Cockroach Car, ... help ... =(

moon*
post Oct 24 2007, 11:06 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

yeap
cockroach bait with sticky paper the best method.

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Oct 24 2007, 11:02 AM)
i was having the same problem about few months ago after helping my friend to move some boxes. the xiu keong is very small size as u mentioned. I had have tried many ways, here are some of my advise.

1. open windows even for days doesnt work, and u will bring more insect into your car.

2. park under hot sun doesnt work, because xiu keong can still survive even under extremely high temperature. i parked my car under hot sun for 10 days, but they are still there with more kids.

3. sheldtox and resect doesnt work. i took out all the car seat and carpet, armrest, everything, and spray, then left my car there for 3 days. this will kill most of the xiu keong, but u cannt kill the eggs. they will come back in few days.

4. i found most of them are hiding under the car seat, especially back seat. if ur car is wira, it is very easy to take the seat out and check.

5. finally, i found the way to eliminate them. go to tesco or giant to buy the insect trap and also the xiu keong poison. the insect trap is the small paper house with super glue. u can place some food in the middle to trap the xiu keong u can put 2-3 of this in your car. the xiu keong poison is the best. i bought the resect brand one. it is black color plastic cover with a small pieces poison inside. u need 3 of this in your car. i got about 10-20 xiu keung every night. after a week, they are gone. but i still leave the insect poison in my car until now just in case.
boyslove
post Oct 24 2007, 12:06 PM

Believe life is Simple
Validating
1,623 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 24 2007, 10:42 AM)
laugh.gif true..

but lol wat to do.. kill them liau, later vacuum lo.
later when u vacuum.. u see lots of different insect in ur car even rats tongue.gif
gye325
post Nov 29 2007, 10:46 PM

131 posts

lol lyn super alot of spammer

"on music let them dance and kill them while they dance"

super lol

oh and so that this post is not a spam too, lemme just say that yea......insect trap works hehe
j3ffm0n
post Nov 30 2007, 01:39 AM

SooYoungie
598 posts

use cockroach trap those with stinky smells and sticky mat one
after work and if u are sure u're not going to drive after that, put 1 of those trap under ur seat(remember just put one) the morning after you should be able to see all the grandfather grandmother mother father brother sister cousin great great grand child all there, remove it and dump it biggrin.gif
repeat this until no cockroach found in the sticky mat tongue.gif
flyingteeku
post Nov 30 2007, 02:01 AM

2,008 posts

let croackroach be inside ur car...when ur gal u fetch saw it, she will scream and hug u...lagi bagus if the gurl u fetch is the girl u like...peluk kau kau...hehe
Vervain
post Dec 9 2007, 02:49 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

if it happens to a girl who isn't afraid of cockroaches you will be the one jumping on her. as far as i know, normally cun chics tend to freak out more on house lizard than cockroaches, reason? they are bald and ugly

last time i use moth balls and pandan leaves to keep cockroaches away, still they crawl around. the bes prevention would be parking on a big tarmac road away from rubbish or drainage.
stupidbump
post Dec 9 2007, 03:16 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

pandan leaves confirm can do the trick
i tried before dy in my iswara

Praetor
post Dec 9 2007, 03:34 PM

<insert custom member title here>
1,794 posts

actually it's not really advisable to spray or put insecticide inside your car. you're actually encasing yourself in a poisonous chamber when you're driving.
ataris
post Dec 9 2007, 03:52 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

just spray and leave it for 1 day.
c_calvin
post Dec 9 2007, 04:34 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Praetor @ Dec 9 2007, 03:34 PM)
actually it's not really advisable to spray or put insecticide inside your car. you're actually encasing yourself in a poisonous chamber when you're driving.
ya later die with all the cockroach laugh.gif

This post has been edited by c_calvin: Dec 9 2007, 04:38 PM
notorius
post Dec 9 2007, 04:52 PM

386 posts

they are the undeads.

they been here before the dinosaurs.

muahahha..
Deani_77
post Dec 9 2007, 05:12 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

Use insect repellent, all the cockroach will run away from your car.
zeese
post Dec 10 2007, 11:27 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

I also had the same problem with my previous car. wira.
- I have tried pandan leaves, but the result is only temporary.
- I use those "ubat gegat" under the backseat and bonnet, but the cockroaches simply move to other hidden places.
- Parked my car under a very hot sun for the whole day with all windows closed. I did it many times (many days).
Not working at all. Nothing happen to the cockroaches.

Lastly, I tried ridsect or whatever brand that is specifically for killing cockroach and not mosquitos. Many cockroaches died everywhere inside the car. Spray the ridsect and close all windows. You need to do it for a few times to fully eliminate the inhabitants. This is the method that works me. It is better if you spray the ridsect and then park the car under a hot sun, so that the spray will spread throughout the entire car evenly due the the warm/hot air inside the car.

This post has been edited by zeese: Dec 10 2007, 11:28 AM
stupidbump
post Dec 10 2007, 11:33 AM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

last resort: change new car!!
St.Daring
post Dec 10 2007, 11:37 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Dec 10 2007, 11:33 AM)
last resort: change new car!!
No...its actually burn the car
doremon
post Dec 10 2007, 11:39 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,621 posts

If you can't beat them, pet them lor. They so cute especially the flying ones doh.gif
Aggronax
post Dec 10 2007, 11:48 AM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Dec 10 2007, 11:39 AM)
If you can't beat them, pet them lor. They so cute especially the flying ones  doh.gif
oooo ~

ang ang ang ~ dodemo daisuki ~ dora eh no mmmmmmmmmmmm ~~~~ brows.gif

siu keong cannot live in car...... later we drove, they disturb us ~
seeseng
post Jan 6 2008, 01:13 AM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

Cockroach sticky mat works.

the_registered
post Jan 6 2008, 01:19 AM

I'm not crazy, but I'm registered
844 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Jan 6 2008, 01:13 AM)
Cockroach sticky mat works.
holy crappo! What you used to attract them to the bait?
imperialrealcs
post Jan 6 2008, 01:34 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(the_registered @ Jan 6 2008, 01:19 AM)
holy crappo! What you used to attract them to the bait?
ur favaurite insect lol

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:45 AM