23 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Job paths for graduates with a degree in MD, Multimedia design

jojolicia
post Oct 5 2023, 12:43 PM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 5 2023, 12:35 PM)
You are right man

But I worry that after she works in Johor, she will settle down in Johor. She might not go to Singapore to find a job after gaining one year of experience in Johor.
Let her decide on that later ba.
Most importantly get her out from the house to a work life. Mix around with coliqs, talk work, experience humans at work, a life after work exhaustion, tasking, kena grind, what is role play, assignments, responsibility at work and finally the reward of a hardwork on her (hopefully). Let her tune in

All the best to your sis, mate. You can only monitor and guide step-by-step.

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Oct 5 2023, 12:47 PM
kamfoo
post Oct 5 2023, 01:38 PM

845 posts

Find rich husband
SUSredic
post Oct 5 2023, 01:43 PM

330 posts

Let her decide

people nowadays everyday play rubbish tiktok and pink book

everyday watching rich people, what is 2.2k for her?
vassilius
post Oct 5 2023, 01:46 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Oct 5 2023, 12:38 PM)
with abundance of fresh grads... having a job considered very lucky.

want to demand higher salary.... wait got few years experience first.
Zoomer ask u to fly kite... they want instant gratification. Enjoy mau, work hard tak mau. Fama no kasi, threaten suicide.
shadowglow
post Oct 5 2023, 01:51 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 25 2023, 11:24 PM)
Finally, she received a job offer with a degree in Multimedia Design for the position of Marketing Officer at a property company.
The basic salary is RM 2200, with an additional RM 300 for meals, which may not be included in the KWSP calculation.
Should she accept this offer at johor bahru, or should she explore job opportunities in Singapore?
I'm concerned about the work permit and the potential difficulty in obtaining an S Pass, even with her experience.
My younger sister is lazy and lacks motivation to engage in any productive activities.

She sleeps at 3am every day and wakes up at 2pm or 12pm.
She has no hobbies and has been at home doing almost nothing for the past 2 years.

Now, she is repeating a final year project subject in her degree.
She has completed all her subjects and only has to finish her final year project to graduate.

I asked her to join me for a jog at Hutan Bandar at 6am or 7am, but she refused.

How can someone bring about change in their life?

Finally she finish FYP and submitted.

Now, it's September 2023, and she hasn't even started looking for a job.

Jobstreet.com.my - just complete your profile.

Yesterday, I asked her in the car, and she said she's scared of interviews
---------------------------------------------------
Please do not reply with disrespectful words in 
this thread.                                   
Bring her to pasar seni, Central market. Let her see the beggars sitting at the side of the road, pedestrian bridge and ask her. Which one u are more scared now?
Sizty
post Oct 5 2023, 01:53 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 5 2023, 12:35 PM)
You are right man

But I worry that after she works in Johor, she will settle down in Johor. She might not go to Singapore to find a job after gaining one year of experience in Johor.
Why so pushy to go Singkie land? Its her life, let her decide
Kendall
post Oct 5 2023, 01:55 PM

971 posts

syukur 2.5k
she still can save 1k every months since month only need to spend 1.5k
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Oct 5 2023, 02:46 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,745 posts

I know a lot of rejected Johor ppl who can't find work in Singapore usually come to KL to cari makan ... LOL
guysmiley
post Oct 5 2023, 02:49 PM

325 posts

Finally, she received a job offer
ayyo.. let her start 1st job lah. 2.5k is not bad.
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 5 2023, 03:12 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Oct 5 2023, 02:46 PM)
I know a lot of rejected Johor ppl who can't find work in Singapore usually come to KL to cari makan ... LOL
what sector?
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Oct 5 2023, 03:55 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,745 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 5 2023, 03:12 PM)
what sector?
Finance / Accounts sector

Anyway, RM 2.5k is a good starting pay for non-KL / Selangor job.. I started way lower than that on my 1st job
skywardsword
post Oct 5 2023, 04:02 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(red_satu @ Mar 26 2023, 12:02 AM)
Ask her what she's doing until 3am first. You don't seem to know what she's actually doing even if you say "almost nothing". Remember, your own definition of "productive activity" might not be the same as hers.
Maybe she already have a full blown OF account making millions.

Sorry TS...she is richer than you.
kllonely1
post Oct 5 2023, 04:18 PM

321 posts

Finally, she received a job offer with a degree in Multimedia Design for the position of Marketing Officer at a property company.
The basic salary is RM 2200, with an additional RM 300 for meals, which may not be included in the KWSP calculation.
Should she accept this offer at johor bahru, or should she explore job opportunities in Singapore?
I'm concerned about the work permit and the potential difficulty in obtaining an S Pass, even with her experience.
My younger sister is lazy and lacks motivation to engage in any productive activities.

She has no hobbies and has been at home doing almost nothing for the past 2 years.

Now, she is repeating a final year project subject in her degree.
She has completed all her subjects and only has to finish her final year project to graduate.

I asked her to join me for a jog at Hutan Bandar at 6am or 7am, but she refused.

How can someone bring about change in their life?

Finally she finish FYP and submitted.

Now, it's September 2023, and she hasn't even started looking for a job.

Jobstreet.com.my - just complete your profile.

Yesterday, I asked her in the car, and she said she's scared of interviews
---------------------------------------------------
this thread.                                   
kasi kahwin je,
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 5 2023, 04:29 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Oct 5 2023, 03:55 PM)
Finance / Accounts sector

Anyway, RM 2.5k is a good starting pay for non-KL / Selangor job.. I started way lower than that on my 1st job
Which year you started?

Johor Bahru area salary so low
Bananahead
post Oct 5 2023, 04:52 PM

57 posts

Lol at all the horny comments. You guys really forever alone eh? What if TS's sister is a landwhale?
misaka
post Oct 5 2023, 06:59 PM

452 posts

Bukak thread but no drill pandan ts
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 5 2023, 09:48 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(misaka @ Oct 5 2023, 06:59 PM)
Bukak thread but no drill pandan ts
Not related
mingyuyu
post Oct 5 2023, 09:50 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

ada drillz daughter tak
CyberSetan
post Oct 5 2023, 10:05 PM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

she is doing OnlyFans until 3am. She is richer than you think. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 6 2023, 01:35 PM

1,816 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Mar 26 2023, 06:32 AM)
sounds like my sister last time, but now she has changed
After careful consideration and reviewing the responsibilities of the role, I believe that a salary of RM 2,500 + RM 300 is more aligned with the value I can bring to the company.

I appreciate the offer exceeding my initial request and believe this adjustment reflects my qualifications and the market standard for this position.

Like this ok?

23 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0251sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:32 AM