AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V3), Phenom... Here AMD goes

xixo_12
post Nov 6 2007, 09:40 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Nov 6 2007, 01:52 AM)
My latest result with new hardware.
Would like to thank Xixo_12 for his trouble to purchase for me the 10th...
| CV6149 | DFI Infinity UltraII-M2 | Crucial 10th Anniversary| Arctic Cooling Freezer64 Pro
[attachmentid=324819]
peh. alredi play with 10th.. good result.. stable enough with 20m.. very good one rclxms.gif

bro mind to share SPI 1M with tight timing using memset .. sure 23s zone or better..

Added on November 6, 2007, 9:51 am
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 5 2007, 08:12 PM)
Yea...it is a new mobo. But I bought it for my dad tongue.gif

-pWs-
finally then it will become ur benchmark rig..haha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Nov 6 2007, 09:51 AM
xixo_12
post Nov 6 2007, 12:58 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Nov 6 2007, 12:57 PM)
but just like Asus or Abit d silent otes ~

all heatpipe is connect together ~ so if u wanna change it is hard~ coz will affect all
changin new mobo..hehe
xixo_12
post Nov 6 2007, 01:18 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Nov 6 2007, 01:13 PM)
Bros, can teach me how to overclock my Amd athlon x2 4200+?? im new..teach me how to do it..ah_chun_92@hotmail.com...add me plzz...and teach me also..i also want to know to OC my graphic card...plzz...
discus here onli.. anyway plz provide ur complete rig.. try google first what oc mean.. then familiar urself with ur bios environment before can oc well
xixo_12
post Nov 6 2007, 01:38 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Nov 6 2007, 01:31 PM)
AMD athlon x2 4200+..ati x1950xtx..2gb ddr2 RAM(kingston brand...not sure what model)...

my case is random one..its not really good...i plan want to get a CM stacker 830 evolution nvidia edition..i heard those fans just like jet engine lo...

i dont have VGA cooler and gpu cooler too..
tis site is only for amd, maybe u can try go to sumwhere else if u plan to oc GC as well..
btw..wut is ur mobo?
xixo_12
post Nov 6 2007, 02:25 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Nov 6 2007, 02:23 PM)
bro,SPI 1m result is in overclock database with tight settings.yeap, achieved 23s rclxms.gif
did u try 5-4-4-3-11.. sure lawa..
xixo_12
post Nov 6 2007, 02:28 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Nov 6 2007, 02:28 PM)
I will soon do that setting heheh now enjoying my rig.Damn puas ahhh hahaha
24/7 that setting? smile.gif
xixo_12
post Nov 6 2007, 02:40 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Nov 6 2007, 02:37 PM)
No..No......right now is at 3.3g@1.425v....seems its not right...3.3 shud not using that vcore...
but anyway will check everything else later abit...like I said enjoy 1st...
sori if this a basi news..Me 1st time use hi perf ram..Jakun abit..hehehhe blush.gif

but 10th is really a bad boy of ram!!Refuse to run very loose timing.Bad boy wanna run high speed with tight timing!!
Respect that and for the 1st time ever i think the heat spreader is really doing its job.Damn hot!! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
haha..jakun? at least u manage to get almost ddr2-1200.. play with tight timing baru sedap..

bro tak keje ke? curi tulang ke..haha
xixo_12
post Nov 6 2007, 08:21 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Nov 6 2007, 03:47 PM)
wahh...all u guys already maju ar... brows.gif
aik pe nie?? xphm.. really suspicious answer..haha tongue.gif
xixo_12
post Nov 6 2007, 10:21 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Nov 6 2007, 10:00 PM)
How much is the exact for phenom 9500 bro? tongue.gif
u always got money to buy ha??
blanjer me la..haha

Added on November 6, 2007, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(sempronic @ Nov 6 2007, 08:54 PM)
no la....long time im not looking this thread...
already page 31....and all already change to good OC stuff....
hehehe... biggrin.gif

me still waiting my ballistix tracer from RMA.... sweat.gif
pity u.. ya lor.. lama x jumpa u..

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Nov 6 2007, 10:22 PM
xixo_12
post Nov 6 2007, 11:00 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Nov 6 2007, 10:53 PM)
Allrite.Later ill buy,wait till my windsy F2 damage/burn 1st.. tongue.gif
Hehe,then ill let go my TA690G.

@ Bro_xixo,i dont have money la,i have,but always x cukup,still funding here. tongue.gif
after sell ur ta690g can giv a try to ta770 A2+ biggrin.gif
xixo_12
post Nov 7 2007, 04:25 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

Biostar has announced the launch of its TA770 A2+ motherboard based on the AMD 770 chipset.

The TA770 A2+ supports the upcoming AMD Phenom series multi-core processors, which support dual-channel DDR2-1066, bigger L3 cache and offer optimized overclocking ability.

The TA770 A2+ features HyperTransport 3.0 technology and PCI Express 2.0, which offers data transfer speeds of 5GT/s, noted Biostar.

The TA770 A2+ has a recommended retail price of US$90 and will be available in China near the beginning of November and in the US and Europe by mid-November, according to the company.

great price to grab for another "MAYBE" great OCable mobo

link: http://digitimes.com/Backgrounders/ArtRevi...ages=PR&seq=203

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Nov 7 2007, 04:25 PM
xixo_12
post Nov 7 2007, 08:26 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 7 2007, 07:22 PM)
Just found one more link.

Asus 790 Phenom board lagi nice  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Asus 790 Mobo

-pWs-
nice design.. with ram cooling ke hape tue??
xixo_12
post Nov 7 2007, 08:31 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Nov 7 2007, 08:29 PM)
Any Infinity model bro??

Thats with digital phase??

Pocket hurt liao..
see u again today.. any improvement in SPI?
xixo_12
post Nov 7 2007, 10:09 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Nov 7 2007, 09:51 PM)
No worrr bro.........
No copywaza..Tried b4 but dunno why not working for me....
I will soon do it and play with timing.......attack SuperPI with vengeance hahaha
tight as a virgin and high speed as F1 car...heheh
dont said only.. prove it now..heheh (poison a little)
xixo_12
post Nov 8 2007, 12:18 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(nik0ns @ Nov 8 2007, 03:49 AM)
dont have prob..just want to try higher oc'ability ram, my mushkin can reach 500mhz/ddr1000 only
waiting for ur result.. before tat use it as 24/7 la.. quite smart

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Nov 8 2007, 12:21 PM
xixo_12
post Nov 8 2007, 05:47 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Nov 8 2007, 05:40 PM)
othros is for dual core , sp2004 is single core .

Both is the same thing.

So if u use sp2004 the u need run 2, same for primetest and superpi
the things now.. no need to run double orthos
xixo_12
post Nov 8 2007, 06:34 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Nov 8 2007, 06:02 PM)
if u run 2 orthos...if u have quad core....
run 2 superPi?? hmm.gif
depends....but i think for dual core need to...
i think one is enough..doesnt it will effect the time??
xixo_12
post Nov 9 2007, 12:35 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

@betaiso
ur temp will sure melambung after orthos.. mind to attach it jus onli 20min running??

@noobianz
so many money to orderd phenom now.. u will be the num 1..haha
xixo_12
post Nov 9 2007, 04:00 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Nov 9 2007, 01:42 PM)
i really geram sometimes lol...press the button then cannot then i will press power button den cannot again sometimes i even press 2 together lol  rclxub.gif

i wan dual..but wait first la..now no $ yet...

when multiplier is x10, i put bus speed to 230 only...also cannot boot...i tried to reset soooooooo many times =(
hmmm....wat i need to do to have my name in the first post??
no reset.. plx close all power supply.. mean switch off.. n then try to open back main power..
xixo_12
post Nov 11 2007, 11:06 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(noobianz @ Nov 11 2007, 06:48 AM)
im stuck now @2.8ghz,afraid to pump more vcore...i can boot into windows on 2.9ghz but failed orthos after running it for 1 minute(vcore 1.47v)

i lowered the divider to DDR400...any suggestion?or do i need to do sum burn in b4 pushing further?
u know to play with trfc.. try to set 195ns...
burn in doesnt help too much..
check other setting too..
summore check ur CM psu.. either it flactuates too much or not...

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Nov 11 2007, 11:07 AM

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0426sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:10 AM