English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V61, EPL - Cole Palmer 4 - 2 Brighton

gaeria84
post Aug 11 2023, 06:31 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Aug 11 2023, 06:30 PM)
overprice, but adding him to Liverpool or Chelsea, one of the club will automatically become the top 4 candidates...
If know his potential, then should've paid that 100m when liverpool wasn't in the picture right

It's like kante regen, except we got kante for cheap
gaeria84
post Aug 11 2023, 06:35 PM

837 posts

Bodooohh, don't do it

Lahaha
post Aug 11 2023, 06:36 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Aug 11 2023, 06:18 PM)
no, I think we go for Lavia when we are aware of Liverpool's interest. Remember weeks ago brighten said some club in EPL ask about Caicedo, I bet is Liverpool.
Yes, I believe so too. If Southampton taken up our offer, then I think we won't compete fiercely with Liverpool who will win easily at 100m.
Maybe Liverpool already contacted Brighton that they are ready to +10m to whatever is Chelsea's final offer. Brighton has nothing to lose by informing Liverpool about our final offer. Auctions are like that.

I believe we weren't expecting a bidding war hence we took our time, especially when some of our rival clubs already done their big purchases. Arsenal with Rice, Man Utd with fake Haaland, Mount, Onana, Man City with Gvardiol (and they don't need a DM), Livarpool with Szobo and we seldom see them doing bidding war.

Good lesson for our management team about managing an EPL team and our transfer market, could be a very costly one.

Now they are going all out because maruah tercabar. laugh.gif

Ps. I rather we focus our 110m elsewhere at this stage because I don't want to give Brighton any more money.
gaeria84
post Aug 11 2023, 06:41 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Lahaha @ Aug 11 2023, 06:36 PM)
Yes, I believe so too. If Southampton taken up our offer, then I think we won't compete fiercely with Liverpool who will win easily at 100m.
Maybe Liverpool already contacted Brighton that they are ready to +10m to whatever is Chelsea's final offer. Brighton has nothing to lose by informing Liverpool about our final offer. Auctions are like that.

I believe we weren't expecting a bidding war hence we took our time, especially when some of our rival clubs already done their big purchases. Arsenal with Rice, Man Utd with fake Haaland, Mount, Onana, Man City with Gvardiol (and they don't need a DM), Livarpool with Szobo and we seldom see them doing bidding war.

Good lesson for our management team about managing an EPL team and our transfer market, could be a very costly one.

Now they are going all out because maruah tercabar.  laugh.gif

Ps. I rather we focus our 110m elsewhere at this stage because I don't want to give Brighton any more money.
Betul betul, just let liverpool get cooked la

It was just a matter of too little, too late honestly
gaeria84
post Aug 11 2023, 06:43 PM

837 posts

This aged well hahaha

Bet u if we gave santos, angelo, casadei a chance, we'd be looking at 100m bids also some day

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Aug 11 2023, 06:44 PM
Lahaha
post Aug 11 2023, 06:45 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 11 2023, 06:31 PM)
If know his potential, then should've paid that 100m when liverpool wasn't in the picture right

It's like kante regen, except we got kante for cheap
If we are in the market for only one player, then maybe can do it straight up but Brighton is never going to make it easy for us because we will try to structure instalments. And Chelsea still looking to do more deals.

Also, you made it sound as though if Chelsea bid 100m, Liverpool won't join the bidding war? And Brighton will just accept it without trying to start a bidding war? It is not like 100m was the release clause.
Brighton never honours their words. I don't know about agreement that Brighton said to Caicedo that they will let him go if an 80m bid comes in.

Let's see, it was reported publicly that Brighton said they will take the highest offer by Thursday midnight. If suddenly they accept Chelsea's higher bid, there you have it, they are just bloody greedy seagulls and the results would have been the same, a massacre bidding war beyond 100m

Liverpool have been relatively quiet and lukewarm with Lavia deal, probably waiting to attack at this moment.

For once I hope Brighton is true to their words, deal close and done with Liverpool. Then we move on and focus elsewhere.

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Aug 11 2023, 06:50 PM
Shanks747
post Aug 11 2023, 06:49 PM

198 posts

extra time ?
gaeria84
post Aug 11 2023, 06:49 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Lahaha @ Aug 11 2023, 06:45 PM)
If we are in the market for only one player, then maybe can do it straight up but Brighton is never going to make it easy for us because we will try to structure instalments. And Chelsea still looking to do more deals.

Also, you made it sound as though if Chelsea bid 100m, Liverpool won't join the bidding war? And Brighton will just accept it without trying to start a bidding war? It is not like 100m was the release clause.
Brighton never honours their words.

Let's see, Brighton said they will take the highest offer by Thursday midnight. If suddenly they accept Chelsea's higher bid, there you have it, they are just bloody greedy seagulls and the results would have been the same.

Liverpool have been relatively quiet and lukewarm with Lavia deal, probably waiting to attack at this moment.
We all know their priority was bellingham or rice, why didn't they go into bidding war for them? but their fans already start fsgout, this is just pr move to quell their anger

Liverpool was late to party yet got it done

We were early but took ages
Lahaha
post Aug 11 2023, 06:53 PM

219 posts

UPDATE CAICEDO > Chelsea
BREAKING! Chelsea have this morning presented an improved package to Moises Caicedo, and have contacted Brighton about new terms per Chris Williams
Breaking: Tyler Adams's move to #Chelsea isn’t complete yet. There could be a possibility he may end up at Brighton if Chelsea sign Moises Caicedo per TheSecretScout
Chelsea this morning asked Moises Caicedo to wait as they explore a way of hijacking Liverpool's own hijack. Caicedo hasn't travelled for a medical yet. #LFC have a £111m deal agreed with Brighton, but CFC actively exploring options

115m for Caicedo and give Brighton a free pass to go for cheaper Lavia alternative, Tyler Adams?

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Aug 11 2023, 06:54 PM
gaeria84
post Aug 11 2023, 06:54 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Lahaha @ Aug 11 2023, 06:53 PM)
UPDATE CAICEDO > Chelsea
BREAKING! Chelsea have this morning presented an improved package to Moises Caicedo, and have contacted Brighton about new terms per Chris Williams
Breaking: Tyler Adams's move to #Chelsea isn’t complete yet. There could be a possibility he may end up at Brighton if Chelsea sign Moises Caicedo per TheSecretScout
Chelsea this morning asked Moises Caicedo to wait as they explore a way of hijacking Liverpool's own hijack. Caicedo hasn't travelled for a medical yet. #LFC have a £111m deal agreed with Brighton, but CFC actively exploring options
115m for Caicedo and give Brighton a free pass to go for cheaper Lavia alternative, Tyler Adams?
Bodo la

Now show the world how desperate you are
Lahaha
post Aug 11 2023, 06:55 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 11 2023, 06:54 PM)
Bodo la

Now show the world how desperate you are
Maruah Amurican Papa Boehly tak boleh dicabar!! bruce.gif
And this is the guys who are looking for investment to upgrade stadium. doh.gif
Who wants to invest if the owner throw money on silly bidding wars.

What can Brighton do if Caicedo don't want to go to do his medical for Liverpool? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Aug 11 2023, 06:57 PM
gaeria84
post Aug 11 2023, 07:03 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Lahaha @ Aug 11 2023, 06:55 PM)
Maruah Amurican Papa Boehly tak boleh dicabar!!  bruce.gif
And this is the guys who are looking for investment to upgrade stadium.  doh.gif
Who wants to invest if the owner throw money on silly bidding wars.

What can Brighton do if Caicedo don't want to go to do his medical for Liverpool?  sweat.gif
He won't refuse liverpool unless chelsea give up their pursuit

If still waiting for chelsea offer and player still keen to come to chelsea over liverpool, then brighton need to ask chelsea to at least match the offer

Same same je

We copied barca's playbook with raphinha and kounde lel

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Aug 11 2023, 07:04 PM
Lahaha
post Aug 11 2023, 07:11 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 11 2023, 07:03 PM)
He won't refuse liverpool unless chelsea give up their pursuit

If still waiting for chelsea offer and player still keen to come to chelsea over liverpool, then brighton need to ask chelsea to at least match the offer

Same same je

We copied barca's playbook with raphinha and kounde lel
But I am surprised if Caicedo is really waiting for us. We don't have European football neither we have any Ecuadorian in our team. Or is it Brighton haven't sign off the transfer forms yet......waiting like the greedy seagulls until they get the signal that Chelsea has given up.

Salary I supposed it is similar either way. The medical that Liverpool booked for Caicedo be like "where the heck is this guy?" laugh.gif

Or will we get to laugh at Liverpool's medical team who is still waiting for Caicedo who went to Chelsea to do his medical? rclxs0.gif

No, not at this crazy fee. Please, let it go Boehly.

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Aug 11 2023, 07:13 PM
gaeria84
post Aug 11 2023, 07:14 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Lahaha @ Aug 11 2023, 07:11 PM)
But I am surprised if Caicedo is really waiting for us. We don't have European football neither we have any Ecuadorian in our team. Or is it Brighton haven't sign off the transfer forms yet......waiting like the greedy seagulls until they get the signal that Chelsea has given up.

Salary I supposed it is similar either way. The medical that Liverpool booked for Caicedo be like "where the heck is this guy?"  laugh.gif

Also kante is his idol, see kante who's just a 6/8 also can be chelsea's best player for years, I think he feel if join us, he got chance to emulate that

In liverpool, not so sure what kind of support system will allow him to be that

Despite that, no... just walk away.. stupid to give in to brighton demands now

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Aug 11 2023, 07:17 PM
Ivan Sac
post Aug 11 2023, 07:14 PM

368 posts

fzrnhkm
post Aug 11 2023, 07:15 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Aug 11 2023, 07:14 PM)
Do it now, boehly

Caicedo’s literally juggling his ass in front of your face

This post has been edited by fzrnhkm: Aug 11 2023, 07:16 PM
Lahaha
post Aug 11 2023, 07:16 PM

219 posts

As much as I want us to exit this war but I also don't want to betray this man's trust in us. He wants us!

This post has been edited by Lahaha: Aug 11 2023, 07:17 PM
Alexdino
post Aug 11 2023, 07:16 PM

2,006 posts

did boehly promised to feed all his family at Ecuador?
hhng
post Aug 11 2023, 07:17 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Aug 11 2023, 07:16 PM)

did boehly promised to feed all his family at Ecuador?
Boehly step son for sure
gaeria84
post Aug 11 2023, 07:20 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Ivan Sac @ Aug 11 2023, 07:14 PM)
QUOTE(Lahaha @ Aug 11 2023, 07:16 PM)
As much as I want us to exit this war but I also don't want to betray this man's trust in us. He wants us!
Aduh, we just pulled a raphinha/kounde x barcelona trick on liverpool

See how, if he only wants to join us and only us, can reduce the fee or not lel

131 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0521sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:50 AM