menteri busy la... all menteris now busy with spiking rice price, cooking oil shortage, falling RM (4.692 today).
no time to lower broadband prices or dish out freebies!
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Sep 18 2023, 06:03 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,449 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
from old thread to new thread.... all necks become longer than the giraffe's!
menteri busy la... all menteris now busy with spiking rice price, cooking oil shortage, falling RM (4.692 today). no time to lower broadband prices or dish out freebies! |
Sep 21 2023, 02:36 PM
Sep 24 2023, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(ppfoong @ Sep 24 2023, 01:00 PM) All the while, the binding is: can always upgrade, but not downgrade or cancel. theoretically, u r right.Let's say, in future, 800Mbps is selling at rm129. You can always upgrade to 800Mbps at rm129 too. Better still if it comes right after the SWU 3.0 6 months free period, then the scenario would become free internet for 6 months, then upgrade to 800Mbps. If 500Mbps is selling at rm119, you can always upgrade to 500Mbps too, which becomes the scenario of "permanent 500Mbps" for existing 300Mbps plan. but i suspect the person dealing with u may hv the discretion NOT to allow an upgrade even at higher nominal price if it already carried some other goodies. and we know every staff seems to be able to do things differently; that's why we have 1000 variations! let's wait n see... i certainly hope u will be right, good for all then. |
Sep 25 2023, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Sep 25 2023, 04:53 PM) Anyone have issue with the new Unifi TV Box HDMI result in black screen at startup after showing "Unifi Logo" ? So, it worked once only?During setup it was working well, I think the tech did some update to the firmware then I did not check again before he left After that find out the TV box show black screen, startup still have Unifi Logo appear Now, the box has blue light on but blank screen? If yes n yes, likely same case as mine... box hanged. Chat online, make report. Technician will come replace the box. No charge as still under warranty. |
Sep 25 2023, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Sep 25 2023, 06:17 PM) Blue light is there. if it works with RCA but not hdmi, possibly there is a problem with the handshake between UPB and TV.it only worked once during the technician setup, then he update firmware after that and I forgot to tell him try on that again before sign. Apparently box wasn't hanged because it still can be switched to standby (where box light turn to orange) I use the RCA cable then it works, but HDMI will have that issue, tried different HDMI including the new one came with the box... all these HDMI cable works well with the older tv box too. this can be a complex issue as some TVs have more problems with handshakes, CEC, etc. try different TV HDMI ports too, see if any difference. zero5177 liked this post
Sep 27 2023, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 27 2023, 08:12 PM) I wonder if TM can offer me anything or not. Out of contract 800Mbps+Ultimate RM159. Has anyone with 500 or 800 at this price point tried asking? Yr current deal is even better than mine.If u aren't going for TV packs at promo now which r expected to revert to non promo on Oct 1, i doubt they can offer u anything. Ultimate at rm60 means yr 800 is rm99. I wud be pleased if they upgrade u to 1g or 2g for free! Use |
Sep 28 2023, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(n3rd3y3 @ Sep 28 2023, 02:10 AM) I'm currently in the super value YEP - 500mbps which i add on unifi tv ultimate max pack with netflix 4k for total of rm229+6%. the addition of ultimate max + netflix 4k at rm100 - this shud be recent, 24mths contract, u can't break it w/o penalty.As I use unifi for normal tv channel and viu+netflix+disney. Is taking the swu 3.0 can reduce the 500mbps price only (in bill shows as rm129) or need to take whole package and remove my unifi tv subs? the 500mbps at rm129, if no contract, u may be able to change it to a better deal if any is available to u w/24 mths contract. the tv pack, price, contract remains unchanged. that's what i understood from my recent chat. n3rd3y3 liked this post
Sep 28 2023, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(n3rd3y3 @ Sep 28 2023, 11:38 AM) I did get the addon unifi tv recently. Not sure if got contract or not because no notification on contract when i got from the website. The 500mbps package was since 2019. It used to be rm159+6% 500mbps with aneka tv. I also got no notice, no info on self-care acc. When I chat, was told the contract. It is part of the deal.Guess going to unifi store would be best for clarity Yeah, go TM point to be sure of everything. QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 28 2023, 12:04 PM) New upb also works on vlan, port 4, get marginally better pq.If upb used with apps like netflix, turn WiFi on as well, all is good. Upb gives DD+ audio for Netflix, Disney+. No Atmos. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 28 2023, 12:11 PM |
Sep 28 2023, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 28 2023, 12:13 PM) No.If u use port 4 for unifitv, u turn on WiFi at box setting so that netflix, Disney n the rest can work as well. I dunno if all upb, old n new will work this way but the latest one I hv does. jusbella liked this post
Sep 28 2023, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 28 2023, 01:10 PM) Yes that's what I means, unifiTV will be tied to 24 months contract. this remote is newest, i believe:Thanks for the clarification. Any photo/video for my reference? ![]() |
Sep 28 2023, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(gedebe @ Sep 28 2023, 06:48 PM) they r launching HBO pak on 1 Oct.https://unifi.com.my/tv/promotions/hbo-pak-free-viewing it's a new "movie" pack option, together with Disney+H n others, i think. old ultimate will not hv any HBO channels or HBOGo. ultimate plus, ultimate max will have all of them. jusbella liked this post
Sep 28 2023, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Sep 28 2023, 07:01 PM) Thanks for sharing, right ow Im on 300Mbps during Govind's upgrade! haha u can get better price like rm119 for 300 or 500mbps.UniFi 300Mbps = UniFi TV Ultimate = MYR 179 +6% (MYR 189.74) Wonder if I go for SWU3.0 would they give a better pricing?! hmm I guess they will maintain the same price and upgrade to 500Mbps?! and together with free mesh6? Will try to drop by TMNet if I get the time tomorrow. BUT u hv to give up ultimate TV pack. best to go TMpoint n ask. seems to me they r very willing to lower BB prices but NOT the tv packs... maybe raise prices even. perhaps they planned it as such - with Disney+, netflix, HBO, HBOgo, they must think they can recoup revenue from tv packs with losses in BB. so, for those who dun care about TV, good news; those who want TV packs... maybe not so good news. |
Sep 29 2023, 06:01 AM
QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Sep 29 2023, 12:56 AM) Unifi TV App should be made available on Google TV or Apple TV platform instead of limited to closed system. TM should learn from Astro. it's the other way round.UnifiTV app has been on AndroidTV and GoogleTV for a few years already, works v well. u dun even need their UPB box to use this app on ATV/GTV TVs; picture quality is only touch lower than using the UPB via vlan. asstro on the other hand has been zealously blocking astrogo on ATV or any box; only allows use on mobile phones. they have spent a fortune finding ways to block any device that connects to a TV via hdmi. check ATV playstore, there is no astrogo app. but they have multiroom app on ATV - u pay for each additional user in same house. |
Sep 29 2023, 06:26 AM
QUOTE(Khan92 @ Sep 28 2023, 07:50 PM) QUOTE(Khan92 @ Sep 28 2023, 07:51 PM) QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 28 2023, 08:46 PM) Seems like different agent different answer. it's true unifi/unfitv hasn't been very forthcoming with their plans, even at this late stage.Anyone able to clarify ultimate pack legacy will have HBO? perhaps that's they style of working or simply the chaotic way the whole org works. lets' wait just a bit. in 48 hrs on Oct 1, we will know: .. if ultimate legacy will hv the 4xHBO channels. .. if ultimate plus/max will hv the 4xHBO channels. .. if HBOGo will come onstream or later. .. what new tv packs will be introduced. .. price changes, promo, no promo. .. if any BB user gets price reduction or speed upgrade or new equipment. .. if any super duper new package will be launched. .. if any surprise... e.g. all round price increase! |
Sep 30 2023, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 30 2023, 10:16 AM) QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Sep 30 2023, 10:28 AM) Lionsgate is being dropped. So, they replace with Disney+.There is quite a bit is speculation what will change at midnight tonight, 1 Oct. Unifitv has been coy about many things. .. will old ultimate continue to get the 4 HBO channels? .. what new packs will be launched... movie, family packs? .. will ultimate plus, ultimate max promo prices cease? .. what packs will get HBOgo? All will be known tmr morning. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 30 2023, 10:38 AM |
Oct 1 2023, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(Khan92 @ Oct 1 2023, 05:06 PM) It'll be gud if they offer the option to change.They can't change auto as some will prefer Disney over hbo. Having tried HBOgo today, I m v disappointed with the PQ. Looks like 720p, not 1080p. Disney, some of them r 4khdr. Of all the vods I hv used, I wud rank the PQ: 1. Netflix 2. Disney+ 3. Iqiyi/WeTV 4. HBOgo 5. BBC player 6. Lionsgate 7. Viu |
Oct 1 2023, 06:45 PM
All new deals for 100, 300, 500mbps known.
What about 800? Do u think they will offer free or at small cost to move to 1, 2gbps? Can existing equipment handle? Or will need new equipment... + mesh, etc.? |
Oct 1 2023, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Oct 1 2023, 08:43 PM) Does the app have option for PQ like Youtube or D+? No.If the connection is stable like the current users shared I have no issue coolguy_0925 liked this post
Oct 2 2023, 07:34 PM
Oct 2 2023, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(hjh87 @ Oct 2 2023, 08:06 PM) Just visited TM point for SWU 3.0, created order and been informed installer will call within next few days. i advise u to call or go back to TMpoint to clarify this.So, just a moment ago, I went to the Unifi app and checked my activity tab. I saw the order was created, but the problem is the service installation address displayed is my old home address. Haha, I don't know if it's a system error or something else. I hope the installer is smart enough to come to my current, active Unifi address. i once had trouble with old ic, old address with them. |
| Change to: | 0.2162sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:00 AM |