3. Nope pakai phone [ 46 ] ** [33.82%]
Total Votes: 136
Guests cannot vote 

SUSskyblu3
post May 22 2023, 04:06 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(bananajoe @ May 22 2023, 02:58 PM)
Those using DSLR, did u upgrade to mirrorless or still with DSLR or did you quit and use phone ?

I am contemplating if i should invest on more dslr lens or upgrade to mirrorless.

Bit confused if it is gonna be waste of money..
i'm still using this.

good?

SUSskyblu3
post May 22 2023, 04:36 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ May 22 2023, 04:31 PM)
my first cam
good?

SUSskyblu3
post May 22 2023, 04:50 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ May 22 2023, 04:42 PM)
not a DSLR but as a pocket cam.
got a lot candid moments memories with my gf this cam  wub.gif
SUSskyblu3
post May 22 2023, 04:53 PM

157 posts

talking about dslr i suddenly remember this movie

SUSskyblu3
post May 22 2023, 04:54 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 22 2023, 04:53 PM)
those first generation m43 12MP sensor not very good.
the second generation 16MP sensors are better.

panasonic 14-42mm kit lens non-HD very bad.
panasonic 20mm f1.7 prime lens is very good.
mine came standard with this panasonic 14-42mm kit lens

can i upgrade this?
SUSskyblu3
post May 22 2023, 05:00 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 22 2023, 04:57 PM)
yes upgrade it. the pana 14-42 non-HD version is not sharp at all at any aperture.

get the pana 20mm f1.7 lens or the oly 17mm f1.8.

keep it compact so it can fit in your pocket as a point and shoot camera.
this is the lens that came with my lumix gf3
no good?
SUSskyblu3
post May 22 2023, 05:07 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 22 2023, 05:05 PM)
nope, no good.
the gf3 comes with the 14-42 non-HD.

the second generation HD is waaaaay better.

the 12-32mm is also a notable mention asit is optically better and more compact.
get a prime lens i mentioned, you wont regret it.
Thanks bro
will check it out.
SUSskyblu3
post May 23 2023, 09:02 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ May 23 2023, 08:49 AM)

12mp era is shit. m43 only usable after 16mp era, and baru consider okok nia after 20mp era.
So I can consider throwing my gf3 into the rubbish bin?

Please advise
SUSskyblu3
post May 23 2023, 09:50 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ May 23 2023, 09:10 AM)
im still keeping my ancient e-pl1 12mp m43.

if you pair it with a good prime lens its still takes better photos than phone.
just shoot raw and post process it.

the good thing about my e-pl1 is it is my go to camera for hiking bcs its compact and its already old i dun really have to take care of it.
rain or dirt? no problem.
scratch or dent? dun care.
drop over a cliff or into a ravine? just forget about it.

i cant say the same if i should get a xt4, a6500 or canon rp for hiking.
sakit hati......
Thank you for the advice

0.0490sec    0.52    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:59 PM