126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Blu-ray(tm) Disc (BD) Discussion Thread, Warner & New Line Cinema Do Blu!!

aiman04
post Dec 5 2007, 12:14 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Dec 5 2007, 12:12 PM)
ok thanks bro, sori la lambat  tongue.gif
No problem. Janji sampai.. biggrin.gif
mpyw
post Dec 5 2007, 12:18 PM

3,603 posts

priority also kena ar.....
aiman04
post Dec 5 2007, 12:24 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Dec 5 2007, 12:18 PM)
priority also kena ar.....
Yeah, I thought DHL always lepas.

I ordered the 12 discs Yound Indy without any problem.

But I think it depends on how many titles in one shipment, they suspect you want to business, so they want some la...
simonst
post Dec 5 2007, 12:25 PM

22 posts

No naughty titles in it only ordered usd 159.90 including postage also can kena tahan. Check the link and you can see that its not been cleared by customs. Dhl just called yesterday to ask whats in the parcel.Told them to open and check.
Still no news from them yet. Previously ordered using regular post kena tahan but got pos malaysia to settle, had to pay all in 50percent of the value of goods.

aiman04
post Dec 5 2007, 12:30 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(simonst @ Dec 5 2007, 12:25 PM)
No naughty titles in it only ordered usd 159.90 including postage also can kena tahan. Check the link and you can see that its not been cleared by customs. Dhl just called yesterday to ask whats in the parcel.Told them to open and check.
Still no news from them yet. Previously ordered using regular post kena tahan but got pos malaysia to settle, had to pay all in 50percent of the value of goods.
One more rule I forgot to say about custom if shipping from oversea. You need to have some good luck. Sometimes kena, sometimes OK.

50%? Whoa... that's a lot... sweat.gif

Nasib baik tak pernah kena, since 2002 wo... that's a record... (ckp besar nanti kena btg idung)...

simonst
post Dec 5 2007, 12:45 PM

22 posts

Been buying online from amazon since 2000. So far only kena tax twice using regular postage. bought 4 sets of x files and kena rm550 tax and pos laju fees. Maybe the customs misunderstood the title. From then on been using dhl priority courier service.Lately i think there have been an increased of blu-ray packages due to sales that have been offered by amazon, just speculating that is why this has alerted the local customs radar. Whats the tax like now on blu-ray disc?

mpyw
post Dec 5 2007, 12:46 PM

3,603 posts

die like this.....juz ordered another 3 using std shipping....sweat.gif
rx330
post Dec 5 2007, 12:54 PM

11,809 posts

mampus... no more shipping msia liao

all ship to spore better
PrinceOfPersia
post Dec 5 2007, 01:04 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

Digital Video Disc (DVD) 7/31/2007 Tariff 8524.39 900 Duti Import 30% Cukai Jualan 10%

no tariff for BD yet, so no tax, but if amazon declare it as a DVD, u will kena tax 40% sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by PrinceOfPersia: Dec 5 2007, 01:08 PM
rx330
post Dec 5 2007, 01:09 PM

11,809 posts

aiks... new law ar? recently implemet one? no wonder so many kena taxes...

legally BD isnt DVD, so kenot tax rite?

PrinceOfPersia
post Dec 5 2007, 01:14 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 5 2007, 01:09 PM)
aiks... new law ar? recently implemet one? no wonder so many kena taxes...

legally BD isnt DVD, so kenot tax rite?
yup, BD isnt DVD, but sometimes amazon will declare it as a DVD, sebab tu kena sweat.gif

currently no tariff for BD yet, the status is unknown biggrin.gif
aiman04
post Dec 5 2007, 01:19 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Dec 5 2007, 01:14 PM)
yup, BD isnt DVD, but sometimes amazon will declare it as a DVD, sebab tu kena  sweat.gif

currently no tariff for BD yet, the status is unknown  biggrin.gif
Aik, I purchased a lot lately tak kena lak... hmm.gif

Just got the Young Indy DVD, and some BDs within last few weeks.

I think that law is there, but they tend to enforce it on big shipping only, or, like I said before, your own luck...
pAnGuInDa
post Dec 5 2007, 01:21 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(simonst @ Dec 5 2007, 11:19 AM)
Hi there, has anyone using priority courier service from amazon got their stuff tahan by customs?
mine has been sitting in subang airport for the past 6 days.[attachmentid=354062]
Hi simonst,

Is bad to hear that your priority courier service package kena tahan by customs, if kena tax, I suggest don't paid for tax and ask DHL to send it back to the sender. You don't have to pay anything and write to Amazon, they will pay you everything back included shipping charges.

The Quote from the email I got from them month ago when my shipping kena tahan using DHL, but it end up letting it go, guess i'm lucky sweat.gif

"If you do not want this order, you may refuse this shipment when it arrives. Refusing the shipment allows you to return it without having to pay for return shipping.

If the package is delivered by mail and you are not present when it is delivered, you may write "Refused--return to sender" on the unopened box and leave it for your postal carrier to pick up. If the package was delivered by another carrier, please contact the carrier for instructions on refusing the package.

We will refund you in full, including shipping charges, when we receive the returned package.

If it is not possible to refuse the shipment, you may of course return this to us for a full refund. Visit our online Returns Center to print a postage-paid return mailing label at http://www.amazon.com/returns."

and again you can order and try your luck again, well, the bad thing is that you get your stuff much later. Better than paying all those taxes.

Cheers. smile.gif
aiman04
post Dec 5 2007, 01:25 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(pAnGuInDa @ Dec 5 2007, 01:21 PM)
Hi simonst,

Is bad to hear that your priority courier service package kena tahan by customs, if kena tax, I suggest don't paid for tax and ask DHL to send it back to the sender. You don't have to pay anything and write to Amazon, they will pay you everything back included shipping charges.

The Quote from the email I got from them month ago when my shipping kena tahan using DHL, but it end up letting it go, guess i'm lucky sweat.gif

"If you do not want this order, you may refuse this shipment when it arrives. Refusing the shipment allows you to return it without having to pay for return shipping.

If the package is delivered by mail and you are not present when it is delivered, you may write "Refused--return to sender" on the unopened box and leave it for your postal carrier to pick up.  If the package was delivered by another carrier, please contact the carrier for instructions on refusing the package.

We will refund you in full, including shipping charges, when we receive the returned package.

If it is not possible to refuse the shipment, you may of course return this to us for a full refund. Visit our online Returns Center to print a postage-paid return mailing label at http://www.amazon.com/returns."
and again you can order and try your luck again, well, the bad thing is that you get your stuff much later. Better than paying all those taxes.

Cheers.  smile.gif
Good idea there. thumbup.gif

Curious, how do they refund?
rx330
post Dec 5 2007, 01:28 PM

11,809 posts

ohhh..... nice find there....if later on all packages kena tax how? everyday buy and refund?

i think they will debit ur CC, tats all
so depending on the rates, u win some u lose some
pAnGuInDa
post Dec 5 2007, 01:52 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 5 2007, 01:28 PM)
ohhh..... nice find there....if later on all packages kena tax how? everyday buy and refund?

i think they will debit ur CC, tats all
so depending on the rates, u win some u lose some
Yup, another bad thing on exchange rate.

RX, just get another PS3 40 GB brows.gif

Can start my BD Collection again... only problem now is pocket got lubang already doh.gif

This month will be quite for me, only 3 tittle me getting Harry Potter, POC 3 and Blade Runner.

Pray pray hope everything went smooth especially Harry Potter set which is quite costly. sweat.gif

PS: (Off Topic) Anyone here know where to get a new blu-ray lens in Malaysia icon_question.gif Thanks notworthy.gif

PM me please not on this forum. Thanks again smile.gif
aiman04
post Dec 5 2007, 02:10 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(pAnGuInDa @ Dec 5 2007, 01:52 PM)
Yup, another bad thing on exchange rate.

RX, just get another PS3 40 GB brows.gif

Can start my BD Collection again... only problem now is pocket got lubang already doh.gif

This month will be quite for me, only 3 tittle me getting Harry Potter, POC 3 and Blade Runner.

Pray pray hope everything went smooth especially Harry Potter set which is quite costly. sweat.gif

PS: (Off Topic) Anyone here know where to get a new blu-ray lens in Malaysia icon_question.gif  Thanks notworthy.gif

PM me please not on this forum. Thanks again smile.gif
You mean the PS3 lens? I think many here knows. EDIT: Oops, sorry, you said PM only, OK.

Blade Runner. Wannna get that one too. The 5 disc ultimate edition, the one that looks like a metal briefcase?

I also see 5 disc complete edition which is much cheaper. You know what's the difference?

This post has been edited by aiman04: Dec 5 2007, 02:26 PM
simonst
post Dec 5 2007, 02:28 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(pAnGuInDa @ Dec 5 2007, 03:21 PM)
Hi simonst,

If the package is delivered by mail and you are not present when it is delivered, you may write "Refused--return to sender" on the unopened box and leave it for your postal carrier to pick up.  If the package was delivered by another carrier, please contact the carrier for instructions on refusing the package.

Cheers.  smile.gif
Thanks for the advice there, but do i need to inform them if i want to return the package. Btw all blu-ray disc label from amazon is declared as digital versatile disc (DVD), that means a 40 percent tax is going to be imposed.
pAnGuInDa
post Dec 5 2007, 03:17 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Dec 5 2007, 02:10 PM)
You mean the PS3 lens? I think many here knows. EDIT: Oops, sorry, you said PM only, OK.

Blade Runner. Wannna get that one too. The 5 disc ultimate edition, the one that looks like a metal briefcase?

I also see 5 disc complete edition which is much cheaper. You know what's the difference?
I get the cheapest 5 disc collection, not the ultimate metal case one, which I think too expensive.
rx330
post Dec 5 2007, 03:20 PM

11,809 posts

yeah, i also wanna get bladerunner, but i wouldnt consider the metal case, too ex liao...

i wait for u guys review 1st then only consider

penguin, why ask me get another 40gb ar? u siow ar? biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:53 AM