7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

News Tesla suppress driving range complaints exposé, Elon Musk EV car false ad

zuozi
post Aug 4 2023, 03:39 PM

1,267 posts

Niama too long until tak minat to read pkm ....
zuozi
post Aug 4 2023, 03:54 PM

1,267 posts

Well tldr to solve this EV vehicle range anxiety entire body got to make from heat regenerator to charge the battery on the go or parking as long environment constantly provided heat but not practical for cold country,

even if this heat regenerator technology dah ada will they make public available me tak tahu , will heat regenerator make vehicle internally hotter than normal ev me tak tahu juga ,

ev vehicle improve 1k 2k 3k range also points less, take long time to charge

Using ice to charge on the go also dumb idea....
SUSTanahGagal
post Aug 4 2023, 03:56 PM

146 posts

Now you know why he bought twitter

Owai
minghui415
post Aug 4 2023, 03:57 PM

35 posts

well, u "better" buy china EV
johnnycp
post Aug 4 2023, 04:03 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jul 31 2023, 11:26 AM)
Car brochures used to include *tested according to dont-know-what standard. at the fc figure.

Something like certain constant speed in a controlled environment. Meaning you can achieve it uf you match the test condition (a loophole, if you ask me).
But I have never seen any ice car brochure stating how many km range unlike EV.
Because it is easier to understand by general people. Imagine if the figure is like? km/kWh, most people cannotn understand. It is easier to understand like 100%charge can travel how far, just like your smart phone/tablet ussuay will advertise fully charge cna last for how long
TSPikichu
post Aug 4 2023, 04:31 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(teslaman @ Aug 4 2023, 03:35 PM)
With EV, polution is concerntrated where power is generated, so cities is greener.
Yes EV car pollution is at coal and fossil fuel power generation PLUS the rare earth mining, manufacturing each unit for each buyer, if the EV car catch flame wasted material, traffic jam waste energy, long queue parking, single occupancy EV car traveling which could have been more eco-friendly transport using bus, train and/or bicycle.

Cities... is greener not with EV cars.

The point here is not to tell you / readers to not buy EV car but to raise awareness that
1. Elon and Tesla rigged tracking, lied about claims and overpriced.
2. People should demand gov't to improve public transport.
3. Building more road do not solve congestion as in a video here : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5395278

In the end, EU do not need to own a car to get around bcos they got their gov't to offer public transport choices.
TSPikichu
post Aug 5 2023, 03:52 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(DupeIkan @ Jul 28 2023, 11:11 AM)
This post has been deleted by Pikichu because: No need to quote TS post in page-1. Please provide report for your claim.
QUOTE(DupeIkan @ Jul 28 2023, 11:12 AM)
This post has been deleted by Pikichu because: No need to quote TS post in page-1. Happy Friday to you too.
Yes, post in page-1 quoting main post were deleted.
Would you like to air your comment now?
Special service to read your comment now.
fadzly
post Aug 5 2023, 06:17 PM

1,757 posts

Tf. Bapak panjang. Say what u want, i will highly book tesla rather than the rest of EV
TSPikichu
post Aug 6 2023, 12:49 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Aug 4 2023, 03:39 PM)
Niama too long until tak minat to read pkm ....
Investigative journalists did the hard work and the length of their article reflects the quality of their work.
Quality products and services are often in the details.

QUOTE(zuozi @ Aug 4 2023, 03:54 PM)
Well tldr to solve this EV vehicle range anxiety entire body got to make from heat regenerator to charge the battery on the go or parking as long environment constantly provided heat but not practical for cold country,

even if this heat regenerator technology dah ada will they make public available me tak tahu , will heat regenerator make vehicle internally hotter than normal ev me tak tahu juga ,

ev vehicle improve 1k 2k 3k range also points less, take long time to charge

Using ice to charge on the go also dumb idea....
You TLDR, half the answers also tak tahu, then I suggest you use bus and trains biggrin.gif

QUOTE(TanahGagal @ Aug 4 2023, 03:56 PM)
Now you know why he bought twitter
Owai
He thinks he can save on advertising with social media ?
Turn Twitter logo into a reminder for Tesla Model X ?

QUOTE(minghui415 @ Aug 4 2023, 03:57 PM)
well, u "better" buy china EV
Nationalism dumbs people to fight for people that they don't know and take credit for feats that they did not achieve.

QUOTE(fadzly @ Aug 5 2023, 06:17 PM)
Tf. Bapak panjang. Say what u want, i will highly book tesla rather than the rest of EV
Say what I want.... Okay : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5395278
zuozi
post Aug 6 2023, 01:12 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Aug 6 2023, 12:49 PM)
Investigative journalists did the hard work and the length of their article reflects the quality of their work.
Quality products and services are often in the details.

You TLDR, half the answers also tak tahu, then I suggest you use bus and trains biggrin.gif
I still don't read the article too long, but my point of view personal opinion, personal experience, current ev vehicle is not practical for long distance or use for business or commercial purpose is not practical especially in Malaysia

my personal pov ev vehicle if can charge on the go is the only solution without need to stop for charging

Outside Malaysia how good they're doing in EV I'm not rly know or care all i want to know is a efficiency in Malaysia

Over 30 year i never take bus or train, basically if my eye, body still functional i will continue driving without bothering the public transport since is already so sucks for so long time
TSPikichu
post Aug 6 2023, 01:24 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Aug 6 2023, 01:12 PM)
I still don't read the article too long, but my point of view personal opinion, personal experience, current ev vehicle is not practical for long distance or use for business or commercial purpose is not practical especially in Malaysia

my personal pov ev vehicle if can charge on the go is the only solution without need to stop for charging

Outside Malaysia how good they're doing in EV I'm not rly know or care all i want to know is a efficiency in Malaysia

Over 30 year i never take bus or train, basically if my eye, body still functional i will continue driving without bothering the public transport since is already so sucks for so long time
Over 30 year, eye, body still functional but still don't read, because article too long... kids will take after your example. laugh.gif
Joke a side.

Yes, EV cars are not practical for long distance in MY, and if charging on the go is available, then this may be mitigated.
Yes, public transport sucks bcos greedy madey privatize it, and they made it for profit, instead of, for community.

There are 3 conclusions:
1. Tesla rigged and lied about mileage. Should consumer pay for lies ?

2. EV cars are not eco-friendly transport : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5395278
Building more roads also won't solve jam.
Sarawak began testing ART to improve public transport.

3. It is up to the people to tell gov't to improve on public transport, so that people have the choice of travelling without having to buy EV cars.
You can still use cars and your family kids have the choice to travel without having to buy cars.

TQ for comment.
zuozi
post Aug 6 2023, 02:36 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Aug 6 2023, 01:24 PM)
Over 30 year, eye, body still functional but still don't read, because article too long... kids will take after your example.   laugh.gif 
Joke a side.

Yes, EV cars are not practical for long distance in MY, and if charging on the go is available, then this may be mitigated.
Yes, public transport sucks bcos greedy madey privatize it, and they made it for profit, instead of, for community.

There are 3 conclusions:
1. Tesla rigged and lied about mileage. Should consumer pay for lies ?

2. EV cars are not eco-friendly transport : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5395278
Building more roads also won't solve jam.
Sarawak began testing ART to improve public transport.

3. It is up to the people to tell gov't to improve on public transport, so that people have the choice of travelling without having to buy EV cars.
You can still use cars and your family kids have the choice to travel without having to buy cars.

TQ for comment.
Me have no habit reading novel story book, me more on reality and experience guy, the reality is all this lies not the first day they do this to consumer it happens very long time ago, we already paid so much for their lies and life still go on , not just EV tesla is happen many thing many thing household products, personal products and so on...

Me childless because of shit hole malaysia so i have no kids to tell them my fairy tail, all my earned money, assets, will be use for old folks home facility and my owm medical after she gone, i need to stay alive to take care of her that my only goals and only reason why i still alive , if I'm lucky my son will be 23 to 25 year old today

After you experience inside the bus kena rompak with weapons, halau me turun bus , i saw jpj, i seeking jpj Pajero help to chasing the bus i take, once arrived those 2 theft dah gone abg jpj scold the bus driver until up side down, so i will never encourage ppl using public transport, and there are more kena rompak while otw for taking public transport in my personal experience

So if ppl rly care about the green stuff they should make the ev vehicle charge on the go, like solar probe, satellite those solar panel can power the machine 10 to 30 year, if they rly care they should design the vehicle can regenerate power from heat source, Malaysia SEA is a very best choice to using this technology

Omfg my eye is so pain after typing long walk text knn...

This post has been edited by zuozi: Aug 6 2023, 02:40 PM
TSPikichu
post Aug 7 2023, 12:40 AM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Aug 6 2023, 02:36 PM)
Me have no habit reading novel story book, me more on reality and experience guy, the reality is all this lies not the first day they do this to consumer it happens very long time ago, we already paid so much for their lies and life still go on , not just EV tesla is happen many thing many thing household products, personal products and so on...

Me childless because of shit hole malaysia so i have no kids to tell them my fairy tail, all my earned money, assets, will be use for old folks home facility and my owm medical after she gone, i need to stay alive to take care of her that my only goals and only reason why i still alive , if I'm lucky my son will be 23 to 25 year old today

After you experience inside the bus kena rompak with weapons, halau me turun bus  , i saw jpj, i seeking jpj Pajero help to chasing the bus i take, once arrived those 2 theft dah gone abg jpj scold the bus driver until up side down, so i will never encourage ppl using public transport, and there are more kena rompak while otw for taking public transport in my personal experience

So if ppl rly care about the green stuff they should make the ev vehicle charge on the go, like solar probe, satellite those solar panel can power the machine 10 to 30 year, if they rly care they should design the vehicle can regenerate power from heat source, Malaysia SEA is a very best choice to using this technology

Omfg my eye is so pain after typing long walk text knn...
EV cars are not green.
zuozi
post Aug 7 2023, 06:20 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Aug 7 2023, 12:40 AM)
EV cars are not green.
Yea is not in reality, but to fulfill and to selling the whole EV with the lies they must include the more Greener in the advertising make ppl to believe at the beginning

In this world where got products without lies you tell me? Is this the first time? No it's not the first time for many other products

But again if they're going to solve this EV vehicle more practical in the reality they have to make it charge on the go, heat regenerate resources from the whole vehicle .
RGRaj
post Aug 7 2023, 07:16 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Jul 31 2023, 02:59 PM)
wall of text
Luckily you didn't quote the whole post.

Heroicage
post Aug 7 2023, 07:35 AM

265 posts

what is better than sell to a country with apparent lack of consumer protection....

kekekekeke......US, Europe and first world would law suit...meanwhile...Asia maybe complain quietly and eat the cake.

if helang drive....spoilt....fuuuhhhh.... full replacement.
otherwise like you normal citizen....too bad.

TSPikichu
post Aug 7 2023, 12:35 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Aug 7 2023, 06:20 AM)
Yea is not in reality, but to fulfill and to selling the whole EV with the lies they must include the more Greener in the advertising make ppl to believe at the beginning

In this world where got products without lies you tell me? Is this the first time? No it's not the first time for many other products

But again if they're going to solve this EV vehicle more practical in the reality they have to make it charge on the go, heat regenerate resources from the whole vehicle .
Product without lies... bus; tells you where it goes, charge you a fare until your stop.
Solar on roof of EV cars are a good idea just that mining rare earth and manufacturing makes it not green.

Instead, tax payers in EU demand gov't improve public transport and cycling lanes - solve then need of travel.
People still have a choice to buy cars but can live their lives without having to own a car.

QUOTE(Heroicage @ Aug 7 2023, 07:35 AM)
what is better than sell to a country with apparent lack of consumer protection....
kekekekeke......US, Europe and first world would law suit...meanwhile...Asia maybe complain quietly and eat the cake.
if helang drive....spoilt....fuuuhhhh.... full replacement.
otherwise like you normal citizen....too bad.
Consumer protection is better, because more value for money, safety, which makes people more productive, better for economy.
Yes EU did lawsuit Apple, Google, FB while MY let Grab get away with monopoly by signing up with Uber.
I agree. That's why an informed electorate in a democracy aims to restore integrity and consumer rights.
zuozi
post Aug 7 2023, 01:08 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Aug 7 2023, 12:35 PM)
Product without lies... bus; tells you where it goes, charge you a fare until your stop.
Solar on roof of EV cars are a good idea just that mining rare earth and manufacturing makes it not green.

Products without lies is impossible, Lot of things also not green... What we eat, what we use, when we fart, etc still creating a lot of co2 , at the end i can say population keep increasing is the problem of cause

If not mistaken i watch a YouTube a light bulb that last 100 year still using today in firefighter house, of course i don't know what is the
cost each bulb from 100 year ago

but if they can make a reliable bulb last 100 years which mean they can make a EV vehicle so reliable last for 60 year , then mining the rare earth non as impactful compared life span 10 to 30 year EV , but who want to drive a vehicle for 60 year old and out fashioned EV in reality?

If they don't want mining from Earth to produce , they can only mining and produce at outer space and sent back to earth

Some parts is my personal opinion and experience, some part just base on my imagination
TSPikichu
post Aug 7 2023, 01:24 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(zuozi @ Aug 7 2023, 01:08 PM)
Products without lies is impossible, Lot of things also not green... What we eat, what we use, when we fart, etc still creating a lot of co2 , at the end i can say population keep increasing is the problem of cause
but then you saw bulb, that is possible:
If not mistaken i watch a YouTube a light bulb that last 100 year still using today in firefighter house, of course i don't know what is the
cost each bulb from 100 year ago
but if they can make a reliable bulb last 100 years which mean they can make a EV vehicle so reliable last for 60 year  , then mining the rare earth non as impactful compared life span 10 to 30 year EV  , but who want to drive a vehicle for 60 year old and out fashioned EV in reality?
I agree that reliable products should be made but reality is they didn't because (as in that bulb video) capitalism's planned obsolence to generate continuous profit
but you blame it on population growth. You make excuse for capitalists get away with lying, by making excuses for them, like "products without lies is impossible"

EV cars are not green : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5395278
Trains, bus and cycling is eco-friendly transport.

Elon and Tesla rigged and lied about mileage.
If you want to pay for lies then you are part of the problem.

More cars on the road will waste energy, jam, EV are charged by coal burning.

Eco-system collapse will ruin agriculture food growth and food security.
We already lost seafood : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5393229

zuozi
post Aug 7 2023, 02:20 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Aug 7 2023, 01:24 PM)
but then you saw bulb, that is possible:

I agree that reliable products should be made but reality is they didn't because (as in that bulb video) capitalism's planned obsolence to generate continuous profit
but you blame it on population growth. You make excuse for capitalists get away with lying, by making excuses for them, like "products without lies is impossible"

EV cars are not green : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5395278
Trains, bus and cycling is eco-friendly transport.

Elon and Tesla rigged and lied about mileage.
If you want to pay for lies then you are part of the problem.

More cars on the road will waste energy, jam, EV are charged by coal burning.

Eco-system collapse will ruin agriculture food growth and food security.
We already lost seafood : https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5393229
Yes they can make until so reliable last for 100 year, at the end more and more sector will be impacted, which mean workers in risk losing job in those other sectors provide part for making vehicle , those vehicle can last 100 years will be more expensive to build .

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0301sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:19 AM