Grab driver: Sorry saya x pickup rider alcohol
styrwr91
May 4 2023, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ May 4 2023, 05:11 PM) some grab driver they really had a very very bad unpleasant experiance with customer who are drunk especiually late at night i think, i can understand the grab driver concern over here.. but for this case, the indian who book grab, can just explian to the driver, saya baru balik kerja, dan saya x minum alhocol.. end of story.. . rather than kuda all over the place.. so u rather they drink and drive themselves home? keep ur stupidity to urself please
JohnL77
QUOTE(abc2005 @ May 4 2023, 06:09 PM) if someone is doing something that impairs his/her cognitive functions, even the house can be a dangerous place. Another stupid logic of yours in linking alcohol to violent ppl just because a few drunkards are causing troubles. I see MORE ppl getting violent bcos of EMOTION and EGO than ppl drinking. Yes, that's why I say, do it at home, lock the door, and lock the key in a safe with a breathalyzer. So what you think happens when those emotional and egoistic people get drunk? They get nicer? They become better drivers? They are in better control of their bowel movements?
diffyhelman2
QUOTE(pipedream @ May 4 2023, 05:15 PM) why need to explain? after drinking and taking grab home is the correct and responsible thing to do tbh, if customer puke, is considered biohazard. literally you are now exposed to the insides of someone's stomach. therefore the pay should be hazard pay d. just like nurses etc get hazard pay for dealing with blood shit etc...
ameliorate
May 4 2023, 06:17 PM
Isn't this part of the hazard of the job? Taxi driver been having this problem forever.
Just cancel instead of talking so much. Drunk people also take grab for safety instead of driving.
SUSceo684
QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 4 2023, 06:13 PM) How is grab driver in singki? "is it because Im chinese?"  OK lah if upfront dowan take will not accept the job (re. 2am jobs). If accept sure take one. Not like some joker only want to take cash, he think everyone come back KLIA2 full of  I come back cashless so use credit card he wait for me to cancel. Reported him to grab support. This post has been edited by ceo684: May 4 2023, 06:20 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
WebDpot
Bad moves, driver should just cancel the booking, no need to message negative sentiment if you decline alcoholic or passenger with pets.
Tokik Siwok
May 4 2023, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ May 4 2023, 05:11 PM) some grab driver they really had a very very bad unpleasant experiance with customer who are drunk especiually late at night i think, i can understand the grab driver concern over here.. but for this case, the indian who book grab, can just explian to the driver, saya baru balik kerja, dan saya x minum alhocol.. end of story.. . rather than kuda all over the place.. bodo sikit2 victim blaming
JohnL77
May 4 2023, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(9m2w @ May 4 2023, 06:15 PM) You got to weigh the pros and cons then. Likelihood of drunks vs earnings. If former is too high consider moving to a different spot. Else you pre select your passengers like this driver also not efficient. If all 10 you kena falls into possible drunken demo, what's the point staying there Risk vs reward I guess. Just like taking the *beepppp* What spot? I pick up in Pudu before in shop house area, a drunk Pisang Joe around 7pm. Not bar area. It was in front of an Indian restaurant.
SUSJulie Ting
May 4 2023, 06:19 PM

She said Grab driver is racist, why did she think like that?
khelben
May 4 2023, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ May 4 2023, 05:11 PM) some grab driver they really had a very very bad unpleasant experiance with customer who are drunk especiually late at night i think, i can understand the grab driver concern over here.. but for this case, the indian who book grab, can just explian to the driver, saya baru balik kerja, dan saya x minum alhocol.. end of story.. . rather than kuda all over the place.. If the driver sampai already and saw the customer is drunk, then he refused to ambik her then I can understand la. This one belum belum already accused her of being drunk  QUOTE(bananajoe @ May 4 2023, 05:26 PM) Err you cannot be choosy if driving car meant to pick up public. Unless he use private car kot ? But anway if driver cancel, then ok lor You can see from the screen shot the driver refused to cancel
diffyhelman2
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 06:16 PM) Yes, that's why I say, do it at home, lock the door, and lock the key in a safe with a breathalyzer. So what you think happens when those emotional and egoistic people get drunk? They get nicer? They become better drivers? They are in better control of their bowel movements? I confused because the link you showed said that alcohol is a depressant… so they should become less violent..,
eyerule
QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ May 4 2023, 05:11 PM) some grab driver they really had a very very bad unpleasant experiance with customer who are drunk especiually late at night i think, i can understand the grab driver concern over here.. but for this case, the indian who book grab, can just explian to the driver, saya baru balik kerja, dan saya x minum alhocol.. end of story.. . rather than kuda all over the place.. tell us you didn't read the article by not telling us you didn't read the article
abc2005
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 06:16 PM) Yes, that's why I say, do it at home, lock the door, and lock the key in a safe with a breathalyzer. So what you think happens when those emotional and egoistic people get drunk? They get nicer?
They become better drivers?They are in better control of their bowel movements? that's why getting grab while being outside is the MOST logical and safest thing they can do.
JohnL77
May 4 2023, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(abc2005 @ May 4 2023, 06:21 PM) that's why getting grab while being outside is the MOST logical and safest thing they can do. No, getting drunk at home with the doors locked is the safest thing to do. I see no difference between homeless meth heads and sohai alcoholics.
JohnL77
May 4 2023, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ May 4 2023, 06:21 PM) I confused because the link you showed said that alcohol is a depressant… so they should become less violent.., It depresses the self control part of the brain duh. I know you know.
DarkAeon
May 4 2023, 06:24 PM
so next customer vavi pun x ambik la
malibuchong
May 4 2023, 06:26 PM

driver should ready a bucket/plastic bag/plastic seat cover…. just in case….kalau takut baby urine / drunk passenger /raining wet passenger…..etc
United Rulez
May 4 2023, 06:29 PM
Should just straight put status "Ambik rider ohang kito je"
Selesai
This post has been edited by United Rulez: May 4 2023, 06:29 PM
Starbucki
May 4 2023, 06:30 PM
Maybe the driver really thinks he is a business owner rejecting a prospective customer.
delon85
May 4 2023, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ May 4 2023, 05:33 PM) thats why i've been emphasizng and explianing to few of the kopitiam here and the best possible reason why the grab driver say macam tu... well, selagi tak kena batang hidung, they will not understand wan.... its ok to puke inside car kut sebab dah drunk... so pandai2 settle it seems..  QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ May 4 2023, 05:41 PM) u din understand what is the issue here.... as expected... suit u la.. You're the one not understanding the issue here. The driver has not seen the rider in person yet to know if she's drunk, he only has the name.