21 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Club Thread Number 5, Tight lines, screaming reels and more..

rorytate
post Oct 25 2007, 04:52 PM

BTW, bro Ice,
My dotter will be bringing her own prawn rod and such, just prepare the rigs..

Added on October 25, 2007, 4:56 pmBanding Camping and Fishing

24~25th November 2007

Target: Toman

Bro Vw, please assist for some questioning... smile.gif

Interested please place your name
1. Tetek
2. KLMT

This post has been edited by rorytate: Oct 25 2007, 04:56 PM
rorytate
post Oct 25 2007, 05:09 PM

left 2 pax nia....for sitiawan scampond
rorytate
post Oct 25 2007, 05:14 PM

Bro S2002,

Please confirm your participation for the Jarak trip in January 2008
rorytate
post Oct 25 2007, 05:18 PM

Hahahaha....

thanks for the confirmation bro S2002,

I just posted a trip hunting for toman in end of November. Put your name in if you are keen.

Also i have a trip to tukun perak on 8/9/10 November 07. You can join me if you want.

RM400, doing jigging and popping, a little bottom...3d2n.

Let me know if you are interested, it will be your starting ground for jigging and you will be prepared for jan 08 trip smile.gif
rorytate
post Oct 25 2007, 06:09 PM

Can too Bro S2002,

Best if you can let me know as early as possible, so that i can book the seat for you
rorytate
post Oct 26 2007, 09:24 AM

Bro iPlay,
Noted on that. Bro Ho is going on Sunday, but he will be from Klang. BTW, do you drive? If you drive i believe we can guide you the way...

Added on October 26, 2007, 9:25 amBro S2002,
The competition fee is just RM10 ma... just to spice the game up.. smile.gif

The challenge of BC vs Spinning VS Telescopic...

hehehe biggrin.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 9:28 amBro VW,
You can come Sunday early morning if you want to. Can go hentam the toman pagi pagi ma.. smile.gif

Yes, and i also want to discuss about the Banding trip ler. Want to know more in detail of what do you there and see how we can design a trip similar to yours...

Do you remember how to go to the spots? I'll bring my GPS too.. just in case if we missed the exit points..heheh

Added on October 26, 2007, 9:29 amBro PK,
You said wanna learn to cast toman...The oppoturnity is here liao.. smile.gif

BTW Bro Vw,
Please give me the cost breakdown. Lazy to search for the old pages.

This post has been edited by rorytate: Oct 26 2007, 09:29 AM
rorytate
post Oct 26 2007, 09:45 AM

Bro Vw,
The cost that you mentioned is for 1 day or 2d1n??

Your boatman can be excluded boh? Or the boatman MUST be there?

This post has been edited by rorytate: Oct 26 2007, 09:58 AM
rorytate
post Oct 26 2007, 10:00 AM

the signature of SCAMPOND....hahaha

just kidding...so zero landed?

Added on October 26, 2007, 10:05 amBro PK,
You can samcha ...but i can tell you tarak kena one la..

Use popper or diver lures better smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Oct 26 2007, 10:05 AM
rorytate
post Oct 26 2007, 10:22 AM

heheh..

after 2 whack, hancur liao
rorytate
post Oct 26 2007, 10:36 AM

KFC also becomes like mazzy liao tongue.gif
rorytate
post Oct 26 2007, 10:49 AM

hehehe....

maybe can bring the boat go jalan jalan somemore leh.. smile.gif

i wanna HUD the toman at the back of lure pond...where baby pacu is..got huge tomans there.. smile.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 10:52 am
QUOTE(daddyVW @ Oct 26 2007, 10:48 AM)
That for rental 1 day.. My dad's friend said, we can pay boatman extra RM 20.00 for staying with us overnite if we camping lor and using his service day time..

Pro and Con of using boatman that fishing with you..

Pro
1. He will bring you to his best lubuk since he also fishing maa - and believed me, he will fish more than you

Con
1. He will land mostly of the fish as he navigated the boat to the best position (for him) - advantage to him as he familiar as well
2. No more dayung dayung slowly to get closer as he always in ready to cast position with his rod - no chances given at all - best person win!

But previously, i didn't see much lubuk also.. he just go in and stop when ever there were some splashes which i think we also can do that.. only need to remember way in and way out again.. thats all. Not many boat operator as well. That boat actually owned by one old man (taiko there) and if we want his boat man services (3 of them), we just ask and pay lar.. Two other non-fishing boatman very lazy and donnow how to position the boat..
Bro Vw,

Is it possible for us to rent the boat only?

Then we can cut the cost of having additional person in the boat...

We can either do camping or sleep in the boat also can.. what do you think?

Perhaps you can propose some plan?

This post has been edited by rorytate: Oct 26 2007, 10:52 AM
rorytate
post Oct 26 2007, 11:19 AM

Are you saying that the spots is not far from the jetty?

If that's the case i would prefer camping lor...
rorytate
post Oct 26 2007, 11:43 AM

Allright then,
I would prefer without boatman....

We can either sleep in the car or camp beside the car.. smile.gif
rorytate
post Oct 26 2007, 11:56 AM

Bro KLMT and Bro Vw,
Since we are going back to the car/jetty to overnight, perhaps we can leave the stuffs in the car first.. Then we set up when we are back on shore..

Otherwise, as said by bro Vw, the boat is big... we can just stock all the stuff in the boat and camp wherever we are at... smile.gif

I'm more concerned about the wildlife there...heheh with tiger and elephants roaming around..heheh

Seems like there's only 3 of us going hunting...

Added on October 26, 2007, 11:57 amBro Vw,
What is the size of the boat again? The motor how many HP?

Three of us need a brainstorming session for this smile.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 11:59 amBro Qiw,
Please revert yah~... smile.gif

Tentatively there is 3 Teteks and Alex is doing overnight nia...

This post has been edited by rorytate: Oct 26 2007, 11:59 AM
rorytate
post Oct 26 2007, 01:22 PM

For the tow foo,
I'll bring some sausages for BBQ. Practically the whole BBQ idea is meant for supper nia..I will also bring the charcoals and also the metals sticks for BBQ.

As for dinner, we will order the food from canteen. And bro Q is right, by 9~10pm, we should be feeling hungry liao. That's the time where we will do the BBQ smile.gif

For those that is overnighting, perhaps can contribute some snacks, be it for BBQ or not... smile.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 1:24 pmBro PK,
Overnight baru best mah...the more the merrier... smile.gif

As a history record of TF for everyone benefit:
1. The fishes chooses some funky baits...KFC skins, cheesy sausages or ven buah keras. Of course the regular ones are tow foos
2. The fishes also funky in the sense of choosing the time for makan. Sometimes early morning, very good actions, sometimes middle of the night
3. Even sometimes, nothing happens at all... smile.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 1:27 pmJust called Aziz, he said the activity is better at night recently....he say lah...not that i want to lure more anglers to overnight smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Oct 26 2007, 01:27 PM
rorytate
post Oct 26 2007, 01:34 PM

As for me, lures only.. smile.gif

Perhaps my dotter will want to try the tarakpiah there with towfoo.. smile.gif
rorytate
post Oct 26 2007, 01:52 PM

Bro Ice,
That one my dotter kawtim liao.. smile.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 1:52 pmBro Alex,
Katak can use also.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Oct 26 2007, 01:52 PM
rorytate
post Oct 26 2007, 02:00 PM

prepare haruan killer setup lor... smile.gif

Too bad our 2 haruan sifu not around..other wise you can ask them to teach you... smile.gif Bro Vw and Bro KLMT
rorytate
post Oct 26 2007, 02:09 PM

ok...then consider kawtim liao.. smile.gif

BTW bro HO,
Are you bringing dry BKT for our b'fast?

Added on October 26, 2007, 2:10 pmBro Rapala,
Stated that Bro Alex will kawtim ma...dunno whether wearing shoes or not wearing shoes ka...

This post has been edited by rorytate: Oct 26 2007, 02:10 PM
rorytate
post Oct 26 2007, 02:27 PM

Bro Rapala,
You mean baguette bread ar? Long panjang panjang one a??

21 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:38 PM