Bank FD Collateral for Credit Card Approval, Or pledged fd

cloudwan0
post Jun 8 2023, 10:59 AM

236 posts

this card is not difficult lah, the just give me even i dont have deposit account with them...
cloudwan0
post Jun 8 2023, 11:13 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 10:10 AM)
world card oversea free cashback
How many percent per month and maximum cap?
he is referring to this, but i getting this is due to its "4 mpd on up to S$2,000 of online spend per month"

https://milelion.com/2023/03/24/review-dbs-...ans-world-card/
cloudwan0
post Jun 8 2023, 01:33 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 01:02 PM)
You can get woman card?
I thought you are man?
check the link i share brows.gif
cloudwan0
post Jun 8 2023, 01:36 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 01:01 PM)
Singapore one or malaysia one?

Are you singapore pr?
singapore lah, no need to be PR, just need to have EP...
cloudwan0
post Jun 8 2023, 01:42 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 01:38 PM)
Kesian S pass cannot?
Luckily hsbc bank sg and uob bank sg allow put fd 10,000 sgd
dont know about S pass...

i first come in already EP... and getting the first CC on second year

first year was rejected, so i go apply the cashline after that apply CC, then only got the CC
cloudwan0
post Jun 8 2023, 02:06 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 01:46 PM)
https://www.dbs.com.sg/personal/loans/perso...wE&gclsrc=aw.ds
Is it this one?
So special

Eligibility requirements

Nationality Singaporean Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident
Age 21 – 70 years old
Income Minimum Annual Income S$20,000
not DBS, i get from OCBC
singapore CC is similar like Msia, you dont have credit profile, it will be hard for you to get CC.

DBS is more difficult to start with, so go for others bank, like Citibank, once you have 1 CC, it will be easy for you to apply DBS one.

https://www.ocbc.com/personal-banking/loans...yment-cash-loan

cloudwan0
post Jun 8 2023, 02:58 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 02:07 PM)
EasiCredit is a standby line of credit that lets you flexibly choose your repayment amount.
Ok,i understand now.

This is like built a credit score payment record for you right?
yes.

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Jun 8 2023, 02:08 PM)
i apply for citibank card recently and got a switch for sign up promo.

what is good about hsbc?

When i look for cc i m just looking at the signup promo.. what is so attractive with other bank that must sign up with them?
actually no leh, i m here only for 9 months but i m ep holder la, citi is quick and easy.
nothing good from HSBC, usually sign up for point, free gift...

my mandate card only 2~3 cards, but i got like 20+ different CC from different bank...
cloudwan0
post Jun 9 2023, 09:43 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Jun 8 2023, 03:51 PM)
You just keep for collection?
You call hotline to cancel the card?
they give, i take loh
usually the waive my annual fees automatically

if they dont waive, then just cancel, only 1 single call
cloudwan0
post Aug 7 2023, 09:02 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Aug 5 2023, 03:09 AM)

compare with this?

https://www.uob.com.sg/personal/cards/privi...metal-card.page

im thinking to apply, but i only eligible for 40k miles not 80k miles

0.0174sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:54 PM