AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V3), Phenom... Here AMD goes

CV6149
post Oct 23 2007, 11:27 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Oct 23 2007, 11:18 PM)
OT meant??
I see. The power consumption will be high or not?
Who here got the wattage reader device? Pinjam guna kejap?

-pWs-
I dunno la about the power consumption..but i guess better than old 450w(65% efficient???)
OT=orthos??
CV6149
post Oct 24 2007, 01:19 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Oct 24 2007, 12:48 AM)
bro, yr 3.5G F3 need how high Vcore and Vdimm?
Nice 32M PI bench u got there, can postyour memset timing?
btw, what is the PI 1M reselt @3.5G?
boss mana ada 3.5g
its 3.4g only...

best 1m superpi is in overlocking database.Slow sad.gif due to slow ram...

here is the info u needed.

This post has been edited by CV6149: Oct 24 2007, 01:21 AM
CV6149
post Oct 24 2007, 01:38 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

aoinatsume,
thats a good result from ur F3.....in the end of the day..seem like all the F3 we got from him is good..doesnt matter the stepping..

I already yamcha with dblooi in Kajang....heheh so my part is done..eheh who else wanna treat dblooi...

CV6149
post Oct 24 2007, 01:51 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Oct 24 2007, 01:44 AM)
i like this setting smile.gif

Vcore@1.375V, Vdimm@2.3V
thanks bro for the info...
CV6149
post Oct 24 2007, 02:35 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Oct 24 2007, 02:20 PM)
your're welcome, bro laugh.gif

btw, why dont just upload the pic to LYN? using the attachment function
imageshack sometimes quite hard to open wink.gif
yeah...its very2 slow to load..
CV6149
post Oct 26 2007, 12:27 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(betaiso @ Oct 25 2007, 11:27 PM)
which of the following is better..? all about two years old  tongue.gif

1) artic silver 2
2) artic silver ceramic
3) thermalright SI97 supplied compound

ok..

i bought:-
- AMD x2 6000+
- ASUS M2A-VM HDMI
- 2x 1GB 667 Corsair ValueSelect

i adjust the chipset vcore to 1.4v, ddr2 vcore to 2.0v and processor vcore to 1.5v and set the bus speed to 220mhz and the system run at 3300mhz beautifully, the only problem is the CPU temp hovering around 56-58, is it a bit high?

i am using AMD stock cooler with the stock compound, will the above mentioned compound help? pls advise..  notworthy.gif
No thermal interface material will help you here.
Suggest you follow pws recommendation 1st to minimize unnecessary voltage use to achieve ur target speed.
Then only can settle temp prob.Always use 3rd party hsf when overclock.idle temp at around 58c will kill ur proc when it full load.
X2 temp change when full load is soo unbelieveable fast!!
CV6149
post Oct 26 2007, 09:01 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

AoiNatsume,

I think it depend on mobo design and limitation with regards to increase voltage for chipset.
On my DFIi...im running 1700mhz HT link 24/7 with stock voltage.And the rig is stable in Orthos for many hour too.
But no doubt I did bump the voltage too,scared the stability issue.Mana tahu,it can stay put with stock volt. biggrin.gif
This actually a surprise to me coz I had thought the max is 1250 only...

CV6149
post Oct 26 2007, 11:00 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

really impress with your mobo dblooi.
damn kaw!

my dfi only can achieved 370HTT and 1850mhz for HT link
no need cpu z laaa coz lower than taiko already...
CV6149
post Oct 27 2007, 07:32 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

wow..a new revision brisbane???
Any review??
CV6149
post Oct 27 2007, 08:00 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

Seems like G2 is some sort like F3...
With a improved memory latency and improve memory controller..hehehehhe
CV6149
post Oct 27 2007, 08:09 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

emm this would be a good replacement for F3..since the F3 supplies is very scarce..BUt Im sure we would see a more benchamrk btw G1,G2 and F3 soon..
CV6149
post Oct 28 2007, 12:00 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Oct 28 2007, 09:58 AM)
oc just now, finally make it to 21s zone  rclxm9.gif
also , able to hit 3981MHz clock speed  rclxm9.gif
thanks to CV6149 for the fish pump suggestion  laugh.gif

@ongbs
you are right about something , one step to 4GHz brows.gif
almost a 100% oc ..what a wonderful day

Pi 1M 21.953s
[attachmentid=319182]
cpu-z validation: http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=260412

clock speed 3981MHz cpu-z validation: http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=260411
finally i make it  cry.gif
congrats bro!!...
I guess ur sponsor in China clapping their hand laaa
hehehhehe

whats the temp with new pump?? vcore?
CV6149
post Oct 28 2007, 12:42 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

hahahah thats nice bro!!
go for 4ghz and become the world record holder laaa
CV6149
post Oct 28 2007, 12:54 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Oct 28 2007, 12:51 PM)
@dblooi
im sure u will not satisfied the result until got 4ghz

@bro CV
coming soon ANNY??  rclxm9.gif
hahaha yeah! soon hopefully its still around when I want it,..
CV6149
post Oct 29 2007, 06:30 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Oct 29 2007, 01:46 PM)
yesterday i was damn sad...i thought i burn my ram already...just 3 days old lol...yesterday after oc oc oc..i can reach 2.6 but then after that, suddently auto off and cant on back...then found out is the ram problem...tried reset bios..and everything still cant on, i even try every single slot...then just now i took a 512mb and put in here to use it temporary while test my 1gb at other computer...it sucessfully boot...then i was like...:swt:...then i take n put back my 1gb to my comp n try and it boots like normal....

actually what happen ah?
shutdown?? what is ur psu??
I have experience this b4.Im lucky didnt take any of my hardware...

I have read and article by xbitlabs...and nforce 590sli mobo full load during 3d play could consume about nearly 400w of power!!!
This quite shocking to me.....this shud not take as an accurate figure since we using a diff chipset/mobo...but take it as a ball park...
add that with hdd,gc,overclock proc power consumption=???watt
F3 3.3g takes about 150w already(roughly

SO tepuk dada tanya poket!!
heheh

here is the link..

http://xbitlabs.com/articles/chipsets/disp...i_17.html#sect0

This post has been edited by CV6149: Oct 29 2007, 06:31 PM
CV6149
post Oct 29 2007, 10:45 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

Try to use this value.
Copy it on a paper with full name..and see whether the option exist in bios.
CHange it to this..use div 533 dun put too much volt.2.v shud be enuff....
then try it...

Let us know if this ok..
CV6149
post Nov 1 2007, 05:55 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Nov 1 2007, 02:25 PM)
I'm upgrading an old system (socket A Sempron).  I plan to get an athlon64 x2 4000 plus a mobo.  The choice either the Biopstar TA690G or 560 A2(AM2).  Which is more OC'able as I also have some future proof in mind.
To answer your question..Just get the TA690g..its a superb overclock mobo....
CV6149
post Nov 2 2007, 06:25 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

Good result bro........
I will test mine after get 10th......
CV6149
post Nov 2 2007, 10:17 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Nov 2 2007, 09:22 PM)
Understand that, thank you very much notworthy.gif it just for my purpose, current psu is good enough. It just not good enough to reach higher MHz in OCing. at least i'll buy better ones until it dead or new setup tongue.gif

Just realize coz it has been a while since my last visit, and X2 3800+ F3 already 3.5GHz? shocking.gif Can any Brisbane reach like that? And look at that vcore, is it safe or is it for suicide OC only?
I always stress up the importance of psu wayyy beyond anything else.
And I know i got my experince 1st hand instead of reading somewhere else.
I have post up a link beforehand that show how a Nforce 590sli mobo full load 3d power usage is a nearly a whooping 400w!!!
I know our mobo will not take that much wattage...but till how much??? 300w?? 200w??
This is an estimation for just mobo...doesnt count ur ultra power GC n those raptors yet..Just imagine this!!

Im using acbel 450w which is by standard is wayy better than CM extereme power.
Guess what the psu did to my pc??? spec as in my signature.
Clock my f3 till just 3ghz..full 3d load..my pc just straightaway shutdown!!
What it means here?? This show that the psu just initiate its OCP or OVP ..over current/voltage protection..
My Acbel psu reached its limit already...

Im grateful that nothing died during this awakening moment for me.
This does not inc all those weird2 headache oc issue that happen.

Since then I have upgraded to FSP 600w epsilon.
Guess what??? NONE of the issue ever happen again! gain more overclock at the same voltage than before adala.

conclusion is..maybe my problem will not happen to you..you might say "Eh I never have those problem,cheh..my psu still power"
Remember psu does have aging effect!.It might happen to you soon and it might take something else down also........

Longest ever post in my life!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by CV6149: Nov 2 2007, 11:03 PM
CV6149
post Nov 2 2007, 10:39 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 2 2007, 10:29 PM)
Waa...CV6149. Poison la....sad.gif
Still using Acbel 450w...laugh.gif

-pWs-
hahahha yeah..for you is POISON biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top