New Tesla Model 3, Facelift

peace_lover
post Jan 25 2024, 12:45 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Jan 24 2024, 10:40 PM)
This is why autopilot technology still has a long way to go for countries like M’sia. Here we never drive dead center because we’re constantly on the lookout for potholes, lorries kicking up stones, snakes falling from trees, etc. Fully autonomous certification might work fine in a first world country with billiard table smooth roads, but using it here would be the equivalent of a dumb white tourist wandering into Selayang.

Even without autopilot, simply trusting Apple/Google Maps or Waze to find the shortest route for you is a lottery, because you never know what kind of crazy minefield you will have to drive through, especially during seasons of rainy weather where the smooth road you used today might be different tomorrow after an overnight thunderstorm. Making an autopilot implementation tackle these variables (and be relatively affordable) will likely take far longer than most tech companies forecast. Having sensors that can detect a pothole hiding under a puddle is great, but what good is it when the computer is still making the car drive straight through it?

…and I haven’t even touched on the impossibility of making such tech rempit-proof.
Do you even know what is autopilot vs enhanced autopilot vs FSD?
peace_lover
post Oct 24 2024, 01:01 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(l2k @ Oct 16 2024, 05:02 PM)
Maybe not enabled yet. According to news "the EV no. plate is equipped with a QR code and an integrated RAIN (RAdio frequency IdentificatioN) passive RFID chip running a GS1 UHF Gen2 protocol, operating in the 860 MHz to 930 MHz UHF range. The RFID element – which can be used as an identifier at speeds of up to 230 km/h – isn’t in play yet, but future-proofs the plate for intelligent transportation system (ITS) integration down the line as well for possible payment options.....As the RFID on it uses the entire front plate as an antenna, the chip will give a much stronger signal than say, the plain sticker that TnG uses. "

Source: Paultan
They should ensure RFID integrated with toll payment before rolling it out, don’t waste our money to fix multiple RFID and in the end after this integration and implementation then throw away the existing RFID?
peace_lover
post Dec 7 2024, 11:50 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(zer016 @ Dec 7 2024, 11:29 PM)
I charged my tesla at tesla supercharger yesterday night. However there is no charging history in my tesla app till now and also there is no transaction charge to my credit card that set as default payment in my tesla app. Any idea why? Note: This is my first time charging with tesla supercharger.
I believe their system got problem, somehow happen after they reduce the charging price to RM1.13/kWh, not sure if anything to do with that. But the total charging cost is there on car screen but somehow not in the app and ya, not charge to credit card yet.
peace_lover
post Dec 19 2024, 10:56 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(arthas @ Dec 9 2024, 02:52 PM)
wondering if Tesla still impose idle fees after charging cable unplugged, but car remain @ the charging bay? but gotta be courteous to move the car for other to charge  biggrin.gif

side question: can i go back to Tesla Cyberjaya to get the latest software updates? cause i don't have a WiFi connection yet  icon_question.gif
Just turn on phone hotspot while you drive (if around 30 mins) and let it download, then install it later when you park your car (if more than 1 hour).

0.0166sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:37 AM