English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

aaron1717
post Sep 21 2023, 06:02 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(orga_laut @ Sep 21 2023, 05:59 PM)
rating 7 , not the worse in this match, but still admit his mistake had costs the game. imagine if this is maguire.
he is now getting the maguire treatment already from the DDG fansi... lol.... everyone expect him to do everything perfectly... forgotten ddg first season with us are full of errors too... lol
aaron1717
post Sep 21 2023, 06:08 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Sep 21 2023, 05:38 PM)
Yes, DDG wanted to stay but the club decided against it. He had already agreed to a lower contract (value unknown) but ultimately the club decided to terminate the agreement without signing it.
Sounds harsh but in light of the situation, it is hard for me to argue that it is the wrong course of action. Looking at the numbers, I do think it makes sense.

- DDG was among one of United's highest earners and I would say he has earned it with his past performances for us. Past performances being the key word.
- United has a bloated wage structure which requires fixing.
- DDG if he stays will be second choice. And even if he is happy being 2nd choice, his new wages would still be substantial.
- DDG previously earned around 350k. How much less would he agree to earn? Dean Henderson as United's second choice keeper earns 125k per week.
- How much is 125k per week? For perspective, nobody in Brighton earns that money. And this is for our second choice GK.
- So the decision to save up on wages and then get at least a second GK who can distribute the ball on lower wages is the long term solution.

DDG has moved on. We should too.
i have already moved on from DDG since the last season ended dy... lol... i will give onana the same chance i gave to barthez, horward, or even roy carroll... lol... at least one season to decide he is shit or not... DDG saved us alot of times but he also caused us alot of points these recent seasons and that high wages is not reli helping his situation...
aaron1717
post Sep 21 2023, 06:37 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 21 2023, 06:09 PM)
Onana salary is around 120k, still lower than Dean Henderson salary. ETH and top management do the dirty works to clear off the wage bill.

Now we have another one which Sancho with 350k salary.
not easy when you already paid that much to a non performer... and no one will take him off your hands until his contract ends.... unless our board is as good as chelsea current board when it comes to selling flops... con us and arsenal for a combined 125mil for two flops...

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Sep 21 2023, 06:38 PM
aaron1717
post Sep 21 2023, 07:23 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 21 2023, 07:04 PM)
for me ... the urgency to upgrade midfield is higher than replacing GK

I agree that DDG needs to be replaced but he can still play for 1 more season while we spend the budget on the backbone of the team ...

So far, we can't even do decent build up from the back + leaking goals every where sad.gif
We dont know the truth behind ddg story, it could be ddg is the one who flung us for all that matters, i dont think onana is the primary target until the ddg fiasco comes... We even waited until ddg contract reli ended only go bid for onana

To be fair we bought two midfielders this window, i dont think board will approve a third midfielder even onana is not bought 🤣

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Sep 21 2023, 07:24 PM
aaron1717
post Sep 21 2023, 08:15 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 21 2023, 07:30 PM)
we only get Mount what..only 1

loan not counted la lol
Amrabat deal i think fiorentina initially wanna sell one, we are lucky that he forced fiorentina to accept a loan deal to settled it.. thats why we make it so late in the market
aaron1717
post Sep 21 2023, 09:48 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(howyoulikethat @ Sep 21 2023, 09:00 PM)
at least he got guts to admit, unlike "one of the best defenders of England national team". But besides the 1st goal, he wasn't at fault for any of the others 3, was he?
Ddg fansi will say its all his fault 🤣
aaron1717
post Sep 22 2023, 07:38 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Sep 22 2023, 07:33 AM)
AEK just show they don’t need superstar, just play normal counter attack can win them match
Bukan full first team pun, chillax
aaron1717
post Sep 22 2023, 08:20 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Sep 22 2023, 08:13 AM)
vs us also bukan full team bro
Consider their best epl team jor haha, especially the cb and midfielders.. but to be fair, we try to counter attack and failed lol
aaron1717
post Sep 22 2023, 11:07 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Sep 22 2023, 11:04 AM)
20 year old played 2 years of first team football and 27 year old league winner and champions league finalist whom trained in barca youth. Of course expect him to do everything perfectly.

distribution and modern gk whatnot is great, but goalkeepers first job is to prevent goals. if you don't concede, you have a chance of winning.
so other than the butter hand incident, the rest of the goal is saveable? lol... for the past few matches i blame the midfielders for all the goals to be frank, opponent attacked our box as easy as 123... majority of those goals i dont think even de gea also able to save...
aaron1717
post Sep 22 2023, 02:00 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Sep 22 2023, 01:16 PM)
not talking about the goals specifically, it's the risk taking and basics like where to push the shot to when it comes towards the keeper. either over to the sides or over the top. we're talking about an accomplished keeper.

taking players head off, chipped from halfway line, forest player sit him down like in a basketball game, sane's shot and his distribution hasn't been all that great. It's can't be all the other players fault. Maguire's not in anymore, so can't blame him. conceded like 15? 16? goals now?

opponents have been easily attacking our box for many seasons now, nothing has changes, just that now, we are expected to concede at least 2 goals per game and our expected goals about 1 per game.

last season it was about 1.13 conceded and 1.53 goals scored a game.
not really bro, last season during the unbeaten streak after brighton match, DDG has faced lesser shots when casemiro is playing well and erikssen still performing... this season from the first EPL matches onwards, we faced with way more shots because every team including wolves also just easily gone pass our midfield like they are not there.... its quite easy to compare the performance of our midfield trio this season vs last season...

of course im not saying he is perfect, but to put all the blame on him is unfair where the team as a whole is seriously performing more shittier than our first 5 opening games last season... look at how easy the opponents get shot inside the box this season we will know
aaron1717
post Sep 22 2023, 03:27 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Sep 22 2023, 03:07 PM)
No complain on onana yet. Ucl finalists can't be that bad.
Give 1 season. Sancho also I can patience till now.

But I do think 30% of goal ddg will save it. We bought onana because of his ball distribution strength but I don't see we playing to his strength. Sometimes opponent long ball, I expect keeper to get out of box for that ball but he didn't. End up opponent run faster than our def and 1v1. Dunno belum warm up or tactic.
he made quite alot accurate passes upfront... but our frontline fluffed up most of it... lol... but this season the midfield performance is quite bad and i also dun und why... i dont think ETH change the formation too much also... just they cant remain the consistency... hmmm

sancho i also same view with u, quite sick of him recently though... hahahaha

This post has been edited by aaron1717: Sep 22 2023, 03:29 PM
aaron1717
post Sep 22 2023, 06:22 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Sep 22 2023, 06:15 PM)
Look. We’re looking at a few games in. Every keeper will make mistakes. Thats a given. We’re looking at just a few games in for a supposedly top keeper. Not 2 to 3 stupid goals a season. Could have just kept henderson. 2 goals conceded a game on average.

We cant get a replacement now. Im just saying that he’s not good enough at the moment and we need an established cover.
Can try the back up keeper if needed, who knows he is good
aaron1717
post Sep 25 2023, 09:51 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Sep 25 2023, 08:21 PM)
For me Chelsea is in an even bigger crisis than Utd but it seems any story about us sells more view than anyone else. Even though we won in the weekend criticism keeps coming in despite the fact that we’re in a serious injury crisis.
Commercial value bro, if not how the glazers get big fat dividend every year despite we won shit for almost 10 years 🤣 and we use own cash to buy players lagi... Chelsea definitely more crisis because they have a generous owner and yet performance still shit...
aaron1717
post Sep 26 2023, 09:28 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zidane28 @ Sep 25 2023, 11:46 PM)
I mean which football club always had the most dramatic stories nowadays?

Is like football club with soup opera now our club had become.

Of coz those tabloids will love us.
More response more money, kaching kaching... Just be glad that your club still have commercial value... One day when we become shit like pool title winless run and no one even care, baru need to cry dy 🤣
aaron1717
post Sep 26 2023, 11:41 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zidane28 @ Sep 26 2023, 10:05 AM)
I would rather off with all those attention now...

You see our neighbor so successful right now yet no media even bother with them.

So nice, just focus on winning.
Their boss bagi duit beli players bro, our boss ask us to mati sendiri if the business no money to buy player, they wont give a single cent... Thats why their stadium cant even full up til now... No one cares even they won a treble man....
aaron1717
post Sep 26 2023, 02:11 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(hunterlala @ Sep 26 2023, 01:58 PM)
Sancho continue happy happy taking 300k wages and tell tenhag to f off😂😂😂

jadi leechers je
Maguire ajar kot, why play when u can get pay without playing 😁😁
aaron1717
post Sep 27 2023, 03:52 AM

10,188 posts

Amrabat playing inverted Lb role i think.. mount at bruno position but he did nth there... Most of his corners also quite rubbish... Lol
aaron1717
post Sep 27 2023, 04:00 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(orga_laut @ Sep 27 2023, 03:55 AM)
weird play no creativity maybe its just me.. but no threat also from away team coz we keep the ball short pass looking for runners which fail to open space
CP dont even intend to attack without zaha... Now they are just strong defensive team without teeth 😅
aaron1717
post Sep 27 2023, 08:04 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Sep 27 2023, 07:22 AM)
It is good to have a running leg beside Casemiro so that he don’t have to cover the whole centre circle area which it’s quite tough for him doing alone. Now with Hannibal doing all the runs and dirty works, this makes Case less burden now as both Bruno and Eriksen are not runner type and will easily lose possession when get press

3-0,Garnacho and Martial both score, Mount, Amrabat, Varane getting minutes

We have most of the fixtures at home except one game away to Sheffield, and mostly are mid to lower mid table teams before we kena “lesson” again by City

If we still drop points or lose some easy games, I think ETH will be next on chopping table
Lets wait all the injured first teamers come back then we see how far is our progress beh... So early in the season wanna test our squad depth dy... Cant imagine if we din hoot amrabat and reguilon... Shud be youth players in those positions dy
aaron1717
post Sep 27 2023, 11:25 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Sep 27 2023, 10:30 AM)
Nice score.. good to hear Amrabat excel. How's mm? Media saying he is good too
At least no more 007, lesser flop than kai harvertz, 🤣🤣 almost have two assists if evans score his header

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1047sec    1.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:15 AM