Red Dot Icon on Phone Icon, How to remove it?
TSmiyakochan89
Mar 4 2023, 12:31 PM, updated 3y ago
Hello all, I just changed telco from Maxis to Digi. And i see a RED DOT on my phone icon, how do i remove it? It's annoying. I used to only get badges if i had missed calls, but that's with the numbers. This one is just one red dot.
alexchew_2020
Mar 4 2023, 01:02 PM
hp UI like that..i think nothing u can do about it..
is not telco issue.
EpsilonStar
Mar 6 2023, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 4 2023, 12:31 PM) Hello all, I just changed telco from Maxis to Digi. And i see a RED DOT on my phone icon, how do i remove it? It's annoying. I used to only get badges if i had missed calls, but that's with the numbers. This one is just one red dot. Is it from the voice mail? if yes, disable digi voice mail. Then go get a simcard replacement (some outlet can do at self service kiosk). That solved for me. And don't ever activate voice mail again with the new simcard This post has been edited by EpsilonStar: Mar 6 2023, 08:02 PM
TSmiyakochan89
Mar 6 2023, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Mar 4 2023, 01:02 PM) hp UI like that..i think nothing u can do about it.. is not telco issue. It's telco issue btw. QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Mar 6 2023, 08:01 PM) Is it from the voice mail? if yes, disable digi voice mail. Then go get a simcard replacement (some outlet can do at self service kiosk). That solved for me. And don't ever activate voice mail again with the new simcard DONE! I replaced the sim card. it's all solved now. Thank god.
EpsilonStar
Mar 6 2023, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 6 2023, 08:35 PM) It's telco issue btw. DONE! I replaced the sim card. it's all solved now. Thank god. haha so fast u get a replacement? or did u already get it before my post?
sasuke8678
Mar 6 2023, 10:45 PM
So is simcard issue?
epicure
Jun 21 2024, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Mar 6 2023, 08:01 PM) Is it from the voice mail? if yes, disable digi voice mail. Then go get a simcard replacement (some outlet can do at self service kiosk). That solved for me. And don't ever activate voice mail again with the new simcard I deactivated voicemail. Bought a new sim card ( now no more free replacement). Changed the card and boom, red dot still there. What's going on ? I tried everything but can't solve this stupid issue
ju69an
Jun 22 2024, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(epicure @ Jun 21 2024, 11:13 AM) I deactivated voicemail. Bought a new sim card ( now no more free replacement). Changed the card and boom, red dot still there. What's going on ? I tried everything but can't solve this stupid issue Change to an eSIM.
TOMEI-R
Jun 23 2024, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(epicure @ Jun 21 2024, 11:13 AM) I deactivated voicemail. Bought a new sim card ( now no more free replacement). Changed the card and boom, red dot still there. What's going on ? I tried everything but can't solve this stupid issue Can show a screenshot of the red dot on the phone?
epicure
Jun 30 2024, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 23 2024, 10:47 PM) Can show a screenshot of the red dot on the phone? 
celciuz
Oct 2 2024, 10:32 AM
Wished I saw this thread earlier... I changed from 13PM eSIM to 16PM Physical SIM... and I kena this issue ugh...
Would going to eSIM resolve this?
Agent001
Oct 2 2024, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 2 2024, 10:32 AM) Wished I saw this thread earlier... I changed from 13PM eSIM to 16PM Physical SIM... and I kena this issue ugh... Would going to eSIM resolve this? My personal experience a year ago is yes.
junclj
Oct 3 2024, 10:21 PM
Same situation with mine at last month, i just get my digi prepaid simcard with a pre-owned number 0138888xxx and getting to insert it into my new 16 pro max. I switch to postpaid but still showing that red dot badge on the phone icon. I try to call digi center, the agent only can help me to deactivate the voicemail but it still showing the red dot badge. Finally, the red dot only can removed by switching from physical sim card to eSim.
celciuz
Oct 11 2024, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(junclj @ Oct 3 2024, 10:21 PM) Same situation with mine at last month, i just get my digi prepaid simcard with a pre-owned number 0138888xxx and getting to insert it into my new 16 pro max. I switch to postpaid but still showing that red dot badge on the phone icon. I try to call digi center, the agent only can help me to deactivate the voicemail but it still showing the red dot badge. Finally, the red dot only can removed by switching from physical sim card to eSim. I am still on the physical SIM, however the red dot has disappeared from my phone now. I even restart my phone also didn't come back.
NagaK
Nov 5 2024, 10:48 PM
Anybody can help me to rid out this red dot kinda annoying. Deactivated voicemail still same Attached thumbnail(s)
celciuz
Nov 6 2024, 06:38 AM
QUOTE(NagaK @ Nov 5 2024, 10:48 PM) Anybody can help me to rid out this red dot kinda annoying. Deactivated voicemail still same Call customer service and tell your voice mail is stuck or not working, I had mine fixed this way. Mine always prompt “server is busy, try again” when I tried to retrieve voice mail. I originally didn’t have issue on eSIM, then when I went back to physical sim then it came. Was about to give up, then suddenly it went away and my Digi feedback they had fixed my voice mail issue. This post has been edited by celciuz: Nov 6 2024, 06:38 AM
NagaK
Nov 7 2024, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 6 2024, 06:38 AM) Call customer service and tell your voice mail is stuck or not working, I had mine fixed this way. Mine always prompt “server is busy, try again” when I tried to retrieve voice mail. I originally didn’t have issue on eSIM, then when I went back to physical sim then it came. Was about to give up, then suddenly it went away and my Digi feedback they had fixed my voice mail issue. Went to CelcomDigi Store in Klang said this issue they replaced Sim Card... Red dot is gone. As per them all new sim card had this issue so they replaced old Debit card size Digi Sim. Not new CelcomDigi sim This post has been edited by NagaK: Nov 7 2024, 02:17 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
celciuz
Nov 7 2024, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(NagaK @ Nov 7 2024, 02:14 PM) Went to CelcomDigi Store in Klang said this issue they replaced Sim Card... Red dot is gone. As per them all new sim card had this issue so they replaced old Debit card size Digi Sim. Not new CelcomDigi sim I was told replace SIM would resolve it, but thing is that I kena when I went from eSIM to SIM... paid RM10 and was a bit pissed off so I kept bugging the CS and eventually they settled it for me. What I know is when this happens, and you call ... voice mail is stuck one.
NagaK
Nov 7 2024, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 7 2024, 02:23 PM) I was told replace SIM would resolve it, but thing is that I kena when I went from eSIM to SIM... paid RM10 and was a bit pissed off so I kept bugging the CS and eventually they settled it for me. What I know is when this happens, and you call ... voice mail is stuck one. Yeah kinda annoying with it