17 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

MacOS X Mac OS X Leopard 10.5, 26th October - It's now out of the cage!

OKLY
post Oct 27 2007, 01:41 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(c2v4l @ Oct 27 2007, 12:09 PM)
get the family pack. i think you need to add 100 more or so. you can use up to 5 computers.
As far as I know I saw the price for single is RM509 and the family pack was around RM900+. I might be wrong though, hope someone can confirm this.
wei
post Oct 27 2007, 01:45 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

http://cgcomputers.com/apple_software.htm
Family pack RM799

Family pack is for those that living together.
siawgu
post Oct 27 2007, 02:06 PM

996 posts

Just got mine...

I like the new finder... icon_rolleyes.gif
OKLY
post Oct 27 2007, 02:16 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Yea is RM799 for the family pack. Explored the Leopard in EpiCentre just now, cool operating system I must say.
kevler
post Oct 27 2007, 02:29 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Oct 27 2007, 01:45 PM)
http://cgcomputers.com/apple_software.htm
Family pack RM799

Family pack is for those that living together.
how they able to determine whether we alll living together-gether ? wink.gif
Takashilee
post Oct 27 2007, 02:32 PM

19 posts

Love the time machine. Cool. The best is the boot camp. Can use both Mac and Windows. Nice...
OmniAtlas
post Oct 27 2007, 05:46 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Oct 27 2007, 02:29 PM)
how they able to determine whether we alll living together-gether ? wink.gif
How many in a family pack? Anyone wanna split 500 is just insane!
1zR4eL
post Oct 27 2007, 06:06 PM

1,852 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Oct 27 2007, 05:46 PM)
How many in a family pack? Anyone wanna split 500 is just insane!
if i not mistaken for family pack u can have 5 license, but its only for that same home
76radius
post Oct 27 2007, 06:25 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(1zR4eL @ Oct 27 2007, 07:06 PM)
if i not mistaken for family pack u can have 5 license, but its only for that same home
I just bought Leopard yesterday from Machines KLCC, I have MBP and iMac, isn't funny if i buy family package instead of using the same installer for my own MBP and iMac? Any comment? Anyway, I don't condone piracy here brows.gif
ifer
post Oct 27 2007, 06:39 PM

4,637 posts

went to machine KLCC just now. saw leopard.

beh tahan...
MacDaNife
post Oct 27 2007, 09:23 PM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

I've always bought the retail version of MacOS and installed that single copy on to my various Macs.

I know I shouldn't but at least I bought the one copy instead of being a total pirate....
nando
post Oct 27 2007, 10:02 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(MacDaNife @ Oct 27 2007, 09:23 PM)
I've always bought the retail version of MacOS and installed that single copy on to my various Macs.

I know I shouldn't but at least I bought the one copy instead of being a total pirate....
you're Jack Sparrow then? a good natured pirate but pirate nevertheless?
heheh..how's your E90 coming along?

just one question on Time Machine...it can back up large files? things like the Iphoto mail file, Entourage User identity, etc?
xaw5126
post Oct 27 2007, 10:40 PM

3,488 posts

yes, nando. Time Machine isn't limited by the size of the file.

stringfellow
post Oct 27 2007, 10:54 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Tomorrow: Hardware. Software? 3-10 working days! cry.gif doh.gif

*Goes into foetal position , curled up in the corner of the bed, crying himself to sleep.*
Tehy
post Oct 27 2007, 11:08 PM

25 posts

I can't wait to get Leopard! This looks so cool! I just hope it works like it should smile.gif
kwekeugene
post Oct 27 2007, 11:18 PM

1,479 posts

The term "household" is rather subjective. Even Apple.com defines the term as "same apartment, or students in same campus".
nando
post Oct 27 2007, 11:32 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Oct 27 2007, 10:40 PM)
yes, nando. Time Machine isn't limited by the size of the file.
thankss..bro..if u're using Entourage, the mother of all file is the User Identity file....
if Time Machine will back it up nicely and properly, it will be superb....
so if i ask Time Machine to open Entourage as of 15th October..it will really show the calendar, emails, notes, whatever....as of 15th October...
can anyone confirm this?
kksleo
post Oct 28 2007, 02:56 AM

45 posts

Finally, Leopard arrived! I can't wait to try this.

Planning to get myself a MBP, any idea when is the next batch pre-installed Leopard MBP arriving?

Or, get the MBP right now, pay RM 39 to get a free Leopard from Apple Spura. How long does it take to get the Leopard? Furthermore, how to send them RM 39? Bankdraft?

How?
psyeo
post Oct 28 2007, 11:55 AM

2,605 posts

LOL...finally I'm installling leopard now...it is the most stupid fix ever....is the same way as how i treat my old PS2 =.=
OmniAtlas
post Oct 28 2007, 12:06 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Oct 27 2007, 11:18 PM)
The term "household" is rather subjective. Even Apple.com defines the term as "same apartment, or students in same campus".
So how many CDs come in the family pack? If I was going to split the OS down I would like to have a copy; apples not being very friendly with the edu discount -- I was hoping for $69+ (some schools are selling it to their students for $10.00!!)

17 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:26 PM