[REWARD] Lost our car HILUX ROGUE 2.8, A reward will be provided respectively.
debonairs91
Aug 7 2023, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(Vinaygan @ Aug 7 2023, 09:16 AM) Why is it so important what's in the vehicle? Idk you tell me. You're the one offering 50k as reward for whatever in the car. What's so important to you inside there until willing to fork out 50k?
Roman Catholic
Aug 7 2023, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 7 2023, 09:29 AM) i lost my old waja back in 2015 or 16. weirdly the car also hot for thief. During police report, the inspector said brake lock is the safest bet for lock the car from thief The brake lock is so easy to open bro. Most Hilux's stolen that are reported are also fitted with brake locks worth up to Rm400. Jalan juga.
Roman Catholic
Aug 7 2023, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 7 2023, 09:42 AM) diff car got diff target especially old kancil, wira, waja, ppl steal for parts axia not really. parts new are cheap and aplenty The time for Axia will come.
Roman Catholic
Aug 7 2023, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 7 2023, 09:10 AM) last time I install gps tracker aftermarket, it is inside the car dashboard. at least it take hours to install it Spot on, it should TAKE HOURS to remove the tracker, once the vehicle is stolen. If it could be easily removed, then what exactly is the purpose of the tracker, unless it was to mislead ? This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Aug 8 2023, 02:15 PM
Roman Catholic
Aug 7 2023, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Aug 7 2023, 09:38 AM) before your car get "stolen" UMW will kill your car warranty sin ..owai Yes that is exactly what is happening. Customers wanting to obey Toyota's warranty on their vehicle by not doing certain things are finding out the hard way because thieves are cashing in on customers obedience on warranty as well. This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Aug 7 2023, 11:09 AM
JimbeamofNRT
Aug 7 2023, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 7 2023, 10:45 AM) The time for Axia will come. of course.
JimbeamofNRT
Aug 7 2023, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 7 2023, 10:47 AM) Yes you are spot on, it should TAKE HOURS to remove the tracker, once the vehicle is stolen. If it could be easily removed, the what exactly is the purpose of the tracker unless it was to mislead ? QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 7 2023, 10:59 AM) Yes that is exactly what is happening. Customers wanting to obey Toyota's warranty on their vehicle by not doing certain things are finding out the hard way because thieves are cashing in on customers obedience on warranty as well. seriously, i dun give a flying f with T warranty. kana with them before.
Roman Catholic
Aug 7 2023, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 7 2023, 11:16 AM) seriously, i dun give a flying f with T warranty. kana with them before. Tell me about it bro. During the inspection for 1st service, already telling me immediately no warranty for what I had done. No worries boss, my reply. Subsequent visits, instead of no warranty warnings, now it's you did it yourself ? I will do more things they cannot even think of. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Aug 7 2023, 11:30 AM
JimbeamofNRT
Aug 7 2023, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Aug 7 2023, 10:09 AM) Idk you tell me. You're the one offering 50k as reward for whatever in the car. What's so important to you inside there until willing to fork out 50k? this tered fast become a mystery tered : what is inside the hilux that warrants rm50K rewards ?  could it be ethan hunt's missing briefcase?
thxxht
Aug 7 2023, 11:37 AM
insurance no pay? that's a pretty high reward for a pickup truck
Roman Catholic
Aug 7 2023, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 7 2023, 11:33 AM) this tered fast become a mystery tered : what is inside the hilux that warrants rm50K rewards ?  could it be ethan hunt's missing briefcase?  The owner can afford it la and the owner knows how much is at stake, thats why. Nothing mysterious at all. Only those who owns Hilux will understand it fully, once the losses is realized upon insurance payout settlement is done. The previous Reward offers of Rm20,000-00 & Rm10,000-00 for a GR-S & 2 Rogues stolen respectively, were also not taken. I remember reading somewhere in the news, it's like buying back one's own stolen vehicle. The black market price is stated to be at Rm12,000-00 but how true is that reported figure, who knows ? This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Aug 7 2023, 11:48 AM
ayamxxx
Aug 7 2023, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(thxxht @ Aug 7 2023, 11:37 AM) insurance no pay? that's a pretty high reward for a pickup truck hopefully TS take Agreed Value last time
Virlution
Aug 7 2023, 11:41 AM
hot car, hide air tags inside
Virlution
Aug 7 2023, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 7 2023, 09:10 AM) last time I install gps tracker aftermarket, it is inside the car dashboard. at least it take hours to install it nowadays just buy apple air tags and hide them in the car.
Manuk1188
Aug 7 2023, 11:44 AM

maybe the car is already in thailand ?
thxxht
Aug 7 2023, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(TheOnly @ Aug 6 2023, 08:42 PM) New to life? Don’t so naive la dei, it’s so they will get the publicity and masses to help them find. When it comes the time to payout, start lah story banyak banyak or start threatening back. this
debonairs91
Aug 7 2023, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 7 2023, 11:39 AM) The owner can afford it la and the owner knows how much is at stake, thats why. Nothing mysterious at all. Only those who owns Hilux will understand it fully, once the losses is realized upon insurance payout settlement is done. The previous Reward offers of Rm20,000-00 & Rm10,000-00 for a GR-S & 2 Rogues stolen respectively, were also not taken. I remember reading somewhere in the news, it's like buying back one's own stolen vehicle. The black market price is stated to be at Rm12,000-00 but how true is that reported figure, who knows ? So help me understand then.
Roman Catholic
Aug 7 2023, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Aug 7 2023, 12:02 PM) So help me understand then. Have you had your Hilux stolen before and did you go through the entire process until the insurance payout settlement ? This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Aug 7 2023, 12:05 PM
debonairs91
Aug 7 2023, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 7 2023, 12:04 PM) Have you had your Hilux stolen before and did you go through the entire process until the insurance payout settlement ? No. So tell me then
futurevision_ben
Aug 7 2023, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(MaybachS600 @ Aug 6 2023, 08:12 PM) Weak immobilizer. Dont know why Toyota security team sohai when designing the immobilizer. Edit: This shit only happens with Fortuner/Hilux/Innova. Fortuner and Innova also many stolen cases?