Hype Residences @USJ7 by Sime Darby

Longshot
post Nov 8 2023, 03:00 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 8 2023, 02:02 PM)
I believe so as sdp most probably got bulk discounts to furnish d units. Very good option imo, can move in or rent out immediately after vp, no hassle n headache with setting appointments with lots of parties to furnish d unit
But then ur unit and competitor unit will be exactly the same.
The oni difference is which floor and what's ur asking price.
Basically it's going to be a price war and see who throw price first.

Potential tenant / buyer will sit back, sip coke and eat popcorn 🍿🍿

And watch the bloodbath among owners...

The making of a great drama / action movie...
Longshot
post Nov 8 2023, 03:16 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Nov 8 2023, 03:03 PM)
I am aiming for subsale unit here!!! whistling.gif  bruce.gif  brows.gif
Good luck....ya
Longshot
post Nov 8 2023, 07:35 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Nov 8 2023, 05:24 PM)
Can still make yours distinct using unique wall pictures: super hero theme, tropical, Western, local, creative arts, ...
Are you serious....😱
Unless it's a Picasso or Van Gogh you are referring to....

Longshot
post Nov 9 2023, 12:59 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(RoMMeL @ Nov 9 2023, 10:59 AM)
Putting on my student cap looking to rent, price vs convenience (location and furnishings) will be my consideration. What would be the differential between the units?
According to the boss say, I quote...ya
".... using unique wall pictures: super hero theme, tropical, Western, local, creative arts, ..."

πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

Berapa you want to rent for my IronMan theme room?
I throw in Black Widow, Scarlet Johansson theme at no extra charge if you confirm by today...😜

Longshot
post Nov 21 2023, 09:47 PM

3,796 posts

Whether it is 700psf or 800psf is not the issue.

The question you should be asking what is the surrounding USJ/SJ value in the subsale and whether the development has ENOUGH USP to ask for that price.

If it has no value in the development plan, sell at 500psf also don't buy.
If got enough USP, sell at 900psf also is a good buy.

A good example is Lot 15, launch at around 900psf but it didn't have anything to back it up for that price, see what subsequent launch like Aurora and Teja is selling now.
Don't repeat this mistake but as always, many don't listen and very hype about it. Let them buy, we need such ppl to help push up prices and clear stocks 😜

Longshot
post Dec 13 2023, 01:26 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Dec 13 2023, 09:31 AM)
teja only left 2 unit worrrrr
Boss,
2 more units, so can still buy.
If not ur samsui unit can wait for next launch or look elsewhere.

BRDB got new development nearby....ngam mou?

Longshot
post Dec 13 2023, 01:29 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Dec 13 2023, 11:15 AM)
TOD stand for wat ya?according the sales person say, going to usj 1 no longer depand on the summit that t juntion alr, they will open 3 more along persiaran kewajiapan there...which may ease the traffic.

somemore in this plot of land will build 1 more shopping mall and 1 office tower.. 4 residential tower. total 6 building.
Boss,
It's called USJ (ultra super jam) for a reason.

Ooooo..... Now got office tower.....ah
Last time I check, SA never mention also....sigh
Kena con again.... sigh

Maybe sdp also haven't make up their minds πŸ€ͺ

This post has been edited by Longshot: Dec 13 2023, 01:30 PM
Longshot
post Feb 26 2024, 10:52 AM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(Barli0106 @ Feb 25 2024, 10:36 AM)
Went to SJCC CNY open house event today. Tower B estimated to launch in May. Price sqft will lower a bit compare to Tower A but not much difference. Some type B only have one car park. Who missed to grab unit in Tower A can try your luck this time.
Lower by how much?
Longshot
post Feb 29 2024, 09:05 AM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(Barli0106 @ Feb 27 2024, 05:52 PM)
Not sure leh because I didn't ask further more details🀣
Its okay
Let wait for the launch and see...
early buyers need to brace themselves...
Longshot
post Mar 27 2024, 01:10 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(sugarbaby @ Mar 26 2024, 04:08 PM)
Can I know how long you waited for the SAMM unit approval after you submitted your application?

My friend also just applied the Hype SAMM unit last week but the SDP staff told her chances are very slim to get cos many ppl in waiting list.
Just submit the application if really keen
Longshot
post Apr 15 2024, 07:35 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 15 2024, 05:10 PM)
i saw protest at ss14 there, izzit against the flyover on this project?
Boss,
I don't think that protest is against Hype flyover, it is against another proposed flyover from another big developer....ya
Longshot
post Apr 15 2024, 08:01 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 15 2024, 07:47 PM)
Where??how can i dunno?from where to where??
Boss,
You saw the protest, you didn't see the banner...meh
Maybe not protest ...leh
Maybe boikot....leh

Which other reputable developer beside SDP around there ...leh
Hint....turn mining land into world class township....ya
Got shopping, got theme park, got medical, got education...

Longshot
post Apr 16 2024, 08:56 AM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 15 2024, 08:59 PM)
Yes,they alr direct say is sunway alr,but i didnt know how this will affect ss14 resident?gt olace to build flyover mie???and what purpose to build flyover over there?
See, now you know and is better informed.
Learn new things everyday at LYN....ya

Good....leh
Like that say ngam mou.... ?

Longshot
post Jul 1 2024, 09:31 AM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Jun 30 2024, 09:54 PM)
I booked it but at the end didn't buy it because the monthly payment was a bit too high for me. I then considered a unit at Serasi and was close to getting one before I was told there's a studio unit at Hype so I decided to try my luck if I can get one. Looks like now I have to wait probably up to a month to see if anyone lets it go like I did.
The entire USJ7 development has another 6 to 7 blocks to launch, so if you miss Hype, can wait for the next launch. Since you aiming for SAMM units, the price is likely to be fixed the same unless the Govt revised it.

Unless you urgently a place, no need to rush by buying something at a compromise location just for the sake of buying.

You buying property, not buying vege.

Do your homework more and be better prepare.
He who runs, live to fight another day

Longshot
post Jul 1 2024, 01:32 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Jul 1 2024, 10:27 AM)
But only hype is very closed walking distant 100m to lrt, i think he need public transport.

But next year the last piece of land near brt will launch their condo, the developers is kewingston , just beside the skyloft condo, but i as i hear per sqft minimum will be 800 per sqft, because Skyloft rental for 650 sqft can reach Rm 2300 monhtly
Unless you have confirmation of USJ7 master plan on where all the towers are going to be build, it would be better to take everything with a pinch of salt.

Even if the next launch is 200m away from the lrt, will it make such a huge impact? And don't forget there is another lrt station at the other end of USJ7 land.

While being close to the lrt is great, it does have it pros and cons. The heavy foot traffic, security, lack of privacy and noise are all potential issues.

It also remains to be seen how the targeted tenants will response to the asking rental price. For working adults, it's a dilemma either to rent at a premium due to proximity to lrt or rent cheaper but further away from lrt. The saving from lower rental can be use for down payment for a car or help in car instalments or other expenses in exchange for some inconvenience.

Then there is also the short term nature of such rental arrangements which likely lead to higher wear and tear and potentially tenants will move out once a new block is ready. They are likely single, mobile and have no issue moving to a new block with nicer, newer and better facilities for a small increase or even lower rental.

Welcome to the exciting world of landlords and tenants.

Longshot
post Jul 2 2024, 11:25 AM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Jul 2 2024, 02:14 AM)
Driving a car to KL work? Nowadays in KL traffice jam anywhere, a lot people not driving car and using mrt and lrt go to work. Now mrt , lrt monthly ticket only Rm50 per month

This project is under walkway to Lrt , different other project u need cross road or walk around 10 minute reach lrt, nowaday people also lazy walk that far, if want cross the road to lrt they also feel dangerous.

By the way, even the commercial building build up i dont think will impact much, i can said whole subang and puchong is rely on Sunway, not Sunway i dont think subang and puchong can be hot place. Every 1 want go shopping , medical, education, theme park only will go sunway, for subang parade, summit mall just grocery.

I choose here because this condo is convenience for sunway , monash student they have another choice here, because sunway now rental is quite high and the condo also quite number of year
Boss,
If work in KL, won't be renting in USJ7.
Nearer to KL also got places to rent like Bangsar South....mah
Just bcos it's next to a LRT station doesn't make it the number 1 die-die must rent place.
My point is, either pay a premium for the close proximity to lrt or save the money for other expenses like a car.
No right or wrong, just a matter which choice suit the targeted tenants, they have a choice.

Funny that SDP now include commercial building as that wasn't in the initial info when the plan was revealed.
Commercial building is a good choice as it complement the planned mall in the plan unless they scrap that too.
Read my earlier post on this development where i commented on its master plan.

Subang and Puchong don't rely on Sunway but each other complement one another.
Sunway facilities like medical, mall and theme park need the foot traffic from SJ, PJ and Puchong in order for it to survive.
SJ is also known for its educational center where it attracts a lot of ppl to move over from PJ.
In short, SJ is an extension of PJ as you can see the migration pattern from KL to PJ to SJ to Puchong to KK and now branching out to Cyber, GC, Gamuda 257, Rimbayu, ES etc.
Please note this is just one migration path, there are several.

If you want to target student tenant, the market for student that can afford the asking rental price is rather limited.
Moreover its size and limited room doesn't allow for sharing of the cost between more than 1 student.
To make matters worse, you enter at a higher price point where others are entering at 250k yours is at least 33% higher.
The furnishing isn't going to make alot of different for students and even to furnish a 550sqf unit, it's unlikely to cost more than 40k and that will still be much lower than ur cost.
The point is, in the likely event of a price war, you are at a disadvantage as ur competitors has a lower breakeven point.
Your targeted tenant don't care much about view or walking extra 100m if it can save them an extra rm200 per month.
You can try to attend Sunway Open Day where alot of students come to enquire about courses.
You'll see alot of property owners there promoting their unit to these students and you can gather alot of feedback what these students are looking for, their budget and preference.
From here you get a feel what is the student market like.

Boss, just sharing with you my views.
Feel free to just ignore me if it is nonsense....ya
I go back to washing toilets, took too long break ....jor smile.gif

Longshot
post Jul 3 2024, 06:41 AM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Jul 2 2024, 06:22 PM)
U dont have knowledge dont act have knowledge la, do u know SAMM unit cant be anyhow sales. Of course they are cheaper but that not everyone can get la bro.

2nd u also know SJ is education center, do u know more favourite uni is come from Sunway. Mostly the uni is from Sunway la, those people rental either at Sunway either at USJ 1 for student.

I stay USJ 1 almost 10 years, i very familiar this SJ la, u said SJ and Puchong not rely on Sunway, i tell u la, those stay Puchong and SJ go shopping, go medical will only go Sunway, Sunway land is limited that why SJ and Puchong property is hot and many people grab, u go to Puchong see only near IOI and Bandar puteri quite develop, inside Puchong where got develop. For SJ also mostly SS15, 16 and USJ 1 develope, other than that also not that develop la.

The 4 big uni, Sunway, taylor, Monash , Inti, already 3 unit at Sunway, only Inti at SS 15.

I did not said will aim for working adult, i also know if working adult work in KL they would not choose stay SJ, but for target Student or who are familiar SJ and dont want leave SJ they are the Target tenant.

Conclusion if play rental of course u condo very very close lrt is most easy rent out and high rental, of course the condo facilities also must look Classic and Atas, then able to rent with good price la.
Aiyo.... Need to reply until like this....
It's okay, thanks for sharing what u know...
I don't have much knowledge, i just a toilets cleaner...

Didn't know I been staying in undeveloped part of Subang Jaya for the last 2 decades....

Longshot
post Jul 3 2024, 01:25 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(thx2012 @ Jul 3 2024, 12:54 PM)
Lol, can see that.

Already told u while subang if investment mostly target is student market. Student not everyone will buy car, somemore now not only subang, everywhere in KL is jam and hard to find parking, so currently my tenant also prefer those walking distant with safe to lrt and mrt.

But most student will prefer walking distant within 5 minute can reach. Why i said hype can buy because it is really close lrt. If u buy You one (USJ one) or Da Men their rental not good compare with Skyloft. Because Skyloft got walkway link to Brt.

Not every student can afford stay in Sunway, still got a lot poor student and normal financial student they will prefer stay USJ and SS 15/16.

After this project the last piece of land is very close to BRT is beside the Skyloft condo which will launch next year Q2, that project i believe will also selling like hot cake. Need to grab
Boss,
You go all in.
Sai lang... Don't leave anything behind ...ya
Please buy at high-high price...
We need you to buy as many as possible to sapu all the units..kamsiah
Don't leave anything for the rest of us.
I wish you the best.

But those things you say are not for me...
I keep my toilets cleaner job, my landed properties in not so develop part of Subang Jaya and watch from the side line...
After VP, don't forget to come back and show us ur superb return...

All the best....
You are number 1, staying in USJ 1...

This post has been edited by Longshot: Jul 3 2024, 01:46 PM
Longshot
post Jul 4 2024, 08:21 AM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(Gorila_ @ Jul 4 2024, 12:00 AM)
Boss, sometimes I feel like buying property is akin to buying vege.
Yes, like the fella above smile.gif

Boss,
Only buy after doing your own DD and exit plan.
Never believe 100% what SA or guru say.
Unless you looking for a 1 way ticket to holland...

Longshot
post Jul 17 2024, 07:40 AM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Jul 17 2024, 05:12 AM)
It's around RM450k
Waalau ....This is 550sqf with 1 car park...right
Making it rm818psf.... shocking...

I suppose I should say thank you....

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0379sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:52 PM