LYN Tennis lovers, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

satchman
post Feb 23 2008, 09:27 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(wyxyz @ Feb 22 2008, 07:37 PM)
wa..satchman..wherez ur location oh
Hi bro. I'm based in KL and sell online on EBay and Lelong. Everything is transparent -- meaning EVERYONE can enjoy my 100% new and original goods, competitive prices, feedback and recommendations (not just good friends or students).

EBay has a Buyer Protection Programme that protects buyers from fraud for up to RM750 (that's why I prefer to use EBay). I also accept Paypal which also has Buyer Protection.

I'm a genuine seller, so please buy with confidence!

Feel free to message me if you have any questions or need a recommendation. I'm here to help! smile.gif

satchman
post Feb 23 2008, 03:18 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(eason47 @ Feb 23 2008, 02:42 PM)
Hi...
I just bought a Wilson nSix-one 95...
however...now i notice that there's no sticker on the throat of the racquet on indicating it as a genuine racquet...
I thought every Wilson racquets would have the sticker on the throat...

the one I bought...only got a "demo" sticker on it... cry.gif
Bro, how much u paid for the racquet? Is it new?

Yes, some sellers do try to sell you "demo" racquets (don't come with original hologram stickers -- just the word DEMO). They are not supposed to, so you can complain to local distributors of Wilson in Malaysia. You should have asked me first bro... smile.gif

satchman
post Feb 23 2008, 09:29 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(eason47 @ Feb 23 2008, 07:44 PM)
no...it sells as a used racquet...bought it for rm230...
well...If it's really a demo racquet...and have nothing in difference with the original one...
I guess it's ok...
haha...I don't got ur phone number mar...
Phew... sweat.gif
so it's really a demo racquet...and it's not a fake racquet...
demo got no difference from the original one rite?
wah...but then the shop still exist? blink.gif
I've tried both an original KSix-One Tour 90 and a demo one and somehow the feel is different. Maybe it's just psychological.

Anyway, don't go doing a "Safin" with your racquet and you should be fine...

satchman
post Feb 23 2008, 11:42 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(kiddo @ Feb 23 2008, 11:30 PM)
wow... is it legal to sell fake racquet?
mind to tell us which shop so that we don't get fooled ? or at least tell us the location of the shop...  icon_question.gif
Well, selling fake or demo racquets is no different from a seller giving his potential buyer a new racquet, stringing it, covering the plastic wrapped handle with an overgrip and after the potential buyer has finished "testing it," the seller removes the overgrip and sells the racquet as new (with "free string") to the next unsuspecting buyer...

... it all boils down to a seller's business ethics... but what goes around, comes around... tongue.gif

satchman
post Feb 24 2008, 06:08 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(pandazhun @ Feb 24 2008, 02:37 PM)
hi thr, i'm new here.
i would like to suggest that ts post some info bout tennis on the 1st page like, recommended court rental , basic tennis "must know", racquet selections and stuff...
would like to learn more from u guys.....
cheers

Added on February 24, 2008, 3:00 pmwould like to enquire bout court rental,
i'm staying at PJ ss2 so wondering u guys can tell me any court where i can play at nearby my place?
know that thr is a baskketball-tennis court at SS3, do i need to pay to play thr? or it's a public 1?
any court to recommend me?
There's some public courts at Kelana Jaya (near PKNS) but you have to go to near PJ State to book. Usual costs are RM6 per hr during the day and RM12 at night for lighting (based on Duta Tennis Centre court charges)...

Added on February 24, 2008, 6:12 pm
QUOTE(lelucky @ Feb 24 2008, 04:46 PM)
As for wilson demo, a friend of mine bought wilson NBlade demo racquet with red grommets Rm300...is it all demo comes with red grommets???
I tried a Wilson KSix-One Tour 90 demo and it had red grommets so I guess it's Wilson's way of telling players (and everyone else around you) it's a demo racquet? Anyway, the demo racquet is not meant to be sold to the public, so someone is trying to make a fast buck there...

... btw, why buy a demo for RM300 when you can get a new, original one from RM399? PM me for details smile.gif

This post has been edited by satchman: Feb 24 2008, 06:12 PM
satchman
post Feb 24 2008, 06:24 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(eason47 @ Feb 24 2008, 04:33 PM)
Aih... blink.gif
I'm gonna test it...
hopefully it would satisfy me... hmm.gif
I'm gonna test it next week to see whether the racquet suits me or not...if not I can still add lead tape on it to modify abit...

I'm going to taking very good care on the racquet...however I still concern whether it will cracked easily...as experience by Battousai...
hopefully not... sad.gif

The most important thing now is to find a sticker and stick on the "Demo" words! tongue.gif
Good luck bro! I'm sure it'll be alright...

Anyway, I have a friend who has a used nSix-One 95 Team for sale which he uses sparingly because he's got the latest KFactor KSix-One Team. Condition I would rate 7/10 with the usual scratches but no major cracks or damage. It's original and he has the racquet cover (and hologram sticker). PM me for details, thanks.

satchman
post Feb 25 2008, 11:11 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Feb 24 2008, 10:25 PM)
oh ok thanks....
battousai do u sell wilson tennis balls too?
the red colour one how much?
black colour davis cup balls leh?
I have Wilson Championship, US Open and Australian Open and Dunlop Fort (the most popular at club level).

Check out my prices on EBay Malaysia at the links below. Buy more and we can discuss the price. Cheers!

This post has been edited by satchman: Feb 25 2008, 11:37 PM
satchman
post Feb 25 2008, 01:01 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(kiddo @ Feb 25 2008, 12:35 PM)
will fake racquets bear the genuine hologram sticker??? or imitated hologram sticker... where (any centre) can we scan the bar code of hologram to verify?
You can call the local distributors of sports equipment for verification or you can send an email to the parent company. I have seen fake hologram stickers on fake racquets before (and even one on a demo), though not in Malaysia. Just imagine buying an ORI handphone or AP one...

Anyway, you can see that the quality of those holograms are bad and peal off easily, have discolouration (eventhough the racquet is new), etc. Also, most originals come with the racquet bag (check for quality of course).

Buying from an established shop, EBay, a verified Lelong member, well-known coach, etc is the best way to be sure...

satchman
post Feb 25 2008, 01:39 PM

242 posts

NEW ARRIVAL!! -- Prince Ozone Seven (Hantuchova) Tennis Racquet

WTA top 10 player, Daniela Hantuchova's 2008 racquet of choice is now available!

The Prince OZone Seven is the replacement for the popular o3 Red. Sporting a midplus 105 sq inch head, medium weight, low-medium power and spin friendly 16x19 string pattern, this racquet has the right balance of control and power and is a favourite for aggressive baseliners and doubles players alike.

Featuring Prince's new Carbon Wave Matrix Construction, the Ozone Seven improves the sweetspot and comfort of the o3 Red, while maintaining it's maneuverability and stability.

Check it out now on EBay. smile.gif

satchman
post Feb 25 2008, 11:32 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Feb 25 2008, 08:06 PM)
How much for Ntour 2 then?

RM9 sounds good. Can i buy 3 cans?  smile.gif  smile.gif
Dude, the Wilson Championship balls (red can) are the lowest grade balls out of the 3 Wilson balls sold in Malaysia (i.e. Championship, US Open and Australian Open). Wilson Championship balls don't last and are hard as rock...

... spend a little more and get US Open or Aus Open perhaps?... like anything else, you pay for what you get... smile.gif

This post has been edited by satchman: Feb 25 2008, 11:34 PM
satchman
post Feb 26 2008, 11:14 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Feb 26 2008, 01:15 AM)
bro satchman

Ozone 7 weighted 301g whereas O3 red is 280g. Hybrid shark os is weighted 292g for us version and 285g for asian version. Just wondering this Ozone 7, can we get the asian version maybe 5 g lighter??
Hi lelucky. The Ozone 7 301 g weight is strung and your o3 red weight of 280g looks unstrung. From what I know, only Wilson has this US/Asian version concept cos' my o3 Blue spec is very similar to the one on Tennis Warehouse. I could be wrong though and will confirm with the suppliers.

Anyway, the difference in weight (if any) is very minor compared to Wilson which is up to 20 grams!!

Appreciate the feedback my friend! smile.gif

satchman
post Mar 3 2008, 06:09 PM

242 posts

Hi Lelucky,

My prices for all my Wilson, Prince, Babolat, Dunlop, Head and Yonex racquets and bags are the SAME FOR EVERYONE and are FULLY LISTED on EBay Malaysia and Lelong for all to see. No "special price" for tennis students, "friends," relatives, coaches, etc.

Anyway, like I said before, I'm not sponsored by Wilson so I can't give "free stuff" like Wilson bags, strings, overgrips, etc...

But I don't fight on price (and don't ever want to). I don't want to be known as "... the guy who sells cheap Wilson racquets... "

I promise you an UNBIASED RECOMMENDATION based on feedback from my buyers, forums and my own reviews of tennis equipment, regardless of brand or model. I want you to be my friend and loyal customer, forever!

If you don't believe me, feel free to visit the following websites/forums to see for yourself:

People from all over the world trust my (Satchman's) recommendations and I hope you will too! I'm here to help! smile.gif

Yahoo Malaysia - Answers (keyword search: Tennis)

Tennis.com Messageboard

Tennis Warehouse Forum

This post has been edited by satchman: Mar 6 2008, 01:24 PM

satchman
post Mar 3 2008, 11:06 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(CocoMonGo @ Mar 3 2008, 10:06 PM)
must look for club members then...
aiyo how to play tennis la... every evening also raining these days.
According to CNN, it's going to rain all this week bro. Find some indoor courts... fast! smile.gif

satchman
post Mar 6 2008, 10:31 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Mar 6 2008, 08:04 AM)
satchman. you got prince hybrid hornet? biggrin.gif
Sorry bro, no stock of the hybrid hornet (both midplus and OS versions). Some of my buyers didn't like the hornet for some reason, especially when strung with poly string...

BTW, what's your play style (singles, doubles, baseline, all-court) and play level (beginner, intermediate, advanced)? Perhaps I can recommend another racquet?
satchman
post Mar 6 2008, 06:35 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(alfnoor @ Mar 6 2008, 09:13 AM)
Hi, good luck with the tournament.
I am a new member and I want to know how and where best to sell used racquet?
I tried one, used it for several times and it does not suits my style.
Welcome Alfnoor.

Which racquet is it? If you post it is the Garage Sale section, perhaps someone will make you an offer? Also, PM me with details as I may have fellow buyers or players who may be interested or you can just post it here. A picture would also be helpful! smile.gif

satchman
post Mar 6 2008, 06:39 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Mar 6 2008, 02:35 PM)
haha. maybe i wait 1st la. train to be better player then only get new racket. stil beginner smile.gif
Hey don't worry bro. We all started somewhere and if you can get a good price off a 2nd hand model from a reputable shop or forum'r, go for it!

PM me if you need help with anything or you can post a question on Tennis.com or Yahoo Answers Malaysia. I'm here to help! smile.gif

Added on March 13, 2008, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(lelucky @ Feb 26 2008, 01:15 AM)
bro satchman

Ozone 7 weighted 301g whereas O3 red is 280g. Hybrid shark os is weighted 292g for us version and 285g for asian version. Just wondering this Ozone 7, can we get the asian version maybe 5 g lighter??
I checked the spec of the (Asian) Ozone 7 I'm selling and confirmed the unstrung weight is 285g and balance is 33 cm. Since the spec on Tennis Warehouse is 301g strung, I'm guessing the two racquets are identical. Of course, only by weighing the two racquets yourself can you be certain.

Plan to upgrade? nod.gif

This post has been edited by satchman: Mar 13 2008, 08:50 PM
satchman
post Mar 13 2008, 09:04 PM

242 posts

Hi Everyone,

Good news for Prince fans!

I've got stock of the Prince o3 Blue tennis racquet at a big discount, since Prince is concentrating production on the Speedport Blue and Ozone 4.

Although an oversized racquet with a 110 sq inch head, this racquet is heavy enough to have good control and spin potential, yet light enough to be used at the net. Intermediate players who want more control than the o3 SP Silver but cannot handle the weight of the o3 SP Red will love this racquet.

Prince o3 racquets are also famous for their minimal vibration at impact (comfort) and will suite players who have wrist, arm or shoulder problems.

Now at only RM439 (normal price RM799), this is great value for such a good racquet. Don't miss this chance to save 45% off the retail price. Offer while stocks last!

Check out my Prince o3 Blue listing on EBay Malaysia or PM me for details. I'm here to help! smile.gif

satchman
post Mar 18 2008, 09:57 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Mar 17 2008, 09:39 PM)
okie the Head 20-30% off goods from them is confirmed haha...so u can start ordering Head products now tongue.gif
Only 20-30%? Get up to 40% discount off my older Head Flexpoint or Flexpoint FXP models.

I carry the following models:

i. Flexpoint Prestige FXP Team -- Lighter version of Safin's racquet.

ii. Flexpoint Instinct (new design) -- Latest redesign of the Instinct used by Kutnetsova and Mirza.

iii. Flexpoint Heat -- Suitable for modern style of play (aggressive baseliners).

iv. Flexpoint 6 112 OS -- Powerful oversize for those with short swings.

I also carry the full range of latest Microgel series racquets and bags. Check them out on EBay Malaysia (link below):

http://search.ebay.com.my/search/search.dll?from=R40&_trksid=m37&satitle=head+tennis&category0=

I'm here to help! smile.gif

satchman
post Mar 18 2008, 12:25 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Mar 18 2008, 10:57 AM)
yo seller i dont directly quote or attack your price head on man.. better not start it wink.gif
Why not? You started it with your challenge on my KFactor offer last month -- i.e. you gave your Wilson KPro Black Six bag for my same price of RM100 (eventhough you got it FREE and I didn't)...

... just like the recent election results... we'll let the people decide... smile.gif

satchman
post Mar 18 2008, 05:02 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Mar 18 2008, 12:26 PM)
and also your price only covers the old models that would be cleared off cheaper at ampang shops and so on..

the discount covers all models new or old for mine..

yea more choices for the buyers i really agree thumbup.gif
Really? How many non Wilson (and err.. now Head... errr) have you sold to buyers? How many non Wilson / Luxilon strings have you sold? How many non Wilson balls have you sold?

I bet when people, students, etc ask you for recommendations, your answer is Wilson is the best. Get real man. The buyers are not that stupid...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0461sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:55 AM