Total Votes: 136
Guests cannot vote 

COOLPINK
post May 23 2023, 09:10 AM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ May 23 2023, 09:02 AM)
So I can consider throwing my gf3 into the rubbish bin?

Please advise
im still keeping my ancient e-pl1 12mp m43.

if you pair it with a good prime lens its still takes better photos than phone.
just shoot raw and post process it.

the good thing about my e-pl1 is it is my go to camera for hiking bcs its compact and its already old i dun really have to take care of it.
rain or dirt? no problem.
scratch or dent? dun care.
drop over a cliff or into a ravine? just forget about it.

i cant say the same if i should get a xt4, a6500 or canon rp for hiking.
sakit hati......
LemonHoneyIce
post May 23 2023, 09:29 AM

33 posts

Ayam just got a 2nd hand DSLR this year, a D5200 with kit lens, mostly just use to shoot toys at home
Felt like wanna take outside to conventions to snap shoot coser amois, but at same time dunno how to manage carry chunky camera outside walk around

myteam94
post May 23 2023, 09:34 AM

438 posts

Tumpang Thread

what is the best budget point n shoot camera?

-got tilted/flip screen
- 4k video recording
- type C data & charging port
- is OIS/EIS standard nowadays?

My Wishlist is Nikon G7X M.III and Sony ZV-E10 but mcm out of budget
plan to sell-off or trade in my D5200.
BOTAK_WAI
post May 23 2023, 09:38 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,165 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ May 23 2023, 09:02 AM)
So I can consider throwing my gf3 into the rubbish bin?

Please advise
why need to throw? kek

QUOTE(bananajoe @ May 23 2023, 09:05 AM)
I was a professional photographer before la. Lol
share nekid amoi portrait album plz

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 23 2023, 09:10 AM)

the good thing about my e-pl1 is it is my go to camera for hiking bcs its compact and its already old i dun really have to take care of it.

sakit hati......
exactly. no need take care is the best part…no need scare kena stolen also.
SUSbananajoe
post May 23 2023, 09:47 AM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ May 23 2023, 09:34 AM)
Tumpang Thread

what is the best budget point n shoot camera?

-got tilted/flip screen
- 4k video recording
- type C data & charging port
- is OIS/EIS standard nowadays?

My Wishlist is Nikon G7X M.III and Sony ZV-E10 but mcm out of budget
plan to sell-off or trade in my D5200.
Use phone camera la. It is close to point n shoot
SUSskyblu3
post May 23 2023, 09:50 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 23 2023, 09:10 AM)

sakit hati......
Thank you for the advice

Zaryl
post May 23 2023, 09:54 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Sony RX100 VII or i should wait for Iphone 15 Pro Max with 6x zoom Periscope camera?
i was thinking to go into smartphone-graphy because well, it is easy to use whatever camera that you have with you NOW, instantly take beautiful photos. can do minor edit on phone later or Lightroom, etc.

but i am really interested in sony rx100 24-200mm telephoto zoom capability though.

sony not making rx100 mark VIII anytime soon?
Helpisgood
post May 23 2023, 09:55 AM

56 posts

Continue using until it doesn't work or you need a better camera
Predator10
post May 23 2023, 10:04 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(LemonHoneyIce @ May 23 2023, 09:29 AM)
Ayam just got a 2nd hand DSLR this year, a D5200 with kit lens, mostly just use to shoot toys at home
Felt like wanna take outside to conventions to snap shoot coser amois, but at same time dunno how to manage carry chunky camera outside walk around

just a body and prime lens, what else you wanna bring along?

With that being said, I always carry my sling bag with 2 other lenses inside. Doesn't feel heavy, maybe I'm used to it. laugh.gif

myteam94
post May 23 2023, 10:15 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(bananajoe @ May 23 2023, 09:47 AM)
Use phone camera la. It is close to point n shoot
Dont want to use phone since phone memory limited and non-upgradeable (exclude cloud).. whistling.gif

prefer to have a separate camera just for taking pictar, shoot video .. sweat.gif
COOLPINK
post May 23 2023, 01:56 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ May 23 2023, 10:15 AM)
Dont want to use phone since phone memory limited and non-upgradeable (exclude cloud)..  whistling.gif

prefer to have a separate camera just for taking pictar, shoot video ..  sweat.gif
wat is your expected budget first?
myteam94
post May 23 2023, 02:00 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 23 2023, 01:56 PM)
wat is your expected budget first?
less than 2K sweat.gif
Yung_Psyke
post May 23 2023, 02:05 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ May 22 2023, 03:04 PM)
remember camera are just a tools.....what makes photo enticing is the creativity of person view and mind
100%

you can have a sony A7IV and still take shit photos, unless you are already good at what you do, buy what you can afford and learn, plenty of free guides on youtube
COOLPINK
post May 23 2023, 02:06 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ May 23 2023, 02:00 PM)
less than 2K sweat.gif
u can consider getting a used sony a6000, oly e-m10ii, fuji xa3 and a prime lens + batteries with the money leftover.

you would be surprised used mirrorless camera makes very good point and shoot cameras with a pancake lens.
ZzZzz...
post May 23 2023, 02:09 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

dslr is an expensive hobby wei

now mostly iphone photo jer

want to sell my fuji x100, hit me up if anyone interest
patt_sue
post May 23 2023, 02:15 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ May 23 2023, 02:00 PM)
less than 2K sweat.gif
get those entry level mirrorless camera

canon EOS M200 with kitlens is around rm 2.1 k
myteam94
post May 23 2023, 02:20 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 23 2023, 02:06 PM)
u can consider getting a used sony a6000, oly e-m10ii, fuji xa3 and a prime lens + batteries with the money leftover.

you would be surprised used mirrorless camera makes very good point and shoot cameras with a pancake lens.
QUOTE(patt_sue @ May 23 2023, 02:15 PM)
get those entry level mirrorless camera

canon EOS M200 with kitlens is around rm 2.1 k
Thanks for sharing these option. I've already bookmark some of it.

the Olympus E-M10II and EOS M200 macam gooding.
Fujifilm XA3 still checking it out.
aLittleMisfit
post May 23 2023, 03:05 PM

Honorary Lifetime Misfit
886 posts

i changed my canon 550d to sony a6000. lepas tu terus masuk dry box tak guna till now

haiya.. waste money

This post has been edited by aLittleMisfit: May 23 2023, 03:05 PM
Lanchio
post May 23 2023, 03:38 PM

487 posts

If just for uploading to social media, phone camera lah

But a camera will still give better quality photos simply because the objective lens is way larger than a phone camera lens + the image sensor is larger than phone camera. Camera photos can be printed to large format unlike phone cameras. One thing I hate about phone camera is the shutter lag + somewhat slow autofocus.

Would gravitate towards mirrorless. Old DSLR lenses can be fitted on with adapter.

(Note: have stopped using my Canon 60D for years now. Today mostly shoot my cats with phone camera & very rarely travel to shoot photos.)
kuci_mayong
post May 25 2023, 02:28 AM

808 posts

QUOTE(bananajoe @ May 22 2023, 05:44 PM)
But if i go canon, all my kits and strobe becomes useless
Damn canon just intro something even cheaper

https://www.lowyat.net/2023/300897/canon-en...os-r100-rm2379/

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0538sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:13 PM