460 posts

Stupid people thinking work-life balance = not pushing for goal

KEK
SUSMaybachS600
post Apr 4 2023, 10:24 AM

900 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Apr 4 2023, 10:16 AM)
I am more interested about Anisa Sanusi. Kedah MB daughter ke?
drug5
post Apr 4 2023, 10:26 AM

107 posts

Show her insta thicc thicc photos better la wei drool.gif
JoeK
post Apr 4 2023, 10:27 AM

1,099 posts

drillz seluar ketat janna nick mana?
Akmall540
post Apr 4 2023, 10:30 AM

197 posts

that is her opinion and i respect her for that.
other people have their own perspective of life so as long as you are happy then you are happy.
TSLembu Goreng
post Apr 4 2023, 10:34 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Apr 4 2023, 10:30 AM)
other people have their own perspective of life so as long as you are happy then you are happy.
She seems to be equating WLB with success.

I’ve always had WLB in my working life, and now am retired at 43

MR_alien

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

anisa sanusi?

is she?.....
CeDhhVss

92 posts

WLBalance.

work like crazy.

give yourself a rest also.
plouffle0789
post Apr 4 2023, 10:35 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Apr 4 2023, 10:16 AM)
Nurul Jannah Muner (born 1 June 1995), known professionally as Janna Nick, is a Malaysian actress, singer, host, director and producer.[1][2] Starting her career in entertainment, she is known for her roles in television films such as Syurga Nur, Kau Aku Kita, Suami Tanpa Cinta and My Coffee Prince. She began her feature film debut with Kimchi Untuk Awak (2017).

Still young

After 55 only we have chance to said
plouffle0789
post Apr 4 2023, 10:36 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Apr 4 2023, 10:34 AM)

Businessman?
TSLembu Goreng
post Apr 4 2023, 10:36 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Apr 4 2023, 10:36 AM)
Businessman?
Nah, worked for several MNCs

max_cavalera
post Apr 4 2023, 10:38 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Apr 4 2023, 11:27 AM)
Nak usha jamban lettew
MR_alien
post Apr 4 2023, 10:38 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

what she said is only when EVERYBODY in this world has a normal life and born the NORMAL way into a normal functioning family
TSLembu Goreng
post Apr 4 2023, 10:39 AM

1,129 posts

Interesting comment
SUSCincai lar
post Apr 4 2023, 10:44 AM

113 posts

kereta rumah is not even work life balance,.. apa logic ini ??... work life balance is balancing working time and leisure,.. poor people cannot have budget leisure kah ????.. must every day tension tension ???... lama lama heart attack,..
dawho
post Apr 4 2023, 10:47 AM

782 posts

hnnghhhh pusseh very the tembab one....
DarkAeon
post Apr 4 2023, 10:48 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Apr 4 2023, 10:39 AM)

Interesting comment
it's true. i have known ppl who have worked 12 hours everyday for decades and yet still poor. the only person getting rich is their boss

the key is to know when it's worth it to grind and when to play it smart

This post has been edited by DarkAeon: Apr 4 2023, 10:49 AM
bukankhadam
post Apr 4 2023, 10:49 AM

19 posts

true, but not really THAT true
work-life balance depends on a lot of factors such as work type/industry/position/company

from her point of view, as in entertainment industry.. maybe what she said is true
but said with such condescending manners and disregard other things is really showing how smol her head/view is

"bukan nak belagak" lol
ptuih bodo
Akmall540
post Apr 4 2023, 10:50 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Apr 4 2023, 10:34 AM)

good for you. thumbsup.gif
latipbogiba
post Apr 4 2023, 10:54 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Apr 4 2023, 10:27 AM)
ramadonnnn ramadonnnn
ramadonnn di hati
Zaryl
post Apr 4 2023, 11:13 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Interesting comment
Worked as hard and STAYED the same poor.

Either you didn’t worked HARDER or HARDEST or your commitments are too high.
gundamsp01
post Apr 4 2023, 11:17 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

work smart not hard
Ayer
post Apr 4 2023, 11:40 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(bukankhadam @ Apr 4 2023, 10:49 AM)
work-life balance depends on a lot of factors such as work type/industry/position/company

from her point of view, as in entertainment industry.. maybe what she said is true
but said with such condescending manners and disregard other things is really showing how smol her head/view is

"bukan nak belagak" lol
ptuih bodo
This tbh
TSLembu Goreng
post Apr 4 2023, 05:22 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(dawho @ Apr 4 2023, 10:47 AM)
hnnghhhh pusseh very the tembab one....
how you know, got sos?

Zer0 c00L
post Apr 4 2023, 05:24 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

erm, why do i need to listen to these people again?
AfraidIGotBan
post Apr 4 2023, 05:31 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Apr 4 2023, 02:34 AM)

Shiok la. Me 46 can retire but cant do that. I blame my papa-like life for that.

Feels like if I let go the string, those bois in my kitchen will start apeshit when there's no people monitor them going monkeys.

Feels like if I let go the string, those kids in my Housekeeping group will start curi tulang.

Feels like if I let go the string, those office kids in my Travel agency will start going with the Tiktok trend and went lazy fuark.

I wonder its me holding them with too much restriction or im just senile of fuark unwilling to change. But if it change, it ruin everything. As what old people says, one drop of oil is enough to ruin entire jar of wine.
twiteroll
post Apr 4 2023, 05:37 PM

91 posts

emm perempuan punya statement tak penah tak lawak
feekle
post Apr 4 2023, 05:44 PM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

When being successful is by having millions or billions of money, theres literally no work life balance, you dont see those richest in the world having work life balance. They are constantly working & thinking how to make more.

feekle
post Apr 4 2023, 05:45 PM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Apr 4 2023, 05:31 PM)
Shiok la. Me 46 can retire but cant do that. I blame my papa-like life for that.

Feels like if I let go the string, those bois in my kitchen will start apeshit when there's no people monitor them going monkeys.

Feels like if I let go the string, those kids in my Housekeeping group will start curi tulang.

Feels like if I let go the string, those office kids in my Travel agency will start going with the Tiktok trend and went lazy fuark.

I wonder its me holding them with too much restriction or im just senile of fuark unwilling to change. But if it change, it ruin everything. As what old people says, one drop of oil is enough to ruin entire jar of wine.
You are just being responsible there my friend, but by new age woke definition, you are micro managing.

funnyTONE
post Apr 4 2023, 05:50 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Yeah, I don't envy her success at all.
Not very bright though.
forgotoldlogin
post Apr 4 2023, 06:00 PM

198 posts

Erm who is she? Have to stay back late at work back to back for long periods of time? Hustle during university, working & studying to pay for own education? Graduate with 4 flat? Ada bungalow? Drive a maserati?

If none of above, she just embarrassing herself. I don’t think she even know what burn out means. Let just see what her main source of income when she in her 40s
a_dot_el
post Apr 4 2023, 06:00 PM

194 posts

She is right. Strawberries nowadays only expect easy life and unwilling to hussle. She is right, she started to have work life balance after she achieved some of her goals and actually has the ability to slow down.

If not, then please stay at B40 and don't dream of anything.
a_dot_el
post Apr 4 2023, 06:01 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(bukankhadam @ Apr 4 2023, 10:49 AM)

"bukan nak belagak" lol
ptuih bodo
There's actually no work life balance in entertainment industry. Their working hours is horrible.
galkelly
post Apr 4 2023, 06:01 PM

752 posts

Skylinestar
post Apr 4 2023, 06:02 PM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

Don't talk about balance if u work more than 8 hours per day.
If u work more than 8 hours to be rich, u are lying to yourself. U are technically poor.
United Rulez
post Apr 4 2023, 06:03 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Apr 4 2023, 10:27 AM)
2:01

bugijun
post Apr 4 2023, 06:04 PM

532 posts

I think the issue of work life balance is more on the employer side, not employee....
forgotoldlogin
post Apr 4 2023, 06:05 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Apr 4 2023, 10:35 AM)
Nurul Jannah Muner (born 1 June 1995), known professionally as Janna Nick, is a Malaysian actress, singer, host, director and producer.[1][2] Starting her career in entertainment, she is known for her roles in television films such as Syurga Nur, Kau Aku Kita, Suami Tanpa Cinta and My Coffee Prince. She began her feature film debut with Kimchi Untuk Awak (2017).
Still young

After 55 only we have chance to said
Age 27, but mentality like boomer.

Kek
AfraidIGotBan
post Apr 4 2023, 06:08 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Apr 4 2023, 09:45 AM)
You are just being responsible there my friend, but by new age woke definition, you are micro managing.
And by WOKE definition, this is not letting them freedom.

But again, what is freedom if it affected my income?

For example, my travel agency. Yearly I went overseas will surely see a downtrend on signed packages to my company and the accounts kacau bebilau until I come back. Free from stress, calls, and cilakak problem taichi is good thing, but they stack the shits altogether until you come back is the problem.

The Chinese takeaways is fine even after leaving it run independently, but expect stuff and complains like number of prawns not as much as before, the batter chicken is lesser than before, there's rotten veg in the stir veggies, the taste went off etc. These boys is good overall, but without monitoring, they'll go shortcut curi tulang and take things less serious.

Housekeeping, no nid to say. Disasters always comes from them. Its like if I monitor them daily, sure found no tips, caught no kantoi, get no complaints, had no issues. But once I go on trip, problem appears. Client left van cleef earing in the studio lah, money lost in studio la, bath tub not clean la, bedsheet got shit on them la, pillow got jizz and sperm still wriggling la, etc fun stuff. One day no stare at that shit go-pro recording will want your life punya pasal.

Damn dulan.
JoeK
post Apr 4 2023, 06:20 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Apr 4 2023, 06:03 PM)
2:01

Tonight fap on?
Dr Jan Itor
post Apr 4 2023, 06:30 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Apr 4 2023, 06:08 PM)
And by WOKE definition, this is not letting them freedom.

But again, what is freedom if it affected my income?

For example, my travel agency. Yearly I went overseas will surely see a downtrend on signed packages to my company and the accounts kacau bebilau until I come back. Free from stress, calls, and cilakak problem taichi is good thing, but they stack the shits altogether until you come back is the problem.

The Chinese takeaways is fine even after leaving it run independently, but expect stuff and complains like number of prawns not as much as before, the batter chicken is lesser than before, there's rotten veg in the stir veggies, the taste went off etc. These boys is good overall, but without monitoring, they'll go shortcut curi tulang and take things less serious.

Housekeeping, no nid to say. Disasters always comes from them. Its like if I monitor them daily, sure found no tips, caught no kantoi, get no complaints, had no issues. But once I go on trip, problem appears. Client left van cleef earing in the studio lah, money lost in studio la, bath tub not clean la, bedsheet got shit on them la, pillow got jizz and sperm still wriggling la, etc fun stuff. One day no stare at that shit go-pro recording will want your life punya pasal.

Damn dulan.
You don’t have a manager that you can delegate all these tasks of managing your businesses ka?
Starbucki
post Apr 4 2023, 06:33 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

She is only 28? Looks like 38
cursetheroad01
post Apr 4 2023, 06:53 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Apr 4 2023, 10:30 AM)
Some opinion are just wrong though.
Cant respect a wrong opinion.

She didn't even get the definition right.
Soalan pun tak faham, jawapan pun kelaut.
grumpydrive
post Apr 4 2023, 07:00 PM

173 posts

Pipu say she very chill n down to earth type.. i find her arrogant and think she's all that and likes to talk down at pipu.
sanwaltz
post Apr 4 2023, 07:01 PM

51 posts

i've seen too many junior employees living with WLB with their low level college grad skill undeveloped
taitianhin
post Apr 4 2023, 07:04 PM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,523 posts

not wrong when you have the position to say so...

Is wrong when you have not got the position to say so
3rdEdition
post Apr 4 2023, 07:05 PM

213 posts

Bila Muda, kena usaha.
Bila Tua boleh enjois
Skylinestar
post Apr 4 2023, 07:20 PM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 4 2023, 06:33 PM)
She is only 28? Looks like 38
still piap

this kiddo probably can have balance:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5369666&hl=
superbike
post Apr 4 2023, 07:39 PM

224 posts

if you have ever worked in f&b and hospitality industry, there is almost zero work life balance for you.
alpayedo
post Apr 4 2023, 07:50 PM

230 posts

Got vacant possession under mem ja$$a nick?

SUSpetpenyubobo
post Apr 4 2023, 07:56 PM

1,030 posts

What you just saw is nepotism in Malaysia.

The rich will talk on behalf of the employers because their families which they came from are mostly the rich.

Do you expect your boss to say kuli sekalian yang makan gaji, I applaud work life balance and will encourage all my staffs work minimum hours wihtout needing OT. Sharp on the dot daily can balik no questions ask. If you sick don't come to work take a good rest when feeling better only come back.

Got a not?

72% of Young Workers Say They’ve Regretted A New Job After Starting
https://www.cnbc.com/2022/03/02/72percent-o...r-starting.html

AfraidIGotBan
post Apr 4 2023, 08:02 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Apr 4 2023, 10:30 AM)
You don’t have a manager that you can delegate all these tasks of managing your businesses ka?
Head chef in my central kitchen can handle, but he also another half-bucket full fella in responsibility.

My head supervisor in travel agency is wokey, but currently still lack of reliability (plus baru bertelur, often had issue with family nowadays. After MCO effect)

Housekeeping side can leave them independent, but again, the more reliable the team is, the more unlucky shit comes because accommodation/stay/hoteling is the most sensitive industry where sometimes, those government buggers come cari pasal. The best shit I get once is middle of MCO, the immigration comes to my empty studio to check and says got report my studio keep 10 girls piap.

I also wonder, how can a roomless studio has ten girls doing piap business? But again, the UK immigration and police force also damn supportive to sohai level. They will literally tell you who is the humgarchan making the report, where the humgarchan stay, and give you a copy of what the humgarchan is saying in his report as a copy of black and white for you.

Imagine im some ahlong and this pokgai that complain me is some competitor, I was given his address, his lipot, and his name, I can simply find some arang batu machete gang go chop him 18 pieces.

kurtkob78
post Apr 4 2023, 08:03 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

mana muka amelia
Phoenix_KL
post Apr 4 2023, 08:03 PM

156 posts

don't know who but look like porker.
LamboSama
post Apr 4 2023, 08:04 PM

769 posts

urnicksux2
post Apr 4 2023, 08:07 PM

78 posts

2 flat 1 car enough for her?
yeezai
post Apr 4 2023, 08:08 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

Work life balance is work 1-2 days per week and the remaining 5 days in beach having sun tan ..
SUSOlgakureylenko
post Apr 4 2023, 08:09 PM

13 posts

i have worked in hotel before...12 hours a day...1 day off day usually friday or tuesday
for more than 10 years
kraziekd
post Apr 4 2023, 08:10 PM

117 posts

that's why don't give influencers, actress, actors, musicians platform to talk about these things

they think everybody in the world have same privilege as them
MR_alien
post Apr 4 2023, 08:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(sanwaltz @ Apr 4 2023, 07:01 PM)
i've seen too many junior employees living with WLB with their low level college grad skill undeveloped
if u ask me, that's call lazy....it has nothing to do with WLB at all
u can have WLB and still upgrade yourself
AfraidIGotBan
post Apr 4 2023, 08:11 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(LamboSama @ Apr 4 2023, 12:04 PM)

I've watch this video before too.

Im one of the "dun blindly trust someone just because he got 10 million and successful in his business or casino tryst so far"
AfraidIGotBan
post Apr 4 2023, 08:15 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Olgakureylenko @ Apr 4 2023, 12:09 PM)
i have worked in hotel before...12 hours a day...1 day off day usually friday or tuesday
for more than 10 years
Malaysia? Thinking bout this, work in Malaysia back then is the worst. Regardless of your industry (me forever blue collar sohai), weekends is hell to me. Its not even weekend but workday. My weekend is literally monday to thursday, one of them.

Always OT OT OT. Always not enuf work to do. Always got sohai clients with their special needs and antiques. Shoe tertinggal satu, eearing lost, money coin lost, IC lost, Passport lost, whatever gg.com lost.

Its like you had a bag, all your belonging is inside, and miraculously, the toothpick or cash of yours will lost inside your room. Really cannot brain the possibility.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Apr 4 2023, 08:15 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Apr 4 2023, 08:11 PM)
I've watch this video before too.

Im one of the "dun blindly trust someone just because he got 10 million and successful in his business or casino tryst so far"
That's their golden goose. Why they want to share their golden goose with you? If the idea gets widespread it's no more authentic and becomes a norm.

Just like you ask the fortune teller hey if you know what number is going to open why tell everyone just go buy and all in you win all and become the richest man on earth.
Raddus
post Apr 4 2023, 08:20 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Apr 4 2023, 05:44 PM)
When being successful is by having millions or billions of money, theres literally no work life balance, you dont see those richest in the world having work life balance. They are constantly working & thinking how to make more.
True but at that level they can afford to have no work life balance because the sheer wealth can compensate them medically, they can private jet around the world for “meetings”, they can afford the best nutrition to keep them energised, no need to worry about train or traffic jam because got escort and driver, no need to worry about chores after work because got maids

Thats why they can work non stop

Thats why prime ministers, ceos often show off their work long hours

See anwar ppl say he work very hard, true but he has whole team helping him, his jet is on standby for diplomacy trips

Try working non stop without the above perks

This post has been edited by Raddus: Apr 4 2023, 08:25 PM
BonBonvoyage
post Apr 4 2023, 08:20 PM

43 posts

emotional talking kena marah

rational talking boring

apa lagi lu olang mau
AfraidIGotBan
post Apr 4 2023, 08:21 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Apr 4 2023, 12:15 PM)
That's their golden goose. Why they want to share their golden goose with you? If the idea gets widespread it's no more authentic and becomes a norm.

Just like you ask the fortune teller hey if you know what number is going to open why tell everyone just go buy and all in you win all and become the richest man on earth.
Yeah. This part, I am almost one of the sohais too. Back then when in Malaysia, I even worked with the agency selling HLB saving insurance because all sifu and higherups all drive meceli felali lembughini and audi. But again, listen them all say like sales open mouth can close, we tokok until dehydrated also havent got a cent come out client pocket.

Wife always has this words around her lips.

If you lazy, then be smart and think how to print money. Then you can afford to be lazy. But truth always persist. Listening to others wont make you rich, especially listening to others who appear to have some money and tell you how to be rich.

But again, today's standard is also twisted. Apparently, a sohem with 100 mil portfolio but 80% of them all still in installment, yet to generate positive income, or like bitcoin, hold hold hold, is all counted as achievement and wealth, while me having 25mil, fully paid 20+ properties, but no investment shit like bitcoin or SnP or whatever is a failure. Sounded like only sohai habis bayar their belonging. Smart one always hutang berlambaks.
SUSOlgakureylenko
post Apr 4 2023, 08:21 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Apr 4 2023, 08:15 PM)
Malaysia? Thinking bout this, work in Malaysia back then is the worst. Regardless of your industry (me forever blue collar sohai), weekends is hell to me. Its not even weekend but workday. My weekend is literally monday to thursday, one of them.

Always OT OT OT. Always not enuf work to do. Always got sohai clients with their special needs and antiques. Shoe tertinggal satu, eearing lost, money coin lost, IC lost, Passport lost, whatever gg.com lost.

Its like you had a bag, all your belonging is inside, and miraculously, the toothpick or cash of yours will lost inside your room. Really cannot brain the possibility.
of course malaysia
usually i also Ot but no paid...for about 1-4 hours
too many works...even if i start to go back..somebody will run to me and said please dont go home yet...client are complaining upstairs..the font are too small inside meeting hall.please arrange bigger font

muahahaha
AfraidIGotBan
post Apr 4 2023, 08:25 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Olgakureylenko @ Apr 4 2023, 12:21 PM)
of course malaysia
usually i also Ot but no paid...for about 1-4 hours
too many works...even if i start to go back..somebody will run to me and said please dont go home yet...client are complaining upstairs..the font are too small inside meeting hall.please arrange bigger font

muahahaha
Lol, this is Banquet Meeting hall humgarchan issue.

My microsoft office and yours cannot connect. Your HDMI and my HDMI dun click. You bring your own pointer but cannot connect my hotel's system. Oh gawd please dllm. Printer issue, You print can mine cannot. Miraculously last minute meeting only system down auto update blue screen of muthafaking death.

Yahoo.

Whole world complain, only us can handle. But whole universe enjoice, everyone can, except me. WADAPEK.
pandah
post Apr 4 2023, 08:30 PM

719 posts

never do kuli work, all senang2 can tokok sing song mock people loh
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Apr 4 2023, 08:33 PM

1,030 posts

How many of you in Malaysia all work like kuli from graduation non stop and by the time reach 40s can sit back and say I can now have worklife balance?

Today latest news got a 43yo guy just jumped from the bridge. He should have already attained good life balance by now.
TSLembu Goreng
post Apr 4 2023, 08:34 PM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Apr 4 2023, 08:33 PM)
How many of you in Malaysia all work like kuli from graduation non stop and by the time reach 40s can sit back and say I can now have worklife balance?

Today latest news got a 43yo guy just jumped from the bridge. He should have already attained good life balance by now.
I got work life balance from graduation till retirement

What has wlb got to do with age

TOMEI-R
post Apr 4 2023, 08:36 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

She has a point there though.

But then again.. It's your life and you choose how you want to live it.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Apr 4 2023, 08:43 PM
loon90
post Apr 4 2023, 08:40 PM

172 posts

That’s how to get bait views and earn yr jewtube moneh
Dr Jan Itor
post Apr 4 2023, 09:40 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Apr 4 2023, 08:02 PM)
Head chef in my central kitchen can handle, but he also another half-bucket full fella in responsibility.

My head supervisor in travel agency is wokey, but currently still lack of reliability (plus baru bertelur, often had issue with family nowadays. After MCO effect)

Housekeeping side can leave them independent, but again, the more reliable the team is, the more unlucky shit comes because accommodation/stay/hoteling is the most sensitive industry where sometimes, those government buggers come cari pasal. The best shit I get once is middle of MCO, the immigration comes to my empty studio to check and says got report my studio keep 10 girls piap.

I also wonder, how can a roomless studio has ten girls doing piap business? But again, the UK immigration and police force also damn supportive to sohai level. They will literally tell you who is the humgarchan making the report, where the humgarchan stay, and give you a copy of what the humgarchan is saying in his report as a copy of black and white for you.

Imagine im some ahlong and this pokgai that complain me is some competitor, I was given his address, his lipot, and his name, I can simply find some arang batu machete gang go chop him 18 pieces.
Man you really need to consider getting better people that will help you manage your businesses without you needing to step in.

Being required to step in constantly will shoot up your blood pressure and long term this will not be a good thing.

Chanwsan
post Apr 4 2023, 09:51 PM

सोहम
1,406 posts

I work 7am-9pm, not yet include whatever preparation and travelling time, until entire body and eyes fucked up. Go home eat dinner and sleep within 3 minutes. Barely made it through entire year to find no bonus and increment. Yup cannot complain about so called work life balance and just keep doing for another 10 years probably, if I haven't swallow my cyanide pill by then
lowfartt
post Apr 4 2023, 09:59 PM

106 posts

nah rather spend my time on working / designing / improving skills rather then gossiping watching movies lepak etc

time is money

no time to waste
AfraidIGotBan
post Apr 4 2023, 10:32 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Apr 4 2023, 01:40 PM)
Man you really need to consider getting better people that will help you manage your businesses without you needing to step in.

Being required to step in constantly will shoot up your blood pressure and long term this will not be a good thing.
Unfortunately, can think but hard to implement.

Back before Covid, I had a proper manager handling the travel agency and housekeeping together, but when Covid hits, that fella dad mom both dieded. Sudah balik Hongkong liao. Now empty position, sudah interbiew a few, but not capable enough. Like how can someone without background with tour agency come and interview for a Tour Agency Manager and Hotel?

Also to rant a little, it appears that the Hotel, Culinary, Tourism school nowadays is fakap huh? Back then, one study will bring them across all three courses along the semester, but nowadays, these sohems is fully graduate from front desk, management, tourism, or culinary. Its like hiring sales nowadays if sell selipar, only know selipar, not heels. haih...

And with the company being overseas is harder to get people compare to local. Wouldn't want to drag some woke sohems into the office as manager and start questioning my work all this while. You know la, culture clash.

(talk about hiring an italian staff into my travel booking team and that fella day day hang that sentence "Chinese Food is oily, not healthy, and not as appetizing as Italian food" then sendiri eat sandwiches in corner with walker chips and Monster Energy. Talk about healthy...)
rayzs
post Apr 5 2023, 01:12 AM

136 posts

Sembang kari janna nick.
shikimori
post Apr 5 2023, 01:41 AM

236 posts

to be honest celebrity should just stick to entertainment not real world talk. Their perspective arent the same like any other average tom , dick , harry and jane
Lord Suave
post Apr 5 2023, 02:21 AM

168 posts

so says the bimbo whose stress is which dress to put on for her next show
silverhawk
post Apr 5 2023, 02:25 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

Interesting comment
Nah, not that interesting

Work is just too vague a term. You everyday pick up rocks would also be considered work, same like you go upskill yourself by doing additional freelance jobs.. also considered work.

Most people who work hard, just do a lot of "busy work". Not really being efficient with their time, work.. no plan to further themselves, etc. Work like that will never progress, even if you got WLB.

QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Apr 4 2023, 09:40 PM)

His line and niche probably makes it really hard to retain good people. Good people by definition have options, so they rarely stick with you cause they have other plans. You can try to filter the workers strictly, but that may lead to not having any workers for a period of time.. also jialat. So you end up settling for some not-so-good workers.

It sucks, but that's just the way it is.
junsheng
post Apr 5 2023, 04:30 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

the work life balance she, they have in mind is not the same as the work life balance that most people talking about
when you have a business or income multiplier job, then ot would help you to earn more
if you're stuck with fix income job, ot is not going to take you far, you would need free time to do additional job or upskill
but most people are too restricted by that 1 job, leaving them with little or no time to do income multiplier stuffs

this just shows how certain people are not suitable for real world issues,
they are disconnected with reality and perspectives are different
TSLembu Goreng
post Apr 5 2023, 05:13 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Apr 5 2023, 02:25 AM)
Nah, not that interesting

Work is just too vague a term. You everyday pick up rocks would also be considered work, same like you go upskill yourself by doing additional freelance jobs.. also considered work.

Most people who work hard, just do a lot of "busy work". Not really being efficient with their time, work.. no plan to further themselves, etc. Work like that will never progress, even if you got WLB.
His line and niche probably makes it really hard to retain good people. Good people by definition have options, so they rarely stick with you cause they have other plans. You can try to filter the workers strictly, but that may lead to not having any workers for a period of time.. also jialat. So you end up settling for some not-so-good workers.

It sucks, but that's just the way it is.
Not vague at at all, it’s referring specifically to actual hard work.

jkmak
post Apr 5 2023, 05:16 AM

22 posts

Work 80%
Life 20%
Balance Rm200
asphiroth
post Apr 5 2023, 06:25 AM

200 posts

hhhhnnnngggghhhh x2
cikalakacikaci