Blu-ray(tm) Disc (BD) Discussion Thread, Warner & New Line Cinema Do Blu!!

pAnGuInDa
post Oct 30 2007, 03:50 PM

87 posts

Source

Ok, "long article short talks" one of the interesting statement on these article was the quote from Dan Silverberg, the Vice President of the Warner Home Video.

"We can definitely talk Blu-ray" "We are committed to the format."

Does it mean Warner is going to be exclusive soon to Blu-ray? hmm.gif

Well, I WANT MY BATMAN BEGIN ON BLU-RAY~!!!!!!!!! smile.gif

pAnGuInDa
post Nov 22 2007, 11:18 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 22 2007, 11:09 AM)
one movie but 4 titles mar...

niamah, shud have gotten the japan one....
Why? US one not good meh? Japan one expensive leh.
pAnGuInDa
post Nov 22 2007, 12:12 PM

87 posts

Here's my BD Lists:

01) 300 thumbup.gif
02) Alexander Revisited
03) Alien vs. Predator
04) Apocalypto
05) Big Fish
06) Black Book
07) Blood & Chocolate
08) Bram Stoker's Dracula
09) Bridge to Terabithia
10) Casanova
11) Casino Royale thumbup.gif
12) Chicago
13) Chicken Little
14) Closer
15) The Condemned
16) Crank thumbup.gif
17) Curse of the Golden Flower
18) The Day After Tomorrow
19) Deja Vu
20) The Departed
21) The Descent
22) Fantastic Four
23) Fantastic Four: The Rise of the Silver Surfer
24) The Fifth Element (Remastered)
25) Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within
26) Flags of Our Fathers thumbup.gif
27) Flyboys
28) Ghost Rider
29) The Great Raid
30) Happy Feet
31) Hellboy
32) The Holiday (2006)
33) Kingdom of Heaven: The Director's Cut
34) Ladder 49
35) Layer Cake
36) Letters from Iwo Jima thumbup.gif
37) The Patriot (Extended Cut)
38) Pearl Harbor
39) Pirates of the Caribbean: Curse of the Black Pearl
40) Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest
41) Ratatouille thumbup.gif
42) Reign of Fire
43) Resident Evil: Apocalypse
44) S.W.A.T.
45) Shooter
46) Spider-Man: The High-Definition Trilogy
47) Stealth
48) Stranger Than Fiction
49) Superman Returns
50) Surf's Up
51) TMNT thumbup.gif
52) The Transporter
53) Transporter 2
54) Troy: Director's Cut
55) Ultraviolet
56) Underworld thumbup.gif
57) Underworld: Evolution thumbup.gif
58) Wild Hogs
59) Black Hawk Down

And now, my PS3 lens just died on me sad.gif I'm blu-ray supporter, blu-ray, please don't die on me~!! Or me going to jump the cliff tongue.gif

BLU-RAY FTW~!!!! thumbup.gif

pAnGuInDa
post Nov 22 2007, 12:30 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 22 2007, 12:14 PM)
mpyw keng biggrin.gif

panguinda = bba?  hahhaha

i know why ur lense died on u..... tongue.gif
so much movies sure mati biggrin.gif
Don't tease me cry.gif I'm quite sad that my lens died on me.. sad.gif
But trying to revive it right now and hopefully the lens replacement will be successful before Harry Potter and Blade Runner coming in next month. sweat.gif
Nowadays slow down my purchase on Amazon, totally over spend on blu-ray, especially the current buy one free one deal doh.gif

Added on November 22, 2007, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 22 2007, 12:29 PM)
panguinda ---- WOW, demn rich u...
Nolah alot of sweet deal from Amazon, thanks to their buy one free one and special discount from the store. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by pAnGuInDa: Nov 22 2007, 12:32 PM
pAnGuInDa
post Nov 23 2007, 10:07 AM

87 posts

Just online and people in this forum already talking about another buy 2 free 1 deal doh.gif

Must revive PS3 ~!! sad.gif

Added on November 23, 2007, 10:08 am
QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 23 2007, 10:03 AM)
kekekkeek. got offer also kenot buy.. the feeling susah ler... biggrin.gif
Agree with you RX sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pAnGuInDa: Nov 23 2007, 10:08 AM
pAnGuInDa
post Nov 24 2007, 09:29 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 24 2007, 12:26 AM)
does playing blu ray harmful to your PS3...i just want to know...because got lens problems by some people here.
Commando bro, don't worry.. blu-ray does not harm your PS3 smile.gif Me just unlucky recently.. As long as you take good care to your PS3, and don't play under warm environment, should be fine.
pAnGuInDa
post Nov 24 2007, 10:08 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 24 2007, 09:47 AM)
so mean you rx..

but im really hoping to get the simpsons movie and Ratatouille
Oh bro, do you have to "hope" for getting those 2 movie, is a "must"~!! smile.gif

Alert~! Alert~! Do ignore what RX said smile.gif

To RX stop inject fear to our blu-ray community tongue.gif You not helping the blu-ray community brows.gif
pAnGuInDa
post Dec 5 2007, 01:21 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(simonst @ Dec 5 2007, 11:19 AM)
Hi there, has anyone using priority courier service from amazon got their stuff tahan by customs?
mine has been sitting in subang airport for the past 6 days.[attachmentid=354062]
Hi simonst,

Is bad to hear that your priority courier service package kena tahan by customs, if kena tax, I suggest don't paid for tax and ask DHL to send it back to the sender. You don't have to pay anything and write to Amazon, they will pay you everything back included shipping charges.

The Quote from the email I got from them month ago when my shipping kena tahan using DHL, but it end up letting it go, guess i'm lucky sweat.gif

"If you do not want this order, you may refuse this shipment when it arrives. Refusing the shipment allows you to return it without having to pay for return shipping.

If the package is delivered by mail and you are not present when it is delivered, you may write "Refused--return to sender" on the unopened box and leave it for your postal carrier to pick up. If the package was delivered by another carrier, please contact the carrier for instructions on refusing the package.

We will refund you in full, including shipping charges, when we receive the returned package.

If it is not possible to refuse the shipment, you may of course return this to us for a full refund. Visit our online Returns Center to print a postage-paid return mailing label at http://www.amazon.com/returns."

and again you can order and try your luck again, well, the bad thing is that you get your stuff much later. Better than paying all those taxes.

Cheers. smile.gif
pAnGuInDa
post Dec 5 2007, 01:52 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 5 2007, 01:28 PM)
ohhh..... nice find there....if later on all packages kena tax how? everyday buy and refund?

i think they will debit ur CC, tats all
so depending on the rates, u win some u lose some
Yup, another bad thing on exchange rate.

RX, just get another PS3 40 GB brows.gif

Can start my BD Collection again... only problem now is pocket got lubang already doh.gif

This month will be quite for me, only 3 tittle me getting Harry Potter, POC 3 and Blade Runner.

Pray pray hope everything went smooth especially Harry Potter set which is quite costly. sweat.gif

PS: (Off Topic) Anyone here know where to get a new blu-ray lens in Malaysia icon_question.gif Thanks notworthy.gif

PM me please not on this forum. Thanks again smile.gif
pAnGuInDa
post Dec 5 2007, 03:17 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Dec 5 2007, 02:10 PM)
You mean the PS3 lens? I think many here knows. EDIT: Oops, sorry, you said PM only, OK.

Blade Runner. Wannna get that one too. The 5 disc ultimate edition, the one that looks like a metal briefcase?

I also see 5 disc complete edition which is much cheaper. You know what's the difference?
I get the cheapest 5 disc collection, not the ultimate metal case one, which I think too expensive.
pAnGuInDa
post Dec 5 2007, 03:41 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 5 2007, 03:20 PM)
yeah, i also wanna get bladerunner, but i wouldnt consider the metal case, too ex liao...

i wait for u guys review 1st then only consider

penguin, why ask me get another 40gb ar? u siow ar? biggrin.gif
Sorry to mislead you, RX, I mean I already get a new console
Cause my PS3 60gb haven't fix the lens yet... sad.gif
Living in Sarawak is so hard since not much people here know how to fix it.. or even where to get the new lens.
Most of the local shop here said must send back to supplier and see and blah blah blah mad.gif

Well, getting the second set is not so bad after all seem like the ceramic white is really nice looking console laugh.gif
Right now just too poor to order Blu-ray from Amazon

And Amazon is back with buy one free one doh.gif

Link

Must get more Blu-ray sweat.gif

BLU-RAY FTW~!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
pAnGuInDa
post Dec 11 2007, 09:37 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Dec 11 2007, 09:35 AM)
me too, please  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
me three doh.gif
pAnGuInDa
post Dec 14 2007, 10:55 AM

87 posts

Just collect my Harry Potter Limited Edition yesterday and check out last night.. only 5 blu-ray and 2 bonus region 1 DVD9 disc sad.gif not what i hope for... but at least luckily pass through custom and Amazon use big box for this shipment sweat.gif

For those who wonder about Hairspray, is one of my favourite tittle on blu-ray now.. well as long as you like musical movie, the movie is bright, vivid and sharp.. with eye poping 1080p on my display, too bad my home theater audio doesn't support DTS 7.1 surround or it will be a blast I think. smile.gif

pAnGuInDa
post Dec 14 2007, 11:02 AM

87 posts

One more thing, really really looking forward for Blade Runner on HD after reading this article

Source

Look how amazing they transfer and remastered the source to HD and learn one more thing 1 petabyte = 1,000 terabytes

The article said that usually the raw footage of movie goes over 1 petabyte.. can you imagine we ever going to watch movie on this raw uncompress format sweat.gif

pAnGuInDa
post Dec 16 2007, 12:21 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(hezda @ Dec 16 2007, 09:32 AM)
Oi... where did you buy your PS3?? Hehehe.. quite quite then sapu PS3 already.  biggrin.gif

Just ordered Blade Runner BR and POTC3 from Amazon. My plan to save money has failed miserably... I need to refrain myself from visiting Play-Asia and Amazon from now on. But the poison all come from the thread here.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Hey, when DID you get your PS3? You also quiet quiet sapu one huh brows.gif
Welcome to to "blu" side smile.gif

pAnGuInDa
post Dec 17 2007, 10:23 AM

87 posts

All is "WOW"~!!!
And I agree that the collector watch less than 20% of the collection.
I now got around 70 pieces and I watch about 20 tittle or a little bit less sweat.gif

But a neat collection is just nice to look at smile.gif

Added on December 17, 2007, 11:02 amStupid BOGO again.. this time from Fox and MGM doh.gif

Tittle to be pinned on Rescue Dawn and From Hell sweat.gif

Thanks to bro Gahleon with your link, now I super broke cry.gif

This post has been edited by pAnGuInDa: Dec 17 2007, 11:02 AM
pAnGuInDa
post Dec 18 2007, 11:02 AM

87 posts

Bro Zio, did you check how much they charge your shipping? Usually priority shipping for six pieces around US50+

Please check the invoice for more details.

Added on December 18, 2007, 11:03 amBy the way, anyone here get Blade Runner? Anyone already shipped? Mine still not yet... sad.gif

This post has been edited by pAnGuInDa: Dec 18 2007, 11:03 AM
pAnGuInDa
post Dec 18 2007, 11:19 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 18 2007, 11:05 AM)
nowadyas i learn some thing, dun buy disc @ initial launch, yes it feels good to have it 1st hand, but then again, it becomes a BOGO title.....
Agree nod.gif

and sad.gif
pAnGuInDa
post Dec 18 2007, 01:40 PM

87 posts

Here's my collection of blu-ray tongue.gif

Take a bit of time to sort thing out sweat.gif

And the BLU-RAY Version of Harry Potter brows.gif instead of HD-DVD smile.gif

pAnGuInDa
post Dec 18 2007, 01:54 PM

87 posts

Guy, I'm not that rich, is just that I dedicate my money and time for those things.. Well, the trade off is I don't buy games for PS3 sad.gif

I have cancel some pre-order from Amazon, no choice, I over budget for the stupid BOGO sad.gif

Might get slow with the purchase next year cause need to settle my credit card first doh.gif

0.0509sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:59 PM