All elite guns look like toy guns
Btw if you are cyber-cmd, the second picture is a lvl50 elite plasma rifle.
Oh, do tell me if anyone picked up any cyber-berserker elite armor, i'm still stuck with 2 out of 6 armor pieces...
Games Too Human® -->Two Human only., Please buy me...:(
Sep 5 2008, 02:38 AM
133 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kajang |
@PrivateJohn
All elite guns look like toy guns Btw if you are cyber-cmd, the second picture is a lvl50 elite plasma rifle. Oh, do tell me if anyone picked up any cyber-berserker elite armor, i'm still stuck with 2 out of 6 armor pieces... |
Sep 5 2008, 08:32 PM
791 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: "siew bao" town |
Hi, can any1 provide any guides for getting the "unstoppable" achievements guide? I can only get unstoppable achievement for heroic hall only.
The giant robot boss (chapter 3) and giant hell hound(chapter 4) pwn me like tearing paper... >< Thnx in advance. |
Sep 6 2008, 04:13 AM
What class you are using? I went thru all 4 unstoppable achievement with my cyber-zerker. If you are using zerker also, for the robot boss, just air finisher it until both arms gone, about 4-5 times. Then just gun it down, or use fenrir to speed up the process. This one you really have to learn the timing to roll before its naked arms hit you. For the dog... easy... gun it down, it takes some times but it works.
Sep 6 2008, 07:52 AM
I m using human champion.
Sep 7 2008, 11:07 AM
1,443 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Bandar Baru Bangi |
i gunned down all the bosses. used a human berserker but always get pawned close range. so for the robot and doggie i just gun down bit by bit. takes a while but it works.
Sep 7 2008, 11:26 AM
43 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Yea, the only bosses my cyberzerker can melee habis are hod and hel. So i can imagine champions can down the bosses by guns faster than zerker because they don't have the 40% ranged penalty. It is such a pain waiting the dog boss to die because gun only doing like 1xx-2xx per shot =/
Sep 7 2008, 01:08 PM
1,581 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: .:kEpaLa bAtaS | jApAn:. |
im start playin this game last night...and with 1 hour playing, ive unlock 4 achievement ..ehehe..so fast...
but how to heal our health?? i cant beat the big robot ... |
Sep 7 2008, 08:15 PM
u need health orb to get healed or played as a bio engineer to get hp regen. Try to achieve more combo points before killing any mobs, the health orb has greater chance to drop if your combo points is high.
back to unstoppable issues: I cant gun down the big armored troll boss in 3rd chapter without getting killed... his goons keep on harrassing me to death. >< Added on September 7, 2008, 8:17 pmerr.. btw, can any1 tell me about the loots grade? which 1 is elite? red color text item? or the orange color 1? thnx in advance This post has been edited by yhsiau: Sep 7 2008, 08:17 PM |
Sep 7 2008, 09:15 PM
Oh and increase loot chance % equip/rune does increase the health orb drop rate quite significantly!
For the troll boss, use air finishers to vaporize all its armors first. Then gun it down slowly and patiently. As for the mobs, slide kill them when they get too near. All you need is patience, coz the battle gonna be very long (you can shorten by using fenrir), kill mob carefully, unload your gun a while at the boss, when it comes near, roll and run, kill mob again, gun the boss, roll... Oh for the item grade, the set required for the achievement is elite/red set. However, normally only red weapons are good, the armors are quite crappy. There are some armors with 3 or 4 empty rune slots, so you can insert orange/red runes and ultimately be the best armors. This post has been edited by zhiyung: Sep 7 2008, 09:18 PM |
Sep 9 2008, 10:16 AM
104 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
how to make combo? i only know to move around the right analog stick like crazy....is there any button combination like ninja gaiden combo? QUOTE(yhsiau @ Sep 7 2008, 08:15 PM) u need health orb to get healed or played as a bio engineer to get hp regen. Try to achieve more combo points before killing any mobs, the health orb has greater chance to drop if your combo points is high. |
Sep 9 2008, 07:35 PM
ok, this is how I achieved the combo points:
1st - dont engage all the monsters at once... find a monster near you. Slide and juggle it, while it fly up... use pistol/rifle/cannon to shoot at it. when it fell down, manualy reload and apply the juggle and shoot methods on another nearby monster... I also saw some players use juggle and do air finisher to achieve combo points. But its hard for me, as my fingers are not nimble. |
Sep 10 2008, 03:29 AM
Air-finisher can generate a hell lot of combo meter... For high hp monster like dark elves, one few hit juggler + a-f = instant one combo level (lvl1 till lvl4). After some times you'll be able to a-f perfectly. When im using berserker, if there are 20 goblins, i can a-f one by one.
Sep 10 2008, 10:49 AM
i'm level 21 right now, still in the ice fotress...i die like every 5 minutes...is something wrong the way i played? is it actually this game is that hard? especially when i encounter 3 big junk robot, one with freeze gun,one with grenade launcher and one with slam hammer..to defeat the 3 big junk i die at least twice. i'm using human his name's baldur. please share some useful strategy..i really want to finish this game now. i play ninja gaiden in warrior mode, i die a lot but not as much as this one. |
Sep 10 2008, 04:34 PM
For scene like this, normally i will pick out the leaders and rocket goblin first. They are FAR more dangerous than the trolls if you leave them to bombard you with rockets...
Then air-finisher the most dangerous troll, normally the ice one, followed by a ruiner, this will destroy its gun, without guns, ranged troll = junk. Then go to the other ranged troll (or hammer troll if ice/slow type). A-F then ruiner will destroy troll's weapon. Then you can mount-kill or gun them down. If you see they are polarities (glowing), better gun them down, coz the explosion after mount-kill might kill you instead. For other goblins, try to leave them alone, the trolls will kill them anyway, or you can a-f them to generate combo meter. Always remember NOT to charge into mobs, even defender might die... Go for the alone one first if can. If you HAVE to charge into mob (probably have to take out rocket goblins), make sure you have at least 1-2 ruiner to save your butt. Just a general guideline, you gotta form your own strategy that works for you best. |
Sep 11 2008, 09:13 AM
thanks for the tips....now i'm on halheim. how to beat that giant dog boss? i tried every combo, guns..none seem working? oh...the boss on serpent lair....the everlasting hate....i almost throw my controller...i think i died like 20 times or more before i beat him. |
Sep 11 2008, 03:56 PM
Just jump and gun down the dog. Melee is difficult, because it knocks you down too often.
Sep 11 2008, 06:20 PM
actually, u can melee that hellhound... only if u have blind it(destroyed its head). BTW, I m playing cyborg commando now.
Can any1 help me to pass runes from my champion -> my new commando? BTW, this game is hell lot easy compared to NG2... |
Sep 11 2008, 06:37 PM
1,443 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Bandar Baru Bangi |
ng2 i surrender at the burning dojo boss at EASIEST!!! I'm so noob lol
Sep 12 2008, 08:27 AM
finish the game last night. it kind of short i think. i just about getting used with the control mechanism and actually start having fun(before really frustated) and there you go its over. then i start a new character defender cybernetics, suddenly the game become so much easy, finish the first chapter with unstoppable achievement, then finish ice fortress with less then 5 deaths where in my first run i die like every 5 minutes. its all thanks to laser rifle...before i beat the giant dog...i never really use the range/ballistic weapon which is very2 useful in this game. |
Sep 12 2008, 08:32 AM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
Gun is everything....
I finished the game 3 times, first time as defender...kinda hard. Second time as Commando, all the boss fight are like "meh...". Third time? Walk -> shoot -> grenade -> repeat. So much easier with good item. IMO, laser are good for sniping. Slug is balance and plasma good at doing area damage. |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
5 queries
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:25 AM |