Apr 8 2012, 03:51 PM
546 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(99chan @ Apr 8 2012, 03:45 PM) i have no motor license. ive only ridden kapchais with clutch. i can also wheelie. rempit ka you? and i want to get the ducati 795 as my first bike. will the maintenance kill me? how often/mileage to service it? or should i just settle with kawasaki z750? im real noob. |
Apr 8 2012, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(ikiey @ Apr 8 2012, 04:15 PM) Me i went to metro driving school... IMHO, it depends on the price they are offering and the location should be easy for u to go should be the priorities... hmm.. okay.. well I saw metro's package was 898 for B full straight.. I need to compare with Perfect Academy.. Anyone here knows the price?? |
Apr 8 2012, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(ikiey @ Apr 8 2012, 04:23 PM) Bro, go reg ninja250r forum for a wile, n save ur self almost rm500... Do get ur own L B full license at JPJ, n go contact bro wadin, he can hook u up for a B-Full License for 400 only Bro... N then can spend the extra 500 bucks yamcha with us, the rest of active thread forumers... Hahhaha eh bro, Straight to bfull without B2 still 400? |
Apr 8 2012, 05:10 PM
Apr 8 2012, 06:00 PM
Apr 8 2012, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(ikiey @ Apr 8 2012, 06:07 PM) If u already have other license, no need to go to learn again... Just straight go to JPJ...To make L B Full is not diffcult bro.. U just go at counter, take num, but while take ur number, just told the officer at the number counter that u wanna renew ur license, but once ur number is up, n u at the counter dealing with another officer, just tell him/her u wanna make a L B Full License... Just make sure u bring along a license size picture, rm20 and fill in the form for L B Full license prior going to the counter... Ur L B Full will settle and ul get ur L license on the dot if all is ok complete form etc... What if I don't have a license and I wanna learn from there? Is it okay? |
Apr 8 2012, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(ikiey @ Apr 8 2012, 06:10 PM) U mean u dont have any other license yet bro...?? Owh, if that the case, im not so sure Bro... Maybe can, maybe not.. Sorry dunno regarding this Bro okay.. thanks |
May 21 2012, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(huahuarider @ May 21 2012, 04:54 AM) whatever people said on taking 650 or 600 above ignore it.trust me.ride 250 first.u cant handle the power trust me.if u miss pop the clutch? yesss u can ride the 650 bike after 1-2 weeks trying.yes YOU CAN RIDE IT, but in EMERGENCY situation? can u handle the weight? the brakes? which one? the front how many percent the back how many percent? depends on the road conditions is it wet? your tire. see lot of things need to consider. pls pls do start with 250cc. ride it for 3-4 years.get experience.your reflex is very important. if ride 1000cc the bike can move the engine dont mati doesnt mean u can ride it. nowadays its easy to see and get big bikes otr since kawasaki ckd the er6 models. thats why we see lots of new people talk here there.pls pls dont listen.and pls DONT BUY NAZA BIKES OR ANY CHINA BIKES.go for japan brand. starts with 250 and SCRAMBLER.why? because of the height.u will learn to overcome the gayat.then scrambler is heavy even for 250.thus u'll get use when u ride bigger bikes in 4 years time.dont go for cbr250 or ninja250 pls.waste.why? because it feels exactly like rxz with more power.u dont feel like riding big bikes at all.and please when u get ur 250 DONT EVER CHANGE ANYTHING, SAVE YOUR MONEY FOR BIGGER BIKES IN 4-5 YEARS.be patient trust me.its worth it.how far can u go with akrapovic or termig or 2 brothers on a 250cc? anything pm me.i can help u. relating to lucifah's comment.. What's your job and how much is your salary? One year one bike? Gila kaya la.. 2 bmw and cb1100.. Total also maybe close to 300k or maybe more? plus maintenance? how can you afford so much? my history -2006-2008 klx250r 2008-now zrx1200r 2009-now bmwr1200c 2010-now bmw1200r 2011-now honda cb1100 and yes i still have all of it.trust me.follow my footstep.be like me.insyaallah |
May 22 2012, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(Lambrettaa @ May 22 2012, 09:05 PM) Hi =] , i just got a new bike and i find that the clutch is either very high or tight ( dont know which term to use) hence when the clutch is constantly used my hand get very fatigue and its even painful sometimes. Is there any good solution to this? Thank YOU! what bike is it? |
May 27 2012, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ May 27 2012, 09:23 PM) why not add another rm100 or so and you can get italian made, i.e. agv, nolan, etc.? What helmet is this? mine only 799 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wah... org miri. pasya ompuan gik. nasib bait kau di kl tek. mun sik dah ku nyuroh kau cia ku minum tek. |
May 28 2012, 10:45 AM
May 28 2012, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ May 28 2012, 11:22 AM) it's a full face the N104 is the modular one, costing on avg RM 1,150 - one of the best bang for your buck, modular helmet in the market the N104 and N85 were my choices initially. but finally chose the N85 as it was lighter (200+g lighter) and cheaper (rm800) than an N104 the only advantage the N104 has is being modular, which i find is only necessary when i go to mcdonald's to order my mccikin meal. the N85 is also described by many reviews as a full-face version of the very popular N104 modular helmet QUOTE(kucinggemok @ May 28 2012, 01:20 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « U mention AGV store, is it in malaysia? Or the online store? I bought my agv ax8 at sunny cycle. I'm currently looking at HJC and Nolan.. |
May 28 2012, 02:13 PM
May 28 2012, 02:53 PM
Added on May 28, 2012, 2:29 pm this one i have to mention, although it's an italian brand, it is made in china (or maybe taiwan) neverthelss, it got an excellent rating from webbikeworld http://www.webbikeworld.com/r2/motorcycle-...onda/review.htm currently, the trend is to shift manufacturing of mid to low end helmets to china / taiwan for cheaper cost japanese reign supreme with their super premium shoei and arai [/quote] The Caberg Konda I did some research from youtube, ppl say that the chin bar will come off.. As in the screws will loosen. :/ that problem happen quite often [EDIT] I'm looking for a helmet that is suitable for urban environment and everyday riding. For upright position riding. Is it hot in a FF when stationary at the traffic light?? If it's hot then I might be getting a Modular. This post has been edited by technosakai: May 28 2012, 03:00 PM |
May 28 2012, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ May 28 2012, 04:37 PM) then you might as well go for an open face helmet open face not so safe.. I dont want to be like that guy in /k/ bikers forum that lost his 2 front teeth cuz no chin bar. I don't mind opening the chin bar every time I stop at the lights.even if you wear modular, you can't expect to open up the chin bar everytime you stop on a traffic light but based on my very lmited experience with full face (2 month+), it is not as hot as i initially thought. when riding around city, i tilt open the visor a bit and let air in when stationary that is why my priority in getting a ff helmet is the ventilation and the n85 is very generous with it - chin, brow, head vents, ventouri spoiler at the back. trade off is wind noise at high speed |
May 30 2012, 11:56 AM
May 30 2012, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ May 30 2012, 01:08 PM) unfortunately that privilege comes when you run the business, not when you work for it have an Internal Sun visor? That's good. use for 1 day already not yet broken in properly so the cheek padding is a bit too thick ventilation is superb. 5 (FIVE !) vents - 1 mouth vent, 1 brow vent, 2 top vent (which can be reversed so you can either choose to use it as cold air intake or use it as hot air exhaust) then there is the rear spoiler which acts as a ventouri lip and suck hot air out from the rear vents noise is quite bad. turbulence is expected from the many vents the dark visor is very nice some fogging in the morning (unexpected, but maybe because there is still lots of debris as it sits in the box for quite some time the helmet is light - very light for the price. 1.5kg for a rm 800 italian made helmet, which is good (of coz there's 1.2kg helmets, but price is a killer) if you have more interest, perhaps you can just remind me again one month from now, after i use it everyday |
May 30 2012, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(ahquan26 @ May 30 2012, 10:45 PM) Guys I'm gonna start biking by next year, gonna do more research and seek for advice before starting it ~ There's no R15 in M'sia. Only got Fz150i. But you can convert it to R15 with a cost of 2k+ for the cover sets What bike I'm gonna start with ? The Yamaha R1 and R6 is in my mind but I know its bad to start with a super sport, so I was considering a R15 or XJ6 first ~ Is it the right choice ? I'm gonna start on biking with Fz150i next year |
| Change to: | 0.0555sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:35 PM |