https://invl.io/cllpce5
(the link to said product)
Cost-effective 5G modem with good chipset. Plus compatible with ample band frequencies.
Some more with LTE-Advanced (LTE-A) if the network fall-back.

Yes 5G Wireless Broadband Flexi Unlimited RM58?
Nov 25 2024, 06:20 AM
462 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Everyone here looking for affordable 5G modem can consider this item:
https://invl.io/cllpce5 (the link to said product) Cost-effective 5G modem with good chipset. Plus compatible with ample band frequencies. Some more with LTE-Advanced (LTE-A) if the network fall-back. ![]() |
Nov 25 2024, 10:24 AM
72,760 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(a2zextra @ Nov 25 2024, 06:20 AM) Everyone here looking for affordable 5G modem can consider this item: Did you get a commission for promoting this router? If you post such a promotion one more time, you will be given time off from the forum. Take this as my final verbal warning.https://invl.io/cllpce5 (the link to said product) Cost-effective 5G modem with good chipset. Plus compatible with ample band frequencies. Some more with LTE-Advanced (LTE-A) if the network fall-back. ![]() |
Nov 25 2024, 11:07 AM
2,607 posts Joined: Nov 2020 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 25 2024, 10:24 AM) Did you get a commission for promoting this router? If you post such a promotion one more time, you will be given time off from the forum. Take this as my final verbal warning. those "invl co/io" links are referral links for the lazada/shopee (and other) platforms.... (Involve Asia affiliate marketing platform)so yes, they do. |
Nov 25 2024, 11:11 AM
72,760 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Nov 25 2024, 01:22 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
136 posts Joined: Dec 2016 From: Petaling Jaya |
Have been using the Flexi plan for about 2+ weeks now. Some observations:
Was mostly running it from a dirt cheap 4G LTE dongle so it kept draining the 100GB 4G quota. Speed was usually ~10mbps. Just got a Zyxel NR5103E that was unfortunately faulty (no 5G connection; there seems to be a faulty batch around). Speed was around ~15-30mbps and interestingly enough, data usage did not seem to affect the 4G quota despite the modem not being able to connect to 5G (ie it was only using 4G). |
Nov 25 2024, 02:08 PM
212 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Billy.Who @ Nov 25 2024, 01:22 PM) Have been using the Flexi plan for about 2+ weeks now. Some observations: Did you set band lock (B28/N78) inside NR5103E? it might help get only 5G signal!Was mostly running it from a dirt cheap 4G LTE dongle so it kept draining the 100GB 4G quota. Speed was usually ~10mbps. Just got a Zyxel NR5103E that was unfortunately faulty (no 5G connection; there seems to be a faulty batch around). Speed was around ~15-30mbps and interestingly enough, data usage did not seem to affect the 4G quota despite the modem not being able to connect to 5G (ie it was only using 4G). I used to had Three Version NR5103E, it tend to use 4G if not Band Lock. Attach link if you don't know how to set! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8m3bHiwHx2E This post has been edited by ccgoay: Nov 25 2024, 02:10 PM |
Nov 25 2024, 02:38 PM
136 posts Joined: Dec 2016 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(ccgoay @ Nov 25 2024, 02:08 PM) Did you set band lock (B28/N78) inside NR5103E? it might help get only 5G signal! Yes have already done that but it still does not connect at all.. even tried forcing it to use N78 in standalone but that obviously didn't work either lolI used to had Three Version NR5103E, it tend to use 4G if not Band Lock. Attach link if you don't know how to set! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8m3bHiwHx2E Did some research and it is a known problem with the NR5103E (the E variant should be a Three specific model- there firmware downloads on the Zyxel site and it specifically excludes the NR5103E).. you can also find posts of people with similar issues in the Three forums. There's even a compilation of these posts on FB lol: https://www.facebook.com/pendakwahteknologi...750048315/?_rdr My unit is used and the seller (who isn't particularly tech savvy) actually sold it because he said the 5G connection was too slow but I think it was likely because he was also unable to get a 5G connection with it.. |
Nov 25 2024, 11:55 PM
1,030 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
QUOTE(Billy.Who @ Nov 25 2024, 02:38 PM) Yes have already done that but it still does not connect at all.. even tried forcing it to use N78 in standalone but that obviously didn't work either lol The E stands for "Enhanced" for the 3 UK unit.Did some research and it is a known problem with the NR5103E (the E variant should be a Three specific model- there firmware downloads on the Zyxel site and it specifically excludes the NR5103E).. you can also find posts of people with similar issues in the Three forums. There's even a compilation of these posts on FB lol: https://www.facebook.com/pendakwahteknologi...750048315/?_rdr My unit is used and the seller (who isn't particularly tech savvy) actually sold it because he said the 5G connection was too slow but I think it was likely because he was also unable to get a 5G connection with it.. The 3 UK set uses a newer Mediatek T750 instead of stock Zyxel branded NR5103 which is believed to be older Snapdragon X50 based. Newer in the sense that it supports more 5G bands. Stability and signal pulling strength, the Snapdragon one performs better and it has 4X4 MIMO WiFi instead. ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by petpenyubobo: Nov 25 2024, 11:58 PM netken liked this post
Nov 26 2024, 07:32 PM
Probation
5 posts Joined: May 2020 |
Hai.
I'm a new customer who using yes wireless broadband. So far everything is good, speedtest can get 400Mbps even peak hour using wifi and LAN port direct. But since they only give 2 port (ZLT X25 PRO), so I try to connect switch mikrotik and observe getting slow <200Mbps. But when connect direct LAN have no problem. I try using another switch Cisco C2960G-48P, but issue still same. I can only get >400Mbps when directly connect to the LAN port. Anyone have experience this issue and have solve the issue? I already reboot the router, reset both my mikrotik and C2960G but issue still same. I tried do ipref3 on my mikrotik and cisco router, but no problem. Appreciate if you guys could advise. |
Nov 28 2024, 01:27 PM
2,466 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras |
Nov 28 2024, 02:21 PM
1,422 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Southern Kledang |
QUOTE(my44 @ Nov 28 2024, 01:27 PM) ![]() ![]() I've been reading this forum and I'm trying to understand something. I'm using Yes 4G prepaid. The one with RM20 for 50GB quota. I've been using this sim card in a portable USB wifi modem. Does this mean YES will eventually detect the IMEI of this USB modem and 'bar' me? This post has been edited by 9M-MAS: Nov 28 2024, 02:22 PM |
Nov 28 2024, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Nov 28 2024, 02:21 PM) I think they apply that to those using the FT5G unlimited plan. I think lah. FT5G 20 should be OK, again I think. Ok. That's my (possibly incorrect) understanding too. This sim plan has 50GB quota on 5G/4G combined. So it is not 'unlimited'. Hopefully that's the case lah. |
Nov 28 2024, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(my44 @ Nov 28 2024, 01:27 PM) ![]() ![]() I've been reading this forum and I'm trying to understand something. I'm using Yes 4G prepaid. The one with RM20 for 50GB quota. I've been using this sim card in a portable USB wifi modem. Does this mean YES will eventually detect the IMEI of this USB modem and 'bar' me? If you still manage to use a mobile plan SIM on some unknown brand modem, count your days lucky one day suddenly when you experience throttling till dialup speeds to almost unusable or blocked then you should figure out your SIM has been discovered to be inserted in an unregistered modem device. There are many ways the ISP can detect rogue hotpots and mobile plans being abused as fixed lines. IMEI, TTL, packet size, etc.Even your browser useragent headers.. So enjoy your rogue device while it's still working. Once your data usage gets extreme, they'll eventually find out because you'll stand out among the average user. |
Nov 28 2024, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Nov 28 2024, 02:21 PM) I think they apply that to those using the FT5G unlimited plan. I think lah. FT5G 20 should be OK, again I think. Years back even on a Postpaid Mobile Kasi Up 100GB quota plan with nothing said about not being able to hotspot in their T&C also got throttled.For all mobile plans they probably only maintain a green list of mobile phone model IMEIs and if they discover some grey non registered IMEI excessively transferring data, you'll be blocked.This method they will observe your usage quietly and see if you got abuse it with heavily downloading a not, with one eye closed. For those who inserts the SIM into an blocked IMEI in MCMC's list straight will get block, you won't even be able connect to the network. Your phone will register blank network or "no network". |
Nov 28 2024, 07:46 PM
I still don’t get it though. My package is for 50GB. With ‘sharing hotspot’ fully allowed. Why does it matter if the sim is used in modem? Once it reaches the 50GB, then it’s finished. Need to buy new data quota.
It’s not an unlimited plan. Did I miss something? |
Nov 28 2024, 07:49 PM
If anything, buying additional data will be income generating to them after 50GB is used up. But if the smart people at Yes think differently to say no to money, plenty of other telcos that give reasonable amount of GB for RM20/mo. Who knows.
Nov 28 2024, 08:05 PM
2,768 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(my44 @ Nov 28 2024, 07:46 PM) I still don’t get it though. My package is for 50GB. With ‘sharing hotspot’ fully allowed. Why does it matter if the sim is used in modem? Once it reaches the 50GB, then it’s finished. Need to buy new data quota. It’s not an unlimited plan. Did I miss something? ![]() ask yes cs for official answer |
Nov 28 2024, 08:21 PM
2,607 posts Joined: Nov 2020 |
QUOTE(my44 @ Nov 28 2024, 07:46 PM) I still don’t get it though. My package is for 50GB. With ‘sharing hotspot’ fully allowed. Why does it matter if the sim is used in modem? Once it reaches the 50GB, then it’s finished. Need to buy new data quota. because the truth is, like with other telcos like umobleIt’s not an unlimited plan. Did I miss something? they expect your usage to be low they hope you dont finish it all because typical phone use is just like, facebook, instagram, whatsapp maybe youtube and tiktok a bit more heavy where as in router/modem you'll have many users using it at one time, downloading large content, etc. Which is why most telcos do have a plan for modem use, but of course the cost is higher |
Nov 28 2024, 08:39 PM
50GB plan is low data usage. Anyway if they really want to block my modem, I’m happy to spend else where. Up to them lah. Also the screenshot shown above actually says Prepaid Unlimited which mine isn’t (unlimited). I’m confined to 50GB per month. If finish, it’s finished. If such concept is alien to YES, then other telcos ‘get’ it. This post has been edited by my44: Nov 28 2024, 08:40 PM PRSXFENG liked this post
Nov 28 2024, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Nov 28 2024, 08:21 PM) because the truth is, like with other telcos like umoble Let me share more about this exclusive unlimited traffic for certain apps such as Google, Youtube, FB, Instagram and Whatsapp.they expect your usage to be low they hope you dont finish it all because typical phone use is just like, facebook, instagram, whatsapp maybe youtube and tiktok a bit more heavy where as in router/modem you'll have many users using it at one time, downloading large content, etc. Which is why most telcos do have a plan for modem use, but of course the cost is higher They made them unlimited was because our telcos had deals with these socmed companies to share their customers info and data with their partners and in return get subsidized partially for the intelligence exchange. Many people didn't know that all their daily messages and activities were being shared with advertisers, govt agencies and interested parties willing to pay for the free services they used daily. It's all monetized. Here's one example: Pokemon Go wasn't your typical game it was secretly used by intelligence agencies and military to train AI mapping of places they wanted to survery and duped civillians into going to thoese areas by placing a virtual pokemon there. How Armies Are Planning to use Pokemon Go’s Data to Train Geospatial AI Model for Urban Combat https://www.firstpost.com/tech/how-armies-a...t-13838851.html https://eu.usatoday.com/story/tech/2024/11/...ap/76488340007/ |
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:11 AM |