Short food trip to Taipei..TW summer not for human

jmas
post Aug 20 2023, 01:22 AM

I can edit title???
830 posts

was there last month, their summer really not for human one, buying big bottles of 青草茶 daily to cool down
oyster mee sua best one still ximending Ah chung
jiufen must walk all the way to top for the 芋圆
shilin n ningxia very overrated, rather lepak at ximending see twmm
overall spent like rm3000 5d4n trip for 2ppl
jmas
post Aug 20 2023, 05:27 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 20 2023, 09:35 AM)
it always is
same reason why we also say SG food is bad

because all the seasoning we put is kaw2
but actually all their foods are just healthier
the best oyster mee sua is actually somewhere at their chinatown
personally I dont like mee sua, but if they gotten me to miss their mee sua, its best for me tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
jmas
post Aug 20 2023, 06:04 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 20 2023, 05:33 PM)
if that ay chung mee sua can make u miss it
the ones at long shan temple can make u crave for it every few weeks
paired with the taiwanese sausage sold outside....i wish i can go back now
the stall/shop name? will save it for my next trip
jmas
post Aug 21 2023, 12:45 AM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Aug 20 2023, 10:27 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation! Probably will enjoy the hot spring in winter biggrin.gif
Nope, didn’t came across it in convenient store. Is it good?
Dayum…rm3000 for everything including hotel and flight? How much is the flight for 2 pax?
Thank for sharing such detailed list!
Definitely Malaysian taste bud too heavy. I always have to adjust my cooking when I host Japanese friend and family laugh.gif
yup, 5d3n, half trip taichung + half trip taipei
1000 for flight for 2, batik air
700 for stay, got some great deals by changing klook to TW
transportation mostly bus + ubike
food mostly eating at local market
jmas
post Aug 21 2023, 04:02 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(neowing @ Aug 21 2023, 01:30 AM)
Malaysia not hotter meh? It can be so hot n humid in Malaysia 3pm afternoon until underwear also wet.

Don't believe Taipei is hotter
I think the "hot" not comparable
malaysia is like oven, n taiwan is like steamer
walk out few min already whole body wet, even the air is hot, not to mention its still very warm during midnight...

QUOTE(buffa @ Aug 21 2023, 10:18 AM)
Good luck finding non harom food at taiwan. 7-11 should have more choice.
my malay ex-colleague say got app for that, can find nearby halal shop.
jmas
post Aug 21 2023, 11:53 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Aug 21 2023, 11:25 PM)
Please your ex malay kolik and share.

Thank you saranghae
long time no contact liao
but I found this on TW tourism site, I think u can got more info at the taiwan tourism bureau malaysia in KL
https://eng.taiwan.net.tw/m1.aspx?sNo=0020308

0.0322sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:39 AM