Apr 14 2023, 04:09 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,818 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 14 2023, 01:39 PM) yes.. can do online, if the money is registered or tagged to your name, like leftover money from bank account. For my case, left over money in tng card and I never register the card online. So, TNG company cannot track whom the money (or the tng card) belongs to. When I want to claim the money by giving them the serial number, the TNG company told me, since it's been a long time ago, they already gave the money to Bank Negara iinm, under unclaimed money. So, I had to retrieve the money from them myself (with supported letter from TNG). |
Apr 14 2023, 04:12 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,902 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(zeese @ Apr 14 2023, 04:09 PM) yes.. can do online, if the money is registered or tagged to your name, like leftover money from bank account. wah , ur case very ancient one broFor my case, left over money in tng card and I never register the card online. So, TNG company cannot track whom the money (or the tng card) belongs to. When I want to claim the money by giving them the serial number, the TNG company told me, since it's been a long time ago, they already gave the money to Bank Negara iinm, under unclaimed money. So, I had to retrieve the money from them myself (with supported letter from TNG). |
Apr 14 2023, 04:57 PM
390 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
i js checked got rm90+ cukuur can mkn kepsi
Apr 14 2023, 06:12 PM
286 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Gip u la Maslan mine only Rm1.20, not worth the trouble of photocopy, petrol and internet data.
Apr 20 2023, 08:23 AM
2,067 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
App to be launched for people to trace and get back their monies
By FAZLEENA AZIZ Nation Thursday, 20 Apr 2023 PETALING JAYA: In response to the thousands of queries about unclaimed money, a new app will be launched to ease the process for people to trace and reclaim their funds. Deputy Finance Minister Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan said the process to claim the money may be tedious but was vital for security reasons. Sharing his own experience of being a victim, Ahmad said there were 14 attempts by fraudsters to grab his unclaimed funds. “Previously, when I was the deputy finance minister during the implementation of the Goods and Services Tax (GST), my identity card was made viral because there were many people who were upset with me. “This created an opportunity for these ‘Ahmad Maslan’ posers to use my IC information to retrieve my unclaimed money. The money was from a bank account I had opened some seven years previously,” he said. Now, the public has to go through the website (https://egumis.anm.gov.my/) to retrieve their unclaimed money. “We understand that the public want a more seamless experience, hence an app is in the pipeline,” he told The Star when asked if a different mechanism could be used to credit the unclaimed money into an individual’s bank account, similar to how cash aid is channelled to the public from the government. Ahmad maintained that no agent or any third party could be used to retrieve the money. Since the announcement that there is about RM11bil in unclaimed money belonging to the public as of March, Ahmad said they had received some 50,000 queries via the website. “The biggest portion of the unclaimed money is from dormant bank accounts. A lot of the time, people tend to change their addresses and phone numbers, and they become untraceable for the bank to remind them about money in their accounts. “However, rest assured that the unclaimed money is kept safe because it is our responsibility towards public trust. “The Accountant General’s Department (AGD) officers are nationwide so everyone can have access to information and how to go about it,” he added. In order to create more awareness of the unclaimed money, the AGD will set up booths to answer queries and assist the public. The AGD, said Ahmad, was also looking to amend the Unclaimed Money Act 1965 (Act 370) with the aim of improving the unclaimed money process, including lowering the period of transfer from the current 15 to 10 years. Last week, he announced that out of the RM14.1bil received by the AGD from companies or firms in accordance with Section 8 of the Act from 1977 until last month, about RM3.2bil – in savings accounts, insurance and deposits – had been refunded to their owners. Source: https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2023...ck-their-monies |
May 24 2023, 10:44 AM
PARLIAMENT TO DISCUSS UNCLAIMED MONEY TODAY
![]() KUALA LUMPUR, May 24 (Bernama) -- The Dewan Rakyat, sitting for the third day today, will discuss, among other things, the amount of unclaimed money as of March 31, 2023, and proposals by the government to use the money for national development. According to the Order Paper on the Parliament’s official website, the question on the matter will be raised by Fong Kui Lun (PH-Bukit Bintang) to the Minister of Finance during the question and answer session. Also on the list is a question from Datuk Dr Ku Abd Rahman Ku Ismail (PN-Kubang Pasu) to the Foreign Minister regarding steps to be taken by the government to restore Malaysia's glory, position and role at the international level, including ASEAN, with Malaysia now seen to be increasingly isolated and less dynamic, like she used to be in the 1980s and 1990s. There is also a question from Mohd Sany Hamzan (PH-Hulu Langat) to the Minister of Human Resources on whether the ministry intends to set up an incentive fund to help employers, especially those from private companies, to create matching opportunities for students of higher learning institutions to do their internships with reasonable allowances given to cover their expenses. After the question and answer session, the continue Dewan Rakyat session will continue with the debate on the Insolvency (Amendment) Bill 2023. The order for today’s sitting will include the tabling of several bills for the second reading, such as Fees (Department of Broadcasting Malaysia) (Validation) Bill 2023, the Renewable Energy (Amendment) Bill 2023 and the Sustainable Energy Development Authority (Amendment) Bill 2023. This session of the Dewan Rakyat sitting is for 11 days from May 22 to 25 and from June 6 until 15. -- BERNAMA Source: https://www.bernama.com/en/general/news.php?id=2191767 |
May 24 2023, 11:15 AM
53 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
everyday also said got how many billions of unclaim money, now should have been trilion liao
May 26 2023, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(damnguy36 @ May 24 2023, 11:15 AM) RM11.2 bln unclaimed money as of April 30, Dewan Rakyat toldKUALA LUMPUR (May 24): A total of RM11.2 billion of unclaimed money is under the management of the Accountant-General’s Department (JANM) as of April 30, the Dewan Rakyat was told today. Deputy Finance Minister Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan said over 70 per cent of the unclaimed money was from bank accounts which had been inactive for seven years or more. “As of yesterday, we have refunded RM3.3 billion to the people who made claims,” he said during the question and answer session. He was responding to a question from Fong Kui Lun (PH-Bukit Bintang), who wanted to know the amount of accumulated unclaimed money as of March 31 and the plans to utilise the funds for national development. Elaborating, Ahmad said some RM10 billion of the unclaimed money had been kept in fixed deposits and generated a return of RM250 million a year for the past 10 years. He further said that the RM250 million return earned had been paid to consolidated funds and used for development and assistance to the people. Ahmad said unclaimed money is also defined as money that has not been paid to its owners, such as salaries, bonuses and dividends within a year or more, as well as money in trading accounts between suppliers and companies. Meanwhile, Ahmad said the government is ready to consider using the unclaimed money for scholarships, but the main focus now is to return the money to the public. He said those who wish to make a claim can refer to the JANM’s portal at www.janm.gov.my or https://egumis.anm.gov.my. – Bernama Source: https://www.bernama.com/en/general/news.php?id=2191850 |
May 26 2023, 01:29 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2023 |
Gimme interest of that for one day enough already.
May 26 2023, 01:35 PM
375 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Selangor |
Current govt this money oso want songlap?
May 26 2023, 02:57 PM
| Change to: | 0.0154sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:16 AM |