Price 102
Bond kaki lai, DRB HICOM bond coming
Jul 26 2023, 12:04 AM, updated 2 months ago
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
5,894 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Coupon rate 6.6-6.7%!
paid 6 monthly Subordinated Perpetual Sukuk Min 250k rating A- coming next month limited stock Price 102 |
Jul 26 2023, 12:07 AM
997 posts Joined: Mar 2019 |
When tesla masuk, drb kasih perpetual bond..
Hmm.. |
Jul 26 2023, 12:35 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,146 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 26 2023, 12:04 AM) Coupon rate 6.6-6.7%! I am surprised you get the Rating. Which bank selling and sales charge 2%? But this one you cannot control callback and I am not sure if can sell in secondary market.paid 6 monthly Subordinated Perpetual Sukuk Min 250k rating A- coming next month limited stock Price 102 |
Jul 26 2023, 02:17 AM
1,154 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
Jul 27 2023, 08:06 AM
4,081 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
I'm looking through fundsupermart but other bonds. N can't find whether it's interest is paid or default. Or issit onli available for those bought it onli?
Jul 27 2023, 08:14 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
7,847 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jul 27 2023, 08:06 AM) I'm looking through fundsupermart but other bonds. N can't find whether it's interest is paid or default. Or issit onli available for those bought it onli? It says coming next month but already not IPO price… 102, someone’s taking a profit even before it hits the market. |
Jul 27 2023, 05:23 PM
4,676 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 27 2023, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 27 2023, 08:14 AM) It says coming next month but already not IPO price… 102, someone’s taking a profit even before it hits the market. New launch, the bankers making 2% 150million untung 3 million just like that. last bond also same price 102, i booked pun tak dapat, must be the coupon rate too good lah. QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jul 27 2023, 05:23 PM) bruh dont scare me, i already booked 3 lotsLast round i dint get, sold out so fast. Want to be suckers you think easy?. you sure or not losing money? consistent dividend track record , paid every year last 10 years Debt to equity ratio 0.88 have $3 billion worth landbank you ada proof kah? jangan simply tembak lah Haloperidol and max_cavalera liked this post
Jul 27 2023, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 27 2023, 05:48 PM) New launch, the bankers making 2% 150million Go check out last bailout on Proton 🤦♀️ of course they will consistent payout because the money is from govt bailout funds 🤦♀️untung 3 million just like that. last bond also same price 102, i booked pun tak dapat, must be the coupon rate too good lah. bruh dont scare me, i already booked 3 lots Last round i dint get, sold out so fast. Want to be suckers you think easy?. you sure or not losing money? consistent dividend track record , paid every year last 10 years Debt to equity ratio 0.88 have $3 billion worth landbank you ada proof kah? jangan simply tembak lah Landbank is worth nothing when they don’t have solid consistent FCF with the shares already dropped 8% this year 🤦♀️ with low EPS of 0.1 and high revenue but low profit business This post has been edited by xander2k8: Jul 27 2023, 06:37 PM |
Jul 27 2023, 08:25 PM
3,665 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 27 2023, 05:48 PM) New launch, the bankers making 2% 150million This has to do with incentive for the RMs/banks to offer to their clients. The fee cannot be too high (obviously, cos investors will not buy anymore) but it cannot be too low: RMs won't even bother to sell or show their customer base. UT and other products are providing 1 to 2% upfront fee to the bank, and some of them even provide trailers to the banks. untung 3 million just like that. last bond also same price 102, i booked pun tak dapat, must be the coupon rate too good lah. bruh dont scare me, i already booked 3 lots Last round i dint get, sold out so fast. Want to be suckers you think easy?. ... You should look at the YTC of the sukuk to see if it is still attractive. edit: ie, in case not aware, you should also factor in the 2 dollar depreciation when called. This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Jul 27 2023, 08:54 PM |
Jul 27 2023, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jul 27 2023, 08:25 PM) This has to do with incentive for the RMs/banks to offer to their clients. The fee cannot be too high (obviously, cos investors will not buy anymore) but it cannot be too low: RMs won't even bother to sell or show their customer base. UT and other products are providing 1 to 2% upfront fee to the bank, and some of them even provide trailers to the banks. In Singapore, at least with the banks that I deal with, sometimes, there's a rebate that they offer - usually 0.25 or 0.5 pips or whatever they call it, so I actually buy the bond(s) at the IPO price. This is especially so if the bank involved is one of the book runners.You should look at the YTC of the sukuk to see if it is still attractive. |
Jul 27 2023, 08:50 PM
3,665 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 27 2023, 08:27 PM) In Singapore, at least with the banks that I deal with, sometimes, there's a rebate that they offer - usually 0.25 or 0.5 pips or whatever they call it, so I actually buy the bond(s) at the IPO price. This is especially so if the bank involved is one of the book runners. Different environment and different segment as well, I guess. Private banking channel usually get rebates for IPOs, up to 50 cents. So called to incentive the channel to sell to their clients. FI buyers don't get them usually. For retail segment, I heard that some banks cheat a bit and the retail side put in their orders together with the private banking side to take the 50 cents. And at the same time, retail side will add the 2 bucks extra fee... yum yum... |
Jul 27 2023, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jul 27 2023, 08:50 PM) Different environment and different segment as well, I guess. Fair enough point. As a bonus, I also got 2 Cat 1 tickets for the Liverpool vs Leicester City match this coming Sunday from the said private bank haha. Can’t complain.Private banking channel usually get rebates for IPOs, up to 50 cents. So called to incentive the channel to sell to their clients. FI buyers don't get them usually. For retail segment, I heard that some banks cheat a bit and the retail side put in their orders together with the private banking side to take the 50 cents. And at the same time, retail side will add the 2 bucks extra fee... yum yum... |
Jul 28 2023, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jul 27 2023, 06:36 PM) Go check out last bailout on Proton 🤦♀️ of course they will consistent payout because the money is from govt bailout funds 🤦♀️ Risk is every where la bro..Landbank is worth nothing when they don’t have solid consistent FCF with the shares already dropped 8% this year 🤦♀️ with low EPS of 0.1 and high revenue but low profit business takut tak payah keluar rumah lah.. QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jul 27 2023, 08:25 PM) This has to do with incentive for the RMs/banks to offer to their clients. The fee cannot be too high (obviously, cos investors will not buy anymore) but it cannot be too low: RMs won't even bother to sell or show their customer base. UT and other products are providing 1 to 2% upfront fee to the bank, and some of them even provide trailers to the banks. True if nobody wants to buy the bankers would have to keep and take the risk of that bonds (and get its dividends) ie ciak kar ki lo..You should look at the YTC of the sukuk to see if it is still attractive. edit: ie, in case not aware, you should also factor in the 2 dollar depreciation when called. YTC around 6.2% still good for me. This bond too laku la.. Stocks limited also only RM150 million RM102 i dont want, others would buy they tak heran lo.. QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 27 2023, 08:27 PM) In Singapore, at least with the banks that I deal with, sometimes, there's a rebate that they offer - usually 0.25 or 0.5 pips or whatever they call it, so I actually buy the bond(s) at the IPO price. This is especially so if the bank involved is one of the book runners. Wah true or not bro, good investment grade bond also so cheap ah? got discount some more! i told my RM she macam surprised and couldnt believe it, she said may be no buyers kut... ask me which bond got details , bond ID, primary or secondary market, in foreign currency, etc She said her bank doesnt simply sell any bond, only sell the good ones, price always at premium ie above 100. I also surprised actually, standard fee around 1 -1.5%, lowest i got i think was 0.6 This one is abit high lah but what to do ? too laku if cant sell then sure must sell cheaper she said. aiya she untung i untung cukup la.. anyway you guys are much luckier over there. |
Jul 28 2023, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 28 2023, 12:09 AM) Wah true or not bro, good investment grade bond also so cheap ah? Check your PMgot discount some more! i told my RM she macam surprised and couldnt believe it, she said may be no buyers kut... ask me which bond got details , bond ID, primary or secondary market, in foreign currency, etc She said her bank doesnt simply sell any bond, only sell the good ones, price always at premium ie above 100. I also surprised actually, standard fee around 1 -1.5%, lowest i got i think was 0.6 This one is abit high lah but what to do ? too laku if cant sell then sure must sell cheaper she said. aiya she untung i untung cukup la.. anyway you guys are much luckier over there. This post has been edited by hksgmy: Jul 28 2023, 12:21 AM |
Jul 28 2023, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 28 2023, 12:21 AM) Wah true leh...Singapore bank bond is indeed sold at PAR 100 only, no extra cost!! You guys are so lucky... for that 800 million if in Malaysia we kena pay extra 8 to 12 million! but to be sure we need few more examples just for confirmation if you dont mind... Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 28 2023, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 28 2023, 09:04 AM) Wah true leh... It's OK. I shared with you just to highlight what I bought to demonstrate what I said had substance, and you've confirmed that - I'm really not comfortable revealing my portfolio choices in its entirety. Thank you for understanding.Singapore bank bond is indeed sold at PAR 100 only, no extra cost!! You guys are so lucky... for that 800 million if in Malaysia we kena pay extra 8 to 12 million! but to be sure we need few more examples just for confirmation if you dont mind... |
Jul 28 2023, 09:55 AM
2,278 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Jul 27 2023, 05:23 PM) What do you mean losing, since sales is soaring and Elon hire advisors to suppress service cost : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5396431 |
Jul 28 2023, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(Pikichu @ Jul 28 2023, 09:55 AM) What do you mean losing, since sales is soaring and Elon hire advisors to suppress service cost : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5396431 Nothing to do with Tesla 🤦♀️ but DRB so read properly |
Jul 29 2023, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jul 28 2023, 09:33 AM) It's OK. I shared with you just to highlight what I bought to demonstrate what I said had substance, and you've confirmed that - I'm really not comfortable revealing my portfolio choices in its entirety. Thank you for understanding. aiyo bro tak payah takut lahwhole amount pun let people see already takkan scared people copy invest... |
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:42 PM |