Netflix Malaysia start already, Forbid sharing account among family

Szzz
post May 26 2023, 09:36 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ May 26 2023, 09:12 PM)
No

Because kodi was always designed to browse your local movie libraries, those streaming addons are secondary. That’s why people were using htpc mostly for kodi back when android tv boxes were non existent.
I using Kodi for half a decade d, never once used for browsing locally. Defeats the purpose if I actually have to download it locally. My Tvbox is for family use. As if my parents know how to download shows.

I use Realdebrid + Seren addon + 300Mbps line to stream Bluray rips. Works flawlessly no complaints.

But browsing for show is a shit experience. Nothing beats Netflix.

Also sources that don't support Realdebrid is hit or miss. Sometimes lag like hell
sexysarah1992
post May 26 2023, 09:42 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ May 26 2023, 05:35 PM)
For tv terus buy tvbox je la. Whatever on netflix is on the tvbox
tvbox is crap. Lag and not clear
AfraidIGotBan
post May 26 2023, 10:10 PM

246 posts

As someone who's not using netflix (cos no time watch tv)

Do the account means if Mr.A use the netflix to watch Squid Game, then Mrs.A, the wife of Mr.A will be yeeted out from her runningman video?

Or its like Yutub, I got 5 phone playing 5 different videos on one same account, jalan fast like pigi cheong?
chronous
post May 26 2023, 10:30 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ May 26 2023, 10:10 PM)
As someone who's not using netflix (cos no time watch tv)

Do the account means if Mr.A use the netflix to watch Squid Game, then Mrs.A, the wife of Mr.A will be yeeted out from her runningman video?

Or its like Yutub, I got 5 phone playing 5 different videos on one same account, jalan fast like pigi cheong?
Like Jewtube
sportivo
post May 26 2023, 10:46 PM

64 posts

got loophole already
maintained sharing account login via phone or tablet then screencast chromecast back to tv to watch on bigger screen
pisces88
post May 26 2023, 10:47 PM

3,969 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ May 26 2023, 09:42 PM)
my box no lag wor. only Live TV will lag sometimes. those movies wont lag
Zaryl
post May 26 2023, 10:51 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

So in summary:

1. Household members (eg. 4 members) only those who resides in our own house, using the only same wifi router?
2. If any of the household members goes OUTSIDE, can still considered part of household members?

3. At the moment, i am sharing with 3 other friends, so that makes 4 people “household members. RM55/4 = ~RM14 monthly.

If existing plan is RM55 (4K HDR) can only support up to 2 new extra members, that means my 2 friends will have to fork up RM13+RM14 yes?
Then the other friend will not be able to share with me? She will have to create a new netflix membership on her own?

God demyuh Netflix! vmad.gif
AgogoLatoto
post May 26 2023, 10:56 PM

Cancel dy
JimbeamofNRT
post May 26 2023, 11:30 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ May 26 2023, 10:34 PM)
Lidat why bother buy sebuluh account?

Just put a Cap Ahbeng ID and humgarchan watch what they want at whatever devices lah...

Unless they wanna say like 1 family plan is 4 user, USER 1 and 2 got 4k serbis, then user 3 and 4 only can 1080p, if topup can all watch 4k, then if buy VIP amongst VIP everyone unlimited bideo time, no buy VIVIP max 1000 hour per account shit.

I really cannot brain many malaysians.

Subs everything so important? Or you're all just fukken simps to hanjing subs community?

If lidat, imagine I wanna fap puiyi today I sub her onlyfan, I wanna fap gatita tmr I sub her onlyfan, then next day I wanna watch Rae Lil Black I went and buy prawnhub vip package, all for the sake of 4k bideo and super clear meimei photo to fap?????
Rae says thank you! whistling.gif

cms
post May 26 2023, 11:37 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ May 26 2023, 10:34 PM)
Lidat why bother buy sebuluh account?

Just put a Cap Ahbeng ID and humgarchan watch what they want at whatever devices lah...

Unless they wanna say like 1 family plan is 4 user, USER 1 and 2 got 4k serbis, then user 3 and 4 only can 1080p, if topup can all watch 4k, then if buy VIP amongst VIP everyone unlimited bideo time, no buy VIVIP max 1000 hour per account shit.

I really cannot brain many malaysians.

Subs everything so important? Or you're all just fukken simps to hanjing subs community?

If lidat, imagine I wanna fap puiyi today I sub her onlyfan, I wanna fap gatita tmr I sub her onlyfan, then next day I wanna watch Rae Lil Black I went and buy prawnhub vip package, all for the sake of 4k bideo and super clear meimei photo to fap?????
Continue pirate or jewtube lo
SUSifourtos
post May 26 2023, 11:37 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 24 2023, 09:05 AM)
Looks like I have to pay 55 on top of 13 myr for my dad. G fucking G
Youtube.

at least with tonnes of tutorial to learn new things.
maxpudding
post May 26 2023, 11:48 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ May 26 2023, 09:42 PM)
conlanfirm miskin la you if you know about this for sure you bought it before

ahbeng b40 lulz
AfraidIGotBan
post May 27 2023, 01:38 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 26 2023, 03:30 PM)
Rae says thank you!  whistling.gif

had her in my tiktok following list. Pretty much a mukbang herself.
creep
post May 27 2023, 02:38 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ May 26 2023, 09:36 PM)
I using Kodi for half a decade d, never once used for browsing locally. Defeats the purpose if I actually have to download it locally. My Tvbox is for family use. As if my parents know how to download shows.

I use Realdebrid + Seren addon + 300Mbps line to stream Bluray rips. Works flawlessly no complaints.

But browsing for show is a shit experience. Nothing beats Netflix.

Also sources that don't support Realdebrid is hit or miss. Sometimes lag like hell
Use realdebrid with syncler+ & orion la better
chrommed
post May 27 2023, 02:48 AM

189 posts

time to switch to Astro

ohwaii..
Anime in HD
post May 27 2023, 09:11 AM

1,511 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 26 2023, 10:51 PM)
So in summary:

1. Household members (eg. 4 members) only those who resides in our own house, using the only same wifi router?
2. If any of the household members goes OUTSIDE, can still considered part of household members?

3. At the moment, i am sharing with 3 other friends, so that makes 4 people “household members. RM55/4 = ~RM14 monthly.

If existing plan is RM55 (4K HDR) can only support up to 2 new extra members, that means my 2 friends will have to fork up RM13+RM14 yes?
Then the other friend will not be able to share with me? She will have to create a new netflix membership on her own?

God demyuh Netflix!  vmad.gif
1. Yes
2. Yes. Just need to login to your home wifi ONCE for 30 days.
3. Share RM55 plan with 4 ppl still around ~RM13.75 or so..depend how much you want to charge.

This new rule can share 4 profile within same household + add 2 more friend that is not living with you..bringing total 6 people share..55+13+13= 81÷6=RM13.50...provide the first 4 people is in your house...unlucky, for those that don't have any in their house..they have to pay more..kinda hard to find normal people sub to Premium plan that actually use that account within their household...unless, you live with your friend la..

Or, you can try find loophole. Such as subscribe new account with different email address every month. Netflix may or not detect your IP address of your home wifi bcoz they give 30 days time before block the account. You just need to cancel the subscription before renewal kick in. And then, you just need to create new email account to subscribe Netflix account again.. im not guarentee if this work. Ofcoz sub with their RM55 giftcard...be safe... laugh.gif
Taikor.Taikun
post May 27 2023, 09:32 AM

1,019 posts

Stephen, have u tried Amazin Prime, Disney plus, apple tv plus...?
zenix
post May 27 2023, 09:48 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ May 27 2023, 09:11 AM)
1. Yes
2. Yes. Just need to login to your home wifi ONCE for 30 days.
3. Share RM55 plan with 4 ppl still around ~RM13.75 or so..depend how much you want to charge.

This new rule can share 4 profile within same household + add 2 more friend that is not living with you..bringing total 6 people share..55+13+13= 81÷6=RM13.50...provide the first 4 people is in your house...unlucky, for those that don't have any in their house..they have to pay more..kinda hard to find normal people sub to Premium plan that actually use that account within their household...unless, you live with your friend la..

Or, you can try find loophole. Such as subscribe new account with different email address every month. Netflix may or not detect your IP address of your home wifi bcoz they give 30 days time before block the account. You just need to cancel the subscription before renewal kick in. And then, you just need to create new email account to subscribe Netflix account again.. im not guarentee if this work. Ofcoz sub with their RM55 giftcard...be safe... laugh.gif
so what is the alternative?

amazon? hbo?
mystvearn
post May 27 2023, 09:55 AM

6,639 posts

Anyone tried this?

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0204sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:00 AM