7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

News Tesla suppress driving range complaints exposé, Elon Musk EV car false ad

mushigen
post Jul 31 2023, 11:26 AM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Jul 29 2023, 02:13 PM)
got lah, they advertise xL/100km

Honda City for your reference
https://www.honda.com.my/model/city/spec
Car brochures used to include *tested according to dont-know-what standard. at the fc figure.

Something like certain constant speed in a controlled environment. Meaning you can achieve it uf you match the test condition (a loophole, if you ask me).
But I have never seen any ice car brochure stating how many km range unlike EV.

TSPikichu
post Jul 31 2023, 02:58 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(eyerule @ Jul 28 2023, 07:40 PM)
it's better. no EV people are still buying cars. you don't fix a problem by forcing people to take bus if they don't want. you give them what they want, but a greener version. it works and is working
Greener? but EV cars are not greener, evidence: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5395278

QUOTE(Twins10 @ Jul 29 2023, 04:45 AM)
I watched the Thai review.  As long as tesla red gets 400km per charge, it's good.  You getting a camper, sports car, utility vehicle in a package.  Can sleep without co poison worry.  Enough said.
Review based on rigged mileage, I guess people are desperate to rationalize what they paid for.

QUOTE(teslaman @ Jul 29 2023, 05:02 AM)
No issue our weather the best for Tesla
More Tesla cars means we can heatwave the world into MY weather
With pollution and global warming, we already lost seafood : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5393229

QUOTE(pg84 @ Jul 29 2023, 06:29 AM)
Advertised range is based on specific condition. Definitely not in cold weather. Same as ice cars.
Tesla's claims is based on rigged mileage, using Tesla's method, not EPA calculations, and based on experts, Tesla is the worst among EV cars.
EV trains, bus, and bicycle are far superior in eco-friendly transport.

QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 29 2023, 06:30 AM)
haha, banyak troll
Orang komen support, kasi chan la. Dah support nanti boleh short sell Tesla share price = untung.
ciwi1166
post Jul 31 2023, 02:59 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

wall of text
eyerule
post Jul 31 2023, 11:01 PM

my cow died, it slipped on a banana skin
1,037 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Jul 31 2023, 02:58 PM)
Greener? but EV cars are not greener, evidence: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5395278
Review based on rigged mileage, I guess people are desperate to rationalize what they paid for.
With pollution and global warming, we already lost seafood : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5393229
Tesla's claims is based on rigged mileage, using Tesla's method, not EPA calculations, and based on experts, Tesla is the worst among EV cars.
Orang komen support, kasi chan la. Dah support nanti boleh short sell Tesla share price = untung.
u lost money on tesla stock issit?
TSPikichu
post Aug 1 2023, 07:22 AM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(eyerule @ Jul 31 2023, 11:01 PM)
u lost money on tesla stock issit?
EV cars are not greener, evidence: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5395278
Xith
post Aug 1 2023, 07:33 AM

133 posts

But EV very good for city. Less noise and smog pollution
TSPikichu
post Aug 1 2023, 08:51 AM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(Xith @ Aug 1 2023, 07:33 AM)
But EV very good for city. Less noise and smog pollution
Yes, EV bus and trains are good, and additionally no need to park, send for maintenance, risk of traffic violation & driving.
cloudwan0
post Aug 2 2023, 09:38 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jul 31 2023, 11:26 AM)
Car brochures used to include *tested according to dont-know-what standard. at the fc figure.

Something like certain constant speed in a controlled environment. Meaning you can achieve it uf you match the test condition (a loophole, if you ask me).
But I have never seen any ice car brochure stating how many km range unlike EV.
ICE car got tank capacity, the capacity + the FC will tell you the range, but why need the range, since it already give you the FC
and most of the time, you cant get the FC

so it is similar like the EV, dont divert the point, they are both same concept, if you still want to argue like that, then no point
eclectice
post Aug 2 2023, 10:06 AM

2,734 posts

Anticipating new ICE and EV policy. /K opinions expected to vary on its effectiveness and impact.
submergedx
post Aug 2 2023, 10:17 AM

1,134 posts

When 2022 launched ICE car, nobody gives a shit how many KM per tank, arguing 3pot or 4 pot in 1.5l engine

When 2023 launched EV car, "diu lei lou mou 500km ev range only, we want 1000km!"

This post has been edited by submergedx: Aug 2 2023, 10:18 AM
mushigen
post Aug 2 2023, 10:26 AM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Aug 2 2023, 09:38 AM)
ICE car got tank capacity, the capacity + the FC will tell you the range, but why need the range, since it already give you the FC
and most of the time, you cant get the FC

so it is similar like the EV, dont divert the point, they are both same concept, if you still want to argue like that, then no point
Argue? You have barked at the wrong tree.

What I'm saying is:
ICE cars give fuel consumption in L/100km or km/L in a controlled environment which they stated somewhere (say 80km/h, steady speed, etc) which we in theory can achieve. The question is for how long. Even if it's just for 10s, they cannot be faulted for lying.

EVs pulak state their xxx km range instead of km/kWHr, meaning to achieve this range you need to drive within their test parameters for xxx km, which is BS as no real consumer can do that for xxx km.

My conclusion: ICE car manufacturers pannai, they quoted something which is still possibly achievable albeit for a short while, and usually a figure not too far off. EVs quote a figure which probably nobody can achieve and this makes consumers mad in view of added stress of range anxiety.
Gen000
post Aug 2 2023, 10:35 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Aug 1 2023, 08:51 AM)
Yes, EV bus and trains are good, and additionally no need to park, send for maintenance, risk of traffic violation & driving.
not entirely true, imagine 300 carpark park with 300 charging car, that heat .....
i think a lot study needed, like enote/mail better paper note/mail,but now u create 1 note it a lot more heat than paper ...
submergedx
post Aug 2 2023, 10:37 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Aug 2 2023, 10:26 AM)
Argue? You have barked at the wrong tree.

What I'm saying is:
ICE cars give fuel consumption in L/100km or km/L in a  controlled environment which they stated somewhere (say 80km/h, steady speed, etc) which we in theory can achieve. The question is for how long. Even if it's just for 10s, they cannot be faulted for lying.

EVs pulak state their xxx km range instead of km/kWHr, meaning to achieve this range you need to drive within their test parameters for xxx km, which is BS as no real consumer can do that for xxx km.

My conclusion: ICE car manufacturers pannai, they quoted something which is still possibly achievable albeit for a short while, and usually a figure not too far off. EVs quote a figure which probably nobody can achieve and this makes consumers mad in view of added stress of range anxiety.
kek

WLTP is a standard, a measurement, check out CLTC as well. EV car makers used their data as advertising material.
Well Perodua put NCAP 5stars advertising, nobody bash them also laugh.gif laugh.gif
mushigen
post Aug 2 2023, 10:54 AM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 2 2023, 10:37 AM)
kek

WLTP is a standard, a measurement, check out CLTC as well. EV car makers used their data as advertising material.
Well Perodua put NCAP 5stars advertising, nobody bash them also laugh.gif  laugh.gif
When ICE car official FC is not achievable, people don't kecoh because it's easy to refuel, compared to EV kot.

But you can imagine the hoo-ha if ICE cars have their FC stated in range, macam EV cars: City 600km, Vios 650km... confirm people will rage if they can only achieve 450km.
submergedx
post Aug 2 2023, 11:00 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Aug 2 2023, 10:54 AM)
When ICE car official FC is not achievable, people don't kecoh because it's easy to refuel, compared to EV kot.

But you can imagine the hoo-ha if ICE cars have their FC stated in range, macam EV cars: City 600km,  Vios 650km... confirm people will rage if they can only achieve 450km.
To be honest i think EV refill more easier.
Imagine your petrol station are just right inside your home and you can refill it everyday you want.
But that's just me.

WLTP more like real life experience range with T&C of course.
mushigen
post Aug 2 2023, 11:07 AM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 2 2023, 11:00 AM)
Imagine your petrol station are just right inside your home and you can refill it everyday you want.
But that's just me.

WLTP more like real life experience range with T&C of course.
Agreed, it's easier to recharge at home compared to visiting petrol station.
However range anxiety kicks in when one is far away from home, macam how we need to tell ourselves to carry a power bank for hp when we'll be out the whole day even if we end up not needing it.

Those EV buyers may need more confidence in the actual range as they may travel often or make journeys beyond the typical home-office types.
TSPikichu
post Aug 2 2023, 08:07 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 29 2023, 06:54 AM)
Muskrat Susie, Muskrat Sam
Do the jitterbug
Out in the muskrat land
And they shimmy
Sam is so skinny

~ Muskrat Love, Willis Alan Ramsey
Muskrat hip hop?

QUOTE(yongfeikei2020 @ Jul 29 2023, 07:26 AM)
And Facebook new Twtitter is going to overtake One Dragon Musk
Go on~
/LOL
Social media have less hardware compare to EV cars so easier to overtake.

QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Jul 29 2023, 07:31 AM)
shut up and enjoy ur tesla please
people don't know and care about ur range
You are right I dont care about your range.
But I care about pariah who worships liars and cheaters. Should slave jib in palm oil plantation to pay off 1mdb debts.
TSPikichu
post Aug 3 2023, 07:13 AM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Jul 31 2023, 10:38 AM)
kesian
it happened all over the places
stop worrying car that havent arrive at your country

You cans start by going to KFC manager why give you so small chicken instead the one like the ads la

expect too much? well you can start tagging at KPDNKK instead opening terek at Lowyat
it wasted resources of hosting space and doesnt help much.
KPDNKK ... you mean MY respect law biggrin.gif
I don't KFC and after so many virals, still people go there, then let them pay for it.
You are right, its coming, at least some of us know that the value of Tesla actually proven overrated.

QUOTE(submergedx @ Jul 31 2023, 10:42 AM)
Biasa la
South Korea are protecting KIA & HYUNDAI
what are you expecting? They cucuk every car makers just to protect their own legacy.
Yes.
At least they dare to cucuk. MY fail to cucuk Grab monopoly in cahoot with Uber, now you know what happen.

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 2 2023, 10:17 AM)
When 2022 launched ICE car, nobody gives a shit how many KM per tank, arguing 3pot or 4 pot in 1.5l engine
When 2023 launched EV car, "diu lei lou mou 500km ev range only, we want 1000km!"
Old industry like to flame and attack new disruptive EV.
Then again EV car makers should not have lied. EPA set mileage formula, but Tesla used their own formula.

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 2 2023, 10:37 AM)
kek

Well Perodua put NCAP 5stars advertising, nobody bash them also laugh.gif  laugh.gif
MY like to racing to protect Perodua, also Perodua was among the cheapest car.
When idiots privatise public transport and services are reduce, then public rely on cars, so MY is at mercy.
Unlike some parts of EU kept public transport well planned so citizens have an option to live w/o paying car makers.
Chinoz
post Aug 3 2023, 07:54 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 2 2023, 10:17 AM)

You wait la. Once they solve the range anxiety problem either with bigger batteries or faster/more public charging, these guys are gonna bring out the RV card laugh.gif

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 2 2023, 11:00 AM)
But that's just me.
People still want to queue up at petrol station, biar them la.
teslaman
post Aug 4 2023, 03:35 PM

1,154 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Jul 31 2023, 02:58 PM)
With EV, polution is concerntrated where power is generated, so cities is greener.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0247sec    0.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:19 AM