126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Blu-ray(tm) Disc (BD) Discussion Thread, Warner & New Line Cinema Do Blu!!

andy_lhc
post Nov 15 2007, 10:35 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(kiam @ Nov 15 2007, 10:06 PM)
er, like in amazon under the product details it mentioned that the # of discs: 3?
http://www.amazon.com/Spider-Man-High-Defi...95135201&sr=1-1

like buy.com @ http://www.buy.com/prod/spiderman-1-2-3-bl.../205131789.html
4 discs on the title, but under the Release Information, # of discs: 3?

so im not sure.

But i guess you guys ordered and have gotten the box? so the amazon version also 4 discs?
thumbup.gif i got it 2-3 days ago from amazon.........Spidey 1 1 disc 2 is 1 disc and 3 is 2 discs... rclxms.gif
kiam
post Nov 15 2007, 10:48 PM

183 posts

Thanks! that clear things up! thumbup.gif
verced
post Nov 16 2007, 03:33 AM

168 posts

Kiam,

Did you know that the special features are in FullHD as well? biggrin.gif
rx330
post Nov 16 2007, 10:05 AM

11,808 posts

lots of spidey fan here
mpyw
post Nov 16 2007, 11:42 AM

3,603 posts

YOHOOOO...

got the 10 BD liao...direct released...no tax...
rx330
post Nov 16 2007, 11:59 AM

11,808 posts

pririoty shipping the best biggrin.gif
corez
post Nov 16 2007, 02:05 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 16 2007, 11:42 AM)
YOHOOOO...

got the 10 BD liao...direct released...no tax...
Wow! hows much is the total invoice plus shipping? Use DHL is it?
mpyw
post Nov 16 2007, 02:34 PM

3,603 posts

price on box..USD250 (BD price nia)

actual USD212 (incl shipping) using DHL
rx330
post Nov 16 2007, 02:37 PM

11,808 posts

incl shipping cheaper price>???????

pundek, ur courier service esok ada kerja or not?
mpyw
post Nov 16 2007, 02:40 PM

3,603 posts

incl shipping after BOGO price mar....price on box b4 discount.

dunno...tot last time u go collect from them????
rx330
post Nov 16 2007, 02:47 PM

11,808 posts

no ler, i dun even know they got an office in jaybee
kiam
post Nov 16 2007, 08:23 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(verced @ Nov 16 2007, 03:33 AM)
Kiam,

Did you know that the special features are in FullHD as well? biggrin.gif
ouch! that ought to be sweet! drool.gif

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 16 2007, 11:59 AM)
pririoty shipping the best biggrin.gif
crap...pray hard...i'm on international shipping. doh.gif
Schattenjeager
post Nov 17 2007, 12:44 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(kiam @ Nov 16 2007, 08:23 PM)
ouch! that ought to be sweet!  drool.gif
crap...pray hard...i'm on international shipping.  doh.gif
Pray very hard. My second order placed Nov 12 using priority shipping arrived yesterday; first order in October using standard int'l = nowhere to be seen... blink.gif

*Update* - Emailed Amazon, they said I 'deleted my shipping address' (WTF shakehead.gif ) and therefore have refunded me. Which is fine, but a bit puzzling since I ordered 4 other BDs and had them shipped to the same place and they arrived fine.

Oh well, thank goodness the Buy-1-Free-1 deal is still good for the films I wanted (POTC 1&2) and now, having learnt my lesson, have gone with priority shipping...

This post has been edited by Schattenjeager: Nov 17 2007, 02:42 PM
Synco
post Nov 17 2007, 03:36 PM

CCB
667 posts

lol my silent hill and Ratatouille kena tahan today
went to post office at 2pm in klia , although hassle to run here and there ( ie counter 1 and 2 )
they wanted to check with filem negara abt the movie i purcased to see if banned in malaysia but they closed at 2pm today laugh.gif
finally after 10 min trying , they decided to let my disc go icon_rolleyes.gif

Gahleon
post Nov 17 2007, 04:37 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Nov 17 2007, 03:36 PM)
went to post office at 2pm in klia , although hassle to run here and there  ( ie counter 1 and 2 )
they wanted to check with filem negara abt the movie i purcased to see if banned in malaysia but they closed at 2pm today  laugh.gif
finally after 10 min trying , they decided to let my disc go  icon_rolleyes.gif
Wah mean movie which ban in Malaysia can't buy also ka?
You good only took 10 minutes to settle it.
Enjoy your bluray thumbup.gif

Synco
post Nov 17 2007, 04:50 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Nov 17 2007, 04:37 PM)
Wah mean movie which ban in Malaysia can't buy also ka?
You good only took 10 minutes to settle it.
Enjoy your bluray thumbup.gif
dunno thats what they told me that they need to check with filem negara
i was preparing to pay 30% tax again but lucky me now hopefully my next shipment of blu ray wont kena laugh.gif
corez
post Nov 17 2007, 11:11 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Nov 17 2007, 03:36 PM)
went to post office at 2pm in klia , although hassle to run here and there  ( ie counter 1 and 2 )
they wanted to check with filem negara abt the movie i purcased to see if banned in malaysia but they closed at 2pm today  laugh.gif
finally after 10 min trying , they decided to let my disc go  icon_rolleyes.gif
Is this using dhl or pos malaysia?
Synco
post Nov 17 2007, 11:31 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Nov 17 2007, 11:11 PM)
Is this using dhl or pos malaysia?
standard shipping laugh.gif
Blackhart
post Nov 18 2007, 11:15 PM

Like a rolling stone
508 posts

^%#& just found out about the 2-for-1 promotion a few days ago, now I decided to buy them then the promotion is nowhere to be seen mad.gif now I don't feel like paying full price for those titles already vmad.gif
rx330
post Nov 19 2007, 10:12 AM

11,808 posts

blakchart, check in here more often, whenever there is a new promo, sure one of us will post it up and share, just keep ur eye open biggrin.gif

lucky i got a policy
priority shipping > msia
standard shipping > spore
amazon > during promotion
hidefdvd > those die die must get titles even b4 actual launch date

126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:14 AM