Grab driver: Sorry saya x pickup rider alcohol

knumskul
post May 5 2023, 05:25 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ May 5 2023, 05:17 PM)
dont think its the policy but why would the grab driver dont want to take his customer?
and assume people mabuk?

ownself dont want to fetch, why ask people to cancel? ownself cancel and bear the consequences la.
Driver already showing shit behaviour, still got time and energy to cabar? She already said so late and alone at office, and she still needs to take LRT. Solo female at 11pm in KL not exactly the safest situation.
Think about safety 1st than the RM 3 and ego la.

I rather argue with Grab CS in the safety and comfort of my home while I pangsai or watering my goldfish. Not at 11pm in the middle of dunno where.
diffyhelman2
post May 5 2023, 05:32 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ May 5 2023, 05:03 PM)
Sorry I lost since saw this full story only today, not yesterday.

But my question on cancellation fee is the bottom half of this. So hard to just cancel her side meh? RM 3 je, which can be reimbursed anyway.
See below #7 & 9 of Grab's policy.

https://www.grab.com/my/blog/cancellation-policy/
See their policy above. Can be reimbursed if unfairly charged, of course show evidence la.
If you are not in the wrong and get insulted, i bet you also won’t want to cxl out of principle. Yes can appeal to grab to get reimburse but in her pov why should she go to that trouble? By viral like this she can get more traction
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post May 5 2023, 05:34 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ May 5 2023, 04:39 PM)
Grab whether u are using your own car or rented car, you are working under Grab name.

Renting property is different. The owner is not working under anybody else name. The property is under his name, sukak hati la he wanna rent to who.

Unless the driver was driving under his own company name, he had no right to discriminate passengers
nope.

people rent through agent, speedhome, still discriminate.

its okay to discriminate others in malaysia .

first day here?

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post May 5 2023, 05:41 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,758 posts

How does the Grab driver know the passenger is an Indian woman ? I thought they won't know the person (race, gender, foreigner / local) until they pick them up ? Sorry lah, I seldom take Grab so that's why I'm asking here
knumskul
post May 5 2023, 05:43 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 5 2023, 05:32 PM)
If you are not in the wrong and get insulted, i bet you also won’t want to cxl out of principle.  Yes can appeal to grab to get reimburse but in her pov why should she go to that trouble? By viral like this she can get more traction
She did go to the trouble to report to grab, then call her sis. Instead of pressing cancel.

I'd rather do this:
>Cancel, book another ride
>Reach home, complain to grab for reimbursement + viral

I dunno bout her but I think about my safety 1st and foremost. Principles won't guarantee your safety and well being in certain situations.

She did complain she's all alone in the office foyer and probably worried/scared.
TSLembu Goreng
post May 5 2023, 05:43 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ May 5 2023, 05:17 PM)
dont think its the policy but why would the grab driver dont want to take his customer?
and assume people mabuk?

ownself dont want to fetch, why ask people to cancel? ownself cancel and bear the consequences la.
People like this should t be in the service industry

Its like pilot saying won’t fly if passenger drink

diffyhelman2
post May 5 2023, 05:44 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ May 5 2023, 05:43 PM)
She did go to the trouble to report to grab, then call her sis. Instead of pressing cancel.

I'd rather do this:
>Cancel, book another ride
>Reach home, complain to grab for reimbursement + viral

I dunno bout her but I think about my safety 1st and foremost. Principles won't guarantee your safety and well being in certain situations.

She did complain she's all alone in the office foyer and probably worried/scared.
the thing about passenger cxl is...sometimes the app makes you wait even longer for the next ride. cxl too many times and it even give you timeout
knumskul
post May 5 2023, 05:46 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 5 2023, 05:44 PM)
the thing about passenger cxl is...sometimes the app makes you wait even longer for the next ride. cxl too many times and it even give you timeout
Oh so it takes into account the cancellation frequency. Affects passenger ratings also?

I hardly take Grab and never cancelled after their 2019 policy changes. So just asking to see why so hard to cancel.
sexysarah1992
post May 5 2023, 05:46 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ May 5 2023, 05:34 PM)
nope.

people rent through agent, speedhome, still discriminate.

its okay to discriminate others in malaysia .

first day here?
My god. How dumb can u get. Is the owner working for agent or speedhome?

He is working for himself. Up to him la he want to rent to who. He has the power to discriminate.

U grab driver working for Grab of cuz u cant discriminate, unless u tell me you have been picking customers up illegally
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post May 5 2023, 05:47 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ May 5 2023, 05:46 PM)
My god. How dumb can u get. Is the owner working for agent or speedhome?

He is working for himself. Up to him la he want to rent to who. He has the power to discriminate.

U grab driver working for Grab of cuz u cant discriminate, unless u tell me you have been picking customers up illegally
His car, his rules.

U won't allow 4 sweating bangalas to sit in your car too right?
diffyhelman2
post May 5 2023, 05:47 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ May 5 2023, 05:43 PM)
People like this should t be in the service industry

Its like pilot saying won’t fly if passenger drink
There are a lot of people quickly find out that doing grab is a service industry that they are not cut out for. after all many people not used to serving people as their customer.
diffyhelman2
post May 5 2023, 05:49 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ May 5 2023, 05:46 PM)
Oh so it takes into account the cancellation frequency. Affects passenger ratings also?

I hardly take Grab and never cancelled after their 2019 policy changes. So just asking to see why so hard to cancel.
especially during peak period like 10pm-11pm in the city, if you cancel your ride, the app will downgrade your priority to the back of the line. maybe another half hr to get a ride.
knumskul
post May 5 2023, 05:51 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 5 2023, 05:49 PM)
especially during peak period like 10pm-11pm in the city, if you cancel your ride, the app will downgrade your priority to the back of the line. maybe another half hr to get a ride.
Makes sense and seems fair.

But wtf 10-11pm weekday is peak in KL? OT culture stronk
knumskul
post May 5 2023, 05:52 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ May 5 2023, 05:47 PM)
His car, his rules.

Kesian the banglas man
diffyhelman2
post May 5 2023, 06:10 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ May 5 2023, 05:51 PM)
Makes sense and seems fair.

But wtf 10-11pm weekday is peak in KL? OT culture stronk
Shopping mall closing time
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post May 5 2023, 06:12 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ May 5 2023, 05:52 PM)
Kesian the banglas man
isnt that the same logic they use? go rent your house to bangalas, indians, rohingyas if you dont support my discrimination.

knumskul
post May 5 2023, 06:41 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ May 5 2023, 06:12 PM)
isnt that the same logic they use? go rent your house to bangalas, indians, rohingyas if you dont support my discrimination.
Biasa la Malaysians. I do can, ppl do to me kenot.
and85rew
post May 5 2023, 06:43 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

That is...bad
sexysarah1992
post May 5 2023, 08:27 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ May 5 2023, 05:47 PM)
His car, his rules.

Of course his car his rules. But he is using his own car to work for Grab. Dont like? Then go open your own ehailing company .

Dont like 4 sweating bangalas to sit in ur car? Then dont do grab bodo!

Your boss pay you salary , can u choose what work to do and what work not to do?

If u are my employee, u long time kena sack d

This post has been edited by sexysarah1992: May 5 2023, 08:28 PM
sexysarah1992
post May 5 2023, 08:31 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 5 2023, 05:47 PM)
There are a lot of people quickly find out that doing grab is a service industry that they are not cut out for. after all many people not used to serving people as their customer.
Exactly, if u wanna pick and choose your customers, my as well dont do Grab.

29 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:06 AM