New Tesla Model 3, Facelift

Boy96
post Nov 27 2023, 05:20 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Nov 27 2023, 02:29 PM)
Hi all, I read somewhere that the max AC charging for Tesla M3 is only 11kW (correct me if I’m mistaken). I saw this 22kW station (refer to image below) in a mall near me, the only other option beside it is 7kW AC. Is it still worth it to use the 22kW?

According to the app Setel, 7kW is 0.13/min, 22kW is 0.18/min.

P.S Im in a condo where no EV station is available

If you charge for an hour at the 7kW charger, you will get 7kWh for RM7.8. around RM1.11/kWh

However if you use the 22kW, you will get 11kWh in an hour for RM10.8. Which is RM0.98/kWh

So its still cheaper to plug into the 22kW charger

PS: i still dont recommend getting an EV if you cannot have your own charger installed. You will find using public charger to cost more than filling up with subsidized ron95

This post has been edited by Boy96: Nov 27 2023, 05:23 PM
Boy96
post Nov 27 2023, 08:31 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 27 2023, 08:29 PM)
to be fair if looking at this from a different pov, let's say Model 3 LR.... with that kind of performance on paper, I think it should still be cheaper than ron97 for any equivalent ICE? biggrin.gif
Haha idk about that, for me even if i get to drive amg a45s, will still fuel it up with ron95 since that is their minimum requirement

But for me price parity against ron 95 is rm1/kWh, anything above that is more expensive than ron95

This post has been edited by Boy96: Nov 27 2023, 08:33 PM
Boy96
post Nov 27 2023, 10:16 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Nov 27 2023, 10:14 PM)
Thanks for the insight, it’s easier to understand it that way. In this case 22kW output is still cheaper when charged by minutes.

What do you think if I have normal 3-pin sockets in my condo carpark?
3pin chargers are slow and dangerous because you dont know how is the condition of the wiring behind those walls. Avoid if you can and only use during emergencies.
Boy96
post Nov 28 2023, 02:06 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Kar Weng @ Nov 28 2023, 01:16 AM)
I’m curious, roughly much is the yearly auto-insurance premium for model 3? Let’s say I only cover the most basic necessities (or maybe + flood damage).

It’s great that we don’t have to pay for road tax till end of 2025. If current Ron95 is about rm1/kWh, minus the regular services needed for ICE cars and free road tax for 1-2years, I think it’s quite a good deal to switch to M3 instead.
Our insurance in Malaysia even for EV is actually the same as regular car. Which is based on the value of the car. My family has a bmw 3 series, which I just renewed its insurance.. coverage of rm238k, windscreen insured for 4.5k, special perils, strike riot, etc etc. with full 55% NCD, the annual premium was around RM3.8k.

A model 3 long range is around 219k starting price so expect even cheaper

This post has been edited by Boy96: Nov 28 2023, 02:06 AM
Boy96
post Dec 1 2023, 12:17 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Tai choo yee spec is really what i would spec the car.

Long range model + white seat, everything else on default
Boy96
post Dec 1 2023, 04:08 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(I-Kurosaki @ Dec 1 2023, 10:25 AM)
When change? Can replace both your Atto3 and 330li already
Haha no lah. No more new cars for me for atleast another 7-10 years
Boy96
post Dec 27 2023, 09:43 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Read in international tesla group after the new update the constant hands on and attention alert makes the autopilot experience worse than BYD's DiLink ADAS
Boy96
post Jan 19 2024, 02:28 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(rickttc @ Jan 18 2024, 09:20 AM)
I am getting my M3 SR by end January. May I ask if anyone has recommendation for contractor to install the tesla wall box?
https://www.facebook.com/InnovativeGreenPow...mibextid=ZbWKwL

Can contact them. I installed my BYD charger with them. Very professional, goes above and beyond ST and TNB safety standards SOP
Boy96
post Aug 19 2024, 03:03 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Aug 18 2024, 08:58 PM)
car price is 181,000, this is correct, but what I said is I actually pay lesser than it, because i plan to pay cash, but now i put cash in U.S FD. the interest offset the actual amount I paid.
Means nothing. Its better for them to just drop rrp prices like in Australia (we usually follow Australia pricing since the start of tesla here)

0.0196sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:34 AM