Bank FD Collateral for Credit Card Approval, Or pledged fd

TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 01:57 AM, updated 3y ago

1,836 posts

HSBC Visa Platinum Card
Our best cash rebate card for the whole family.

Instant Shell and Caltex discounts

https://www.dbs.com.sg/personal/cards/credi...rnmore-target-a

DBS BANK and OCBC bank DO NOT ALLOW THIS FD......

https://www.sc.com/sg/credit-cards/simply-cash-credit-card

Standard chartered bank sg not allow

https://www.ocbc.com/personal-banking/cards...-card.page#tab2

But UOB bank sg allow
HSBC bank sg allow

Citibank not allow

Min. income S$30,000 (local/PR) or
S$42,000 (foreigner) a year

https://www.uob.com.sg/personal/cards/cashback/one-card.page

UOB one card

Fuel up at Shell and Caltex, and receive a discount of up to 17% instantly.

https://www.hsbc.com.sg/credit-cards/products/visa-platinum/

Who can apply?

To apply, you must:

be at least 21 years of age
have a minimum annual income of SGD30,000 (Singaporeans and Permanent Residents)

For self-employed and commission-based Singaporeans or Permanent Residents, a minimum annual income of SGD40,000 is required

For foreigners residing in Singapore, a minimum annual income of SGD40,000 is required.

If you do not meet the above income requirements, a minimum Fixed Deposit Collateral of SGD10,000 is required.

To qualify for HSBC Premier, a Total Relationship Balance of at least S$200,000 in deposits, investments and/or insurance is required.

If the Total Relationship Balance falls below S$200,000, and no other qualifying HSBC Premier account is maintained outside of Singapore, a monthly service fee of S$50 will be charged.

Who can apply?
To apply for an HSBC TravelOne card, you must be aged 21 or above and have a minimum annual income of:

SGD30,000, if you're a Singaporean or Permanent Resident

SGD40,000, if you're a self-employed or commission-based Singaporean or Permanent Resident

SGD40,000, if you're a foreigner residing in Singapore

If you do not meet these income requirements, a minimum fixed deposit collateral of SGD10,000 will apply.

A pledged asset is an asset that is used by a lender to secure a debt or loan and can include cash, stocks, bonds, and other equity or securities. A pledged asset is collateral held by a lender in return for lending funds.

Pledged assets can reduce the down payment that is typically required for a loan as well as reduces the interest rate charged.

Malaysian banks usually do not explicitly state on their official websites that they accept a minimum Fixed Deposit Collateral of RM XxXx for a 100% credit card approval, right?

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Aug 5 2023, 03:01 AM
digilife
post Jun 8 2023, 02:04 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

wat a joke

singkie need tried so hard to get a HSBC cc meh ?

eddievh
post Jun 8 2023, 02:05 AM

3,219 posts

Quite many local offer fd pledge credit card.
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 02:05 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 8 2023, 02:04 AM)
wat a joke

singkie need tried so hard to get a HSBC cc meh ?
I mean for foreigners

Some of my friends salary is 5000sgd also failed to get
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 02:11 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jun 8 2023, 02:05 AM)
Like maybank ,cimb bank,public bank?

Really the fd is tied with the credit card?

Cannot withdraw the fd unless the card is cancel?
eddievh
post Jun 8 2023, 02:16 AM

3,219 posts

https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...ed-deposit.html
Hlb,ambank,affin got. The rest not sure.
cedriclee
post Jun 8 2023, 05:50 AM

202 posts

Some ppl retired or don't have income doc. How do you expect them to apply for credit card if they don't pledge something in return?
max_cavalera
post Jun 8 2023, 07:33 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Last time i mnow maybank offer pledge fd for cc

Now not sure.
Heroicage
post Jun 8 2023, 07:34 AM

265 posts

today, you just use mobile apps...that is easily replacing most of payment ....not to mention the NFC support should be available.

sanwaltz
post Jun 8 2023, 07:42 AM

51 posts

write so long for wrong forum

inb4 i have that card for years when i was b40
carlitofreak
post Jun 8 2023, 08:28 AM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
931 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 02:11 AM)

My experience with Maybank, I can withdraw the Pledge FD after using the card for few years and good payment record.

NEP1971
post Jun 8 2023, 08:33 AM

In sg, no amex no talk please

That’s basic
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 08:34 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Jun 8 2023, 08:28 AM)
My experience with Maybank, I can withdraw the Pledge FD after using the card for few years and good payment record.
How many years you used the card?
accordvtec
post Jun 8 2023, 08:34 AM

107 posts

yes. i got the amex 2 card plat when i was just in college.
pledged 10k fd for the cc and my credit limit is only 10k for the rest of the card life unless you apply for new then cancel your card wit fd
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 08:35 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(NEP1971 @ Jun 8 2023, 08:33 AM)
In sg, no amex no talk please

That’s basic
Is it minimum must become premier banking customer (have at least 250K sgd ) ?
digilife
post Jun 8 2023, 08:36 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 02:05 AM)
I mean for foreigners

Some of my friends salary is 5000sgd also failed to get
then just get 1 in MY , then can use in Sg already

you can SDG convert to MYR to pay too

untung lor
NEP1971
post Jun 8 2023, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 08:35 AM)
Is it minimum must become premier banking customer (have at least 250K sgd ) ?
When you walk into premier banking, amoi there will give you more attention than amoi in normal banking.
carlitofreak
post Jun 8 2023, 08:47 AM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
931 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 08:34 AM)
How many years you used the card?
At that time during 5th Year I request to withdraw the FD and retain the card
incubus_skj
post Jun 8 2023, 09:09 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

plat cards nowadays macam sampah card ad. no need high high income they also offer liao

better just get preferred / world card.. don't have to queue when go bank and oversea buy stuff also get cashback 99
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 09:13 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jun 8 2023, 09:09 AM)
plat cards nowadays macam sampah card ad. no need high high income they also offer liao

better just get preferred / world card.. don't have to queue when go bank and oversea buy stuff also get cashback 99
don't have to queue when go bank

Really?

Which bank offer this?

Show world credit card no need que?
incubus_skj
post Jun 8 2023, 09:23 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 09:13 AM)
Really?

Which bank offer this?

preferred no need queue

world card oversea free cashback

TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 10:10 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jun 8 2023, 09:23 AM)
preferred no need queue

How many percent per month and maximum cap?
incubus_skj
post Jun 8 2023, 10:51 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 10:10 AM)
UNLIMITED 1.5% Cash Rebate on Overseas Spend

When it comes to travelling, the right card matters. Get Unlimited 1.5% Cash Rebate on overseas spend (including Online Spend in Foreign Currency). Plan your vacation and maximize your getaway with your CIMB World Mastercard Credit Card now!

Overseas spend is defined as retail purchases made in currency other than Ringgit Malaysia (RM) or falls under Dynamic Currency Conversion. Valid from    1 April 2023 - 30 September 2023.
cloudwan0
post Jun 8 2023, 10:59 AM

236 posts

this card is not difficult lah, the just give me even i dont have deposit account with them...
cloudwan0
post Jun 8 2023, 11:13 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 10:10 AM)
he is referring to this, but i getting this is due to its "4 mpd on up to S$2,000 of online spend per month"

https://milelion.com/2023/03/24/review-dbs-...ans-world-card/
SUSCincai lar
post Jun 8 2023, 11:18 AM

113 posts

Citibank not sell off to UOB liao ??
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 01:01 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Jun 8 2023, 10:59 AM)
this card is not difficult lah, the just give me even i dont have deposit account with them...
Singapore one or malaysia one?

Are you singapore pr?
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 01:02 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Jun 8 2023, 11:13 AM)
he is referring to this, but i getting this is due to its "4 mpd on up to S$2,000 of online spend per month"

https://milelion.com/2023/03/24/review-dbs-...ans-world-card/
You can get woman card?
I thought you are man?
Boomwick
post Jun 8 2023, 01:04 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jun 8 2023, 07:33 AM)
Last time i mnow maybank offer pledge fd for cc

Now not sure.
My card still under my pledged 5k fd as collateral to maybank.
Use for 10 yrs ad
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 01:05 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Jun 8 2023, 11:18 AM)
Citibank not sell off to UOB liao ??
Singapore and hk no

Singapore's United Overseas Bank (UOB) has agreed to acquire Citigroup's consumer banking operations in four Asian countries, namely

Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam, and the Philippines.

The transaction was announced in January 2022 and is expected to be completed in phases, subject to regulatory approvals.

There were no reports of UOB acquiring Citibank's consumer banking operations in

Hong Kong SAR or Singapore.

Citi Completes Sale of India Consumer Banking to Axis Bank Limited
March 01, 2023
Seven Total Divestitures Completed as Part of Citi's Strategy Refresh

NEW YORK - Citi announced today it has completed the sale of its India consumer business to Axis Bank Limited (Axis). The sale, which Citi and Axis first announced in March 2022, includes credit cards, retail banking, wealth management and consumer loans, as well as the

Transfer of approximately 3,200 Citi employees.

The transaction is expected to result in a regulatory capital benefit of US$1.4 billion.

Citi's institutional client businesses in India are excluded from the sale and Citi remains focused on serving institutional clients in India and globally.

Citi also announced today the completion of the sale of its retail banking and consumer credit card businesses in Vietnam to UOB Group. Since announcing intentions to exit consumer banking across 14 markets in Asia, Europe, the Middle East and Mexico as part of its strategic refresh,

Citi has signed sales agreements in nine markets and has now closed sales in seven markets including

Australia, Bahrain,

Malaysia, the Philippines, Thailand and Vietnam,

in addition to India.

The firm previously announced wind-downs of Citi’s consumer business in China and Korea, and the wind-down of Citi’s overall presence in Russia is in progress.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Jun 8 2023, 01:10 PM
cloudwan0
post Jun 8 2023, 01:33 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 01:02 PM)
You can get woman card?
I thought you are man?
check the link i share brows.gif
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 01:36 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Jun 8 2023, 01:04 PM)
My card still under my pledged 5k fd as collateral to maybank.
Use for 10 yrs ad
the interest very low leh
cloudwan0

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 01:01 PM)
Singapore one or malaysia one?

Are you singapore pr?
singapore lah, no need to be PR, just need to have EP...
TSplouffle0789

1,836 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Jun 8 2023, 01:33 PM)
check the link i share  brows.gif
Don’t let the name fool you. The gender-neutral DBS Woman’s World Card is a must-have option; an easy 96,000 miles per year with just S$2,000 monthly spend

UOB bank sg one only for female
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 01:38 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Jun 8 2023, 01:36 PM)
singapore lah, no need to be PR, just need to have EP...
Kesian S pass cannot?

Luckily hsbc bank sg and uob bank sg allow put fd 10,000 sgd
cloudwan0
post Jun 8 2023, 01:42 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 01:38 PM)
Kesian S pass cannot?
Luckily hsbc bank sg and uob bank sg allow put fd 10,000 sgd
dont know about S pass...

i first come in already EP... and getting the first CC on second year

first year was rejected, so i go apply the cashline after that apply CC, then only got the CC
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 01:46 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Jun 8 2023, 01:42 PM)
dont know about S pass...

i first come in already EP... and getting the first CC on second year

first year was rejected, so i go apply the cashline after that apply CC, then only got the CC
https://www.dbs.com.sg/personal/loans/perso...wE&gclsrc=aw.ds

Is it this one?
So special

Eligibility requirements

Nationality Singaporean Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident
Age 21 – 70 years old

Income Minimum Annual Income S$20,000

Boomwick
post Jun 8 2023, 01:47 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 01:36 PM)
the interest very low leh
All pledged collateralized fd will not be entitled for promo rates.

All board rate only.
BuKeYi
post Jun 8 2023, 01:49 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

didn't know HSBC Vis platinum so hard to get in SG, lmao

at here, Annual Income 24K> can apply liao.

Mostly here pledge fd for infinite/elite card
Virlution
post Jun 8 2023, 01:49 PM

483 posts

I got HSBC master....but memalukan cause credit limit sibeh low
cloudwan0
post Jun 8 2023, 02:06 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 01:46 PM)
https://www.dbs.com.sg/personal/loans/perso...wE&gclsrc=aw.ds
Is it this one?
So special

Eligibility requirements

Nationality Singaporean Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident
Age 21 – 70 years old
Income Minimum Annual Income S$20,000
not DBS, i get from OCBC
singapore CC is similar like Msia, you dont have credit profile, it will be hard for you to get CC.

DBS is more difficult to start with, so go for others bank, like Citibank, once you have 1 CC, it will be easy for you to apply DBS one.

https://www.ocbc.com/personal-banking/loans...yment-cash-loan

TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 02:06 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Jun 8 2023, 01:49 PM)
didn't know HSBC Vis platinum so hard to get in SG, lmao

at here, Annual Income 24K> can apply liao.

Mostly here pledge fd for infinite/elite card
Nowadays young people with clean record( no house and car loan)
Vety difficult to get normal credit card
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 02:07 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Jun 8 2023, 02:06 PM)
not DBS, i get from OCBC
singapore CC is similar like Msia, you dont have credit profile, it will be hard for you to get CC.

DBS is more difficult to start with, so go for others bank, like Citibank, once you have 1 CC, it will be easy for you to apply DBS one.

EasiCredit is a standby line of credit that lets you flexibly choose your repayment amount.

Ok,i understand now.

This is like built a credit score payment record for you right?
holymushroom
post Jun 8 2023, 02:08 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Jun 8 2023, 02:06 PM)
not DBS, i get from OCBC

i apply for citibank card recently and got a switch for sign up promo.

what is good about hsbc?

When i look for cc i m just looking at the signup promo.. what is so attractive with other bank that must sign up with them?

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 02:06 PM)
actually no leh, i m here only for 9 months but i m ep holder la, citi is quick and easy.

This post has been edited by holymushroom: Jun 8 2023, 02:09 PM
BuKeYi
post Jun 8 2023, 02:15 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

that's why a lot of youngster bankruptcy at young age due to using future money too much.

best is save some money first, buy a car with 50% DP (that time apply cc with the same bank you apply loan) normally they will approve it.

Or get a home loan (which normally they will give you FFL CC), even it is approve but you didn't sign it. Like I apply loan from 2 banks, MBB & another bank (forgot which).
MBB upgraded my 2 cards from plat to premier, while another bank also send me their cc (which I already canceled)
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 02:42 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Jun 8 2023, 02:15 PM)
that's why a lot of youngster bankruptcy at young age due to using future money too much.

best is save some money first, buy a car with 50% DP (that time apply cc with the same bank you apply loan) normally they will approve it.

Or get a home loan (which normally they will give you FFL CC), even it is approve but you didn't sign it. Like I apply loan from 2 banks, MBB & another bank (forgot which).
MBB upgraded my 2 cards from plat to premier, while another bank also send me their cc (which I already canceled)
FFL CC ?
BuKeYi
post Jun 8 2023, 02:58 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 02:42 PM)
FFL CC ?
free for life cc
cloudwan0
post Jun 8 2023, 02:58 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 02:07 PM)
EasiCredit is a standby line of credit that lets you flexibly choose your repayment amount.
Ok,i understand now.

This is like built a credit score payment record for you right?
yes.

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Jun 8 2023, 02:08 PM)
i apply for citibank card recently and got a switch for sign up promo.

what is good about hsbc?

When i look for cc i m just looking at the signup promo.. what is so attractive with other bank that must sign up with them?
actually no leh, i m here only for 9 months but i m ep holder la, citi is quick and easy.
nothing good from HSBC, usually sign up for point, free gift...

my mandate card only 2~3 cards, but i got like 20+ different CC from different bank...
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 03:50 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Jun 8 2023, 02:58 PM)
free for life cc
no need pay service tax rm25 for lifelong?
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 03:51 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Jun 8 2023, 02:58 PM)
yes.

my mandate card only 2~3 cards, but i got like 20+ different CC from different bank...
You just keep for collection?
You call hotline to cancel the card?
Icehart
post Jun 8 2023, 03:57 PM

14,899 posts

That is not called clean record. That is called no record.
Clean record is 00000000000000000000000 in your CCRIS report.
Imbi Plaza Lot 1.28
post Jun 8 2023, 04:03 PM

188 posts

nod.gif
Efalex
post Jun 8 2023, 04:04 PM

361 posts

I'm waiting for bank to launch "Forever Alone" card..
BuKeYi
post Jun 8 2023, 04:17 PM

Dame Dame
909 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 03:50 PM)
no need pay service tax rm25 for lifelong?
annual fee only, sst still need to pay.

For mbb, normally I just used the point to offset the sst. That's why I cancel the other bank cc, because didn't use at all.
So if you plan to apply mortgage loan soon, can think think and ask the sales agent. Normally they provide the form to you as well when you provide docs for them.
Mee Rebus
post Jun 8 2023, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jun 8 2023, 02:05 AM)
How this works ? Assuming after few years, you cash out your FD, the CC will be cancelled even all the while your make prompt payment ?
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 8 2023, 05:44 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Efalex @ Jun 8 2023, 04:04 PM)
I'm waiting for bank to launch "Forever Alone" card..
Single only applied?
cloudwan0
post Jun 9 2023, 09:43 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 03:51 PM)
You just keep for collection?
You call hotline to cancel the card?
they give, i take loh
usually the waive my annual fees automatically

if they dont waive, then just cancel, only 1 single call
19 Degree South
post Jun 9 2023, 09:47 AM

1,682 posts

need so desperate to own a cc?lol
TSplouffle0789
post Jun 14 2023, 11:59 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(NEP1971 @ Jun 8 2023, 08:37 AM)
When you walk into premier banking, amoi there will give you more attention than amoi in normal banking.
Premier banking center staff all are young amoi?
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 5 2023, 03:03 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Mee Rebus @ Jun 8 2023, 04:21 PM)
How this works ? Assuming after few years, you cash out your FD, the CC will be cancelled even all the while your make prompt payment ?
If you want to withdraw your fixed deposit, you must cancel your credit card first..

TSplouffle0789
post Aug 5 2023, 03:09 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Jun 8 2023, 02:58 PM)
yes.

This hsbc travelone credit card nice

Travel in style

Airport lounge: enjoy 4 complimentary lounge visits per year to over 1,300 global airport lounges for primary cardholders – register now

Travel rewards: shop at key destinations around the world and enjoy cashback offers and discounts from both in-store and online merchants across over 25 countries

https://www.hsbc.com.sg/credit-cards/produc...velone/rewards/

Airline miles
Redeem your points for miles with any of our airline partners, including

British Airways, Cathay Pacific, Singapore Airlines and many more.

Hotel stays
Redeem your points for hotel points with

Accor Live Limitless,
IHG One Rewards or [ Redemption rate: 25,000 HSBC points : 10,000 hotel points]
Marriott Bonvoy [Redemption rate: 25,000 HSBC points : 10,000 hotel points]

and enjoy free hotel stays at over 10,000 hotels worldwide.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Aug 5 2023, 03:11 AM
mystalyzer
post Aug 5 2023, 04:13 AM

394 posts

wow so rich
cloudwan0
post Aug 7 2023, 09:02 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 5 2023, 03:09 AM)

compare with this?

https://www.uob.com.sg/personal/cards/privi...metal-card.page

im thinking to apply, but i only eligible for 40k miles not 80k miles
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 7 2023, 09:13 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 09:13 AM)
Really?

Which bank offer this?

cant remember when was the last time I went to the bank

nowadays, all online, open acc also e-kyc, submit docs all online

Queuing at the bank? let just reserve that for old fellas who die die need to meet some cute teller at the counter

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Aug 7 2023, 09:14 AM
kons
post Aug 7 2023, 09:24 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

no one cares about your fd once your card approve.

the fd is just for the card approval and credit limit..

after 6 month i withdraw the fd .. and use it on other banks
Ayambetul
post Aug 7 2023, 09:45 AM

336 posts

Ayam don't get it

What to brag about credit card, it is not even the legendary black card
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 7 2023, 09:53 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Aug 7 2023, 09:24 AM)

Must after 6 months?

cytyler
post Aug 7 2023, 09:57 AM

399 posts

tried to apply for hsbc cc that salary requires 3k/month, where my salary is 4x the requirement, yet get rejected. i wonder how they evaluate the applications.
TSplouffle0789
post Aug 7 2023, 10:55 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(cytyler @ Aug 7 2023, 09:57 AM)
tried to apply for hsbc cc that salary requires 3k/month, where my salary is 4x the requirement, yet get rejected. i wonder how they evaluate the applications.

The eligible card type and corresponding minimum FD pledge amount are as follows:
Card Type

Min FD Pledge Amount (RM)

Emirates World Elite

Emirates World

Emirates Platinum

airasia Platinum

airasia Gold

GSC Platinum

GSC Gold

Sutera Platinum

Essential

WISE

I’M

Just ask the hsbc bank staff how much fd need?

Maybe just 3000?
fantasy1989
post Aug 7 2023, 10:59 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(cytyler @ Aug 7 2023, 09:57 AM)
record cantik?
trojandude
post Aug 7 2023, 11:33 AM

117 posts

I use AmEx plat. This one better than most black anyway besides AmEx black. Most if not all local CCs including the Priority Banking ones (use FD as collateral as you say) have foreign transaction fee which is lame. Frequent travelers have lame choices of card in Malaysia.

I think only OCBC Voyage have 0% foreign transaction fee

This post has been edited by trojandude: Aug 7 2023, 11:35 AM
kons
post Aug 7 2023, 11:49 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 7 2023, 10:55 AM)
The eligible card type and corresponding minimum FD pledge amount are as follows:
me using emirates world elite. vertical card rocks.
but need to swipe 350k per year to get free return biz class to europe.

TSplouffle0789
post Aug 7 2023, 12:07 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(trojandude @ Aug 7 2023, 11:33 AM)
I use AmEx plat. This one better than most black anyway besides AmEx black. Most if not all local CCs including the Priority Banking ones (use FD as collateral as you say) have foreign transaction fee which is lame. Frequent travelers have lame choices of card in Malaysia.

I think only OCBC Voyage have 0% foreign transaction fee

This card have some special features?

Can put fd to get this credit card?
jon0000
post Aug 7 2023, 12:15 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Aug 7 2023, 09:24 AM)

I got rejected by cimb MY for credit card and they ask to pledge fd ~ 10k.

Any diff between normal fd and cc fd ? I have extg fd with the bank does that not count ? More than 100k
cytyler
post Aug 7 2023, 12:41 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Aug 7 2023, 10:59 AM)
record cantik?
the only loan i have is car loan rm700/month , ptptn settled few years ago , no other loan or anything ...that keeps me wondering why
trojandude
post Aug 7 2023, 12:47 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 7 2023, 12:07 PM)
This card have some special features?

Can put fd to get this credit card?
You can google it. On top of my head
- cheaper fare when buying ticket using AmexTravel
- Gold status in Hilton, Marriot and few more (when you stay at their hotels, can get free upgrade sometimes, and usually free breakfasts and late checkout and more)
- bunch of statement credits...u can google it
- of course 0% transaction fee

No cannot use FD. Minimum 150-200k SGD annual income.

https://www.americanexpress.com/sg/charge-c.../platinum-card/
deodorant
post Aug 7 2023, 12:53 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

I’m confused. Is this lowyat.sg or what

0.0346sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:44 AM