AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V3), Phenom... Here AMD goes

CV6149
post Dec 6 2007, 08:48 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

heheh better play superPI than prime...smile.gif
world record prime for 365days........I dream to see that!!
hehehh
CV6149
post Dec 6 2007, 09:29 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Dec 6 2007, 09:20 PM)
That might be hard, even with a non-overclocked processor..just one power fluctuation or windows crash and everything have to start over..

Even EMI can cause a very occational memory error and mess things up for you..
Oh.......Emmm
That mean Prime is not the absolute standard for stability since it got influence from EMI and others.
emm but i tried b4 at stock speed with increase vcore do Prime....
Intention is for burn i.....to my surprise F3 FAILED me at around 3min!!
Imagine..stock speed with increase vcore
CV6149
post Dec 6 2007, 10:15 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Dec 6 2007, 09:58 PM)
that must be using blend setting to prime...
ram might cause the error not cpu...
i always use small FFTs to test the cpu for stabilty...
i prime with huge FFTs and blend that stable before but it fail at small FFTs...
even small FFTs will fail cause by ram.... that's today found out.... when testing a failure pc in office

Added on December 6, 2007, 10:00 pm

prime 2004
here u are
http://sp2004.fre3.com/beta/beta2.htm
I always use custom setting..nvr tested ram with prime..
err I assume u comment on my stock speed increase vcore issue??
CV6149
post Dec 6 2007, 11:01 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Dec 6 2007, 10:21 PM)
sorry i dun read well what u said... it is true over vcore with maximum heat to the chip do makes it unstable....
found out using 1300 HT hypertransport just bringing trouble here.......... pc sudden black out...
Drop down to 3X

CPU-Z news...
author is gonna update for uguru =)

by the way...
in gaming ... all F3 teams listen up...
our cpu is faster than the phenom
http://www.tomshardware.com/2007/11/19/the...web/page25.html

6400+ is running 3.2ghz
thanks for the link.....
It is weird all those thing happen to you,..pc blackout happen to me...
I solve it by change the psu....but..heheh well for sure you have your opinian.... rclxms.gif

for orthos setting.run fft in place and the max amount is same like ur L2 cache.
Priority is 6........IMHO if can run >1hour kawtim already...

This post has been edited by CV6149: Dec 6 2007, 11:05 PM
CV6149
post Dec 6 2007, 11:47 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Dec 6 2007, 11:39 PM)
I heard thats its useless to use AM2 Proc on an AM2+ motherboard in terms of over clocking.Is it true?? hmm.gif

Hard to find out. sweat.gif
well some features in the mobo cant be use..
Thats all only..
CV6149
post Dec 7 2007, 03:44 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Dec 7 2007, 12:21 AM)
orthos/prime really stress mobo especially PWM....and PSU
normally i won't prime it for 24hrs.

Just choose the hottest environment temp and prime for 2hrs.
Agreed on this bro...
Remember the disclaimer if u use Sandra??

benchmark will stress your handware.bla..bla.....bla..

orthos?prime?Outright stressing your hardware to the max...
CV6149
post Dec 7 2007, 03:46 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(nadeng1987 @ Dec 7 2007, 02:54 AM)
Dat sounds more like me as well.. ahah..  biggrin.gif
Its called 'burn in'
Google around for a tips on how to do it and the theory behind it...
It is interesting and quite logical too
CV6149
post Dec 7 2007, 09:00 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 7 2007, 04:37 PM)
u play urself  tongue.gif , even with stock speed u hard to get 24 hours prime... good luck.. actually even u r not OC ur system, it still not stable, untill u add some vcore.. so if like that, just stay with default speed n add vcore until 1.5v.. sure it stable.. depend on urself
HAhahhaa well said bro.......I will not gamble my hardware for orthos 24h...my system is Stabil.No issue what so ever..
But who use Prime anymore nowdays?? blink.gif
Old program single threaded...Orthos or OCCT is better...
CV6149
post Dec 7 2007, 11:53 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

Ok bro...
tahts a nice result!! hehehe
what is temp??
CV6149
post Dec 8 2007, 02:46 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

whats up with the prime madness I also dunno rclxub.gif
CV6149
post Dec 8 2007, 05:13 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

well said bro...
Its exactly my stand too.
Stabil or not is depend on ourself not to other people asking about it heheheh tongue.gif

oh btw ..nice clock dreaming... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by CV6149: Dec 8 2007, 05:14 AM
CV6149
post Dec 8 2007, 05:45 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

hahahha
Its because 'stability' is set by you...
like i said stability is subjective..you already said it urself in your reply.
So the way you asked "tested prime?" might be offended to people.
CV6149
post Dec 8 2007, 11:19 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Dec 8 2007, 10:56 PM)
Well,for me,im satisfied with 3.41Ghz cuz its lot more better than old F2 that only can get 2.6Ghz sweat.gif
Just stick to it bro. thumbup.gif
3405 Is more that enough d to work 24/7 and 365 days non stop. biggrin.gif

One thing im not really satisfied,its about the voltage (vcore).My vcore will go down if run orthos,but when i stop running orthos or superPI or other stability test,it will increase back.

Let say my vcore is 1.5v,when i run orthos,it will go down till 1.46 to 1.47. sweat.gif
Is this thing normal?
Its surely not normal!
Already stress many time about the important of psu..hehehhe
can call me PSU preacher already ahhaa

my rig full load will add about 0.25v
only after i change psu to 600w..

but I might be wrong if your mobo is like this..but i surely think no...
CV6149
post Dec 15 2007, 10:18 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Dec 15 2007, 10:07 AM)
bro ongbs, max vdimm i used
i'm only interested with stock voltage and max voltage brows.gif
those figures at the middle all can skip  laugh.gif

edited: 2.6v is max vdimm on my mobo
My guess correct lorr..sure max voltage laa.........
Ill test ur setup after sort out my wc headache later... rclxub.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0397sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:53 AM