GeForce NOW in Malaysia

TSHumanExtinction
post Mar 17 2023, 04:06 PM, updated 10 months ago

364 posts

cloudgaming

Three months after first teasing it, Yes 5G and NVIDIA have finally brought the latter’s GeForce NOW cloud gaming service to Malaysia. Cloud gaming basically lets you stream the game you’re playing in real time by accessing a virtual computer, allowing you to play almost any game, anywhere on any device.

However, not everyone will be able to sign up for it at the moment. The Yes 5G Gaming beta only applies to Yes customers for now, and those of you without a Yes number will be prompted to sign up for one of Yes’ telco plans instead.

If you are on a Yes plan though, then you can just sign up for a Yes 5G Gaming account. During the beta, you’ll be able to access NVIDIA GeForce NOW for free and play any of the games available in the platform’s library. There’s a 6 hour limit on each gaming session though, which is perhaps a good thing if you’re someone who actually plays video games for six hours straight. The games you choose to play will also have RTX On, if it’s an available option.

As mentioned earlier, the Yes 5G Gaming Beta will be available at no cost for Yes customers, with the beta access lasting from now till the 10th of April. That gives you just about three weeks to try out any of the over 1,500 titles in its library, which includes games such as Cyberpunk 2077, Destiny 2, Fortnite, The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt and more.

Oh, and perhaps the best part of cloud gaming is that you don’t need a gaming PC or a console either—GeForce NOW will work on almost any device, from a Windows PC or MacOS system to your smartphone and even certain smart TVs. What you do need though is a fast internet connection with low latency; GeForce NOW requires at least 15Mbps for 720p at 60FPS gaming, 25Mbps for 1080p at 60FPS gaming and 35Mbps for up to 4K gaming at 120FPS.

Once you’ve signed up for a Yes 5G Gaming account successfully (you can do so here), you’ll then need to download and use the GeForce NOW app for your platform. You can then log into your account on the GeForce NOW app, link it to your own Steam, Epic Game Store or GOG account and start playing all the games you want—at least, till 10 April.

SOS

This post has been edited by HumanExtinction: Mar 17 2023, 04:06 PM
Baconateer
post Mar 17 2023, 04:07 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

only for Yes users for now
SUSWahlberg
post Mar 17 2023, 04:10 PM

144 posts

time for my upgrade.. doom ok .. roblox cannot .. oofff
emburrar
post Mar 17 2023, 04:11 PM

14 posts

No
awol
post Mar 17 2023, 04:13 PM

913 posts

35Mbps for up to 4K gaming at 120FPS

seems legit.

i am happy with xbox remote play.
unknown_2
post Mar 17 2023, 04:18 PM

573 posts

sweet, i just happen to hav a spare YES number for 5G testing.

i wonder how much the geforce now subscription is after beta ends.
unknown_2
post Mar 17 2023, 04:18 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(awol @ Mar 17 2023, 04:13 PM)
35Mbps for up to 4K gaming at 120FPS

seems legit.

i am happy with xbox remote play.
DLSS + compression letew.
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Mar 17 2023, 04:21 PM

325 posts

Sorry, moonlight + sunshine is free.

They are forcing you to pay for a feature they removed recently, nvidia gamestream.

EverydayJam
post Mar 17 2023, 04:30 PM

They never mention if that only works on Yes 5g connection. And if Yes is required, whether the data is free or will be charged as usual. If data not free, then cheaper to run your own rig in the long run, and more responsive too.
Quantum Geist
post Mar 17 2023, 04:37 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Mar 17 2023, 04:21 PM)
Sorry,  moonlight + sunshine is free.

They are forcing you to pay for a feature they removed recently, nvidia gamestream.
based
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Mar 17 2023, 04:38 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Mar 17 2023, 04:37 PM)
based
Pls share your setup
Current Events guy
post Mar 17 2023, 04:40 PM

966 posts

This can fight game pass?

I just need game pass to work on the deck like yesterday
Thebestscammer
post Mar 17 2023, 04:41 PM

310 posts

tried to register but it ask for credit card lmao
after put in cc information then the website infinite loading
I think I kena scammed already lulz

edit: nvm it went through. gonna game cyberpunk with rrtx on on my MBA and see how it is. smell ya losers that play games without rtx later~

This post has been edited by Thebestscammer: Mar 17 2023, 04:45 PM
Quantum Geist
post Mar 17 2023, 04:49 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Mar 17 2023, 04:38 PM)
Pls share your setup
for moonlight + sunshine? I helped a friend of mine setup so he can play on his steamdeck, I don't really have a use case for me personally yet.
eclectice
post Mar 17 2023, 04:57 PM

2,734 posts

Hmm, moonlight + sunlight is a wonderful technology, but it still needs a setup that utilizes my home's electricity...As a result, this is not a long-term strategy for reducing my electricity bills.
skeith
post Mar 17 2023, 04:59 PM

342 posts

i got the invitation too. but i'm not YES user.

can i cincai get 1 cheapo number n register under YES?
ikankering
post Mar 17 2023, 05:00 PM

42 posts

can play ps5?
SUSClowninja
post Mar 17 2023, 05:00 PM

86 posts

ew cloudgaming, didnt stadia taught you a lesson?
sonypshomer
post Mar 17 2023, 05:06 PM

1,595 posts

The old Nvidia Shield 2017 android box already got this Geforce Now since 6 years ago.

eclectice
post Mar 17 2023, 05:11 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(Clowninja @ Mar 17 2023, 05:00 PM)
ew cloudgaming, didnt stadia taught you a lesson?
At the moment, I have no complaints about GFN; it is a reliable technology with numerous possibilities for connecting with well-known game stores such as GOG, Steam, Ubisoft, and Epic Games. The game library is small, but the bulk of my games are available on GFN. I applied for Yes GFN service interest, but because I am not a Yes user, I will postpone my enrollment with Yes until it is available to non-Yes users. For the time being, I will depend on Starhub GFN service.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:47 AM