Need opinion on Tineco products

TS-=XJackX=-
post May 23 2023, 10:13 AM, updated 3y ago

196 posts

Hey guys, been looking at this brand for a while and recently went into their store for demo. Everything seems to checks out with the performance, ease of use, etc. I look up some online reviews including from few local influencer (that I think is genuine) and looks great to me too.

However, upon looking up on some forum including Lowyat, seems some people are experiencing issue with their product.

Is it only because people tend to only share bad experience? Has anyone here who had use Tineco product for a long time and have had no issue so far?
DarkNite
post May 23 2023, 10:23 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Wet vacuum cleaner ke?
K555
post May 23 2023, 10:34 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(-=XJackX=- @ May 23 2023, 10:13 AM)
Hey guys, been looking at this brand for a while and recently went into their store for demo. Everything seems to checks out with the performance, ease of use, etc. I look up some online reviews including from few local influencer (that I think is genuine) and looks great to me too.

However, upon looking up on some forum including Lowyat, seems some people are experiencing issue with their product.

Is it only because people tend to only share bad experience? Has anyone here who had use Tineco product for a long time and have had no issue so far?
me using S12 Plus. so far ok. no complain.
got budget go to Dyson terus.
pj-kid
post May 23 2023, 10:40 AM

30 posts

Been using the Floor One S3 since 2021. No issues up till last month when it couldn't charge. Had to send it all the way to Johor to get a battery replacement (It's their only service centre). I quite like it but my only gripe with it so far is the water tank. It fills up pretty quickly so you gotta drain them often. It's also pretty bulky and placed at the bottom so you can't do much tilting if you wanna vacuum anything under your furniture. Doesn't do corners and edges pretty well too because of the bump guard.

But yeah apart from that I'm loving it so far. Saves a bunch of my time vacuuming+mopping in one go.
xtrabite
post May 23 2023, 10:48 AM

181 posts

Best decision ever.. been using Pure One S12 for 3 years i guess..
Superb quality..
Love the dust sensor, you can keep vacuum your carpet/car carpet while watching the dust sensor, and you get yourself dust free carpet..
Can adjust the suction power as well..
Easy to manoeuvre and handle..
Just go for it..
upcars
post May 23 2023, 10:49 AM

95 posts

hizero better
SUSWahlberg
post May 23 2023, 11:05 AM

144 posts

Marketing and product development plays a huge part of a company’s growth but sometimes what looks good on paper, doesn’t always fly with consumers. Companies are continually trying to innovate by releasing new products every year and for every product that becomes successful, there is always one or more failed products that flop miserably in the marketplace.
AdmiralG
post May 23 2023, 11:09 AM

130 posts

Bought Tineco A10 Hero during the 12 12 sale in 2019. At first i wasn't using it much. In 2022, I started using it almost daily, right up to today. Never had any issue. About a month ago, i opened up the canister and cleaned it, cleaned the vacuum tube and the other components. Washed the pre-filter as well. Worked as good as new.

Planning to buy a few accessories to replace the old ones as they're already worn. Other than that, i think its a good buy.

This post has been edited by AdmiralG: May 23 2023, 11:13 AM
hirano
post May 23 2023, 11:29 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

Tineco A11 user since 2021. Within a year usage got a bit prob already, but still can use until now. The battery sometimes blinking even if it's fully charged, so need to cabut and pasang balik few times. This only occurs sometimes, not everytime. So idk what is wrong.
SUStolongking
post May 23 2023, 11:31 AM

20 posts

Umm. This is not 2018. Why use a manual mop? Robot cleaner is the way cos it’s fully automated. Manual mopping, even just 15 mins a day is a chore.

Some people say it’s not clean enough but asking the robot to clean 3 times a day sure beats a detailed 15 min mopping every week. I can ask the robot to clean as many time as I wish cos there is no time and cost from my end

This post has been edited by tolongking: May 23 2023, 11:34 AM
DarkNite
post May 23 2023, 11:36 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(tolongking @ May 23 2023, 11:31 AM)
Umm. This is not 2018. Why use a manual mop? Robot cleaner is the way cos it’s fully automated. Manual mopping, even just 15 mins a day is a chore.
Robot cleaner sound nice but not practical in real household with carpets/floor mats, toys and other stuff like slippers/socks on the floors.
Even the robot mop pad is so mall unless ur area is less than 500sq ft?

a_dot_el
post May 23 2023, 11:40 AM

194 posts

Lol why people keep asking about a product as if expecting the product to last for 10 years
mezanny
post May 23 2023, 11:41 AM

709 posts

On Sunday saw a demo at One U.

They were selling at promo price, ended on Sunday. Think u missed it.

I was tempted to buy, but since I live in a condo, don't think its cost efficient for me. But the idea of a vacuum cleaner and mop in one machine, its pretty attractive to me.

the tineco also can self wash its own roller.

I got a few issues:

1) I live in condo, so at 3k onwards, I don't think is practical
2) I have issue with the cleaning liquid. Its not that expensive at RM 50 for 500ml. But if cannot use other cleaning liquid, that makes it very rigid for me.
3) I have seen some battery lifespan issue complain in facebook and even on their website. Replacement from warranty some complain slow about 3 weeks.

Then again, is only for me, your requirements maybe different and it maybe more beneficial for you.
SUStolongking
post May 23 2023, 11:43 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 23 2023, 11:36 AM)
Robot cleaner sound nice but not practical in real household with carpets/floor mats, toys and other stuff like slippers/socks on the floors.
Even the robot mop pad is so mall unless ur area is less than 500sq ft?
Dude have you used the latest robot? There is carpet detection, you can choose whether you want to mop the carpet or not.

As for the toys and other objects, I ask my kid to clean up. Every day before I leave my house, I make sure there is nothing on the floor. It’s easy to pick up and not let stuff lie on the floor. No 1, helps my house stay organized. No 2, easier for the robot. Now some really good ones can detect and go around small stuff like usb cables. I’m not sure mine can do that or not. My point is, it’s not a problem for me as I keep a clean floor.
mezanny
post May 23 2023, 11:43 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(tolongking @ May 23 2023, 11:31 AM)

Some people say it’s not clean enough but asking the robot to clean 3 times a day sure beats a detailed 15 min mopping every week. I can ask the robot to clean as many time as I wish cos there is no time and cost from my end
I have issue with the S12, can't reach below the sofa or below furniture because the machinery is bulky.

I think it has a motor right to help you move it around?
mezanny
post May 23 2023, 11:45 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(AdmiralG @ May 23 2023, 11:09 AM)
Bought Tineco A10 Hero during the 12 12 sale in 2019. At first i wasn't using it much. In 2022, I started using it almost daily, right up to today. Never had any issue. About a month ago, i opened up the canister and cleaned it, cleaned the vacuum tube and the other components. Washed the pre-filter as well. Worked as good as new.

Planning to buy a few accessories to replace the old ones as they're already worn. Other than that, i think its a good buy.
how is the cleaning liquid ? is it good ?

I asked if I can use other brands, the salesman say cannot because afraid may damage the machine n cannot claim warranty.
TS-=XJackX=-
post May 23 2023, 11:45 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 23 2023, 11:23 AM)
Wet vacuum cleaner ke?
Tried both the wet vacuum and their Aero11 Hero as both seems to fit our needs. While demo I can't really spot any downside, just that those issue from online review seems to make me think twice.

QUOTE(K555 @ May 23 2023, 11:34 AM)
me using S12 Plus. so far ok. no complain.
got budget go to Dyson terus.
How long have you been using your S12 Plus? Experience any hair tangling issue? You think Dyson is better than Tineco?

QUOTE(pj-kid @ May 23 2023, 11:40 AM)
Been using the Floor One S3 since 2021. No issues up till last month when it couldn't charge. Had to send it all the way to Johor to get a battery replacement (It's their only service centre). I quite like it but my only gripe with it so far is the water tank. It fills up pretty quickly so you gotta drain them often. It's also pretty bulky and placed at the bottom so you can't do much tilting if you wanna vacuum anything under your furniture. Doesn't do corners and edges pretty well too because of the bump guard.

But yeah apart from that I'm loving it so far. Saves a bunch of my time vacuuming+mopping in one go.
Seems like it really serve you well. Since you had to do a battery replacement, is it still under warranty and how long it takes for the whole process? How will you rate their customer service and support?

I do understand the needs to drain the dirty water because I would have done the same if were to mop manually. Do you happen to have hair tangling issue though while using it? And how do you dry the roller after use?

QUOTE(xtrabite @ May 23 2023, 11:48 AM)
Best decision ever.. been using Pure One S12 for 3 years i guess..
Superb quality..
Love the dust sensor, you can keep vacuum your carpet/car carpet while watching the dust sensor, and you get yourself dust free carpet..
Can adjust the suction power as well..
Easy to manoeuvre and handle..
Just go for it..
So no battery issue at all as some other claimed within 3 years of use? How frequently do you use it? And how often do you have to clean out the dustbin?

QUOTE(AdmiralG @ May 23 2023, 12:09 PM)

Did you notice any battery performance drop when use? And any hair tangling issue you experience?
K555
post May 23 2023, 11:49 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(-=XJackX=- @ May 23 2023, 11:45 AM)
How long have you been using your S12 Plus? Experience any hair tangling issue? You think Dyson is better than Tineco?
i think like 2-3 years. so far maintenance is easy. no hair tangling issue.
most of the part is washable.

in term of most of the things compare to Dyson, my personal opinion, though i did not own Dyson, yes, Dyson has upper hand. but problem is oni the $$$.
if $$$ no issue, direct go buy Dyson jer....buy the way, for powerful n easy use, V15 suits.
LuQEE
post May 23 2023, 11:51 AM

66 posts

been using Floor One S5 Steam since early this year, so far quite pleased with it.
Built quality = Good & Durable
Price = Value worth it.
Cleaning quality = Excellent(both on masonary, tiles, wood, carpets for normal dirtiness.

Cons(for my model):
Heavier side, wired is realiable but gets annoying when tangled and if your houses have very far power point, not very good at cleaning corner /edges, For really dirty surface(Using on hardened-dusty-blackened musang-shit-stained tiles at my parents house, it is quite ok, can see the the original color back, but after a few passes and need to do every passes slowly.
The sensor can be too OCD, always ask clean the filter and change dirty water but you cam bypass ignore it until the red bar notifies you.

xtrabite
post May 23 2023, 11:52 AM

181 posts

They provided us with two batteries..
If you use maximum power, of course battery will be drained quickly..

Just buy bro, your wife will love you more..

0.0248sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:31 PM