, you will want more details than that. Ask for prospectus, annual report, quaterly report, financial statement, shareholders' report, investors report, search the website, google it...
= We are not share trading/financing or mutual fund. These kind of business you can ask for annual report, but not for MLM business. Even Amway, at market almost 30 years, also din have annual report let you see.

And the session is organised like a college club style. Fun and mind-twisting, trying to herd everyone into writing cheques together-gether. It's almost like a cult. They way people behave to make the payments is like a stampede, they are all blinded by money.

And where's the receipt? Where's the proper paperwork? Why do you even need to convert money into points?
= Receipt? Have! What kind of proper paperwork do you want? T&C? We have two points, one is EP, another one is MP. Per EP mean per US Dollar, u can transfer it anytime. MP is for buying items at their company internet trading center name EmallEmpire (www.emallempire.com), you want top up, u have to buy with ur EP.

P.S. and don't keep quiet about this. Tell your friends and let them know the risks (there's actually no risk, it's guaranteed you kena scam), before they pay the company.
= Guaranteed kena scam? SE company scam you before? Scam your friend that beside you before? Tell me which business is no risk.

happy4ever86
post Oct 25 2007, 03:36 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Oct 25 2007, 01:30 PM)
Just went through their marketing plan in their website.
And it looks like a typical pyramid structured plan.
And SC does not approve pyramid structured plan. Thus my note on why SC is blocking it.

Until SC clear it's "restriction list" it would remain illegal.
Quote from SC website.
I have join lot of MLM business before, I guess every MLM business also look like pyramid structured plan. But it's different, try read http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pyramid_scheme. Pyramid structured is similiar to money games, that mean no product you will get.

SC is blocking it? How they blocking us? Our company still working as usual. If really that illegal, why not come to stop our business and close our company? SC have the power to do this all. Go company analysis yourself, compare the information u get rather than see or listen from outside.
fiqir
post Oct 25 2007, 03:58 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Oct 25 2007, 01:19 PM)

yup, agreed with you

for the others had join sunshine empire, don't re-invest yor money back here smile.gif
beginner
post Oct 25 2007, 04:02 PM

374 posts

1) AMWAY is a listed company. confirm every year got annual report.
http://www.amway2u.com/corporate/en_US/amabout_corp.jsp
2) any company listed or not also need to have report for share holders to see, if not who the hell knows whats going on with their money
3) Sunshine empire was an investment company, last time no products, no emall, no shit, only selling TAIWAN wireless project which they have no proof to verify its related to them, exactly like swisscash claiming that they are investing in swiss mutual funds
4) boss James Phang is better than Warren Buffett as he claimed, in conning ppl. pls go google for his history, its not only available in the internet but also well known among senior MLMers
5) not possible for a company to promise so high return within such a short period of time, if their project is really that great, really that grand, every bank will send representative to queue to borrow them money. no need to collect investment capital from us the small prawns, correct?

i am not saying that this is a 100% scam company, those are what i found out when i heard about this company almost 2yrs ago.

put yourself out of the company and look back at it from a neutral point of view, see if it still sound so logical to you.
b00n
post Oct 25 2007, 04:31 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever86 @ Oct 25 2007, 03:36 PM)
I have join lot of MLM business before, I guess every MLM business also look like pyramid structured plan. But it's different, try read http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pyramid_scheme. Pyramid structured is similiar to money games, that mean no product you will get.

SC is blocking it? How they blocking us? Our company still working as usual. If really that illegal, why not come to stop our business and close our company? SC have the power to do this all. Go company analysis yourself, compare the information u get rather than see or listen from outside.

One thing that fell short in our country is the enforcement.
Last time Gold coin trading also illegal; but there's still a lot going on. There's also product to go with the plan.
There's another one previously using the same concept of Gold Coin trading which are paintings. Yeap you get to keep the picture as the "product".
If you're to go through the plans, you'll find that AMWAY and COSWAY are not pyramid structured.
Whereas initial read on the plan published in Sun Empire's site does make it look like pyramid scheme.
So care to share more in depth details about the marketing plan?

Those that got involved in Swiss Cash also got their money and profits. But it's illegal.
Basically everything can earn money; only thing is the "legality" part.
So like you said, LB was listed in SC lists before; eventually it got off the hook because they manage to prove their innocence (though not a big fan of LB cos do not like their business plan). But until that, it's still a warning and typically not safe.
Same as this so called sun empire which you mentioned since September 2006; until now is 1 year.....so when are they going to clear off with SC?!

If they're that legitimate, wouldn't they want to clear it off with SC?! Wouldn't you as an investor or "partner" since it's MLM wants the reputation to be saved?
So what I would like you to ask your company is when are they clearing their name from this SC list? Or what are they doing to rid themselves of the watchlist.
If not, every potential client you met you want to tell them that "yes, we're listed in SC but we're no scam company"?! LOL

cherroy
post Oct 25 2007, 04:56 PM

25,802 posts

Currently there are 2 type of MLM.

Amway, Cosway is also MLM similar type of company, but they actually do sales and product sales did actually generate profit that enable to sustain the 'pyramid scheme' of their commission structure. (We take aside whether their product is overly price and pyramid structure of their commission). This kind of MLM business is sustainable because income for their member is through product profit.
This kind of structure is not against the law and perfectly legal and perfectly ok in business world.

The other one is more on recruitment based, which basically take the late comer joining fee to feed the early bird, this pyramid structure can be sustained for sometimes as later comers keep on joining non-stop and become more and more. But we know, this cannot last forever, once there is not enough late comers joining, the whole structure will collapse as the source of income is the late comers joining fee only. This kind of structure is totally against the law. Previously a lot of pyramid scheme is run based on this structure but had been cracked down by the authorities.

So this kind of company become more clever become a variant that use some products just to make it legal, but the actual company objective is not meant for the product sales, only concentrate on recruitment of late comers. The main income of the company is not the product profit but joining fee so it is not sustainable. This kind of company, any country authorities will find very hard to charge them as they can claim they are doing product sales when come to law on paper but actually they didn't care about the product sales at all. Get it? But we are know it is a ponzi money game.

This are some distinct different between the 2 as mentioned:
The pyramid structured based on recruitment generally will offer their 'investors' a fixed payback/bonus on a period of time so that it looks lucrative and can easily lure people into the recruit.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Oct 25 2007, 05:20 PM
jong52yuara
post Oct 25 2007, 05:44 PM

1,704 posts

invest in working business doesnt need MLM plan..
iamyuanwu
post Oct 25 2007, 06:53 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever86 @ Oct 25 2007, 03:28 PM)
= Ya, high return, for us. But for company, it just took out their 10% of monthly profit for our member only. I also taking risk for get those money, NO RISK NO GAIN!!!!

Don't know what talking you. SE claimed guarantee return... then you say 'no risk no gain'...
[???] rclxub.gif

= Never detailed it's business plan or concept for everyone? Are you sure? You listen before? Tell me which day you go for listen. Once is business introduce program seminar, another one is marketing plan seminar, does it listen all those seminar? At marketing plan seminar, it will detailed out all those business plan or concept for everyone.

Why waste everyone's time by having so many seminars? If I want to invest, I want to have all the info as soon as possible so that i can assess whether to put my money in, or not. Why not in proper printed materials, instead just talk and seminars and discussions? You can talk until the cosw comes home and it means nothing.

= We are not share trading/financing or mutual fund. These kind of business you can ask for annual report, but not for MLM business. Even Amway, at market almost 30 years, also din have annual report let you see.

Eh, you really not thinking right lah. Snap out of yourself. All companies have annual reports. For public companies, the report is open for everyone to read. If the company refuse to let people who wants to invest read its report, then it must be hiding something.

Why not you say all these stuff to a venture capitalist/bank/institutional investor and see how they reply you, eh?!
They'll tell you to get lost and come back when you have a proper investors' prospectus/report.

SE is obviously soliciting people's money to invest (the seminar said so). If you don't have a prospectus, business plan/report, how am I to invest? Just give my money to the company and pray that I'll get it back? Of course I want to know what are you doing with MY MONEY.

= Receipt? Have! What kind of proper paperwork do you want? T&C? We have two points, one is EP, another one is MP. Per EP mean per US Dollar, u can transfer it anytime. MP is for buying items at their company internet trading center name EmallEmpire (www.emallempire.com), you want top up, u have to buy with ur EP.

I don't know why do you need all these points system when you can trade with real cash/credit.
One reason I suspect is because it's easier to twist and manipulate the points according to the company's complicated policies and rules. You can't do that with real money.

= Guaranteed kena scam? SE company scam you before? Scam your friend that beside you before? Tell me which business is no risk.
Actually, SE has no risk! It's a guarantee...

Guarantee to hilang!
Bwahahahha! rolleyes.gif

iamyuanwu... out!
------------------------------
P.S. Good for you if you're making lots of money. I have too much conscience do what you're doing.

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Oct 25 2007, 07:00 PM
fiqir
post Oct 25 2007, 11:09 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

james phang cheerleaders always told about 'guarantee return'... damm, funny indeed laugh.gif
amirbashah
post Oct 26 2007, 11:28 AM

274 posts

Added on October 26, 2007, 11:30 am
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Oct 25 2007, 01:19 PM)
Just talk cock only.

Hahaha rclxms.gif

Better invest in something that makes more sense rather than investing in this company. Come on man, just invest in stocks,unit trust,derivatives,ETF (Exchange-traded funds) or a business. Susah-susah pergi jual burger la.Please don't waste your money.

This post has been edited by amirbashah: Oct 26 2007, 11:30 AM
robertngo
post Oct 26 2007, 03:49 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(amirbashah @ Oct 26 2007, 11:28 AM)

Added on October 26, 2007, 11:30 am

Hahaha  rclxms.gif

Better invest in something that makes more sense rather than investing in this company. Come on man, just invest in stocks,unit trust,derivatives,ETF (Exchange-traded funds) or a business. Susah-susah pergi jual burger la.Please don't waste your money.
invest in stock, unit trust got risk, no guarantee of return, this SE so power one, guarantee earn big money. Everyone invest in it, in no time malaysian GDP will double or triple and every one live happily ever after rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by robertngo: Oct 26 2007, 04:34 PM
SonnyCooL
post Oct 26 2007, 04:15 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

which business with guaranty return ......
if someone can offer u a guaranty on some product, solution, investment and bla bla ...... just don't think and walk away . it not worth the time u spend .....

cherroy
post Oct 26 2007, 04:42 PM

25,802 posts

In the real world, there is no such thing is guaranteed return except may be FD and bonds that's why their return rate is low (still you have the chance of banks default).

Even Warrent Buffett or Coco-Cola, or McDonalds or whatever profit making company also not date to guarantee they will make x% profit each year although they are pretty sure they are going to earn that much.
wenjie86
post Oct 26 2007, 09:23 PM

472 posts

true enough.
If you said Guarantee Return , then dont say it is NO RISK NO GAIN.

IRONY.

We want to have a good prospective view of a company.

As for annual report smile.gif , Amway do give the view of Annual report to their member every time once a year biggrin.gif~ maybe 3 times a year? not so sure le.. lol, went to the seminar, did have read about their annual sales report, profit before tax and after tax.

chill
post Oct 31 2007, 09:26 PM

58 posts

hi guys, i've joined SE for quite some time ... and its really rowks after i understand the whole concept about SE ...
below are few details about SE ....

1. Sunshine Empire is NOT a Financial Investment Company and it does NOT promote any investment product or any investment scheme.
阳光大帝不是投资公司,也不销售任何投资产品或投资计划。

2. All Merchants who misrepresent or spread false claims about Sunshine Empire Business or Compensation Plan will have the Merchantship terminated immediately
and all the status, rights, benefits and privileges shall be forfeited. Sunshine Empire will also take legal action.
对于阳光大帝事业以及报酬计划,所有被确认告知不实或散播错误讯息的加盟商,其会籍将立即被取消,而且所有等级、权利、利益以及奖励将被全部作废。阳光大帝也会采取法律行动。

3. Sunshine Empire empowers YOU! to operate as an Independent Business Owner, to build your wealth and success using Sunshine Empire approved platform,
tools, products and methodology.
阳光大帝让你!能以独立加盟商的身份,运用阳光大帝的指定平台、工具、产品和商业模式,建造你的财富和成功。

4. The speed and scale of your success is a direct result of your own effort and performance to generate sales volume and production.
你的业务发展的速度与规模取决于你在促进消费量和业绩的真诚努力与表现。

5. CONSUMER REBATE PRIVILEGES ("CRP"): These are our return to you from the profits derived from all consumption generated on the e-Mall Platform.
Sunshine Empire will reward you with e-points that you can use. Over time, you can have the privilege of receiving the total of not exceeding 12,000 e-points.
消费回馈奖 : 这是我们对你在购物网站的总消费所得利润的回报。阳光大帝将奖励电子积分供您使用。随着时间的推移,你可获得总数不超过12,000 电子积分的奖励。

For illustration purpose: - CRP is based on 10% of Sunshine Empire Global Turnover on the e-Mall Platform:
下例用以说明:CRP基于阳光大帝购物网站全球销售额的10%:

Prime Status/优等级 5% 3% 2% Total Rebate Not More Than/总回扣不超过
BP 1 Share/份 - - 300 e-points/电子积分
SP 5 Share/份 1 Share/份 - 2250 e-points/电子积分
GP 20 Share/份 4 Share/份 1 Share/份 12000 e-points/电子积分

6. CONSUMER LOYALTY PRIVILEGES ("CLP"): These are our return to you from the consequential profits generated from resources resulting from the worldwide efforts
of our Most Valued Prime Status Independent International Merchants. Sunshine Empire will reward you with e-points that you can use. Over time, you can have the privilege of receiving the total of not exceeding 60,000 e-points.
消费者忠诚奖 ("CLP") : 这些是我们根据最有价值优等独立国际加盟商在全球赢得的利润对你的奖励。阳光大帝将奖励电子积分供您使用。随着时间的推移,你可获得总数不超过60,000 电子积分的奖励。

7. All Rewards Privileges are dependent on the Sunshine Empire worldwide performance. They are NOT GUARANTEED and will be paid out at the discretion of Sunshine Empire.
所有奖励取决于阳光大帝的全球表现,所以不能担保一定可得、并由阳光大帝全权决定发放。

source - Sunshine Empire merchant page - under re-rentry menu .... u can see the statement ..... GOT RISK ? yeah ... why not ... if there is no risk .. hehe ... must got backup from someone powerful enuf ......

if you wanna know more about SE ... u can go to their office ... No.12 ,Ground Floor,KUB.com,Jalan Yap Kwan Seng .... near KLCC ... if u are interested la ...

This post has been edited by chill: Oct 31 2007, 09:30 PM
cuebiz
post Oct 31 2007, 10:19 PM

992 posts

You may want to read what Singapore newspaper report on this company

ELECTRIC NEWS

SO WHERE DO SUPER RETURNS COME FROM?
MAS ADVISES INVESTORS NOT TO DEAL WITH BLACKLISTED FIRM
By Alvin Chiang

October 29, 2007

THE returns for this investment is supposedly so 'good' that even famed billionaire investor Warren Buffett can't hold a candle to it.

MrJames Phang, Sunshine Empire's international president, had told The Straits Times in an interview earlier this week that he was a 'legend'.

'I'm very good - better than Warren Buffett,' he declared.

And the company's promises are indeed sweet. It told people at its talk this week that they would get back their $12,000 investment in a year, plus $1,000 every month for the next seven years.

That roughly translates into a 700per cent profit within eight years - compared to Buffet's 21 per cent a year.

That's not all. Each investor would also get $21,000 worth of mobile talktime with Emcall, a local company with links to Sunshine Empire.

The claimed returns are mind-boggling and 20,000 people have signed up here since it was set up last July.

Responding to The New Paper on Sunday's queries, the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) advised investors not to deal with Sunshine Empire.

Noting that the company was put on the Investor Alert List last month, a MAS spokesman said 'entities on this list are not authorised by MAS to conduct regulated activities'.

'In making financial investments, we urge all investors to deal only with persons regulated by MAS,' the spokesman said.

'If investors choose to deal with persons not regulated by MAS, they forgo the protection afforded under laws administered by MAS.'

The concern seems to be that Sunshine Empire, unlike other multi-level marketing firms, allows its members to notch up what seem like profits without buying or selling products. This makes its business model look like a pure financial investment scheme.

MrPhang had said that Sunshine Empire is not an 'investment firm'.

If so, then how does it give such super returns to its investors?

A LawNet check showed that MrPhang - described as 'international president' on the company's website - is not listed as a director or shareholder of Sunshine Empire.

It also showed that Sunshine Empire, which changed its name from Niutrend International in January, is a company 'providing entrepreneur and self-improvement courses'.

It has a paid-up capital of $150,000.

On its website, it said it is involved in 'network marketing' and is interested in 'wealth redistribution'.

It also listed offices in Malaysia, Thailand, Korea, Indonesia, Taiwan and Hong Kong.

There are reasons that MAS raises caution to those who guarantee high returns in a short time. In the US, for instance, some get-rich-quick schemes are known as 'Ponzi' schemes, named after convicted conman Charles Ponzi.

He took US$10million ($14.6m) from 10,000 people in Boston in the early 1920s by guaranteeing investors 50 per cent returns on investments in postal coupons after 45 days.

The website of the US Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) noted: 'A Ponzi scheme is essentially an investment fraud... Instead of investing victims' funds, the operator pays 'dividends' to initial investors using the principle amounts 'invested' by subsequent investors.

'The scheme falls apart when the operator flees with all the proceeds, or when a sufficient number of new investors can't be found to allow the continued payment of 'dividends'.'

In other words, money is taken from Ah Kow to pay initial investor Ah Seng. No goods are bought and sold. Neither is the money collected invested in anything.

Ah Kow's position is riskier than AhSeng's as Ah Kow joined the scheme after Ah Seng. This is because the purpose of recruiting AhKow is to pay Ah Seng, but there is no guarantee someone else can be recruited to pay Ah Kow.

But if everything goes smoothly, no one will complain so long as they are paid on time.

Mr Leong Sze Hian, president of the Society of Financial Service Professionals, thinks that such schemes are normally too good to be true.

He said: 'It's very rewarding and lucrative to those who join at the start. But the funds will dry up eventually and the company will close and set up shop elsewhere, or in another country.'

cherroy
post Oct 31 2007, 10:30 PM

25,802 posts

The bottom line and main question to be asked:

1. How company generate enough profit to provide return to their 'investors'?

2. Since it is not an investment company, so the company must be doing some business to generate profit that eventually give it as a return to their investors
Then, what are the company selling since it is not an investment company? <-- this is key.

iamyuanwu
post Oct 31 2007, 10:54 PM

2,425 posts

My dad has an anology for companies like Sunshine Empire.

Imagine there's a law that forbids people from pang sai. If you pang sai, you will be caught and thrown into jail.

The company is now in the stage of stomach ache. Even if the company looked like it's going to break the law, but he still have not pang sai yet, it has not broken the law yet... so, authorities can't catch him. But by the time he really pang sai, he has already gone far, far away.

Same thing here, because the company has not really scammed anyone yet, authorities can't do a thing. By the time it happens, it's already too late.

Bwahahaha, enjoy the story 'Sunshiners'!
=P

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Oct 31 2007, 11:01 PM
chill
post Oct 31 2007, 11:33 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 31 2007, 10:30 PM)
The bottom line and main question to be asked:

1. How company generate enough profit to provide return to their 'investors'?

2. Since it is not an investment company, so the company must be doing some business to generate profit that eventually give it as a return to their investors
Then, what are the company selling since it is not an investment company? <-- this is key.
SE has few sub-companies that made it stable ..... go to www.sunshine-empire.com review it there
SonnyCooL
post Nov 1 2007, 12:59 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Oct 31 2007, 10:54 PM)
My dad has an anology for companies like Sunshine Empire.

Imagine there's a law that forbids people from pang sai. If you pang sai, you will be caught and thrown into jail.

The company is now in the stage of stomach ache. Even if the company looked like it's going to break the law, but he still have not pang sai yet, it has not broken the law yet... so, authorities can't catch him. But by the time he really pang sai, he has already gone far, far away.

Same thing here, because the company has not really scammed anyone yet, authorities can't do a thing. By the time it happens, it's already too late.

Bwahahaha, enjoy the story 'Sunshiners'!
=P
hahahh love ur pang sai and waiting to see how big is the SAI ......

yewkhuay
post Nov 1 2007, 01:05 AM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

how come the scheme sound similiar to em-pay.com ?
robertngo
post Nov 1 2007, 05:10 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(chill @ Oct 31 2007, 11:33 PM)
SE has few sub-companies that made it stable ..... go to www.sunshine-empire.com  review it there
what we are asking is how do you make profit, the company have so many different project in their website but i dont see anyone have been completed. How come you already have return from investment??? magic happen?

specially the wireless project in taiwan, usually this kind of infrastructure project will take huge amount of capital investment and take years to recover the cost, how can your company generate income for this project so fast ? blink.gif

one of the most crazy thing i see in the website is this quote for emall empire

The age of wealth creation through consumption has arrived. It is not just about what we buy, but how we buy it.

age of wealth creation through consumption?? how can you create wealth when consumption. is it i not need to pay but can earn money from buying something??? if like that the vendor will bankrupt in no time.

This post has been edited by robertngo: Nov 1 2007, 05:17 AM
cuebiz
post Nov 1 2007, 10:43 AM

992 posts

This news from Singapore newspaper will shed some lights on their investment.

The Electric New Paper :

WHAT WATER THEME PARK PROJECTS?

Blacklisted S'pore MLM company unveils lavish M'sian developments. But M'sian authorities say...

THEIR presentation was certainly designed to impress and strike awe.
By Hedy Khoo
29 October 2007

THEIR presentation was certainly designed to impress and strike awe.

With just $12,000, you stand to make many times more by being part of a 'global' company that has stakes in many high-profile projects in the region.

These include a trading portal that is supposedly better than eBay, as well as majestic theme parks in Malacca and Sabah that boast floating villas and underwater hotel rooms.

To prove the point to about 100 people who attended Sunshine Empire's talk last week, a slide show titled Anything Is Possible was shown.

Without any explanation, the audience was shown several pictures, including one of an overcrowded bus in India with some passengers on the roof and others with legs dangling out of the windows.

Another photo showed square watermelons from Japan.

WOULD YOU BELIEVE?

The audience was told: 'To believe or not to believe is up to you.'

Sunshine Empire, a multi-level marketing (MLM) firm, is now on the radar of the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS). Though MLM companies are legal here, MAS has included the firm on its list of unauthorised companies that investors should avoid.

The Securities Commission in Malaysia has also listed Sunshine Empire on its investor-alert list. It advised the public not to make any investment with companies that are not licensed or approved by it.

The commission's website noted: 'Offers often come in the guise of seemingly attractive investment opportunities or schemes and may also be camouflaged as direct-selling or business opportunities.'

In Singapore, a visit to Sunshine Empire's office in Toa Payoh Hub saw several people there holding stacks of cash, presumably to pay for their investment.

One man had a thick stack of Indonesian rupiah.

Earlier, they had been given a brief overview of 'the Empire', as it is called, detailing its ventures in a range of businesses from telecommunications to health to property.

A representative showed various slides of the company's regional projects, including two impressive marine theme park developments in Malacca and Sabah.

Graphics of the park in Malacca showed an intricate network of floating villas and structures on the water which formed the shape of a lion's head. The park also has an adjoining condominium project.

Artists' impressions of the park in Sabah, called The Magic Kingdom, showed a lavish underwater hotel.

An aerial view showed a network of structures in the water which took the shape of an lobster. These structures are purportedly underwater hotel rooms.

'You can open the curtains to your room and see your friends swimming outside,' the representative said.

However, the Malaysian authorities appeared to be unaware of the projects.

When contacted by The New Paper on Sunday, the press secretary to the Minister of Tourism, Culture and Environment Sabah, MrFrancis Au Chee Thong, said he had not heard about the Empire's plan to build a water theme park in Sabah.

Mr Au said: 'To our Ministry's knowledge, we have no information relating to a water theme park project.

'And, at this point, there is no such project that is under construction or in progress in Sabah at the moment.'

As for the project in Malacca, Datuk Zaini Md Nor, the mayor of Malacca City Council, told The New Paper on Sunday that the council had indeed received an application in August for approval of a piece of 0.87-ha land (slightly larger than a football field).

The land, located at Pekan Klebang, is listed under developer Empire Property Venture, an affiliate of Sunshine Empire. It is supposed to be for a commercial building.

However, the mayor said the application is still being processed.

On the water theme park, Datuk Zaini said: 'No application has been made to the city Council for the building of a water theme park till today.'

Nevertheless, the Empire's projects were not the only thing that impressed visitors.

Its sprawling office on the seventh floor of Toa Payoh Hub exudes opulence. Crystal chandeliers cascade from the ceiling and the marble walls are trimmed in gold.

The company's logo - a lion's head - is imprinted everywhere, from the carpet to a painting spanning an entire wall of the lobby.

At the reception was a stream of people queuing up to hand money to the receptionists. At least two people in the queue held wads of $50 notes.

The New Paper on Sunday had earlier phoned the number listed on the Sunshine Empire website and the woman who answered said it was not an investment company.

She also asked for the name of our 'introducer' and recommended we attend the 8pm presentation.

YOUNG SPEAKER

At the presentation, the speaker was a young woman who appeared to be in her mid-20s. She was dressed smartly in a black blazer over white business shirt and skirt.

The talk took the tone of a motivational speech with the speaker running up from the back of the room to the stage energetically.

The audience of about 50 (with 50 more in another room) appeared to come from all walks of life. There were housewives in their 50s, 20-somethings in office wear and a handful of teenagers. Among them were several people dressed in black suits.

At regular intervals, the speaker would urge the audience to applaud themselves.

She would ask: 'Who is here to learn how to make more money?'

When some in the audience responded with a show of hands, she exclaimed: 'Give yourselves a big round of applause!'

A 17-year-old student, who wanted to be only known as Tan, told us he was approached by a friend from the company two weeks ago.

He said: 'My friend told me about a part-time job with many benefits and I can start with just $2,000.

'All I need to do is to keep the money in the account for 11 months and every month, the company would pay me a sum.

'At the end of 11 months, I would get my money back, and the company would still pay me a monthly sum. My friend said he earned $1,000 in two weeks.'

In the end, Tan said he did not sign up as he did not want to have his money tied up for 11 months.
Copyright (C) 2005 Singapore Press Holdings Ltd. Co. Regn. No. 198402868E. All rights reserved.
Privacy Statement and Conditions of Access
cherroy
post Nov 1 2007, 10:50 AM

25,802 posts

Until now, a lot of people struggling to know what is the company business? what are they selling? Can't find in their website or information regarding it.
Anybody knows?

b00n
post Nov 1 2007, 01:31 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

When one look into a company and decided to work or invest for a particular company, there's a point that everyone had to consider.
How is the company going to pay you or what is keeping the company alive?

That's why, if the company doesn't have solid products or services; I usually wouldn't even want to look at it.

LB can survive because they got their own range of products no matter how many ppl despise it. I for one is not interested because the price to pay for the product is overrated and I don't see the value in the product. But there's still certain ppl who saw the value and would buy the product; thus it can survive.

So to those in SE, can you pls tell me the value of the products/services which is going to sustain the growth of the business?
cherroy
post Nov 1 2007, 02:34 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Nov 1 2007, 01:31 PM)
LB can survive because they got their own range of products no matter how many ppl despise it. I for one is not interested because the price to pay for the product is overrated and I don't see the value in the product. But there's still certain ppl who saw the value and would buy the product; thus it can survive.

The overrated or overpriced product is the company profit that make it sustainable and survive which is also make it legal and not against the law. Morale and business ethnic is another issue.
After all, what is matter is the company profit and cash flow through the product/service selling.

If based on recuritment/joining then it is purely a money game, or Ponzi game as descirbed by others.
b00n
post Nov 1 2007, 02:42 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 1 2007, 02:34 PM)
The overrated or overpriced product is the company profit that make it sustainable and survive which is also make it legal and not against the law. Morale and business ethnic is another issue.
After all, what is matter is the company profit and cash flow through the product/service selling.

If based on recuritment/joining then it is purely a money game, or Ponzi game as descirbed by others.

Ditto.........
But only heard of this Sunshine Empire through LYN. Never heard of the existence until now...... sweat.gif

happy4ever86
post Nov 1 2007, 07:23 PM

43 posts

Sunshine sell Emcall talk time and Mall Point that can exchange items at www.emallempire.com
cherroy
post Nov 1 2007, 08:38 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever86 @ Nov 1 2007, 07:23 PM)
Sunshine sell Emcall talk time and Mall Point that can exchange items at www.emallempire.com
Kind to elaborate what is 'point' mentioned, can't find any explaination or details about it in their website either.

Then how company making profit from it and how the profit is distributed?

What is the amount of the profit distribution as company projected for their 'investors'?

This post has been edited by cherroy: Nov 1 2007, 08:43 PM
robertngo
post Nov 1 2007, 09:40 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 1 2007, 08:38 PM)
Kind to elaborate what is 'point' mentioned, can't find any explaination or details about it in their website either.

What is the amount of the profit distribution as company projected for their 'investors'?
can you also share how many customer this site have every month and how much sales it is making?
happy4ever86
post Nov 1 2007, 10:58 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 1 2007, 08:38 PM)

The point is called Mall Point (MP), once u purchase the package to become members, u will get different amount of MP with purchase any different of package. 1000MP same with $1 USD. Let say the Gold Package, you will get the 50,000MP, same with USD $750, equal to RM 2775. Noted that you cannot change the MP to cash.

Once you buy redeem items from our e-shop(www.emallempire.com), company will get the 1% commission from the items, that's the company profit. Malaysia now almost have near 100,000 of members, that is only malaysia. Most largest trading place is China and Taiwan. Because Malaysia just start, not many members of SE open e-shop yet. After that, every month company will turn over out 10% of their monthly profit to our sunshine members. Amount of the profit distribution is depend on which package u buy, range from RM 50 - RM 3000 like that, and also depend eMall Empire monthly profit.

Also, when u bought the members package, you will get telecommunication airtime service. Let say for Gold Package, you will get a 4 years of air time, each month have $75 USD let you use, total 4 years is $3600 USD, also equal to RM 13320. Company also make profit from this service, after that company will use that profit for building their business project like Taiwan Wireless City. The Wireless City is finish built up, now open free testing until next month February, will start collect money from March. Once the wireless city, we will get another Bonus called Customer Loyalty Program, will share almost 50% of their monthly profit.
happy4ever86
post Nov 1 2007, 11:05 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Nov 1 2007, 09:40 PM)
can you also share how many customer this site have every month and how much sales it is making?
Currently Malaysia almost have 100,000 members, only Malaysia. The most largest trading place is China and Taiwan. Because Malaysia still new, not many SE members open e-shop.

Let say only have 50,000 members buying items, each time they only use 10,000MP buy items, that is 500,000,000MP = $7,500,000 USD = RM 27,750,000. Of course, this is the lower budget calculating, and is only in Malaysia.
SonnyCooL
post Nov 1 2007, 11:45 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever86 @ Nov 1 2007, 11:05 PM)
Currently Malaysia almost have 100,000 members, only Malaysia. The most largest trading place is China and Taiwan. Because Malaysia still new, not many SE members open e-shop.

Let say only have 50,000 members buying items, each time they only use 10,000MP buy items, that is 500,000,000MP = $7,500,000 USD = RM 27,750,000. Of course, this is the lower budget calculating, and is only in Malaysia.
wah china ar ??? so they doing MLM or direct sales in china ar ??
beginner
post Nov 2 2007, 03:01 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 1 2007, 10:50 AM)
Until now, a lot of people struggling to know what is the company business? what are they selling? Can't find in their website or information regarding it.
Anybody knows?
at first, sunshine empire attracts investors to venture into their Taiwan wireless project, and as part of their effort to convince investors to get even more investors, they chartered a plane to fly those "bigger investors" to Taiwan to see their project in progress, and that was back in early 2006.

then of late, my friend who went to Hong Kong for business trip came back telling us that Sunshine Empire set up a luxurious office at Kowloon area where the members there are told of another MEGA project in Malaysia and they would fly those investors to Malaysia to see their investment.(good strategy right? fly malaysian go taiwan, then fly hongkie come malaysia, at the end of the day everybody goes back happy thinking their money is well invested, but....)

now they claim to be property developer as well, from a chinese magazine my housemate saw a couple of days ago, malacca chief minister ali rustam was present at their ground breaking ceremony in malacca, project is shown in website linked below
http://empirepropertyventure.com/
whatever it is, i think public will find it very confusing where local newspaper oriental daily warned against investing in sunshine empire while malacca chief minister is officiating the ground breaking of a supposedly black listed company by securities commission.
what the hell is going on in malaysia?

i think it should be highlighted that sunshine empire has no relationship with company below though one of sunshine empires affiliate is also named emcom technology(established year 2006) while the taiwanese company below since 1975, it is pretty misleading(perhaps another well planned move of Uncle James??)
http://www.emcom.com.tw/

this i see already also wanna laugh
The HBC International Group, a leading MLM corporation with a strong regional presence in Asia , is positioned to shape the future of Multilevel Marketing.

HBC International pledges to continue in the spirit, tradition and culture of NOP under the able leadership of Mr. James Phang to build and grow the company through aggressive sales and marketing efforts in tandem with professional human development training.

HBC International is committed to educating the public on legitimate MLM, and not some dubious schemes that promise get-rich-quick formula for success many perceived it to be. A significant portion of the fault for casting doubt on legitimate marketing businesses lies with the antics of some overzealous distributors.

Added on November 2, 2007, 3:05 am
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Nov 1 2007, 11:45 PM)
wah china ar ??? so they doing MLM or direct sales in china ar ??
if im not mistaken, seems like MLM/direct sales company license very diff to get in china, so i doubt if its officially in china with AJL(china) license to operate with.

This post has been edited by beginner: Nov 2 2007, 03:05 AM
SonnyCooL
post Nov 2 2007, 03:12 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

Added on November 2, 2007, 3:05 am
if im not mistaken, seems like MLM/direct sales company license very diff to get in china, so i doubt if its officially in china with AJL(china) license to operate with.

[/quote]

for my knowledge direct sales should be allow in china before 2010 (currently still not, china GOV still consider it but it won't happen till 2008), MLM is ban from china and have no news or even rumors about China GOV is thinking abt it ........

But sunshine able to do it . haha

This post has been edited by SonnyCooL: Nov 2 2007, 03:12 AM
rstusa
post Nov 3 2007, 10:05 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Oct 25 2007, 01:24 PM)
JAMES PHANG claimed that he better than Warren Buffett in The Straits Times, really funny .. loL  biggrin.gif
Although i'm not sunshine empire member here and i don't support James Phang but just don't laugh people first, coz you won't know what happen to the future and you don't have the rights to laugh him, only Warren Buffet have the rights.
iamyuanwu
post Nov 3 2007, 01:34 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 1 2007, 02:34 PM)

Yes, moral and business ethics is the thing that I cannot tahan about all these companies. Technically, they're legal... technically. Morally, I think it's just plain wrong and it's just like scamming. mad.gif
Digressing a bit... My cousin was coerced to join. After joining, she was forced to attend various seminars and stuff frequently, which all cost a fair amount of money. In the end, discontinued her studies because the whole damn thing was just too distracting, and she was depressed. Her 'friend', continued to harrass her personal life even after she had decided to quit. Rugi about RM3k++ in about 9 months.

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 3 2007, 10:05 AM)
Although i'm not sunshine empire member here and i don't support James Phang but just don't laugh people first, coz you won't know what happen to the future and you don't have the rights to laugh him, only Warren Buffet have the rights.
If the James Phang dude makes even 1% of what Warren Buffett is making (most probably by scamming shakehead.gif ), then he can brag until the cow jumps over the m00n. brows.gif

Until then... he can *insert nasty phrases here*
alanyuppie
post Nov 3 2007, 01:46 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 3 2007, 11:05 AM)
I have the rights to laugh him coz my mouth belongs to me. Very cocky to say only warren buffet have the rights to laugh him. Why? just because he's richer than him? What logic is this?

Hmm nvm.. now I change my target already and is laughing at you and the kind of statement you put here. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Nov 3 2007, 01:47 PM
rstusa
post Nov 3 2007, 02:37 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Nov 3 2007, 02:46 PM)
I have the rights to laugh him coz my mouth belongs to me. Very cocky to say only warren buffet have the rights to laugh him. Why? just because he's richer than him? What logic is this?

Hmm nvm.. now I change my target already and is laughing at you and the kind of statement you put here. tongue.gif
Then let the future plan for you!
robertngo
post Nov 4 2007, 12:12 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 3 2007, 10:05 AM)
James Phang is better than Warren Buffet??? ROFLOL, he is really cocky to compare himself with Buffet, the greatest invester of our time. If he beat the record of Buffet that average return of above 30 percent for more than 30 year, i will believe he is the better man. dont be so proud if you company grow very rapidly for the first few year. Can he be able to maintain the grow the next 30 year?
JinXXX
post Nov 4 2007, 12:29 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Nov 4 2007, 12:12 AM)
James Phang is better than Warren Buffet??? ROFLOL, he is really cocky to compare himself with Buffet, the greatest invester of our time. If he beat the record of Buffet that average return of above 30 percent for more than 30 year, i will believe he is the better man. dont be so proud if you company grow very rapidly for the first few year. Can he be able to maintain the grow the next 30 year?
may i know why he said himself (James Phang) is better then Warren Buffet ??
cause according to this

http://www.forbes.com/lists/2007/10/07bill...ffett_C0R3.html

estimated current net worth of around US$52 billion..

while the Riches Chinese is Li Ka-shing, with about $13 billion...
http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/english/doc/2...tent_424079.htm

so where does James Phang stand ?? i can't seem to find his name in the LIST rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif , so
why is he better than warren buffett ?

robertngo
post Nov 4 2007, 12:51 AM

4,027 posts

this is the interview, i cannot stop laughing when reading this. only control USD 300 million claim to be better that Warren and buying company like beancurd. Please lah, try to buy Genting or UOB bank and see if you have enough money. By the way Berkshire Hathaway market cap is now USD 144 Billion and one share is 135k.

Wed, Oct 24, 2007
The Straits Times

'I'm a legend - better than Warren Buffett'

MR JAMES Phang is pumped up with self-belief and confidence, even though a business linked to him is now under scrutiny by the Singapore authorities.

'I'm a legend. I'm very good - better than Warren Buffett,' he declares, referring to the United States investment guru.

Mr Phang claims to control more than US$300 million (S$439 million) in assets.

'We acquire companies like you go to market buying beancurd,' says Mr Phang, a motivational speaker who claims to have over one million students worldwide.

'When I begin my seminars, my loyal participants would shout: 'Father, I love you!',' he says.

Mr Phang, 48, is a charismatic adviser to Sunshine Empire, a multilevel marketing (MLM) firm that has proven to be very popular - but also controversial.

Diversified business

BARELY 16 months into operations here, his MLM arm, Sunshine, was last month placed on the Monetary Authority of Singapore's (MAS') investor alert list. This list names people or firms who may be conducting activities regulated by the MAS without authority.

Mr Phang, who works from a huge office in the Toa Payoh hub, is the founder, director and international president of Empire Group Alliance, a group spanning several Asian countries.

Sunshine is part of the group, but Mr Phang does not own it.

The group has interests in network marketing, entertainment, energy, real estate, telecommunications, health and beauty, insurance, and finance.

Its property arm, Empire Property Venture, is involved in several projects in Malaysia worth US$200 million. These include the 30-storey Empire State Tower in Kuala Lumpur, Sunshine Villa - which will house a medical centre - as well as a marine theme park with underwater accommodation in Malacca.

Empire Group's assets exceed US$300 million, he says.

Mr Phang is careful to emphasise that he 'will not harm anyone and my businesses are legal'.

He says it has taken five years to conceive Sunshine's business model, which he calls revolutionary and superior to others.

At Sunshine, people signing up as merchants under specific plans to shop on its online shopping platform get consumer rebates known as 'e-points', which can be used for online shopping or converted to cash. The rebates are not guaranteed.

Core belief

UNLIKE other MLM firms, Sunshine does not require its 'merchants' to meet a certain sales volume every month - part of its attraction.

Sunshine's online shopping platform reflects Mr Phang's belief in creating wealth.

'We have entered into an era whereby imagination is much more important than knowledge and creativity, much more effective than productivity,' he says.

Humble roots

MR PHANG'S vast business empire belies a humble beginning. Growing up at a vegetable farm in Lim Chu Kang, he worked hard to pay for his studies through various jobs, including construction work.

He left school after O levels and worked at a shipyard while studied for his A levels at night. A medical condition caused his left eye to go blind when he was sitting for his final exams at the National University of Singapore (NUS).

After graduating from NUS with a degree in economics and statistics, he joined the Chinese evening paper, Shin Min Daily News, where he worked as a features writer from 1984 to 1990.

He, however, found his niche in sales, starting at age 19 with door-to-door sales, selling AMC stainless steel cooking utensils, health items and other various products.

'I've sold everything. I'm a walking MLM dictionary. My aim is to grow Sunshine to be a global leading MLM firm with US$2 billion by next year,' he says.

He started MLM firm Number One Product, which sold magnetic mattresses, in 1990.

The Empire Group Alliance was set up in 2003.

Mr Phang is married with four children, ages 13 to 21.

This post has been edited by robertngo: Nov 4 2007, 12:56 AM
cherroy
post Nov 4 2007, 10:32 AM

25,802 posts

Mr Phang is careful to emphasise that he 'will not harm anyone and my businesses are legal'.
I found this phrase is something wrong with its word. Is it needed to emphasis your businesses are legal? while joining member won't be harmed?

The company also involve in finance, insurance, telecommunication? if it does then what a congolmerate. Then why it is under the scurinitised by Singapore, Malaysia as well as China authorities, those businesses are perfectly legal, what?

Confused confused rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Normally rich people won't claim he/she is rich, smart people won't claim they are smart, this is as far as I know.

So far, in information ages *based on internet application, google is the most successful party as to date.

Just hope to clear up the situation. As the more we read the more we are confused now. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by cherroy: Nov 4 2007, 02:47 PM
rstusa
post Nov 4 2007, 12:25 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Nov 4 2007, 01:12 AM)
That's why i said we don't know the future what will happen. You thought Warren Buffet never laugh by someone before? Of course got but just we don't know, coz our generation is young. Just like Uncle Lim, many people also got laughing to him before when he want to open the genting hill, but today also success. If everyone thinking & mindset also same like Uncle Lim, then i can tell you that today Uncle Lim will not listed in the Forbes.

This post has been edited by rstusa: Nov 4 2007, 12:26 PM
fiqir
post Nov 4 2007, 04:31 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

senior MLMers should know how is james phang actually whistling.gif
jayjay
post Nov 4 2007, 07:03 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Nov 4 2007, 04:31 PM)
senior MLMers should know how is james phang actually  whistling.gif
mind shed some light on that? smile.gif
iamyuanwu
post Nov 5 2007, 04:58 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 4 2007, 12:25 PM)
That's why i said we don't know the future what will happen. You thought Warren Buffet never laugh by someone before? Of course got but just we don't know, coz our generation is young. Just like Uncle Lim, many people also got laughing to him before when he want to open the genting hill, but today also success. If everyone thinking & mindset also same like Uncle Lim, then i can tell you that today Uncle Lim will not listed in the Forbes.
Warren Buffett had never been laughed at, you can be sure on this.

People who have have the opportunity to meet him in his youth realised the potential he had, and still have.
ed0gawa
post Nov 5 2007, 05:22 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

It takes no genius to know what it is all about.

Well planned ponzi, but with a more practical product compared with LB. But this Sunshine is full of bullshyt, infact too much of it.

If his business plan is that good, that great, he wouldn't need any of those junk seminar. Warren Buffet probably would invest in him.
fiqir
post Nov 6 2007, 09:23 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 4 2007, 10:32 AM)
I found this phrase is something wrong with its word. Is it needed to emphasis your businesses are legal? while joining member won't be harmed?

The company also involve in finance, insurance, telecommunication? if it does then what a congolmerate. Then why it is under the scurinitised by Singapore, Malaysia as well as China authorities, those businesses are perfectly legal, what?

Confused confused  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Normally rich people won't claim he/she is rich, smart people won't claim they are smart, this is as far as I know.

So far, in information ages *based on internet application, google is the most successful party as to date.

Just hope to clear up the situation. As the more we read the more we are confused now.  rclxub.gif
he just high class Ah-Beng in singapore, nothing more than that smile.gif
fookiat
post Nov 6 2007, 02:24 PM

234 posts

I think they have a post on this a long time ago..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/457168
fiqir
post Nov 6 2007, 02:57 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(fookiat @ Nov 6 2007, 02:24 PM)
I think they have a post on this a long time ago..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/457168
then a quite funny.. why still got somebody here interested to invest in this type of company biggrin.gif
robertngo
post Nov 6 2007, 03:01 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Nov 6 2007, 02:57 PM)
then a quite funny.. why still got somebody here interested to invest in this type of company  biggrin.gif
there is always ppl blinded by greed, this is why this kind of ponzi scheme always have ppl to con. ppl always want to believe there is a easy way to earn big bucks. these kind of company just make up nice stories about how revolutionary their business concept is and the fabulous return they will give out.

This post has been edited by robertngo: Nov 6 2007, 03:02 PM
rstusa
post Nov 6 2007, 03:04 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Nov 6 2007, 04:01 PM)
there is always ppl blinded by greed, this is why this kind of ponzi scheme always have ppl to con. ppl always want to believe there is a easy way to earn big bucks. these kind of company just make up nice stories about how revolutionary their business concept is and the fabulous return they will give out.
How about QUEST NET that we heard last time? I think also same like sunshine, coz both of them using same binary system.

This post has been edited by rstusa: Nov 6 2007, 03:05 PM
fookiat
post Nov 6 2007, 03:08 PM

234 posts

its funny how this goes..

a person comes out and ask about the company..

a lot of people condemn it..

a person working/a part of the company supports it..

and the cycle goes on and on and on..

what important is, be very careful, open your eyes and listen..
fiqir
post Nov 6 2007, 03:53 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Nov 6 2007, 03:01 PM)
the most funny thing parts, SE agents prefer to trust their founder( father's of SE ) rather than their local authorities that Securities Commission of Malaysia and Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fiqir: Nov 6 2007, 03:56 PM
jong52yuara
post Nov 6 2007, 04:26 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Nov 6 2007, 03:53 PM)
the most funny thing parts, SE agents prefer to trust their founder( father's of SE ) rather than their local authorities that Securities Commission of Malaysia and Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)  biggrin.gif
so far there is still nothing wrong with the SE, security commision of malaysia and sg just blacklist them bcoz has no legal permit to accept investment from public. in these kind of situation, the only proof saying SE is scam is when they run away with the money..
iamyuanwu
post Nov 6 2007, 05:17 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(jong52yuara @ Nov 6 2007, 04:26 PM)
so far there is still nothing wrong with the SE, security commision of malaysia and sg just blacklist them bcoz has no legal permit to accept investment from public. in these kind of situation, the only proof saying SE is scam is when they run away with the money..
That's why lah I say, it's like trying to catch someone pang sai.

Now stomach ache only... belum buang air besar lagi. So SC cannot do anything.

When the time comes, it's already too late. Already bloody diarrhoea... like kena E. coli O157H7 infection liddat.
Die also tak boleh, live also tak boleh.

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Nov 6 2007, 05:30 PM
rstusa
post Nov 6 2007, 05:53 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Nov 6 2007, 06:17 PM)
That's why lah I say, it's like trying to catch someone pang sai.

Now stomach ache only... belum buang air besar lagi. So SC cannot do anything.

When the time comes, it's already too late. Already bloody diarrhoea... like kena E. coli O157H7 infection liddat.
Die also tak boleh, live also tak boleh.
But they said got RM3billion project in kl & melaka so the gov won't simply take action to their company, coz they said the RM3billion can help country and stop the gov taking action to them.
b00n
post Nov 6 2007, 06:09 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 6 2007, 05:53 PM)
But they said got RM3billion project in kl & melaka so the gov won't simply take action to their company, coz they said the RM3billion can help country and stop the gov taking action to them.
Who can verify the source?
fiqir
post Nov 6 2007, 07:12 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(jong52yuara @ Nov 6 2007, 04:26 PM)
what u meant nothing wrong with SE ? smile.gif .. when they run with the money.. it too late already smile.gif

READ this first smile.gif
Would You Believe? WHAT WATER THEME PARK PROJECTS ?

Blacklisted S'pore MLM company unveils lavish M'sian developments. But M'sian authorities say...

Project: Sunshine Villa, Malacca. Status: Unknown.
The audience was told: 'To believe or not to believe is up to you.'

Sunshine Empire, a multi-level marketing (MLM) firm, is now on the radar of the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS). Though MLM companies are legal here, MAS has included the firm on its list of unauthorised companies that investors should avoid.

The Securities Commission in Malaysia has also listed Sunshine Empire on its investor-alert list. It advised the public not to make any investment with companies that are not licensed or approved by it.
The commission's website noted: 'Offers often come in the guise of seemingly attractive investment opportunities or schemes and may also be camouflaged as direct-selling or business opportunities.'

In Singapore, a visit to Sunshine Empire's office in Toa Payoh Hub saw several people there holding stacks of cash, presumably to pay for their investment.

One man had a thick stack of Indonesian rupiah.

"It is a positive things that the ST (Straits Times) did not call Sunshine Empire a scam, or say it is illegal - it merely said that the public should 'take care'. - Sunshine Empire Asia Pacific president Jackie Hoo in a memo to merchants and staff posted on Wednesday on the company website.
Earlier, they had been given a brief overview of 'the Empire', as it is called, detailing its ventures in a range of businesses from telecommunications to health to property.

A representative showed various slides of the company's regional projects, including two impressive marine theme park developments in Malacca and Sabah.

Graphics of the park in Malacca showed an intricate network of floating villas and structures on the water which formed the shape of a lion's head. The park also has an adjoining condominium project.

Artists' impressions of the park in Sabah, called The Magic Kingdom, showed a lavish underwater hotel.

An aerial view showed a network of structures in the water which took the shape of an lobster. These structures are purportedly underwater hotel rooms.

'You can open the curtains to your room and see your friends swimming outside,' the representative said.

However, the Malaysian authorities appeared to be unaware of the projects.

When contacted by The New Paper on Sunday, the press secretary to the Minister of Tourism, Culture and Environment Sabah, MrFrancis Au Chee Thong, said he had not heard about the Empire's plan to build a water theme park in Sabah.

Mr Au said: 'To our Ministry's knowledge, we have no information relating to a water theme park project.

'And, at this point, there is no such project that is under construction or in progress in Sabah at the moment.'

As for the project in Malacca, Datuk Zaini Md Nor, the mayor of Malacca City Council, told The New Paper on Sunday that the council had indeed received an application in August for approval of a piece of 0.87-ha land (slightly larger than a football field).

The land, located at Pekan Klebang, is listed under developer Empire Property Venture, an affiliate of Sunshine Empire. It is supposed to be for a commercial building.

However, the mayor said the application is still being processed.

On the water theme park, Datuk Zaini said: 'No application has been made to the city Council for the building of a water theme park till today.'

Nevertheless, the Empire's projects were not the only thing that impressed visitors.

Its sprawling office on the seventh floor of Toa Payoh Hub exudes opulence. Crystal chandeliers cascade from the ceiling and the marble walls are trimmed in gold.

The company's logo - a lion's head - is imprinted everywhere, from the carpet to a painting spanning an entire wall of the lobby.

At the reception was a stream of people queuing up to hand money to the receptionists. At least two people in the queue held wads of $50 notes.

The New Paper on Sunday had earlier phoned the number listed on the Sunshine Empire website and the woman who answered said it was not an investment company.

She also asked for the name of our 'introducer' and recommended we attend the 8pm presentation.
http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/story/0,...,146134,00.html

rstusa
post Nov 6 2007, 07:24 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Nov 6 2007, 08:12 PM)
what u meant nothing wrong with SE ?    smile.gif .. when they run with the money.. it too late already  smile.gif
READ this first  smile.gif
The sunshine villa malacca still being process right? How if the application successful process? If really happen on that time, what will you feel? And what you will say?
iamyuanwu
post Nov 6 2007, 08:37 PM

2,425 posts

If the company is building a condo, just say so lah.
Why mislead/lie/cheat/con/scam the public about water theme park and Magic[-ly disappearing] Kingdom, eh?

Should the condo be built on time... then good for the 'investors'. I guess I'll have to eat my word and my opinion about the company have to change then. blush.gif

However, I deeply suspect the condo is just a show to convince prospective 'scammees'. I think when it eventually pang sai, it'll just leave the half-built condo and cabut. yawn.gif

Another possibility is that the condo is actually built by another developer. SE just bribe them a bit to allow SE to bring visitors to the construction site and brag. brows.gif

In any case, it LIED about the theme park and magic kingdom. mad.gif
DO NOT overlook this point! For me, it's enough to doubt the company and its activities. hmm.gif

Governments can't do anything with SE because they cannot just close SE based on what SE might do. Until it runs away with the money, it is still not a scam.... yet. blink.gif
Until then, gahmens can only suspect the company and caution the public. Having the monetary authorities of 3 countries (Singapore, Malaysia and China) suspecting SE speaks volume.
If you are running an honest business, why would anyone wants to ban you?
cherroy
post Nov 6 2007, 09:57 PM

25,802 posts

Rm3 billion *even divided into half as it mentioned KL & Melaka for project as large as a football field or a condo? shocking.gif rclxub.gif

If there is really a Rm3 billion project then shouldn't be hard to find out or coverage in media and newspaper? A Rm3 billions project is huge.
rstusa
post Nov 6 2007, 10:08 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 6 2007, 10:57 PM)
Rm3 billion *even divided into half as it mentioned KL & Melaka for project as large as a football field or a condo?  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif

If there is really a Rm3 billion project then shouldn't be hard to find out or coverage in media and newspaper? A Rm3 billions project is huge.
Yes ho? Why not publish to newspaper?

This post has been edited by rstusa: Nov 6 2007, 10:09 PM
fiqir
post Nov 6 2007, 11:49 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 6 2007, 07:24 PM)
The sunshine villa malacca still being process right? How if the application successful process? If really happen on that time, what will you feel? And what you will say?
Project: Sunshine Villa, Malacca. Status: Unknown. whistling.gif

anyway, only fools challenge the authorities of the country. Nevermind, james phang is better than Warren Buffett smile.gif

This post has been edited by fiqir: Nov 6 2007, 11:51 PM
cuebiz
post Nov 7 2007, 09:07 AM

992 posts

MLM man linked to abandoned Indonesian club project
1,000 people lost $2m in the project that was called off just before it opened[/b]
Straits Times, The (Singapore)
Prime News
November 7, 2007
Author: Lorna Tan, Finance Correspondent

MR JAMES Phang, the man behind controversial multi-level marketing (MLM) firm Sunshine Empire, is linked to a failed investment scheme that resulted in 1,000 Singaporeans losing about $2 million in total.

About six years ago, these investors had paid up to $3,800 each to become members of an Indonesian country club, PT Magic Kingdom Island Resort Paradise.

Mr Phang's firm NOP (Number One Product) was the marketing agent for the club, which was never built.

The resort was to have been developed on a 200-ha piece of land in Rempang, which is linked to Batam by bridge, and promised a hotel, chalets, a golf course and even a 1,000-sq-m shopping mall.

Some investors had paid the club membership fees via monthly instalments of $300.

The resort was set to open in July 2003, but the project was called off in May 2003.

It is believed that the investors never received any refund on their investments.

Mr Phang is adviser to Sunshine and founder of Empire Group Alliance, of which Sunshine is an associate.

Recently, Sunshine made headlines after it was placed on an investor alert list by authorities, both here and in Malaysia, as a result of concerns over its business practices.

In response to queries from The Straits Times, Mr Phang confirmed that NOP was marketing memberships of Magic Kingdom around 2001. He said NOP is now inactive.

Mr Phang said he knows many investors believe he is the 'dishonest businessman' behind the project. But he begged to differ.

'I'm a victim of the failed project too. I was the one who reported to the police when the project was abandoned...I collected over $1 million from investors but I lost more than $6 million. I was in debt because of this project but I've paid up almost all of the debt.'

He said the debt included paying off NOP's tax and banks' credit facilities.

Mr Phang said that his younger brother was the chief executive of the project, but declined to elaborate.

He said he never hid the information that he owns NOP. 'I'm not in the wrong and I'm not scared. I stand upright.'

In a letter in 2004 to the 1,000 investors, PT Magic Kingdom blamed the Sept 11, 2001 terror attacks on the United States, the Bali bombings in 2002, the Iraq war and Sars for the project's failure.

Only $16,931 was left in its coffers, it stated.

When contacted, the Consumers Association of Singapore (Case) said it had received seven complaints on the failed project. In January 2004, Case met NOP representatives, who said they could not refund investors as it had suffered big losses in the project.

Investors were advised by Case to file their claims in Indonesia, where Magic Kingdom was incorporated. Some investors also filed complaints with the Commercial Affairs Department (CAD). The police were unable to respond to queries on its probe into PT Magic Kingdom by press time.

On Oct 24, The Straits Times cited sources as saying that Sunshine was being investigated by the CAD.

Sunshine has attracted the attention of the authorities as its activities appear to be like a pure investment scheme - but it is not licensed for such operations.

Incidentally, Mr Phang has recently claimed that Empire Group Alliance's property arm is involved in building a marine theme park, called The Magic Kingdom, in Malaysia.

robertngo
post Nov 7 2007, 09:37 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Nov 7 2007, 09:07 AM)

In a letter in 2004 to the 1,000 investors, PT Magic Kingdom blamed the Sept 11, 2001 terror attacks on the United States, the Bali bombings in 2002, the Iraq war and Sars for the project's failure.

which year is the project started? hmm.gif all these event happen before June 2003. hmm.gif

fiqir
post Nov 7 2007, 10:03 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Nov 7 2007, 09:37 AM)
which year is the project started? hmm.gif all these event happen before June 2003.  hmm.gif
that why i had said before that senior MLMers should know who is james phang, ask google if want more info about this Ah-Beng biggrin.gif

This James Phang had scam millions of dollars using Magic Kingdom on 2002. smile.gif

anyway, only stupid will join this most scam & failure founder in MLM history tongue.gif

james phang had renamed their company,
why this scammer change his company name ? of course it sound very fishy right smile.gif

SUNSHINE EMPIRE PTE. LTD.
f.k.a NIUTREND INTERNATIONAL PTE. LTD. <-- failure MLM that had scam most singaporean . 2003   (Note: NOT date of name change)

EMPIRE GROUP ALLIANCE PTE. LTD.
f.k.a HEALTH & BEAUTY CREATION INTERNATIONAL PTE. LTD. 2003 (Note: NOT date of name change)

how trust-worthy is James Phang? whistling.gif

To cuebiz - thank for upload that news biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fiqir: Nov 7 2007, 10:08 AM
rstusa
post Nov 7 2007, 10:04 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Nov 7 2007, 12:49 AM)
Project: Sunshine Villa, Malacca. Status: Unknown.  whistling.gif
anyway, only fools challenge the authorities of the country. Nevermind, james phang is better than Warren Buffett  smile.gif
I'm the fair listener here. If Mr. James Phang success one day, then i still want you to discuss & reply in this forum and don't hide yourself away from this forum, ok?
fiqir
post Nov 7 2007, 10:17 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 7 2007, 10:04 AM)
I'm the . If Mr. James Phang success one day, then i still want you to discuss & reply in this forum and don't hide yourself away from this forum, ok?
hello desperate SE agents,

don't worry, time has already told us many things about SE, it will continue to tell more. tongue.gif

you just be fair listener here ?, i want u to discuss here with us.. not to hide yourself from this forum tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fiqir: Nov 7 2007, 10:25 AM
rstusa
post Nov 7 2007, 10:37 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Nov 7 2007, 11:17 AM)
hello desperate SE agents,
don't worry, time has already told us many things about SE, it will continue to tell more.  tongue.gif
you just be fair listener here ?, i want u to discuss here with us.. not to hide yourself from this forum    tongue.gif
Yeah, I'm a fair listener, i just accept for the proven & things already happened. So nowadays i still can't see Mr. James Phang had fallen, so i just believe in the things already happened, don't mistaken that i'm not the SE member, i just want to grab more opinion from the member here and research what they all thinking.

I think you have six sense right? You know James Phang will fall one day, but nowadays we still can't get any proven documents that this company is illegal and the gov still doing investigation. May i ask you what will happen to bill gates after 24 hours? Maybe microsoft market will fall and replaced by linux or apple, do you know that? I think you should know right? Coz you got six sense.

This post has been edited by rstusa: Nov 7 2007, 10:37 AM
alanyuppie
post Nov 7 2007, 10:42 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 7 2007, 11:04 AM)
I'm the fair listener here. If Mr. James Phang success one day, then i still want you to discuss & reply in this forum and don't hide yourself away from this forum, ok?
DEFINE success please. if your success only SOLELY means financial ones, then I suggest you go seek REAL HELP. let's just say he made it one day becoming your "version" of successful, after scamming billions of $$$ from millions of people. you want to return here and proudly announce your "victory" , and proceed to discuss his "methods" of being successful and ways to emulate him?
cherroy
post Nov 7 2007, 10:43 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 7 2007, 10:37 AM)
Yeah, I'm a fair listener, i just accept for the proven & things already happened. So nowadays i still can't see Mr. James Phang had fallen, so i just believe in the things already happened, don't mistaken that i'm not the SE member, i just want to grab more opinion from the member here and research what they all thinking.

I think you have six sense right? You know James Phang will fall one day, but nowadays we still can't get any proven documents that this company is illegal and the gov still doing investigation. May i ask you what will happen to bill gates after 24 hours? Maybe microsoft market will fall and replaced by linux or apple, do you know that? I think you should know right? Coz you got six sense.
Whatever happened, it is the public's hard-earned money that under risk not the founder. The founder won't lose.
alanyuppie
post Nov 7 2007, 10:46 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 7 2007, 11:37 AM)
May i ask you what will happen to bill gates after 24 hours? Maybe microsoft market will fall and replaced by linux or apple, do you know that? I think you should know right? Coz you got six sense.
haha... trying to equate microsoft with SE ? at least bill gates use his intelligence to start up his company, not some tricky schemes. I heard of many MLM's coming out of nowhere with big ambitions, taking out great names in the business world (microsoft, warren buffet) and attempts to emulate them, and some goes as far as challenging them. All I say it's just cock-talk. What they lack in real business sense, they replace with over-the-top outrageous speeches in seminars.

af of course, there are tend to be suckers from the audience who thinks they are hitting it rich soon, tagging under the leadership of their "charismatic" founder.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Nov 7 2007, 10:47 AM
rstusa
post Nov 7 2007, 10:52 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 7 2007, 11:43 AM)
Whatever happened, it is the public's hard-earned money that under risk not the founder. The founder won't lose.
Yeah, you're right! If James Phang really a scammer, then the public will suffer of loss. But if he really a scammer, run away all the money, i think his life will be very dangerous. Why i said that because after my analyzation, i found that many of the public invested included many rich people such as gangster and so on. If he lie gangster money, even thought he run anyway, the gangster will chase him all around the world until saw his death body, unless James Phang got a big forces outside malaysia, then the gangster also scare to touch him. Correct me if i'm wrong.
SonnyCooL
post Nov 7 2007, 10:54 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

i think u compare with the wrong company already, MS won't corrupt in a day (base on what they are and who why are) .....

Base on James Phang past record, he just similar with Malaysia Tycoon (Tan Sri Vencent Tan, berjaya group), a person who use public money to create his own career ....But james phang still far behind berjaya group for now (hopefully he won't succes) and due to today information technology (knowledge is easy to gain, basically u can find any source in internet), james phang facing much harder time compare with VT ......

Don't compare JP and Warren, cause they both using totally different strategy to archive what they want.
Warren Buffer : Use his own knowledge, understanding on share market to succes.
Jp : using the weakness of humanity to cheat/con public money. (that why so many ppl disagree on his move and object it (including me)).

rstusa
post Nov 7 2007, 11:00 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Nov 7 2007, 11:54 AM)
i think u compare with the wrong company already, MS won't corrupt in a day (base on what they are and who why are) .....

Base on James Phang past record, he just similar with Malaysia Tycoon (Tan Sri Vencent Tan, berjaya group), a person who use public money to create his own career ....But james phang still far behind berjaya group for now (hopefully he won't succes) and due to today information technology (knowledge is easy to gain, basically u can find any source in internet), james phang facing much harder time compare with VT  ......
Don't compare JP and Warren, cause they both using totally different strategy to archive what they want.
Warren Buffer : Use his own knowledge, understanding on share market to succes.
Jp : using the weakness of humanity to cheat/con public money. (that why so many ppl disagree on his move and object it (including me)).
Yeah, I agree with that too! Now i remember the vincent tan using same strategy. Anyway, we still can't guarantee james phang 100% will lose or win, just let the future decide.
bengang13
post Nov 7 2007, 11:04 AM

624 posts

rstusa,

if you are so confident of this company why don't you invest in it? the returns are pretty good and prospect looks bright (as claim by them). all this gangster reasoning are quite shallow if you ask me. no one here claim to have 6 sense, but based on pass record, this company is indded shady.

to the rest,

just rest your case. no point aguing. SE might succeed but it might also. i won;t be cheeringfor them if they do nither would i whine for it.

p/s one thing i don;t quite get it is, they always comes up with cheezzy names..Sunshile la, kingdom lar..haiiii give up
fiqir
post Nov 7 2007, 11:09 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

what u meant by still can get any proven ?

furthermore for your general infomation about this scam, SUNSHINE EMPIRE is not a member of Direct Selling Association of Singapore (DSAS) tongue.gif

Sunshine Empire not a member of DSAS 

WE REFER to the article, 'Multi-level marketing firm placed on MAS alert list' (ST, Oct 24).
Pyramid schemes, illegal in Singapore, usually have one or more of the following characteristics: (1) commonly make nearly all the profits from recruiting or signing up new distributors either directly or indirectly, (2) do not provide any buy-back guarantee and (3) generally are not concerned with sales of products to end-users.

Hence, it is no surprise that no matter how lucrative something might sound, the schemes will eventually collapse - and participants get hurt financially. Comparing a company's marketing plan against these three red flags will be helpful in preventing oneself from falling victim to get-rich-quick schemes.

On the other hand, multi-level marketing (MLM) is a marketing channel, just as retail is a marketing channel. Anyone who meets the basic requirements to set up a company in Singapore is free to choose retail or MLM principles as a marketing channel.

It is conceivable that some companies masquerade as legitimate MLM companies when they are actually operating illegal pyramid schemes. It is a commercial crime to operate pyramid schemes in Singapore. We encourage the public to report suspicious schemes to the Commercial Affairs Department (CAD) and the Consumers Association of Singapore (Case). Please refer to the FAQ section of our website www.dsas.org.sg for details.

The Direct Selling Association of Singapore (DSAS), set up in 1976 to promote the bona fide direct selling industry, is a non-government, not-for-profit organisation. Before any direct-selling company is admitted as a member, its marketing plan must have been vetted by a panel of lawyers for adherence to the various local Acts, the terms and conditions approved by the Membership Review Committee and final approval granted by the Executive Committee. Member companies take pride in having passed the stringent selection criteria, and that the association requires member companies to uphold its Code of Ethics and Conduct rigorously. The public can view DSAS membership as a good assurance of legal and ethical business practices of its member companies.

Sunshine Empire is not a member of DSAS. The DSAS is not the authority with vested powers to deny an operating licence to companies, shut down companies or punish office bearers of companies that flout Singapore laws. Complaints about non-member companies which we have no jurisdiction over are relayed to the authorities, namely Case and CAD.

Nicholas Chia

Chairman, DSAS
http://www.straitstimes.com/ST+Forum/Onlin...ory_170722.html

This post has been edited by fiqir: Nov 7 2007, 11:11 AM
fookiat
post Nov 7 2007, 11:13 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 7 2007, 10:52 AM)
Yeah, you're right! If James Phang really a scammer, then the public will suffer of loss. But if he really a scammer, run away all the money, i think his life will be very dangerous. Why i said that because after my analyzation, i found that many of the public invested included many rich people such as gangster and so on. If he lie gangster money, even thought he run anyway, the gangster will chase him all around the world until saw his death body, unless James Phang got a big forces outside malaysia, then the gangster also scare to touch him. Correct me if i'm wrong.
lol.. after much analyzation???!?!? is that even a word?

anyway.. if you did your homework, give us some name of the so call rich people and the so call 'ganster' please.

based on track record, after he scammed the public, he did not run away.

he will just erect another company with a different company name and a different way of playing the game.

why are you so blind in seeing that?

This post has been edited by fookiat: Nov 7 2007, 11:25 AM
robertngo
post Nov 7 2007, 11:15 AM

4,027 posts

what will have happen to Bill Gates if Microsoft go out of business tomorrow? he still be much much richer than James Phang. Half of Gates money is now invested outside Microsoft. And it is also very unlikely the Microsoft market share will drop suddenly, it software, operating system and game division are all well established money making machine. there is really no point to compare SE with Microsoft, have SE even have any project that are starting to make money? hmm.gif
b00n
post Nov 7 2007, 11:17 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 7 2007, 11:00 AM)
Yeah, I agree with that too! Now i remember the vincent tan using same strategy. Anyway, we still can't guarantee james phang 100% will lose or win, just let the future decide.

True enough we'll not know whether or not he would succeed, but based on the media's highlight on him and his "alleged" failed investment; can't blame ppl for being skeptical towards him and his company.....no?
It's as if you're saying that we should trust TALAM as they have succeeded before and we do not know about the future whereby they might regain their previous composure and not building any more crap projects. But either way, many have loose faith in TALAM same as many have no faith on this James dude and his company.

fiqir
post Nov 7 2007, 11:20 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(fookiat @ Nov 7 2007, 11:13 AM)

anyway.. if you did your homework, give us some name of the so call rich people and the so call 'ganster' please.

he just erected another company with a different company and a different way of playing the game.

actually this scammer will just change company name.. to covered his track

SUNSHINE EMPIRE PTE. LTD.
f.k.a NIUTREND INTERNATIONAL PTE. LTD.   2003   (Note: NOT date of name change)

EMPIRE GROUP ALLIANCE PTE. LTD.
f.k.a HEALTH & BEAUTY CREATION INTERNATIONAL PTE. LTD.  2003 (Note: NOT date of name change)
This post has been edited by fiqir: Nov 7 2007, 11:25 AM
rstusa
post Nov 7 2007, 11:32 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(fookiat @ Nov 7 2007, 12:13 PM)

he will just erect another company with a different company name and a different way of playing the game.

So far I know the Sinchew newspaper one of the director had invested USD750K, of course not the big boss Tiong Hiew King. If i'm a big forces gangster, after i invested to SE, if i know James phang run away my money, i'll hire a killer to shoot'em up. If you're a gangster, what will you do?
alanyuppie
post Nov 7 2007, 11:41 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 7 2007, 12:32 PM)
So far I know the Sinchew newspaper one of the director had invested USD750K, of course not the big boss Tiong Hiew King. If i'm a big forces gangster, after i invested to SE, if i know James phang run away my money, i'll hire a killer to shoot'em up. If you're a gangster, what will you do?
so your logic is, if a bigshot well-known investor invested in SE, this means BY ALL MEANS, SE must make itself to be legitimate business entity that WILL NEVER scam their members?

this means other small-fry members should feel relieved just because of this fact?

So if a bigshot gangster invested, James Phaing will never risk himself being killed after conning him. What makes you think both of them DON'T have "alternate" arrangement between themselves... (Profit "sharing" perhaps?) win-win situation .

Think further. use brain please. Don't be blinded by $$$

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Nov 7 2007, 11:42 AM
bengang13
post Nov 7 2007, 11:44 AM

624 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 7 2007, 11:32 AM)
if i am a gangster..i will ask him to split his earning 50/50. both ends up winner...the rest looser

alanyuppie
post Nov 7 2007, 11:49 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 7 2007, 12:32 PM)
anyway, from your logic again, I think you know for your "BEST PROTECTION", maybe you can find ways to work yourself up to become a bigshot gangster, THEN join SE, sure win. =)

b00n
post Nov 7 2007, 11:50 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

rtusa, look at my example on TALAM.
Would you buy a house from their development?
There's still ppl who would; but me particularly would not do that.
The image is gone.
iamyuanwu
post Nov 8 2007, 02:32 AM

2,425 posts

By the time it happens, it's already too late.

Unlike rstusa, I'm not going to give them the benefit of doubt. There's no doubt about it. There's the history, the negative track record, there's all the signals, all the characteristics, all the thing James P said... etc...
You just need to open your eyes to see it. So what if it makes hell lot of money?! It's not honest money. And I don't want it.

TS also hilang already (I hope she didn't gave away her money). Those SE agents also MIA.
As the saying goes, Elvis has left the building.
fiqir
post Nov 8 2007, 10:12 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Nov 8 2007, 02:32 AM)
By the time it happens, it's already too late.

Unlike rstusa, I'm not going to give them the benefit of doubt. There's no doubt about it. There's the history, the negative track record, there's all the signals, all the characteristics, all the thing James P said... etc...
You just need to open your eyes to see it. So what if it makes hell lot of money?! It's not honest money. And I don't want it.

TS also hilang already (I hope she didn't gave away her money). Those SE agents also MIA.
As the saying goes, Elvis has left the building.
maybe their think that forumers here.. doesn't know anything about james phang negative track record smile.gif
happy4ever86
post Nov 11 2007, 02:23 AM

43 posts

wah, why suddenly hav microsoft come out de =.=
somemore have gangster tim, out of topic la wei, what era now oh, still kill he kill she meh...
ya, i know that james phang history, he have failed b4 and have negative record...
but then, he willing to try again, he willing try to sucess his MLM business once again ...
impossible a couple break up because of the boy, the boy won't get any gf after this gua... (just a examples la, dun shoot me =p)

as everything i check at malaysia, SE have been approved by KPDN for doing MLM business, but within 1 week time, KPDN have received not more than 10 ppl asking about whether this company is a scam company or not, so KPDN have stop giving out the license and investigate SE company.

KPDN told that SE will get their MLM license once their name have been remove from investor alert by SC. SE lawyer is having discussion with SC now, SC told that will still investigate SE company futher more few months, if prove that between this few months didn't have any people get scammed or the person that complaint about SE is getting reduce, SC will remove SE name from the investor alert list. (This case is similar to well known MLM company that selling perfume befor)

because lots of SE members didn't use the correct way to explain to their prospect, claim that this is a investment plan or investment company, actually not, we are doing MLM business. We buy package, having Mall Point, redeem items at e-shop, company earn money, monthly 10% turn over for members rebate...

at singapore, SE have been put at MAS investor alert list, because last year Oktober or September(not very sure which month), SE started rebate reward to members, few of Singapore bank short of money because SE members is withdrawal their bonus.... So MAS have put SE in investor alert list, as the money that withdrawal is a large amount...

Nowadays at Singapore, when SE members gonna withdrawal money from bank, they will requested fill up a form, check whether SE company is MLM business or Investment business, and have been SE delay urs bonus before...

that's all i can explain, since this thread is about discuss only, there is no need having flame or any argue at here, SE members didn't hard sell at here, try to be peace and cool down discuss about this company.

Any people have their own choice where to put their money, as you dislike MLM business, you can out of this, we are not forcing whole world gonna join us or under our company... correct? You want to put your money at where is yours dicision, we can't control.

I will try harder to answer anyone with my knowledge, but hope that didn't turn this thread to a flame thread, thanks.

This post has been edited by happy4ever86: Nov 11 2007, 03:49 AM
happy4ever86
post Nov 11 2007, 03:50 AM

43 posts

http://www.empirepropertyventure.com/news1.html

Some chinese articles and malay articles about Melacca water theme park ...
Also have some press conference broadcast on tv channel ...
Judgement yourself whether this project is truth or false...

This post has been edited by happy4ever86: Nov 11 2007, 03:55 AM
Slowpoke
post Nov 11 2007, 06:05 AM

179 posts

I have a rather stupid question for people who are advocating this SE thing. They are promising more than 500% returns annually, if I'm not mistaken. Why doesn't James Phang or the company just take out a secured bank loan at a decent interest rate, or distribute equity with dividends at market rate?

Even with a 15% interest/dividend rate, and I think that's more than reasonable, he can enjoy 100% of the profits after paying back the loan, and there's no need to share the wealth with anyone else.
cherroy
post Nov 11 2007, 08:37 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever86 @ Nov 11 2007, 02:23 AM)
at singapore, SE have been put at MAS investor alert list, because last year Oktober or September(not very sure which month), SE started rebate reward to members, few of Singapore bank short of money because SE members is withdrawal their bonus.... So MAS have put SE in investor alert list, as the money that withdrawal is a large amount...

Nowadays at Singapore, when SE members gonna withdrawal money from bank, they will requested fill up a form, check whether SE company is MLM business or Investment business, and have been SE delay urs bonus before...

Banks short of money?

and MAS put SE on alert list because of this?

This excuse somehow childish, try to fool a three years old kids? not offence though.

I am not against MLM business, just it must legitimate as a lot of pyramid scheme using MLM business as camoufloge and make it fall in the grey area of law, which by then authority has difficult to find it out (like recruitment based one).

But if said a company is an investment company then surely it is against the law as no company is allowed to do financial business with public without MAS or SC license.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Nov 11 2007, 08:48 AM
beginner
post Nov 11 2007, 09:35 AM

374 posts

somemore have gangster tim, out of topic la wei, what era now oh, still kill he kill she meh...
ya, i know that james phang history, he have failed b4 and have negative record...
but then, he willing to try again, he willing try to sucess his MLM business once again ...
impossible a couple break up because of the boy, the boy won't get any gf after this gua... (just a examples la, dun shoot me =p)

as everything i check at malaysia, SE have been approved by KPDN for doing MLM business, but within 1 week time, KPDN have received not more than 10 ppl asking about whether this company is a scam company or not, so KPDN have stop giving out the license and investigate SE company.

KPDN told that SE will get their MLM license once their name have been remove from investor alert by SC. SE lawyer is having discussion with SC now, SC told that will still investigate SE company futher more few months, if prove that between this few months didn't have any people get scammed or the person that complaint about SE is getting reduce, SC will remove SE name from the investor alert list. (This case is similar to well known MLM company that selling perfume befor)

because lots of SE members didn't use the correct way to explain to their prospect, claim that this is a investment plan or investment company, actually not, we are doing MLM business. We buy package, having Mall Point, redeem items at e-shop, company earn money, monthly 10% turn over for members rebate...

that's all i can explain, since this thread is about discuss only, there is no need having flame or any argue at here, SE members didn't hard sell at here, try to be peace and cool down discuss about this company.

Any people have their own choice where to put their money, as you dislike MLM business, you can out of this, we are not forcing whole world gonna join us or under our company... correct? You want to put your money at where is yours dicision, we can't control.

I will try harder to answer anyone with my knowledge, but hope that didn't turn this thread to a flame thread, thanks.
1) you said SE was approved by KPDNHEN for doing MLM, and was about to issue them an AJL license right? who told you this? your upline? james phang? or u did actually call up KPDNHEN yourself to ask?
2) do you know why SE is in SC list? it is because previously SE was collecting investment funds from public and they are not authorized to do so. actually how old are you already in the company, did you know how SE started in M'sia? you're member from which state, happy4ever?
3) Singapore bankS short of money? dont be ridiculous, there's only about USD400M of funds under James' "management" even if he does payout 20% of it its only USD80, which converts to about S100+Million only, the bonus was not withdrawn on the same day, same time, not all in the same bank, its freaking ridiculous to tell ppl Singapore banks total up over a few yrs time dont have 100Million to pay out causing them forced to black list SE right?

just my opinions, i hope you are not so into the company that u only see what they want you to see, go around, talk to your more knowledgeable friends, ask for their comments on all this kind of issue, maybe you will learn something new.
fiqir
post Nov 11 2007, 09:58 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

singapore banks short of money because this ponzi scheme withdrawal their bonus ? doh.gif , is will be logic if u tell that Timor-Leste banks short of money because of this ponzi laugh.gif

then MAS have put SE in investor alert list, as the money that withdrawal is a large amount ? whistling.gif

READ THIS FIRST-
INVESTOR ALERT LIST

Who may provide financial services in Singapore?

Persons providing financial services in Singapore are required to be licensed, exempt or otherwise regulated by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) to carry out activities regulated under the relevant laws administered by MAS.

The names of regulated persons in respect of the provision of financial services under the various Acts administered by MAS are listed on MAS' website in the Financial Institutions Directory.

Why should consumers not deal with unregulated persons?

Consumers are strongly encouraged to deal only with persons that are regulated by MAS.  MAS' regulatory regime aims at safeguarding the interests of consumers by ensuring that only competent and professional persons may provide financial services.  If a consumer chooses to deal with persons that are not regulated by MAS, he forgoes the protection afforded under laws administered by MAS, particularly if these persons are based overseas.

Consumer alert on the pitfalls of dealing with unregulated persons

MoneySENSE has issued a consumer alert highlighting the common techniques used by persons that are not regulated by MAS to solicit business and the risks involved.  The alert also informs consumers of the steps they can take to protect themselves. Click here to read the article.

The Investor Alert List

From time to time, MAS receives information on persons who are possibly conducting activities regulated by MAS without authorisation. These persons may target Singapore consumers, or overseas consumers by giving them the false impression that they are operating in Singapore.  Some of these unregulated persons may sometimes use names similar to that of entities regulated by MAS.

Consumers should exercise care when dealing with these persons. Overseas consumers who receive solicitations by persons who claim to have an operation in Singapore should also exercise care and check if they are in fact dealing with persons who are regulated by MAS.

Below is a list of persons, on whom MAS has received information, who are not authorised by MAS in respect of the carrying on of regulated activities. The list is not exhaustive and will be updated.
http://www.mas.gov.sg/index.html

This post has been edited by fiqir: Nov 11 2007, 09:58 AM
ReWeR
post Nov 11 2007, 10:13 AM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

Isn't that obvious this company is a scam? why do u guys still waste so many posts to discuss about it? if u believe it, just put all your money in, that's all. geeeeez ...
hEhEhE
post Nov 11 2007, 11:50 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever86 @ Nov 11 2007, 03:50 AM)
http://www.empirepropertyventure.com/news1.html

Some chinese articles and malay articles about Melacca water theme park ...
Also have some press conference broadcast on tv channel ...
Judgement yourself whether this project is truth or false...
I believe the project is true, all the $$ came from investor.

You heard of Pips before? SE is not much different from Pips.

No action taken by authority so far because no body yet to complain get scammed, everyone is getting their $$. Wait & see, it will not collapse so fast.
oxx_xx
post Nov 11 2007, 01:24 PM

99 posts

this SE invest will gv u a account at emallempire.com n also a package for calling to anywhere for free leh...
any1 try the calling b4 ??
happy4ever86
post Nov 11 2007, 08:49 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 11 2007, 08:37 AM)
Banks short of money?

and MAS put SE on alert list because of this?

This excuse somehow childish,  try to fool a three years old kids? not offence though.

I am not against MLM business, just it must legitimate as a lot of pyramid scheme using MLM business as camoufloge and make it fall in the grey area of law, which by then authority has difficult to find it out (like recruitment based one).

But if said a company is an investment company then surely it is against the law as no company is allowed to do financial business with public without MAS or SC license.
I know it's hard to believe, I also guess I'm fool by Singapore SE marketing manager, but i have asking around my neighbour to check at Singapore, I dunno how truth izzit, but alot of singaporian knew this...

I'm not try to fool anyone at here, as those money is yours, we cannot force anyone to join us, why can't just peace and discuess this topic?

SE is not a investment company, just have some of members using wrong explain to their prospect, said that once you buy and join members, monthly you will get money, this is the most fast way to explain to their prospect, but this is the wrong way.

QUOTE(beginner @ Nov 11 2007, 09:35 AM)
1) you said SE was approved by KPDNHEN for doing MLM, and was about to issue them an AJL license right? who told you this? your upline? james phang? or u did actually call up KPDNHEN yourself to ask?
2) do you know why SE is in SC list? it is because previously SE was collecting investment funds from public and they are not authorized to do so. actually how old are you already in the company, did you know how SE started in M'sia? you're member from which state, happy4ever?
3) Singapore bankS short of money? dont be ridiculous, there's only about USD400M of funds under James' "management" even if he does payout 20% of it its only USD80, which converts to about S100+Million only, the bonus was not withdrawn on the same day, same time, not all in the same bank, its freaking ridiculous to tell ppl Singapore banks total up over a few yrs time dont have 100Million to pay out causing them forced to black list SE right?

just my opinions, i hope you are not so into the company that u only see what they want you to see, go around, talk to your more knowledgeable friends, ask for their comments on all this kind of issue, maybe you will learn something new.
Reply though your question
1) I with my parents go KPDN check ourself
2) SE not collecting any investment funds before, i with my parents join SE almost one year, SE started at August 2006. im just a kid from kampung negeri - pahang tongue.gif
3) Sorry i didn't mention about previous post, but just one of Singapore bank short of money, mostly SE will suggest going which bank to get withdrawal, like Malaysia lots of members is using EON bank. SE is not forced to black list, just a warning to public only.

I know it my reply sound like childish, thinking is like a kid, so i still learning my and try get more knowledge...
hmm, r u a sunshine member too?

QUOTE(fiqir @ Nov 11 2007, 09:58 AM)
singapore banks  short of money because this ponzi scheme withdrawal their bonus ?  doh.gif  , is will be logic if u tell that Timor-Leste banks short of money because of this ponzi  laugh.gif

then MAS have put SE in investor alert list, as the money that withdrawal is a large amount ?  whistling.gif

READ THIS FIRST-
whether you believe or not, i just telling what the info i get from myself, u have ur own decision whether to trust it or deny it...

MAS have put SE in investor alert list, not just because of large amount, is alots of singaporean have join SE, MAS scare that whether SE izzit another scam company only put it on alert list...

This post has been edited by happy4ever86: Nov 11 2007, 09:04 PM
happy4ever86
post Nov 11 2007, 08:51 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(oxx_xx @ Nov 11 2007, 01:24 PM)
this SE invest will gv u a account at emallempire.com n also a package for calling to anywhere for free leh...
any1 try the calling b4 ??
the calling service is from Emcom, alliance of EGA group...
monthly will have USD $75 airtime for you ....
usually i use this service call to foreign country like UK...
cherroy
post Nov 12 2007, 11:07 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever86 @ Nov 11 2007, 08:49 PM)
I know it's hard to believe, I also guess I'm fool by Singapore SE marketing manager, but i have asking around my neighbour to check at Singapore, I dunno how truth izzit, but alot of singaporian knew this...

I'm not try to fool anyone at here, as those money is yours, we cannot force anyone to join us, why can't just peace and discuess this topic?

MAS have put SE in investor alert list, not just because of large amount, is alots of singaporean have join SE, MAS scare that whether SE izzit another scam company only put it on alert list...
You also find hard time to believe the excuse, right? We are not flaming at individual nor have quarrel here, most are very nice and being quite peaceful to have proper discussion. Just as you said, it is money in stake, can't be fool around which might have significant financial implication for some that's why we care and ask question and raise some doubt if something is not making sense.

MLM is a legitimate business, any country authority won't list someone into alert list just because of MLM business or too many want to join the MLM.

iamyuanwu
post Nov 12 2007, 01:21 PM

2,425 posts

Just be careful.
It looks uncannily similiar to a Ponzi scam.

Still in stomach ache stage...
Not yet pang sai.
Don't know can tahan until when.
GimGim
post Nov 19 2007, 02:08 AM

Msg have been deleted , haha

in this topic ,
i will like to say any human that already joined SE having problem can ask me , any dizzy man tat arent sure wat's going on can ask me
please i wil not reply any flame or nonsense, only those with positive sense

u know but do you understand? if u wish to, yes im here .
in or yet in SE are welcome .

reminder - we are not investment :S

if jus IF im able to give answer that you seek are u willing to be in this business or least particate some venture then yes do msg me
if no then skip it , heh .

No problem is a problem no question cant be answer .
Good or Bad u decide .
Jus a helping hand + business ! haha ~

This post has been edited by GimGim: Nov 19 2007, 02:24 AM
SonnyCooL
post Nov 19 2007, 02:40 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(GimGim @ Nov 19 2007, 02:08 AM)
Msg have been deleted , haha

reminder - we are not investment :S

SE not abt investment then abt what ???
cuebiz
post Nov 19 2007, 10:28 AM

992 posts

I thought this thread already dead. Since it is up again, you may want to know Spore Govt is officially moving in to investigate the company. All these are reported in the Spore Press

MLM FIRM INVESTIGATED
'Man in black' guards office door

Toa Payoh office closed, visitors refused entry, people inside seen packing
SORRY we are closed. Come back at 7pm or the next day.

By Hedy Khoo
15 November 2007

SORRY we are closed. Come back at 7pm or the next day.

This was what visitors to Sunshine Empire's office were told yesterday.

Inside, people could be seen packing and sealing boxes.

Yesterday, police announced that the Commercial Affairs Department (CAD) is investigating the multi-level marketing (MLM) firm, which is located in Toa Payoh HDB Hub.

CAD might also ask those who have placed money with the firm to help in investigations.

Sunshine Empire has reportedly attracted 20,000 people here since it was set up last July.

In September, the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) placed the firm on its investor alert list. The list, which is updated regularly, warns people of unauthorised companies which may be offering products regulated by MAS.

A few months back, Malaysia's Securities Commission had also put the firm on its alert list.

When The New Paper visited Sunshine Empire's 7th-storey office yesterday, the glass doors to the back entrance were locked.

At the front entrance, the doors, though unlocked, were kept closed.

Several men in office attire were packing what appeared to be files and papers into boxes and sealing them.

At about 1pm, people who wanted to enter the office were turned away.

A middle-aged couple who tried to go in were told by a man in a black suit that the office was closed for the day.

He told them to return at 7pm or the next day.

When they asked for an explanation, he was overheard telling them that the management was helping with investigations. Later, he told them the management was helping with a survey.

Twenty minutes later, a group of four women turned up.

This time, two women in black suits told the visitors the office was closed, that all classes were cancelled for the day, and told them to return at 7pm.

When the visitors refused to leave and continued probing, one of the women in black answered her impatiently in Mandarin: 'The office is closed. Nobody is here except some managers. You can come back at 7pm when we will open for business as usual.'

NO COMMENT

Half an hour later, the man in black who had been seen earlier returned to stand in front of the entrance.

When The New Paper approached him for an interview, he politely replied that he could not comment.

Multi-level marketing companies are legal here, and they usually invite people to pay cash for the right to market goods to other people, or they get cash for recruiting other marketers.

Sunshine Empire came under the spotlight when it also offered high profits without members having to buy or sell products. This makes its business model seem like a pure financial investment scheme.

Police advise those who have invested in the company to wait for further updates from CAD.

More information will be released in due course.

Copyright, 2007, Singapore Press Holdings Limited

Added on November 19, 2007, 10:29 amThe so called investment by SE

SUNSHINE EMPIRE SAGA
NO SUCH DEALS?

THE affairs of some companies linked to Sunshine Empire have come under the spotlight again, this time in Taiwan.
New Paper, The (Singapore)
By Hedy Khoo
19 November 2007

THE affairs of some companies linked to Sunshine Empire have come under the spotlight again, this time in Taiwan.

An 'affiliated company' of SunshineEmpire, Empire Communications Technology (Emcom), has claimed on its website that it plans to invest more than $20million in a broadband project there.

The company, whose registered office is at the Toa Payoh Hub, has 'invested heavily into Taiwan' to build 'a seamless wireless broadband that will cover more than 95 per cent of the city of Taichung'.

It claimed that the project will be completed by the end of this year.

However, a check with the Information Management Section of the Department of Planning of the Taichung City Government showed noevidence of this.

Ms Huang Hui-Ming, chief of the section, told The New Paper on Sunday that Emcom does not have any partnership with the Taichung City government.

She said the company had never contacted its department regarding the broadband project.

Ms Huang noted that while it is true that the city's government plans to build a wireless Internet network, it is part of a project proposed by the Industrial Development Bureau of Taiwan's Ministry of Economic Affairs.

And this government-initiated project is being handled by Asia Pacific Telecom Group (APTG).

Ms Huang said: 'After contacting APTG about Emcom, we understand that EmCom is not involved in the government-funded M-Taichung project.

'As for other plans, such as Emcom's wireless network construction in Taichung, we at the city government cannot confirm itsauthenticity.'

On Sunshine Empire's website, EmCom is listed as an affiliate company.

The Taiwanese official's comment comes in the wake of a Commercial Affairs Department (CAD) probe into the affairs of Sunshine Empire.

Earlier, Sunshine Empire made news when the Monetary Authority of Singapore placed the company on its investor alert list in September.

Malaysia's Securities Commission also put Sunshine Empire on its investor alert list a few months ago.

While it maintains that it is not an investment company, some of its potential members have said that they were told that they could get returns of up to $96,000 in eight years if they put $12,000 into the company.

They claimed they were also shown various business 'projects' that a company, Empire Property Venture, is supposedly involved in, including a Malacca Empire Marine Theme Park and A Magic Kingdom theme park inSabah.

Empire Property Venture is listed as an affiliate of Sunshine Empire on the latter's website. But in an e-mail response to The New Paper on Sunday, Sunshine Empire's Asia Pacific president Jackie Hoo Choon Cheat said the two companies are 'legally unrelated'.

The CAD is now asking Sunshine Empire members to wait for further updates from the authorities and hope they can come forward to help in the investigation.

The authorities in Malacca and Sabah had earlier told The New Paper on Sunday that they have no information on the existence of theseprojects.

'NO PROPOSALS'

When contacted, the Mayor of the Malacca City Council, Datuk Zaini Md Nor, said that to date, they had not received any proposals for such a theme park there.

He added that he had received an application in August for the approval of a plan by Empire Property Venture to build a commercial and residential building of 510 units on 0.87 ha of land (slightly larger than a football field). But this project has not been approved.

The mayor added: 'If any developer begins building without approval from the City Council, we will put a stop toit. It is illegal to build without approval.'

This, however, has not stopped Empire Property Venture from supposedly marketing this development, as well as Empire Theme Park Service Suites and Empire Marina Villas, which are part of the Malacca Empire Marine Theme Park.

According to Empire Property Venture's website, the construction of the theme park and the Sunshine Villa project in Malacca was expected to begin about two months after the ground-breaking event on 9 Sep.

Each project has its own link to its price list and booking status.

That's not all - the company has also put up the Sunshine Villa project's blueprint on its website, indicating that 317 of the project's 510 units have even been sold.

The price of these units ranges from RM100,000 ($43,000) to RM300,000.

When contacted, a receptionist at the Sunshine Empire office in Toa Payoh Hub said the properties were available to the public.

However a receptionist who answered a call made to the Malaysian office of the Empire Property Venture International said the units of all the properties were only available to Sunshine merchants or members.

She said interested buyers had to go to the Sunshine Empire office in Singapore to sign up as a member before getting access to their merchant website to make the purchase of the properties online.

She also said that more than 300units of Sunshine Villa have been sold, with the seaview units fully booked.

When asked if there were any showflats available for viewing, the woman said there were none, but brochures were available online.

She also said there were units available for a higher-end project in Kuala Lumpur called the Empire State Tower.

The brochure on the company's website describes this development to be 'the most prestigious residential address right in the heart of the Golden Triangle Business District of Kuala Lumpur'.

This project which is supposed to be built on Jalan Tun Razak, purportedly has 290 units available for sale, with 147 units shown as 'sold' on the online price list.

However, a check with the City Hall of Kuala Lumpur revealed that no such project is in the works at present.

A spokesman said: 'City Hall Kuala Lumpur has not received any application for a property to be developed at Jalan Tun Razak called the Empire State Tower.'

Copyright, 2007, Singapore Press Holdings Limited

This post has been edited by cuebiz: Nov 19 2007, 10:29 AM
rstusa
post Nov 19 2007, 11:46 AM

1,798 posts

All the SE investors must be more careful!!! SE nearly to the dead end.
sotsotteik
post Nov 25 2007, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 19 2007, 11:46 AM)
All the SE investors must be more careful!!! SE nearly to the dead end.
so how the status now?? did ther close?? anyone know about it??
rstusa
post Nov 25 2007, 08:53 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(sotsotteik @ Nov 25 2007, 08:46 PM)
so how the status now?? did ther close?? anyone know about it??
Because i know their monthly payment become less now, will be announced next month. And their GP increase price too.
iamyuanwu
post Nov 25 2007, 08:56 PM

2,425 posts

I told you. Now pang sai already.
Too late liao.
robertngo
post Nov 26 2007, 03:09 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Nov 25 2007, 08:56 PM)
I told you. Now pang sai already.
Too late liao.
now there is alot of report on SE on newspaper, when the number of ppl joining SE start to drop, then it is really pang sai time.
SonnyCooL
post Nov 26 2007, 04:01 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

guy don't simply say thing lah ... later "gimgim" said u guy talk c*ck and nonsense ..... he on the way to be a millionaire now (fly to indon) ....
ahsin
post Nov 26 2007, 04:07 AM

Freak9u
1,144 posts

no free lunch in this world
Felice821
post Nov 26 2007, 07:41 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 25 2007, 08:53 PM)
Because i know their monthly payment become less now, will be announced next month. And their GP increase price too.
GP price no increase. All the GP price start Wed will be $6300, but the rebate is just $18,000 compare to last time which is $72,000. They increase the Customer rebate bonus and withdrawn the customer loyalty bonus.
swanchew
post Dec 13 2007, 02:13 AM

463 posts

Lucky I checked through the Internet regarding on this Sunshine Empire. My mum nearly get cheated when my stupid auntly keep influence her to join and I did stop my mum and said "Why not wait till auntly earn and see the result then you invest? You will still earn that time right?". Hopefully is not too late to inform my mum regards this tomorrow.

My aunty bring that sunshine empire guy to my house and present on the scheme today. I was very suspicious since my body language feel so uncomfortable when he talk.

For your information Sunshine Empire now change name to Emwealth

Their old website Sunshine Empire - http://202.122.111.44/member/
Their new website is Emwealth - http://emwealth.com/live/index.php

PLEASE TAKE NOTE: TO ALL PLEASE BE DON'T GET CHEAT BY THEM.

This post has been edited by swanchew: Dec 13 2007, 02:26 AM
m2n-e
post Dec 13 2007, 02:16 AM

-Retired From Modding-
1,269 posts

harvest ur fortune on that, erghh... cheated one la.. invest on me, i make ur a company using the money. tongue.gif hehe..
swanchew
post Dec 13 2007, 08:39 AM

463 posts

I just realized that this even been discuss in ASTRO before but they didn't said the name of the company. Their way of cheating is simple.

You bank in 20K for investment to them. They said will return benefit and bonus at least 3 times which mean 60k in return in the future. When the future deadline? No ideal.

Then they will paid you back a little bit.

Example (If you didn't ask any member to join):
1st mth return 3k
2nd mth return 2k
3rd mth return 1k
4th mth return 1k
5th mth return 1k
6th mth return 1k
7th mth return 1k
8th mth return 1k
9th mth return 1k
10th mth return 1k
11th mth return 1k
12th mth return 1k
So total in a year will be 15k.

If you don't invite any member for the whole year, one day the return will suddenly stop. When you ask why you didn't get your money they will said their investment earning was low and request you to bank-in money more in order to get the higher return. When you do that again, you get back the flow of return again.

What you didn't realize is you already bank in 20k but only get 15k in return. YOU STILL LOST 5K!!

They will persuade you again to investment more and ask your friend to join.

The scheme will continue the return ONLY if you bank in again another 20k OR you need to invite people to join.

Then you will ask but they still paying me after that. You must remember this is their way to cheat. How? They will still pay you as long there are still people who willing fall into their trap. What they need to do is just get other people to paid you to believe!!

So please don't be stupid. There is no free lunch in this world.

This post has been edited by swanchew: Dec 13 2007, 08:47 AM
jong52yuara
post Dec 13 2007, 01:29 PM

1,704 posts

its simple, if you are investing in 'real working' business plan, there is no need of mlm or whatever introducing at all..
TSjanicechok
post Dec 13 2007, 05:37 PM

i agree with it,,,no free lunch in this world, so dont get cheat ya...
be careful. tongue.gif

QUOTE(jong52yuara @ Dec 13 2007, 01:29 PM)
its simple, if you are investing in 'real working' business plan, there is no need of mlm or whatever introducing at all..

Added on December 29, 2007, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(janicechok @ Dec 13 2007, 05:37 PM)
be careful. tongue.gif
How the status now? so quiet this recently? there no take any action anymore??

This post has been edited by janicechok: Dec 29 2007, 05:42 PM
swanchew
post Dec 31 2007, 09:12 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(janicechok @ Dec 13 2007, 05:37 PM)
be careful. tongue.gif

Added on December 29, 2007, 5:42 pm

How the status now? so quiet this recently? there no take any action anymore??
No news from my aunt get scam yet since she still believe its true and keep lure victim to join. sweat.gif
Gravity
post Jan 2 2008, 04:15 AM

998 posts

sure or not? my friend who is a member say sunshine still strong and paying well =.= isist true? someone confirm this pls. thx
popcorn513
post Jan 2 2008, 11:20 AM

åƒ•ã¯æˆ¦é—˜æ©Ÿå›ã¯èˆªç©ºæ¯è‰¦
1,332 posts

I got friend work in this Sunshine Empire as Assistant Manager (Age 26) of Information Technology every month flight here flight there so fun no technical work also. Plus every month incentive RM15k+, the MLM (EMCOM Tai Chung if you heard about it) investment RM10k+, Basic & monthly Bonus RM7k+ (Monthly bonus WTF drool.gif ). Farking rich he is now. So lansi said want to buy Nissan RX8/Fairlady drool.gif

Try go apply the company but no open position also.....
Ask him tarik me said only want Leng Lui...., Diuuuuuu

Now i keep persuade him to buy the RX8 if really he buy then i will post the picture here.

Really unbelievable, on year 2005 he ask me to join the EMCOM MLM but i feel the scam, now he earning fat fat, really regret lar. cry.gif

Any LYNer work in this company can teach how to apply the open position?????

This post has been edited by popcorn513: Jan 2 2008, 11:21 AM
SUSsootienann
post Jan 2 2008, 05:07 PM

2,276 posts

From: subang, sunway, puchong, pj -- does_this_annoy_you?

compared with earlier months, october + november slight decrease for the dividend, december a bigger decrease
rstusa
post Jan 2 2008, 05:25 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(sootienann @ Jan 2 2008, 06:07 PM)
compared with earlier months, october + november slight decrease for the dividend, december a bigger decrease
I think because the investor reducing, so maybe they got not enough money to return back to previous investor, then minimize the monthly profit. The trend is like that, if you want more profit monthly, then the company need a large volume of new investor coming in, if this trend can't be continue, then it will just like the company EMPAY must recruit investor then only got commission.
jong52yuara
post Jan 2 2008, 05:43 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Jan 2 2008, 05:25 PM)
I think because the investor reducing, so maybe they got not enough money to return back to previous investor, then minimize the monthly profit. The trend is like that, if you want more profit monthly, then the company need a large volume of new investor coming in, if this trend can't be continue, then it will just like the company EMPAY must recruit investor then only got commission.
if this is the case, i wont call it as invesment, but money-laundering..
rstusa
post Jan 2 2008, 06:00 PM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(jong52yuara @ Jan 2 2008, 06:43 PM)
if this is the case, i wont call it as invesment, but money-laundering..
It very obvious was money-laudering. Currently they're not in investment, first to go in the investment, the company need public's money to do laudering in order to get large volume of money to turn into the investment such as property, technology and so on. The company is smart doing this way. Until now, the company still not yet success turn into so call investment, the company still stuck in money-laudering until to get more income.
beginner
post Jan 2 2008, 10:40 PM

374 posts

i heard some rumors saying that singapore side is down, is it true?
rstusa
post Jan 3 2008, 08:30 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(beginner @ Jan 2 2008, 11:40 PM)
i heard some rumors saying that singapore side is down, is it true?
Oh my god!! If it was true, then malaysia investor must be careful already.
swanchew
post Jan 7 2008, 01:20 AM

463 posts

My aunt up line went to my house present their stuff before. He said he earning min. 100k per mth but from what I saw through his appearance, cloth and Nissan car add up also not even more than 100k. tongue.gif

If so easy earn 100k per mth, my friend who driving BMW 325i and earning 20k per mth must really go and ask him to become his master. biggrin.gif

Again, there is no free lunch in this world.
rstusa
post Jan 7 2008, 08:11 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(swanchew @ Jan 7 2008, 02:20 AM)
My aunt up line went to my house present their stuff before. He said he earning min. 100k per mth but from what I saw through his appearance, cloth and Nissan car add up also not even more than 100k. tongue.gif

If so easy earn 100k per mth, my friend who driving BMW 325i and earning 20k per mth must really go and ask him to become his master. biggrin.gif

Again, there is no free lunch in this world.
Maybe he earning RM100K, some ppl like low-profile and not all rich man will buy super expensive car one.
ronnie
post Jan 7 2008, 08:16 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

hope this doesn't turn into another SwissCash scam...
rstusa
post Jan 7 2008, 08:22 AM

1,798 posts

I'm a investor in sunshine empire, i not so confident with this company already, 50/50 i believe on them.

Added on January 7, 2008, 10:12 pmI heard that this month GP return USD200 only. Formally my return first month USD800, then USD730, next drop to USD531, now heard USD200 return only, I almost loss confident to this company already.

This post has been edited by rstusa: Jan 7 2008, 10:12 PM
whailun
post Jan 9 2008, 01:54 AM

34 posts

one of my friend introduce this company to me recently..
he asked me to join his team and invest over 30k into his plan..
luckily i didnt join his team..
or else really die lor..

robertngo
post Jan 9 2008, 02:05 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(sootienann @ Jan 2 2008, 05:07 PM)
if payout decrease mean that the number new member join have dropped. IF they cannot get more and more ppl to join then the company will collapse soon.
kwaytiau
post Jan 16 2008, 12:34 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Jan 9 2008, 02:05 PM)
if payout decrease mean that the number new member join have dropped. IF they cannot get more and more ppl to join then the company will collapse soon.

Sunshine Empire (marketing company).
EmWealth ( ecommerce platform) like ebay,alibaba,amazon,lelong.com.my..

doing business in emwealth and sunshine empire will share the profit(Global Sales) with theirs merchants according the prime plan.

cheers!!!
Gravity
post Feb 19 2008, 10:26 PM

998 posts

heard that sunshine empire is having troubles..any one confirm this? tongue.gif
popcorn513
post Feb 20 2008, 12:01 PM

åƒ•ã¯æˆ¦é—˜æ©Ÿå›ã¯èˆªç©ºæ¯è‰¦
1,332 posts

Ya my friend also said the return is dropping
ed0gawa
post Feb 20 2008, 01:15 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

Ponzi scheme....

No input = no output

I heard about it once from a restaurant auntie. WOW.. talk until like they have millions acres of land in Malaysia/Indonesia + super duper advanced technology where the company gonna go E-this E-that E-everything ...

Blah....
dave185
post May 30 2008, 10:08 AM

52 posts

Chop! Stamp! Signed! Confirmed... SCAM! Wipish!

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...m04.xml/Article

Edit: Fixed broken link.

Mercantile Point, Sunshine Empire under probe
Published: 2008/04/05

MERCANTILE Point Sdn Bhd and Sunshine Empire Sdn Bhd, and their related companies are under Bank Negara Malaysia investigation for possible illegal deposit taking and money laundering activities.

Mercantile Point is involved in various businesses, including trading, asset management, project and financial management, forwarding and consultancy services, while Sunshine Empire is a multi-level marketing company based in Kuala Lumpur.

In a statement yesterday, Bank Negara said it had carried out raids on Mercantile Point and its related companies on Tuesday, while raids on Sunshine Empire and its related companies were conducted yesterday.

"These raids were conducted in the premises of the companies around Kuala Lumpur following complaints received from members of the public," the central bank said, adding that relevant assets and documents of the companies were seized for the purpose of investigation.

These illegal activities are offences under subsection 25(1) Banking and Financial Institutions Act 1989 and subsection 4(1) of Anti-Money Laundering and Anti-Terrorism Financing Act 2001 respectively.

Bank Negara has called on members of the public not to place money or deposits with companies not licensed by it or to be involved in any get-rich-quick scheme to avoid losing their money.

This post has been edited by dave185: Jun 2 2008, 09:16 AM
cuebiz
post Feb 5 2009, 12:35 PM

992 posts

Time to bump up this thread

It is the end of this ponzi scheme

Sunshine chief charged
He and three others are accused of running a fraudulent scheme
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNew...ory_334011.html
jong52yuara
post Feb 5 2009, 12:48 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Feb 5 2009, 12:35 PM)
Time to bump up this thread

It is the end of this ponzi scheme

Sunshine chief charged
He and three others are accused of running a fraudulent scheme
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNew...ory_334011.html
HAHAHA.. that time my friend did persuade me to join.. but i dont. sweat.gif

abubin
post Feb 5 2009, 12:51 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(jong52yuara @ Feb 5 2009, 12:48 PM)
HAHAHA.. that time my friend did persuade me to join.. but i dont.  sweat.gif
now you can laugh at your friend back. Nothing but a sweet revenge. rclxms.gif
basSist
post Feb 5 2009, 12:53 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Feb 5 2009, 12:51 PM)
now you can laugh at your friend back. Nothing but a sweet revenge.  rclxms.gif
He is one of the victims most probably. Caring is always much better than teasing. smile.gif
SUSjasonhanjk
post Feb 5 2009, 01:10 PM

1,068 posts

Last time those SE agents now diam diam liao. biggrin.gif
frankliew
post Feb 5 2009, 06:39 PM

662 posts

Walow...SKIM CEPAT KAYA O...
Reddy818
post Feb 13 2009, 03:46 PM

30 posts

what happen to this company in Msia? i have a few friend invested heavily into this company even bought the holidays house in malacca one.. any news on this thing? dare not ask my friend about it..
salasala
post Feb 14 2009, 02:39 PM

If I remember correctly is a scam. The company tried to use MLM system to convince people to invest in the company, but truth is the company is nothing more than handling money in the air. Theres no concrete business etc... I wonder why would people really think money can make money without having a solid base.
siliconwiper.com
post Feb 15 2009, 03:32 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(salasala @ Feb 14 2009, 02:39 PM)
If I remember correctly is a scam. The company tried to use MLM system to convince people to invest in the company, but truth is the company is nothing more than handling money in the air. Theres no concrete business etc... I wonder why would people really think money can make money without having a solid base.
so ppl are rather less smarter than some, and there is those too smart to be dumb also. The SE ppl really good at striking human weak/strong point which human are emotions by nature and when they tap really good at it, it hits the point well.
kennywan
post Feb 16 2009, 12:00 AM

151 posts

Let us care to our friend which already join this group as they also a victim. Nobody want to be cheat and it also been lie by other. Hope they will get the lesson from what have been they done past times.

Added on February 16, 2009, 12:00 amLet us care to our friend which already join this group as they also a victim. Nobody want to be cheat and it also been lie by other. Hope they will get the lesson from what have been they done past times.

This post has been edited by kennywan: Feb 16 2009, 12:00 AM
alanyuppie
post Feb 16 2009, 09:33 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(kennywan @ Feb 16 2009, 01:00 AM)
Let us care to our friend which already join this group as they also a victim. Nobody want to be cheat and it also been lie by other. Hope they will get the lesson from what have been they done past times.

that depends on the types of victims:

TYPE 1) those who joined this scam and didn't pester their frens to join them.

TYPE 2) those who joined this scam and promoting it to their frens to join. And when their fren don't want/discourage them, they become persuasive and don't listen to their fren's advice.

TYPE 3) same as type 2), with additional cocky behavior, like criticizing others (and their job/way of life) for not joining.

I shall care TYPE 1, but if given chance (not intentionally find them) to bumped across TYPE 2/3 victims, I shall lecture them and said "told you so!". For TYPE 3 victims, I shall laugh at them for their greediness.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Feb 16 2009, 10:47 AM
Reddy818
post Feb 16 2009, 10:42 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Feb 16 2009, 09:33 AM)
that depends on the types of victims:
TYPE 1) those who joined this scam for didn't pester their their frens to join back them.

TYPE 2) those who joined this scam and promoting it to their frens to join. And when their fren don't want/discourage them, they become persuasive and don't listen to  their fren's advice.

TYPE 3) same as type 2), with additional cocky behavior, like criticizing others (and their job/way of life) for not joining.
I shall care TYPE 1, but if given chance (not intentionally find them) to bumped across TYPE 2/3 victims, I shall lecture them and said "told you so!". For TYPE 3 victims, I shall laugh at them for their greediness.
my friends are those type 1..feel sad for them those holiday villa not cheap though, taking loan from bank to buy the villa now tio scammed..pay 100k for nothing.. dnno that the boss is sporean...
lcl832002
post Mar 15 2009, 07:08 PM

646 posts

I heard that SE was supported by Malaysian government. I read before a magazine which described how successful SE was world wide. Is it true? Is it really scam?
ronnie
post Mar 15 2009, 09:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

finally it has crash and burn... what would happen to the "investors"?
SUSjasonhanjk
post Mar 16 2009, 12:54 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 15 2009, 09:31 PM)
finally it has crash and burn... what would happen to the "investors"?
Crash and burn with 'em.
gtchye
post Mar 18 2009, 11:33 AM

34 posts

http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=8&pg=14&ac=1785

Bank Negara Malaysia Charged Sunshine Empire Sdn Bhd for Illegal Deposit Taking
Ref No: 03/09/07

Embargo: For immediate release

On 13 March 2009, Bank Negara Malaysia charged Sunshine Empire Sdn. Bhd at the Kuala Lumpur Sessions Court under section 25(1) of the Banking and Financial Institutions Act 1989 (BAFIA) for accepting deposits from depositors without a valid licence.

The company was charged for accepting deposits without a valid licence at its premises in the following addresses:

Block A-11-1 (13 Floor) Penthouse, Menara Uncang Emas, 85 Jalan Loke Yew, Dang Wangi, Kuala Lumpur between 14 July 2006 to 17 October 2006 and;
Ground Floor and First Floor of KUB.com Building, 12 Jalan Yap Kwan Seng, Dang Wangi, Kuala Lumpur between 18 October 2006 to 4 April 2008.
Sunshine Empire Sdn Bhd represented by its director Mohd Azlan Bin Azman pleaded not guilty to the charge. The mention date for this case is fixed on 10 April 2009.

Members of the public are advised to be cautious not to place money or deposits with companies not licensed by Bank Negara Malaysia or other regulatory authorities. A list of all licensed institutions that accept deposits and licensed by Bank Negara Malaysia is available at www.bnm.gov.my . For further enquiries, members of the public can contact or visit Bank Negara Malaysia at:

BNMTELELINK (Customer Service Call Centre)
Tel: 1-300-88-5465
Fax: 03-2174 1515
Email: bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my

BNMLINK (Walk-in Customer Service Centre)
Block D, Bank Negara Malaysia,
Jalan Dato' Onn, 50480 Kuala Lumpur

(Business hours: Monday - Friday, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm )

Bank Negara Malaysia
17 March 2009

© Bank Negara Malaysia, 2009. All rights reserved.

lcl832002
post Mar 18 2009, 12:13 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(gtchye @ Mar 18 2009, 12:33 PM)
http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=8&pg=14&ac=1785

Ref No: 03/09/07

Embargo: For immediate release

On 13 March 2009, Bank Negara Malaysia charged Sunshine Empire Sdn. Bhd at the Kuala Lumpur Sessions Court under section 25(1) of the Banking and Financial Institutions Act 1989 (BAFIA) for accepting deposits from depositors without a valid licence.

The company was charged for accepting deposits without a valid licence at its premises in the following addresses:

Block A-11-1 (13 Floor) Penthouse, Menara Uncang Emas, 85 Jalan Loke Yew, Dang Wangi, Kuala Lumpur between 14 July 2006 to 17 October 2006 and;
Ground Floor and First Floor of KUB.com Building, 12 Jalan Yap Kwan Seng, Dang Wangi, Kuala Lumpur between 18 October 2006 to 4 April 2008.
Sunshine Empire Sdn Bhd represented by its director Mohd Azlan Bin Azman pleaded not guilty to the charge. The mention date for this case is fixed on 10 April 2009.

Members of the public are advised to be cautious not to place money or deposits with companies not licensed by Bank Negara Malaysia or other regulatory authorities. A list of all licensed institutions that accept deposits and licensed by Bank Negara Malaysia is available at www.bnm.gov.my . For further enquiries, members of the public can contact or visit Bank Negara Malaysia at:

BNMTELELINK (Customer Service Call Centre)
Tel: 1-300-88-5465
Fax: 03-2174 1515
Email: bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my

BNMLINK (Walk-in Customer Service Centre)
Block D, Bank Negara Malaysia,
Jalan Dato' Onn, 50480 Kuala Lumpur

(Business hours: Monday - Friday, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm )

Bank Negara Malaysia
17 March 2009

© Bank Negara Malaysia, 2009. All rights reserved.
Thanks for your info. What will happen to the people who put money there???
aLertz
post Mar 18 2009, 02:34 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

i rmb went to their talks last year or maybe 2007...
lucky i din join coz i was lazy to do marketing stuffs...lolz
and their investment packages requires so much money... biggrin.gif

good thing that this is over =.=
lcl832002
post Mar 18 2009, 03:28 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Mar 18 2009, 03:34 PM)
i rmb went to their talks last year or maybe 2007...
lucky i din join coz i was lazy to do marketing stuffs...lolz
and their investment packages requires so much money... biggrin.gif

good thing that this is over =.=
What do you mean by "good thing that this is over =.="??? SE bankrupt already???

This post has been edited by lcl832002: Mar 18 2009, 03:32 PM
siliconwiper.com
post Mar 19 2009, 02:25 AM

296 posts

anyone know latest infos after JP inside Singapore Jail?
SUSjasonhanjk
post Mar 19 2009, 08:53 AM

1,068 posts

He is on bail with his passport compound.
Jail he is not.
siliconwiper.com
post Mar 21 2009, 10:37 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(jasonhanjk @ Mar 19 2009, 08:53 AM)
He is on bail with his passport compound.
Jail he is not.
and did he use members money to get bailled... doh.gif
nahte83
post Mar 25 2009, 01:14 PM

51 posts

There are various ways to get rich, 'get scammed and scam other people' is one of them. It's up to the individuals whether they choose the path or not... Just like bank/jewelry robbers, they have their own 'way' to get rich too...
lcl832002
post Mar 25 2009, 04:47 PM

646 posts

Hopefully, people can control their greedy...
tiffanycla
post Jun 5 2010, 09:51 PM

39 posts

5th june The Star biz section SBW12(page 12)
Sunshine Empire fined Rm2million, charged under section 25(1) of the banking and financial institutions act 1989,pleaded guilty to accepting deposit without a valid license at the Kuala Lumpur session court in thursday. bank negara said in a statement that the company pleaded guilty to two charges if accepting deposits without a valid licence. the company represented by director Mohd Azlan Azman was Fined RM1million for each charge.

i saw this news today and i search in google about sunshine empire and found a closed threat in this forum about sunshine empire http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/457168. when i read back all previous post it's funny but it also a good lesson to learn. So i would like to share with everybody here.
cuebiz
post Jul 31 2010, 12:02 AM

992 posts

Sunshine Empire head jailed

SUNSHINE Empire kingpin James Phang Wah, 50, painted as a cunning and unscrupulous swindler by the court, was jailed nine years and fined $60,000 for masterminding Singapore's biggest Ponzi scheme.

He was described by the court as a man with no 'principles, scruples and morals' for running a fraudulent company that amassed over $180 million and for faking accounts.

District Judge Jasvender Kaur described his multi-level marketing scheme as a 'premeditated, sustained, sophisticated fraud on a large scale' which no 'unsuspecting mind could have easily seen through'.

Thousands who signed up will likely get little or nothing, as only $21 million has been seized by the authorities.

Only those who invested in the early months of the scheme made some returns, noted Judge Kaur.

Sunshine's bosses knew the scheme 'would go the the wall', yet Phang and the company's former director Jackie Hoo Choon Cheat helped themselves to millions.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_559812.html
Eelinkim
post Jul 31 2010, 12:46 AM

24 posts

What about GRI? Anyone know about this?
edyek
post Jul 31 2010, 08:52 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

Aha, finally...Justice. But still those victims will not get their hard earned money back. Too bad.
lilcool
post Jul 31 2010, 10:08 AM

46 posts

GRI is also by the same people. So stay away from it. Maybe MLM has spun from this Sunshine Empire. I know alot about Sunshine. If you have any queries, I may be able to help you. I have been following their steps closely. Padam muka James Phang. Wakaka.

0.0827sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:58 AM