Grab driver: Sorry saya x pickup rider alcohol

bansheelipsx
post May 6 2023, 12:30 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Imp Bron @ May 6 2023, 12:14 AM)
I said this in page 3

The real problem is fare too low, the drunk part just an excuse for cancellation
yea man .. hate this kind of sohai driver.. waste of time ..
Thasmita
post May 6 2023, 12:33 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 06:34 PM)
You all operate under the false believe that drunk people can control themselves.

I had a passenger once who asked me for a plastic bag because she wanted to puke.

On the other hand, another passenger didn't say anything at all and just suddenly opened my window and tried to puke outside but it all flew back in.

Alcohol is literally a drug that impairs cognitive function.

I've also had to be a designated driver once for a drunkard who insisted she was not drunk and can drive.

Another time I sat in a peti sejuk driven by a piss drunk woman who was convinced she was not drunk.

Thank God I didn't die.
Agreed and sorry to hear your bad experience

So the driver had a crystal ball and he/she knew for sure that the person who made the booking was drunk ?

Thebestscammer
post May 6 2023, 12:40 AM

310 posts

reddit also talked about this and everyone diu the grab driver and sided with the indian lady lmao
they were not polite about it either
i guess not many grab drivers use reddit to be able to defend there eh
JohnL77
post May 6 2023, 12:41 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Thasmita @ May 6 2023, 12:33 AM)
Agreed and sorry to hear your bad experience

So the driver had a crystal ball and he/she knew for sure that the person who made the booking was drunk ?
If driver was being honest, then maybe he trauma because kena vomit case before and mistaken TREX for TREC. TREC is famous drinking place and it's just across the road.

Or may he's just racist.

Or maybe the fare is too low/the destination is somewhere he doesn't want to go.

Whatever reason, he should just cancel instead of sending stupid messages. This part was stupid.

Irzani
post May 6 2023, 12:42 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

When I took Grab with Indian uncle years ago, he told me that he prefer not to take those drunk passengers. Hard to clean up when the passengers puke.
knumskul
post May 6 2023, 12:46 AM

784 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 6 2023, 12:41 AM)
If driver was being honest, then maybe he trauma because kena vomit case before and mistaken TREX for TREC. TREC is famous drinking place and it's just across the road.

Or may he's just racist.

Or maybe the fare is too low/the destination is somewhere he doesn't want to go.

Whatever reason, he should just cancel instead of sending stupid messages. This part was stupid.
Well he already special kind of cb. Wanted to save his rating or whatever shit but end up kena viral whole Malaysia.

Good luck with his grab career now. Special kinda of stupid deserved it.

Destination cannot choose? 3 different grab drivers told me can select general location. Unless they tipu me......
JohnL77
post May 6 2023, 12:50 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ May 6 2023, 12:46 AM)
Well he already special kind of cb. Wanted to save his rating or whatever shit but end up kena viral whole Malaysia.

Good luck with his grab career now. Special kinda of stupid deserved it.

Destination cannot choose? 3 different grab drivers told me can select general location. Unless they tipu me......
Can block 3 areas of your choosing. But usually there's a 4th area you wanna block... But no more block options.

Also can choose which Destination you wanna go 2x a day. But no guarantee will get.

Just be like me and quit GrabCar la lol.

OrientalGopi
post May 6 2023, 12:51 AM

20 posts

Wan do grab driver but picky to customers...lolololol
JohnL77
post May 6 2023, 12:52 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ May 6 2023, 12:42 AM)
When I took Grab with Indian uncle years ago, he told me that he prefer not to take those drunk passengers. Hard to clean up when the passengers puke.
But ktards said GrabCar driver MUST accept mabok passengers. Otherwise these mabok kaninia will drive car and langgar people.

BobThe Builder
post May 6 2023, 12:57 AM

38 posts

this driver really not smart one
so many ways to do it yet he chose the stupid way
> airport run - 99.99% no mabuk customer
> grab until 7 or 8pm and continue with other ehailing for night run ( the others can manual accept)
> drive taxi
> do grabfood/foodpandan
knumskul
post May 6 2023, 01:22 AM

784 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 6 2023, 12:50 AM)
Can block 3 areas of your choosing. But usually there's a 4th area you wanna block... But no more block options.

Also can choose which Destination you wanna go 2x a day. But no guarantee will get.
Just be like me and quit GrabCar la lol.
I not driving. Just chat with many drivers over the years.

What surprised me are the racing of chatty and quiet drivers.
knumskul
post May 6 2023, 01:25 AM

784 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ May 6 2023, 12:42 AM)
Got a Chinese Grab unker in his 50s few months ago liked to work 12am-6am because "get to meet many colourful fellas and keep me awake".
Had loads of plastic bags as he's very aware of the type of passengers at those timing.

Super positive, jolly attitude but weird that he loved to meet ppl at ungodly hours.
leftycall9
post May 6 2023, 01:30 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ May 6 2023, 12:40 AM)
reddit also talked about this and everyone diu the grab driver and sided with the indian lady lmao
they were not polite about it either
i guess not many grab drivers use reddit to be able to defend there eh
Because it just too obvious to not look into the important point,was the lady really drunk when she booked for her ride?

And no one can tell us not even the driver himself he just wanna kuda with his assumptions and prejudice dragging everything on expecting the lady to cancel her ride.
zerorating
post May 6 2023, 01:37 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ May 6 2023, 01:30 AM)
Because it just too obvious to not look into the important point,was the lady really drunk when she booked for her ride?

And no one can tell us not even the driver himself he just wanna kuda with his assumptions and prejudice dragging everything on expecting the lady to cancel her ride.
maybe the pickup area is in front of night club, thats why reject lol.
not cancelling pickup by the driver himself were just adding fuel on the burning fire.
JohnL77
post May 6 2023, 01:42 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ May 6 2023, 01:22 AM)
racing of chatty and quiet drivers.
Tak faham.

QUOTE(knumskul @ May 6 2023, 01:25 AM)
Got a Chinese Grab unker in his 50s few months ago liked to work 12am-6am because "get to meet many colourful fellas and keep me awake".
Had loads of plastic bags as he's very aware of the type of passengers at those timing.

Super positive, jolly attitude but weird that he loved to meet ppl at ungodly hours.
Maybe he just likes driving middle of the night with no traffic jam.

Maybe he just say meet colorful fellas to cheer himself up.

I also got keep plastic bag, but sohai bingchilling didn't ask me for plastic bag, terus wind down my window and try to vomit outside but everything fly back inside.

Driving at night usually more relaxed unless you meet sohai troublemakers.

Driving morning shift you'll meet a lot of sohai wake up late then pester you to drive faster.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: May 6 2023, 01:46 AM
SUSNoComment222
post May 6 2023, 01:54 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ May 4 2023, 05:11 PM)
some grab driver they really had a very very bad unpleasant experiance with customer who are drunk especiually late at night

i think, i can understand the grab driver concern over here..

but for this case, the indian who book grab, can just explian to the driver, saya baru balik kerja, dan saya x minum alhocol.. end of story..

. rather than kuda all over the place..
It's ok. Most likely Grab driver is jobless, he wants to work for a big company but act like kampung racist dog
knumskul
post May 6 2023, 02:47 AM

784 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 6 2023, 01:42 AM)
Tak faham.
Maybe he just likes driving middle of the night with no traffic jam.

Maybe he just say meet colorful fellas to cheer himself up.

I also got keep plastic bag, but sohai bingchilling didn't ask me for plastic bag, terus wind down my window and try to vomit outside but everything fly back inside.

Driving at night usually more relaxed unless you meet sohai troublemakers.

Driving morning shift you'll meet a lot of sohai wake up late then pester you to drive faster.
Tried to ask why not work day time, since he kinda old. He didn't wanna answer, but he seems to like to chat to his passengers.

He did say about 50/50 kena unruly drunks. But the half that are chatty/happy drunks brightens his job up for him. I wanna learn his positive attitude man.

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 6 2023, 01:42 AM)
Tak faham.
The generally chatty racing are super quiet when I get them as drivers laugh.gif
knumskul
post May 6 2023, 02:49 AM

784 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ May 6 2023, 01:37 AM)
maybe the pickup area is in front of night club, thats why reject lol.
not cancelling pickup by the driver himself were just adding fuel on the burning fire.
I think bosku building lobby tarak night club

JohnL77
post May 6 2023, 02:49 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ May 6 2023, 02:47 AM)

The generally chatty racing are super quiet when I get them as drivers  laugh.gif
Huh? Who are the generally racing?

zerorating
post May 6 2023, 02:52 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ May 6 2023, 02:49 AM)
I think bosku building lobby tarak night club

but but very close to zouk laugh.gif

29 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top